The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience This was a great stay for me as I stay at the Westin for a full week. Centrally located and the staff was very helpful, especially Ed at the front desk. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Goer One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long while. I would recommend this place to anyone! April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not visit I have been back from my for two days and have called three times asking for a copy of my charges. The hotel must not have email since they cannot seem to send my charges to me. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indy Visit Love the shower heads and comfort of the rooms. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March For the price, this should include WiFi. Charging extra for WiFi is ridiculous and most chains now offer free wifi... The hotel was nice, the weight room was nice and the room was comfortable. There were a couple of what looked like bleach areas on the carpet. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I have always enjoyed my previous stays at the Westin. Emily and John, who both staff the front desk, each assisted me on two different evenings. They helped me with a complicated booking for this busy upcoming NCAA weekend. They took extra time to assure all the problems were solved with reference to my schedule and that I was all set to come to town and watch my MSU Spartans win the NCAA Midwets Regional Championship this weekend! It was a championship performance by the front desk! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Was there for a conference. Perfect for a conference (connected). Staff was excellent. Can certainly use a lobby bar. Shula's is nice. Rooms very clean. Would recommend for anyone staying in downtown Indianapolis (for a conference or sporting event). March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alarm Clock The advertisement for making your weekend last longer would have been more believable if housekeeping had remembered to check the alarm clock to make sure the alarm wasn't set when the room was cleaned before we checked in. There is nothing like being out late on Saturday night and having an unfamiliar alarm clock go off at 7am on Sunday morning. Probably won't stay here again for this reason alone. Making sure the alarm isn't turned on between guests should be common practice. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Almost Great Stayed one night while on a business trip. Hotel is very nice and well situated. The location of the check in desk isn't quite intuitive, it's set back and to the right of the main entrance. All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Shula's is a pretty nice steakhouse and an excellent dining option for those not venturing far afield. I was upgraded to the club level floors. Room was stylish, clean and nice. Only defects were a lack of power ports really anywhere in in the room. I had to crawl under the desk to get to a plug to charge my phone, not ideal. The bathroom was typically excellent, except I couldn't get the second shower head to work, the button to get it working was stuck. Other than those two items, I had a great experience there, and recommend it to anyone whose staying in downtown. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone at this hotel was extremely courteous and friendly. They could not have made us feel more welcome. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff cares. I appreciate a team who cares. This was true of my stay. All of us need to unleash our passion for serving others. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Stayed here for my 40th. The staff was alerted to this and I received presidential treatment. It was awesome. Hotel was clean and staff was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Great work desk and chair, internet expensive but responsive when it works. Bed a bit too soft. Fragrance of soap and shampoo a bit off-putting March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located. I had a conference at the convention center and this hotel was idea of getting back and forth - close and convenient and a great restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay Nice location close to Convention Center. Hotel has been recently remodeled according to website and you can sees signs of that. Staff at the reception desk are attentive and we'll trained but there were more than a few hiccups along the way. First morning after check in went to Breakfast in Shulas with my son. Ordered the buffet but asked for fresh omelets. Waited almost 45 minutes before waitress brought our check. We reminded her that we hadn't gotten our food yet and she was confused. 30 minutes later still no omelets and I get the hostess. She apologizes but said they are very busy.I respond that there are only 8 tables occupied and several are also having issues. 10 minutes later the waitress comes back to say she didn't like the way the eggs looked and asked for them to be remade (my guess... They sat on the counter until they were garbage). Eggs finally come and they are wrong. I eat mine anyway and my son asks for a new one (again) to go. Leave the restaurant and go up to our room... door won't open. Back to the front desk and they give me new keys. Up again and door still won't open. Back downstairs and desk calls security (Justin). Justin arrives at room and can't get in either. Leaves and comes back...still no success. I need to leave for Conference so my son waits. Justin finally gets into room and tells my son it was a wiring issue and is fixed. Several hours later go back to room and door is inoperable again. Go back to desk, explain earlier issue and they call Justin. He tells them the lock is fine and to program new keys. I ask about changing rooms and am told there is nothing else available. Back up to the room I go hoping for the best but no such luck. The door won't open. Back down we go, see a different agent, explain our story and she calls Justin, again. She also tells me I am being moved (amazing since there was no availability 5 minutes earlier). Back we go again and someone new from security arrives. He knows nothing of prior attempts by Justin but is equally unsuccessful. Leaves to find Justin and comes back a short while later. Manages to get door open... Finally. Move to new room and it appears fine. However, housekeeper apparently doesn't like to work thoroughly. First day, soiled towels removed but no replacements left...had to pull them myself off cart in the hall. Today, housekeeper again takes soiled towels, leaves none (nor a bath mat). Also fails to clean sink (toothpaste residue still there) or bathtub. When bed was made, comforter pulled into position but sheets underneath never reset or tucked into mattress. Sloppy work to say the least. A colleague upgraded to Executive for $40 more per night. Was supposed to include wireless (which it turns out is free to our Conference guests staying at Westin), gym access (also free as every room key opens gym) and access to executive lounge with breakfast, daily hors d'oeuvre and snacks. First day, appetizers were a half tray of fried won tons (ice cold) and a basket of fruit with mold on the oranges. The next morning there was cereal but not a plate or bowl to be found. Certainly not worth a $40 per night up charge. Have been to Indy previously for Conferences. Chose Westin because of access to Convention center and marketed "amenities". Would reconsider a future stay..In fact, another organization I belong to us in Indy for a Conference in two years and not sure I'd stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My colleague and I stayed at the Westin Indianapolis during a five day conference. We agreed that the customer service of all staff to be outstanding, even those who did not assist us. Everyone with whom I and my roommate came in contact was professional and efficient in how they handled inquiries. The hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and comfortable. I would have given an overall rating of outstanding, except for a few minor irritants that did not have a significant impact on our stay. They were a blocked sink, which was corrected in a timely manner, a water leak around the window, which was responded to, but apparently not fixed during our stay, and a television which lost its remote connection to cable repeatedly. Cleaning could have been better as the carpet was not vacuumed at all during our stay, although the bathroom was carefully cleaned. It would have been nice to have additional electrical plugs as my roommate and I both had several electronic devices which we needed to use that week and we were always having to switch off to recharge them, and the digital clock was a pain to program. Finally, if you will rely on the Fed Ex store for business, it closes at 5:00 so be prepared to use the one in the Convention Center or one locally, after those hours. Since the Starbucks also closes early, you will need to seek other ways to get coffee or other hot drinks. The hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center which is a real advantage and there are wonderful restaurants and historic and cultural places, all within walking distance. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by frank feedback .. rooms at the westin indianapolis are dated. No drawers, fridge without microwave. Lots of noise in night due to all the noisy blowers and appliances. just felt I was living in the 90s. Also calling room service was directing me into personal phones and voice mails. Hope this will help improve your hotel. I like westins but this one needs to be upgraded to the 21st century. -Sushil April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday We obtained this room so we could stay downtown indianapolis on my birthday. It was fabulous. The front desk clerk was so helpful and friendly. The hotel is older and a little dated, but very clean and has an upbeat atmosphere . We had the king suite that was very roomy and had everything we needed plus more! Thanks Westin for making my birthday special!! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best of hotels for downtown Stayed here for a conference and wasn't happy with the hotel overall. The bathroom has mildew and mold on the shower walls and ceiling for lack of a vent in the bathroom. Maid service wasn't good at all. Our room didn't get cleaned, Major bathrooms were closed for cleaning during the day,leaving you to run all oveer the hotel to find one. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minimually Acceptable This downtown hotel is in need of some updating and overall general cleaning. The in room ammentities are nonexistant. No microwave or refridgerator. Limited TV channels and doors that slam shut in the night. Very expensive restuarant and lounge. It is a poor representation of the name Westin. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service The staff is exceptional. The accomodations are very comfortable and relaxing. It is obvious that to the staff, their guests are priority, which is evident when checking in, accessing the club lounge, using the valet or any onsite facility or service. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected but... The parking expectations were confusing as there was lots of construction scenes in front of the hotel. Upon arriving, I was overlooked for nearly 30 minutes by valet workers. Stood in line for about 20 mins to check in. Valet woker said he would get me a cart to put my luggage on. I waited another 15 minutes; he never returned. So, I had to struggle with all my luggage through the lobby, to the elevator to the 9th floor and again to my room which was literally located at the opposite end of the hall. I expected a more clean, decorated and polished look but the hotel completely lacks the luster that it advertises.The rooms were clean, but plain in all. Everything costs extra and is over priced at this facility including wireless internet access! (even McDonald's offers free WiFi!) You even had to have some sort of prestigious status to get a continental breakfast there! This was my first visit to this hotel and I expected so much more for the $ spent to stay there. I have stayed at lower end hotels that offer more for less money. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay There were some complications with the reservation and I spoke with Eric the Front Desk Manager and he immediately upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite on the 3rd floor. I absolutely loved my stay and would definitely recommend that you stay here. The staff was great! July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor management As a Gold member my upgrade room was one next to the elevator shaft 1321. You hear the elevator all night going up and down. Also the house keeping were late cleaning the rooms and one night I had to call them to come and clean it. NO vending machines on any floor March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location Wonderful view, great shower, excellent location to convention facilities, aging facility, toilet did not flush properly, bathroom sink leaked, room service was poor, overcharged at checkout. We stayed five days and would NOT return. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Touch Received a welcome email from Front Office Manager which was a nice touch. Clean comfy room with great views. Facilities were wonderful and the staff was very helpful in suggestions to eat... Thanks, Griffin SPG Platinum September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction work through night time There was construction work going on through the night time and it was very disturbing for the guests to sleep. Also the hotel and room was not clean. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired This hotel was once great, however it is badly in need of a refresh. Simple things like having electric plugs on the desktop are missing. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed First stay was not a good one. Didn't appreciate sleeping on a mattress with no linen. Called for linen never got it. Very disappointing From this experience I can't say I would recommend September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Hotel You have to pay for parking either valet or public parking garage a block away. Room bathroom was disgusting. However most of the staff is very courteous and helpful. July 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>