The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff We chose Westin for its short walking distances to all the downtown activity. We chose well and were very pleased with our 12th floor room with a great view and enhanced elevator & room security measures. Staff was uber attentive: this was our anniversary. Everybody on staff with whom we had contact knew it and wished us well. We were even treated with complimentary room service champagne & chocolate-covered strawberries. The valet service gave us 2 coupons for the casino in Shelbyville where we were headed at the end of our hotel stay. You can't beat the service here. Thank you, Westin. August 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Indianapolis I was a "guest" on August 15. Upon checking in a few minutes before 3 p.m., I was told the suite was still being cleaned. Nearly 45 minutes later, the suite was still being cleaned. For the cost of that suite, that room should have been ready by 3 p.m. ... all rooms should be ready by 3 p.m. Totally unacceptable. To make matters worse, the water in the shower was tepid at best and the room was freezing even when we turned up the thermostat. It was supposed to be a special night for my husband and me - a belated anniversary. We should have just stayed home. We would have saved nearly $300. August 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unacceptable experience I stayed at the Westin during the 2015 Gen Con. It was the worst hotel experience of my life and based on the experience I will never stay at this hotel again. Given what I was charged me for my room, I can say that they apparently treat all of their guests equally, with complete contempt. My room was not ready until several hours after their regular check-in time. In spite of their their assurances, no one called to let me know when my room was available. There was not fridge in the room and it took hours and several conversations before one was provided. Best of all, when I checked in my empty and unplugged minibar contained a ROTTING BURRITO. No one I spoke to made any attempt to compensate me for the inconvenience and distress of having rotten food in my room. No one referred me to a manager. As fair as I can tell, no one actually did anything about it besides scribbling a quick note, because the rotting burrito remained there for THREE DAYS, despite my repeated complaints to the hotel staff. August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Service Issues Stayed in a King Plaza Suite, which was described as having a King sized bed and a sleeper sofa. The "sofa" was a very small loveseat that only slept one child, so we needed an additional roll away bed for our other child. The room was VERY warm in the late afternoon, and we called the front desk. They sent a technician up, who was able to eventually fix the problem as we attended an event in the hotel. The tech was pleasant and friendly, and resolved the issue. However, after returning to the room to sleep, we opened the sleeper "sofa" to set it up for our 10-year old. We then discovered there were no linens or pillows for this bed. We called the front desk, and they said they would send linens up. It took well over 45 minutes, and an additional two calls to get our linens, with not so much as an "I'm sorry"... and kept our son up until almost 11:00 waiting for his bed to be able to be made. The next morning, we discovered we were charged TWICE for valet parking ($84), in addition to TWO hold for incidentals on our credit card ($50 & $51.12). Upon speaking with front desk at checkout, it seemed like this double charge was confusing for them on how to resolve it. After a lengthy process, I was told that since our room was prepaid, we were only going to be charged $20 for the valet parking, and would receive 1,000 SPG points "for all your troubles". I let them know I didn't use this hotel enough for any points to really matter, and they just said "I'm sorry", nothing further. During this whole time I was assured multiple times that NO OTHER CHARGES other than the $20 valet fee would be charged to my card, and no holds were in place for ANY amount. Today, we discovered that not only are the $50 and $51.12 charges held on our card, but an $84 charge-hold was added TODAY, when we checked out YESTERDAY. After searching the website for a phone number, tried the hotel and their billing/accounting is only open M-F 8a-4p... not at all convenient for me. Tried the SPG Preferred Guest line, and was told they couldn't do anything other than transfer me to the hotel, or to corporate, who could take a report and contact the hotel. I chose the corporate route, and they ended up transferring me to a front desk supervisor at the hotel. That supervisor asked me if the charges were made or pending, which I told her they were pending... she said "they will fall off". She could not answer to why were were charged ANYTHING today, and why we had TWO pending charges for "incidentals" for only one nights stay. She said, "You'll have to talk to accounting, and they aren't in until tomorrow". Again, convenient for them, but not me, the guest. Now I have to wait for them to call me, and see if they can offer an explanation for any of this, and an explanation as to why their front desk told me one thing, yet another happened. VERY FRUSTRATED with the Westin, and not the service I expect when paying over $300 for one nights stay. Please be aware that you "Final Folio" doesn't actually reflect the charges/holds they place on your credit card. July 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Guest My experience was not a very good one. It began to go bad at the registration desk the Receptionist was rude and disrespectful. She had a line of people waiting to be checked in when a guy ran in from the outside straight to the desk saying "gold card," stepping in front of me, I said "Excuse me! But you need to go to the end of the line we've been waiting for our turn and you can do the same." Your receptionist would not check me or anyone in until she had someone else to check him in ignoring all the people standing in line. I find this very disrespectful and in very poor taste. Your receptionist need more training in people skills. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a 5 Star Hotel I travel a lot and my assistant picked this hotel and never normally stay in a Westin. I was concerned about the reviews and well, after this weekend I'm sold. From the parking staff, bag handlers all the way up to the amazing staff at the restaurant. The food there is amazing. Big Thank you to Eric for is help July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The hotel was overall good. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Restaurant is excellent. My only complaint is parking. It should be part of the room or at the very least reasonable for guest. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel in Indy I stayed at the Westin for a big convention at the Indianapolis Convention Center. The Weston is conveniently located just across the street and connected via a covered overhead walkway. Check-in was easy and the whole staff were very friendly, courteous and accommodating. I opted for the upgrade to the executive level that included free breakfast, in-room Wi-Fi and evening appetizers. My room was spacious, with large flat screen TV, desk, king size bed, sofa and easy chair. My only real complaints would be that they only supply two packages of coffee (additional packages are available for sale) and that the "green option" for saving water also means that you get no maid service at all (make your own bed, etc.). The rooms do include a nice robe and the bathroom, closet and shower are very nice. The breakfasts were fine, usually with scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, sweet breads, cereals, a selection of drinks including coffee, milk, juices and a variety of fruits and snack packs. The evening appetizers were enough for dinner, if so desired, and included tacos, chicken breasts, etc. Attendants were there to clear the tables and provide any assistance needed. All in all, the Westin stay was a very enjoyable experience. July 8, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:36:05.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>