The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin Cleanliness The staff at Westin's are always A-1. I had issues with my bathtub not being cleaned regularly. Also, I wanted my sheets switched (I had some coffee drops) and each day I would pull back the top covers to expose the stain and still wasn't changed. The bed and appointments are lovely. I did have to ask for more soap and shampoo. Also, someone had cleared out most of the mini-bar but never re-stocked during my 6 day stay. Not an issue but I am watching to make sure that I was charged. I had reported it to the front desk on the first day and the a couple of days later. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Was there for a conference. Perfect for a conference (connected). Staff was excellent. Can certainly use a lobby bar. Shula's is nice. Rooms very clean. Would recommend for anyone staying in downtown Indianapolis (for a conference or sporting event). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My wife and I had a night out - w/o kids - and stayed at the Indy Westin. The staff was very nice and attended to any of our questions. The Indy westin is a great hotel. Nicholas at the front desk took extra care of us and we sincerely appreciated it. The hotel has been renovated and it looks very nice. The room was great - new, clean and spacious. The location of the hotel was perfect - able to walk to the mall, quick cab ride to Mass Ave, etc We will definitely be back! Hopefully sooner rather than later. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We were very disappointed in this hotel. The Fitness room was very good, with excellent equipment. The pool was very nice. However, the general condition of the hotel was surprisingly dirty. The faucet in the bathroom leaked, leaving water all over the counter. The refrigerator did not work. Worst of all, we pulled back the covers to go to bed only to find a very large stain on the top sheet and the bottom sheet. It is inconceivable that housekeeping did not notice it when they put the sheets on the bed. Apparently, there were no housekeeping staff working at the time, because we had to get the sheets from the front desk and put them on ourselves. Unacceptable for a hotel in this price range. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction work through night time There was construction work going on through the night time and it was very disturbing for the guests to sleep. Also the hotel and room was not clean. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired This hotel was once great, however it is badly in need of a refresh. Simple things like having electric plugs on the desktop are missing. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected but... The parking expectations were confusing as there was lots of construction scenes in front of the hotel. Upon arriving, I was overlooked for nearly 30 minutes by valet workers. Stood in line for about 20 mins to check in. Valet woker said he would get me a cart to put my luggage on. I waited another 15 minutes; he never returned. So, I had to struggle with all my luggage through the lobby, to the elevator to the 9th floor and again to my room which was literally located at the opposite end of the hall. I expected a more clean, decorated and polished look but the hotel completely lacks the luster that it advertises.The rooms were clean, but plain in all. Everything costs extra and is over priced at this facility including wireless internet access! (even McDonald's offers free WiFi!) You even had to have some sort of prestigious status to get a continental breakfast there! This was my first visit to this hotel and I expected so much more for the $ spent to stay there. I have stayed at lower end hotels that offer more for less money. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired old hotel How can you have non dairy creamer in this room ? Every Westin does offer half and half. Room service did bring milk but then I have to tip $2. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minimually Acceptable This downtown hotel is in need of some updating and overall general cleaning. The in room ammentities are nonexistant. No microwave or refridgerator. Limited TV channels and doors that slam shut in the night. Very expensive restuarant and lounge. It is a poor representation of the name Westin. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed First stay was not a good one. Didn't appreciate sleeping on a mattress with no linen. Called for linen never got it. Very disappointing From this experience I can't say I would recommend September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Touch Received a welcome email from Front Office Manager which was a nice touch. Clean comfy room with great views. Facilities were wonderful and the staff was very helpful in suggestions to eat... Thanks, Griffin SPG Platinum September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alarm Clock The advertisement for making your weekend last longer would have been more believable if housekeeping had remembered to check the alarm clock to make sure the alarm wasn't set when the room was cleaned before we checked in. There is nothing like being out late on Saturday night and having an unfamiliar alarm clock go off at 7am on Sunday morning. Probably won't stay here again for this reason alone. Making sure the alarm isn't turned on between guests should be common practice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay There were some complications with the reservation and I spoke with Eric the Front Desk Manager and he immediately upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite on the 3rd floor. I absolutely loved my stay and would definitely recommend that you stay here. The staff was great! July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nickel and Dimed Me Let's get the good stuff out of the way first. The Suite was fantastic. Great view of downtown, lots of space and very clean. The pool area and hot tub was also great. But, I paid $250 for a room as a SPG for my anniversary with my girlfriend. She has my gift sent to the hotel. Instead of delivering it to my room they hold the package and charge me $10 for holding it. Are you serious? For that reason alone I will never stay at another Westin. That's just classless. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Hotel You have to pay for parking either valet or public parking garage a block away. Room bathroom was disgusting. However most of the staff is very courteous and helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with cleanliness We were provided with the option of using the "Green" experience, in which we put a preprinted card on the door handle that was supposed to let the staff know that we did not want our towels replaced daily. For that we received a $5.00 card to use in the coffee shop or restaurant. However, what really happened is that no one ever came into our room at all. The trash was never emptied, the bed was never made, nothing was cleaned, the coffee and tea were not replenished, and we had to ask for any supplies. This is not acceptable for a high priced hotel. I'm certain that they saved themselves a lot more money in labor costs than the $5.00 coupons we received. And we had to live in a dirty room with no new supplies for several days. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location Wonderful view, great shower, excellent location to convention facilities, aging facility, toilet did not flush properly, bathroom sink leaked, room service was poor, overcharged at checkout. We stayed five days and would NOT return. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommended my suit and shirt for my second day interview was stained by the uncleaned iron in the room. the manager promised to laundry them for me. thank of goodness I double checked with them in the night and next early morning, otherwise they could only make it ready as early as the next afternoon. the curtain is broken also they need a better charger outlet on the table the host in the restaurant for breakfast is not friendly, she madly emphasize Their rule to tip the waiter directly. check-in is also slow due to the computer problem Anyway, they kind of made it up for me and at least did not ruin my interview fortunately. this is the only positive part for my stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE HOTEL FOR WESTIN Horrible hotel, small bathrooms, no hotel bar ( located in Shula's) customer service was bad. Stay away, lots of other options May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Westin - Don't Stay Here! Our first impression was set by the valet who did not greet us with a nice "welcome to the Westin." Rather, we just recieved a curt, "Name on the reservation?" Most notably, the entire carpet on the 14th floor (the "executive" floor) is horribly nasty and very unbecoming of what I expect at a Westin. Its not just a small area but the entire floor. In places, you can see that they have replaced pieces of the carpet (rather than re-carpet the entire floor) and they've done a very poor job. I was appalled. Also, in room 1435, there is mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. As well, most likely to save money, we could not set the air conditioner to run continuously. Even on the high setting, the unit switched on and off all night. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best of hotels for downtown Stayed here for a conference and wasn't happy with the hotel overall. The bathroom has mildew and mold on the shower walls and ceiling for lack of a vent in the bathroom. Maid service wasn't good at all. Our room didn't get cleaned, Major bathrooms were closed for cleaning during the day,leaving you to run all oveer the hotel to find one. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by frank feedback .. rooms at the westin indianapolis are dated. No drawers, fridge without microwave. Lots of noise in night due to all the noisy blowers and appliances. just felt I was living in the 90s. Also calling room service was directing me into personal phones and voice mails. Hope this will help improve your hotel. I like westins but this one needs to be upgraded to the 21st century. -Sushil April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was good but noise woke me up! Room was good. Staff was great. Shula's steakhouse was excellent as usual. Walls seemed to be very thin. Heard neighbors getting up at 5am. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option for Downtown If you're a Starwood member, this is a good option for downtown. Great location. Yes, facility could use a little TLC, but still fine. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I have always enjoyed my previous stays at the Westin. Emily and John, who both staff the front desk, each assisted me on two different evenings. They helped me with a complicated booking for this busy upcoming NCAA weekend. They took extra time to assure all the problems were solved with reference to my schedule and that I was all set to come to town and watch my MSU Spartans win the NCAA Midwets Regional Championship this weekend! It was a championship performance by the front desk! March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor management As a Gold member my upgrade room was one next to the elevator shaft 1321. You hear the elevator all night going up and down. Also the house keeping were late cleaning the rooms and one night I had to call them to come and clean it. NO vending machines on any floor March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Weekend There was lots going on during my weekend. There were problems but the staff at the Wes tin acted how I would expect a Westin to service their customers. My traveling companions luggage was broken into my someone on the hotel staff. The manager John and the Security Officer Josh were first class in how they handled our problem. ThenAngela Bradford was also outstanding in the Executive Lounge that helped us. Diana the manager was quick to respond to our needs when our room was now the suite that we were told that we were upgraded too. This Westin is four star but needs some serious grades. The bathrooms are below standard and the rooms are small. Once upgraded this will be a five star hotel m March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever!!!! I have been loyal to the SPG brand for years, as a Gold member I have stayed at many properties t/o the country. I have never been more disappointed in a hotel in my life than I was with the Indy Westin. The staff were not in the least bit accommodating or even courteous. My wife & I were made to feel like a bother when we asked for anything. This property needs to work on customer service as its far from the SPG standard. The rooms are rundown & dated,,,not much of a value IMO. We will spend our money somewhere else in the future & I suggest you do the same. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:26:09.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>