The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The room and accommodations were delightful. Downtown Indianapolis is beautiful. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel, staff and upgrades are Fantastic. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and locatio Everything was excellent except, I had requested a 2:00 pm check-in since we were attending a wedding at 4:00 pm, about 4 miles away. I knew that you would be full on Friday night ue to the Marathon, however, I have traveled enough to know not every room is cleaned at the same time (by 3:00 pm). I also realized that a disclaimer was in place that you would try to meet my expectation, but as a Starwood member I thought I would have a chance at che May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Complicated My husband and I were told at check-in that we needed our room keys to access the elevators, which I understand, but we were not told how to use the key to use the elevators. We, along with other guests had to fend for ourselves when using the elevators for the first time. I was also surprised when I had to use my room key to get ice from the floor I was staying on. Do you have a problem with people stealing ice from a floor that you need a key to access anyway? We were in a corner room on the ninth floor and we heard nothing but slamming doors and other people's conversations all night long. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Race Weekend Our family had 3 runners in the Indy MiniMarathon this year. The corral for the runners was right outside the hotel on Washington St. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is connected to the Convention Center by a walkway which made it easy to go to the race expo and pick up the race packets. Even at full capacity the hotel was quiet and comfortable. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else for the Indy Mini. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin went above and beyond! I hosted a tasteful and lovely Bachelorette Party on May 3. The Westin helped make the event superb -- we were well cared for and received excellent attention all weekend. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReModel The rooms and hallway are great. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice!! This was our first experience in staying in downtown Indianapolis and was extremely pleased we chose The Westin. Very friendly, very accommodating staff along with a clean room --- just what we needed!!! Our only disappointment was the "steak" restaurant ... where the food was VERY pricey for the quality of food received -- not a place I would visit again for dinner. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very attentive Everybody was very pleasant and willing to help with any questions or details. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location, center of everything. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great clean rooms Great frindly people, clean rooms, the staff is always friendly and helpfull. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Fan The fan in my room ran and shut down too frequently, which interrupted my sleep. I was unable to set on a constant run mode. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great Hotel. Excellent location April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Resteraunts and activities. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for a conference, but... The hotel is fine, nothing really memorable about it though. The staff is very accommodating, except for one big exception. After checking out I realized that I forgot my Ray Ban sunglasses in my room. I got a key to go back to retrieve them. When I entered the room I saw that the cleaning staff had turned over my room. Went to the cleaning cart on my floor and asked the staff if they had seen my sunglasses in room 821. The answer was they had and they threw them away. This really disappoints me. Why would they do that? April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remodeled and Spacious Room I have stayed at this Westin a few times over the years. This last time it was clear that rooms had been renovated. That first fresh smell of new carpet when you walk in the room is met by all of the other pleasures of a new room, including bathroom. The room was incredibly spacious. While the desk in the main room was awkwardly facing the corner with the TV/bureau behind you, I actually liked it that way. There was a second desk, which was in a completely separate section (separated by the bathroom) of the room (Room was 1540) in a roomy, closet and dressing area. Bathroom was large (no tub which I didn't need) with open shower. The room may have been accessible, as there was a seat in the shower, although it still had the rain shower setup and hand tools as well. The bench is probably very nice for women shaving their legs. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Indy Most people travelling to Indianapolis are either attending a conference, or a game. The Westin Indianapolis is ideally situated for both events. The convention centre is almost part of the hotel itself, joined by a skywalk. Lucas Oil is 2 blocks away. Shula's food (particularly the steaks obviously) is phenomenal. Staff are excellent throughout, particularly front office manager Nicholas Prewitt, who made our stay extra special. Thank you so much! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay downtown The family was really comfortable and enjoyed our stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Improved Not sure how many floors have received the upgrade, but the room I was in was much improved from previous stays. I can easily see the investment they have made to bring, what was once a poor example of a Westin, this hotel up to par. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly surroundings and staff Good experience. Hotel in great shape after re-do---staff very friendly and courteous--has been a good experience every time I've stayed. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smile! During my 3 night stay, the staff were never unpleasant, and they also never smiled. Not once. Not at check-in, not at the concierge, the Starbucks, anywhere. For some reason, the mini-bar in my room was never stocked. Not sure why, but that was lost revenue. Last, when I checked in, there was no complimentary bottle of water in my room, 2nd day water, 3rd day no water. Very inconsistent. Nice property, just wish the staff were more congenial and the amenities more consistent. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience This was a great stay for me as I stay at the Westin for a full week. Centrally located and the staff was very helpful, especially Ed at the front desk. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Goer One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long while. I would recommend this place to anyone! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My stay was good. I think I was put in a handicapped accessible room, which was fine, but it didn't have a tub, and everything was very low for me. But, I wasn't in the room a ton of time, so it worked out fine. The only other thing to note is that the weekend service in the Executive Club room was not ideal. On Saturday, from 5-7, there were no hors d'oeuvres, and someone came at about 6:30 just with chips and granola bars. The breakfasts were good though. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indy Visit Love the shower heads and comfort of the rooms. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay Nice location close to Convention Center. Hotel has been recently remodeled according to website and you can sees signs of that. Staff at the reception desk are attentive and we'll trained but there were more than a few hiccups along the way. First morning after check in went to Breakfast in Shulas with my son. Ordered the buffet but asked for fresh omelets. Waited almost 45 minutes before waitress brought our check. We reminded her that we hadn't gotten our food yet and she was confused. 30 minutes later still no omelets and I get the hostess. She apologizes but said they are very busy.I respond that there are only 8 tables occupied and several are also having issues. 10 minutes later the waitress comes back to say she didn't like the way the eggs looked and asked for them to be remade (my guess... They sat on the counter until they were garbage). Eggs finally come and they are wrong. I eat mine anyway and my son asks for a new one (again) to go. Leave the restaurant and go up to our room... door won't open. Back to the front desk and they give me new keys. Up again and door still won't open. Back downstairs and desk calls security (Justin). Justin arrives at room and can't get in either. Leaves and comes back...still no success. I need to leave for Conference so my son waits. Justin finally gets into room and tells my son it was a wiring issue and is fixed. Several hours later go back to room and door is inoperable again. Go back to desk, explain earlier issue and they call Justin. He tells them the lock is fine and to program new keys. I ask about changing rooms and am told there is nothing else available. Back up to the room I go hoping for the best but no such luck. The door won't open. Back down we go, see a different agent, explain our story and she calls Justin, again. She also tells me I am being moved (amazing since there was no availability 5 minutes earlier). Back we go again and someone new from security arrives. He knows nothing of prior attempts by Justin but is equally unsuccessful. Leaves to find Justin and comes back a short while later. Manages to get door open... Finally. Move to new room and it appears fine. However, housekeeper apparently doesn't like to work thoroughly. First day, soiled towels removed but no replacements left...had to pull them myself off cart in the hall. Today, housekeeper again takes soiled towels, leaves none (nor a bath mat). Also fails to clean sink (toothpaste residue still there) or bathtub. When bed was made, comforter pulled into position but sheets underneath never reset or tucked into mattress. Sloppy work to say the least. A colleague upgraded to Executive for $40 more per night. Was supposed to include wireless (which it turns out is free to our Conference guests staying at Westin), gym access (also free as every room key opens gym) and access to executive lounge with breakfast, daily hors d'oeuvre and snacks. First day, appetizers were a half tray of fried won tons (ice cold) and a basket of fruit with mold on the oranges. The next morning there was cereal but not a plate or bowl to be found. Certainly not worth a $40 per night up charge. Have been to Indy previously for Conferences. Chose Westin because of access to Convention center and marketed "amenities". Would reconsider a future stay..In fact, another organization I belong to us in Indy for a Conference in two years and not sure I'd stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Do I Stay at the Westin Indianapolis The front desk clerks can make your worst day seem better. The Club Lounge is always there with that little suprise to brighten you day. The best of all is the Westin bed and bedding always perfert for the perfect nights sleep. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities and comfort! Third time staying at this Westin and I am never disappointed. Comfy, quiet, clean. Something weird did happen however; in the middle of the night (about 3:30) I was feeling a little nauseous so I wanted to take a quick hot shower. However, all I could get was cold water. I went back to bed hoping that this would self-correct in the morning and it certainly did. But just a weird note. Kudos and 5 stars to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected We stayed there for the Sweet 16 Basketball Weekend. The hotel was not properly staffed. Valet and parking crew inadequate considering the nature of the event. Paid for lounge access. Lounge was not properly serviced during the day. A couple of breakfast dishes sat out for hours. Being a basketball weekend would have liked to see first game on TV in the lounge. TVs in lounge apparently can not get CBS. Lounge also not available on Saturday evenings. Many other hotels in the area to choose from. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not visit I have been back from my for two days and have called three times asking for a copy of my charges. The hotel must not have email since they cannot seem to send my charges to me. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement In room service for dinner took one hour and forty minutes for delivery after being told it would take 30 minutes. Request for foam pillows was never followed up and I had to sleep on bath towels Front desk indicated free Wi-Fi only to find a charge required March 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:16:47.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>