The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great meeting facility This facility is very nice. I truly was impressed with all the staff members I encountered. All were most helpful and courteous. November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating at my late check in. Executive club food and service was wonderful. I don't have the name of the gentleman that serviced the club, but he was very knowledgeable and did a great job! November 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I am and have been a platinum member for a few years now. I was placed in the room 324 which has a Murphy bed in it. That's not a problem. The issue is that I went to the desk twice to let them know that there isn't any pillows in the room. Once around 2 pm and the second time at 7 pm. It's 8 and I still have no pillows. I'm angry and tired. I'm here on business and would like to get some rest after flying in. Not normal SPG service I'm use to. October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor customer service Checked in for a night as I had a 6AM flight after the Monday night football game on 9/21. Came back to the room around midnight and woke up at 3:45AM ( did not receive the promised wake up call but had a back up on my phone) - there was no water in the bathroom! When I called the front desk the response I got was "engineering is looking at it"; on my request for some bottled water got precisely 2 bottles delivered to the room after 10 min. Since I could not afford to miss my flight barely could brush my teeth and shave with the 2 bottles and headed to my 4 hr flight and a day full of client meetings unkempt and …Before leaving asked the front desk person that I wanted to speak to the manager about my experience and left my contact details. Did not get any calls/ communications and I called the hotel again after 3 days and spoke to someone who identified as a front desk supervisor and he said that he will look into my complaint and email me immediately. No communication received after 3 hrs and only thing I see is a 3500 SPG points ( I have 300K in my account!) as a good will gesture Extremely unprofessional / unacceptable response, while I appreciate the fact that things happen beyond the control of the staff but how the hotel reacts to situations and complaints is within their control and they failed that totally and insulted me with this "good will points" - pls take the points back and train your staff! September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff We chose Westin for its short walking distances to all the downtown activity. We chose well and were very pleased with our 12th floor room with a great view and enhanced elevator & room security measures. Staff was uber attentive: this was our anniversary. Everybody on staff with whom we had contact knew it and wished us well. We were even treated with complimentary room service champagne & chocolate-covered strawberries. The valet service gave us 2 coupons for the casino in Shelbyville where we were headed at the end of our hotel stay. You can't beat the service here. Thank you, Westin. August 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Indianapolis I was a "guest" on August 15. Upon checking in a few minutes before 3 p.m., I was told the suite was still being cleaned. Nearly 45 minutes later, the suite was still being cleaned. For the cost of that suite, that room should have been ready by 3 p.m. ... all rooms should be ready by 3 p.m. Totally unacceptable. To make matters worse, the water in the shower was tepid at best and the room was freezing even when we turned up the thermostat. It was supposed to be a special night for my husband and me - a belated anniversary. We should have just stayed home. We would have saved nearly $300. August 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unacceptable experience I stayed at the Westin during the 2015 Gen Con. It was the worst hotel experience of my life and based on the experience I will never stay at this hotel again. Given what I was charged me for my room, I can say that they apparently treat all of their guests equally, with complete contempt. My room was not ready until several hours after their regular check-in time. In spite of their their assurances, no one called to let me know when my room was available. There was not fridge in the room and it took hours and several conversations before one was provided. Best of all, when I checked in my empty and unplugged minibar contained a ROTTING BURRITO. No one I spoke to made any attempt to compensate me for the inconvenience and distress of having rotten food in my room. No one referred me to a manager. As fair as I can tell, no one actually did anything about it besides scribbling a quick note, because the rotting burrito remained there for THREE DAYS, despite my repeated complaints to the hotel staff. August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Service Issues Stayed in a King Plaza Suite, which was described as having a King sized bed and a sleeper sofa. The "sofa" was a very small loveseat that only slept one child, so we needed an additional roll away bed for our other child. The room was VERY warm in the late afternoon, and we called the front desk. They sent a technician up, who was able to eventually fix the problem as we attended an event in the hotel. The tech was pleasant and friendly, and resolved the issue. However, after returning to the room to sleep, we opened the sleeper "sofa" to set it up for our 10-year old. We then discovered there were no linens or pillows for this bed. We called the front desk, and they said they would send linens up. It took well over 45 minutes, and an additional two calls to get our linens, with not so much as an "I'm sorry"... and kept our son up until almost 11:00 waiting for his bed to be able to be made. The next morning, we discovered we were charged TWICE for valet parking ($84), in addition to TWO hold for incidentals on our credit card ($50 & $51.12). Upon speaking with front desk at checkout, it seemed like this double charge was confusing for them on how to resolve it. After a lengthy process, I was told that since our room was prepaid, we were only going to be charged $20 for the valet parking, and would receive 1,000 SPG points "for all your troubles". I let them know I didn't use this hotel enough for any points to really matter, and they just said "I'm sorry", nothing further. During this whole time I was assured multiple times that NO OTHER CHARGES other than the $20 valet fee would be charged to my card, and no holds were in place for ANY amount. Today, we discovered that not only are the $50 and $51.12 charges held on our card, but an $84 charge-hold was added TODAY, when we checked out YESTERDAY. After searching the website for a phone number, tried the hotel and their billing/accounting is only open M-F 8a-4p... not at all convenient for me. Tried the SPG Preferred Guest line, and was told they couldn't do anything other than transfer me to the hotel, or to corporate, who could take a report and contact the hotel. I chose the corporate route, and they ended up transferring me to a front desk supervisor at the hotel. That supervisor asked me if the charges were made or pending, which I told her they were pending... she said "they will fall off". She could not answer to why were were charged ANYTHING today, and why we had TWO pending charges for "incidentals" for only one nights stay. She said, "You'll have to talk to accounting, and they aren't in until tomorrow". Again, convenient for them, but not me, the guest. Now I have to wait for them to call me, and see if they can offer an explanation for any of this, and an explanation as to why their front desk told me one thing, yet another happened. VERY FRUSTRATED with the Westin, and not the service I expect when paying over $300 for one nights stay. Please be aware that you "Final Folio" doesn't actually reflect the charges/holds they place on your credit card. July 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:04.801-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>