The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Weekend There was lots going on during my weekend. There were problems but the staff at the Wes tin acted how I would expect a Westin to service their customers. My traveling companions luggage was broken into my someone on the hotel staff. The manager John and the Security Officer Josh were first class in how they handled our problem. ThenAngela Bradford was also outstanding in the Executive Lounge that helped us. Diana the manager was quick to respond to our needs when our room was now the suite that we were told that we were upgraded too. This Westin is four star but needs some serious grades. The bathrooms are below standard and the rooms are small. Once upgraded this will be a five star hotel m March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for a conference, but... The hotel is fine, nothing really memorable about it though. The staff is very accommodating, except for one big exception. After checking out I realized that I forgot my Ray Ban sunglasses in my room. I got a key to go back to retrieve them. When I entered the room I saw that the cleaning staff had turned over my room. Went to the cleaning cart on my floor and asked the staff if they had seen my sunglasses in room 821. The answer was they had and they threw them away. This really disappoints me. Why would they do that? April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Race Weekend Our family had 3 runners in the Indy MiniMarathon this year. The corral for the runners was right outside the hotel on Washington St. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is connected to the Convention Center by a walkway which made it easy to go to the race expo and pick up the race packets. Even at full capacity the hotel was quiet and comfortable. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else for the Indy Mini. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mother's Day weekend This hotel was centrally located we felt secure during our stay. The lobby was impressive, we actually spent time in the lobby relaxing with friends after a wedding we attended. The next time we visit this wonderful city we plan to stay at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy Westin is Comfy, but don't use the stairs I had a great visit to Indianapolis, with a comfortable, clean, well equipped room at the Westin downtown. They supported our conference very well, also. Two areas could be improved. One, guests who would like to use the stairs should be able to do so. Currently, once in the stairwell, the only unlocked exit is on the ground floor. Second, the "green" option, which by my estimate saves the hotel about $25/night, only generates a paltry $5 (or 500 SPG points). If they are serious about this, more reward should be provided. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, extremely helpful We were in the city for the Big Ten Tournament and, unfortunately, had to stay in Carmel for the first days of the tournament. We were able to get a reservation for Saturday at the Westin. Check-in is normally at 3:00 but I was sick that morning so I called to see if we could get an early check-in. After I explained the situation, the person at the front desk was extremely accommodating and said there would be a room available when we arrived at 10:00. We certainly appreciated that we were able to check in early. Thanks so much!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great spot. Right on the start line! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remodeled and Spacious Room I have stayed at this Westin a few times over the years. This last time it was clear that rooms had been renovated. That first fresh smell of new carpet when you walk in the room is met by all of the other pleasures of a new room, including bathroom. The room was incredibly spacious. While the desk in the main room was awkwardly facing the corner with the TV/bureau behind you, I actually liked it that way. There was a second desk, which was in a completely separate section (separated by the bathroom) of the room (Room was 1540) in a roomy, closet and dressing area. Bathroom was large (no tub which I didn't need) with open shower. The room may have been accessible, as there was a seat in the shower, although it still had the rain shower setup and hand tools as well. The bench is probably very nice for women shaving their legs. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location staff was great and bedding was comfortable May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice!! This was our first experience in staying in downtown Indianapolis and was extremely pleased we chose The Westin. Very friendly, very accommodating staff along with a clean room --- just what we needed!!! Our only disappointment was the "steak" restaurant ... where the food was VERY pricey for the quality of food received -- not a place I would visit again for dinner. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED We were in town for a conference and I was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel at check-in. I've NEVER stayed at a hotel that asks for FULL PAYMENT including a $50 per day "incidentals" charge at check-in. We were supposed to have a suite & we were presented with a regular double bed room for 3 people. Up until this visit I've always boasted about Westin hotels but this stay put a sour taste in my mouth. I will not be recommending this Westin Indianapolis to anyone. Rude employees and unfriendly town. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected We stayed there for the Sweet 16 Basketball Weekend. The hotel was not properly staffed. Valet and parking crew inadequate considering the nature of the event. Paid for lounge access. Lounge was not properly serviced during the day. A couple of breakfast dishes sat out for hours. Being a basketball weekend would have liked to see first game on TV in the lounge. TVs in lounge apparently can not get CBS. Lounge also not available on Saturday evenings. Many other hotels in the area to choose from. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with cleanliness We were provided with the option of using the "Green" experience, in which we put a preprinted card on the door handle that was supposed to let the staff know that we did not want our towels replaced daily. For that we received a $5.00 card to use in the coffee shop or restaurant. However, what really happened is that no one ever came into our room at all. The trash was never emptied, the bed was never made, nothing was cleaned, the coffee and tea were not replenished, and we had to ask for any supplies. This is not acceptable for a high priced hotel. I'm certain that they saved themselves a lot more money in labor costs than the $5.00 coupons we received. And we had to live in a dirty room with no new supplies for several days. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smile! During my 3 night stay, the staff were never unpleasant, and they also never smiled. Not once. Not at check-in, not at the concierge, the Starbucks, anywhere. For some reason, the mini-bar in my room was never stocked. Not sure why, but that was lost revenue. Last, when I checked in, there was no complimentary bottle of water in my room, 2nd day water, 3rd day no water. Very inconsistent. Nice property, just wish the staff were more congenial and the amenities more consistent. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Indy Most people travelling to Indianapolis are either attending a conference, or a game. The Westin Indianapolis is ideally situated for both events. The convention centre is almost part of the hotel itself, joined by a skywalk. Lucas Oil is 2 blocks away. Shula's food (particularly the steaks obviously) is phenomenal. Staff are excellent throughout, particularly front office manager Nicholas Prewitt, who made our stay extra special. Thank you so much! April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Westin - Don't Stay Here! Our first impression was set by the valet who did not greet us with a nice "welcome to the Westin." Rather, we just recieved a curt, "Name on the reservation?" Most notably, the entire carpet on the 14th floor (the "executive" floor) is horribly nasty and very unbecoming of what I expect at a Westin. Its not just a small area but the entire floor. In places, you can see that they have replaced pieces of the carpet (rather than re-carpet the entire floor) and they've done a very poor job. I was appalled. Also, in room 1435, there is mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. As well, most likely to save money, we could not set the air conditioner to run continuously. Even on the high setting, the unit switched on and off all night. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin went above and beyond! I hosted a tasteful and lovely Bachelorette Party on May 3. The Westin helped make the event superb -- we were well cared for and received excellent attention all weekend. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room and service were great as always. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The room and accommodations were delightful. Downtown Indianapolis is beautiful. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My stay was good. I think I was put in a handicapped accessible room, which was fine, but it didn't have a tub, and everything was very low for me. But, I wasn't in the room a ton of time, so it worked out fine. The only other thing to note is that the weekend service in the Executive Club room was not ideal. On Saturday, from 5-7, there were no hors d'oeuvres, and someone came at about 6:30 just with chips and granola bars. The breakfasts were good though. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel, staff and upgrades are Fantastic. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReModel The rooms and hallway are great. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities and comfort! Third time staying at this Westin and I am never disappointed. Comfy, quiet, clean. Something weird did happen however; in the middle of the night (about 3:30) I was feeling a little nauseous so I wanted to take a quick hot shower. However, all I could get was cold water. I went back to bed hoping that this would self-correct in the morning and it certainly did. But just a weird note. Kudos and 5 stars to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very attentive Everybody was very pleasant and willing to help with any questions or details. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location, center of everything. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great clean rooms Great frindly people, clean rooms, the staff is always friendly and helpfull. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Fan The fan in my room ran and shut down too frequently, which interrupted my sleep. I was unable to set on a constant run mode. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I have always enjoyed my previous stays at the Westin. Emily and John, who both staff the front desk, each assisted me on two different evenings. They helped me with a complicated booking for this busy upcoming NCAA weekend. They took extra time to assure all the problems were solved with reference to my schedule and that I was all set to come to town and watch my MSU Spartans win the NCAA Midwets Regional Championship this weekend! It was a championship performance by the front desk! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alarm Clock The advertisement for making your weekend last longer would have been more believable if housekeeping had remembered to check the alarm clock to make sure the alarm wasn't set when the room was cleaned before we checked in. There is nothing like being out late on Saturday night and having an unfamiliar alarm clock go off at 7am on Sunday morning. Probably won't stay here again for this reason alone. Making sure the alarm isn't turned on between guests should be common practice. August 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>