The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianápolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel! Everything at this hotel is TOP NOTCH. We loved staying here! The only thing I would improve upon are the prices for room service or the mini-bar. $25 for a 2 egg breakfast is not an acceptable price for breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff First, we stayed during gen con, a VERY busy convention, so one would expect staff to be a bit frazzled but this was not the case. Very friendly, very helpful, even managed to place us on a low floor(my daughter dislikes elevators and has been known to climb 20 flights to avoid taking one) without me pestering about it. Amazing. I'd heard how nice the Westing was, this was our first stay, I would totally stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but not at the price In town for GenCon and I made my reservation rather late, so there weren't many options left in the city center and what was left was at *extreme* demand-level pricing. The Westin only had rooms remaining on the executive floor (15), which come at a premium price on top of that. But I bit the bullet, reasoning it'd be an amazing room and that the convenience of being connected to the convention center would be completely worth it. Along those lines I was rather disappointed to discover that the rooms themselves weren't any different than a standard guest room - same smallish size, same bed, bath and amenities. Perfectly comfortable, but for the increased price (particularly at a nice hotel such as this) I would have expected a small suite or a premium bath. What *was* included was free internet access ($15/day) and a free breakfast in a restricted-access club lounge, which was admittedly quite good. The overall amenities of the hotel, including the conference space, is top-notch. (And being connected to the convention center was indeed a massive amenity.) Still, I'm left feeling that I did not get my money's worth. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip In Indy for Gencon; Westin was terrific place to stay August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by club level not worth the rate Our room was very nice. However, the club lounge is in the lobby not on the club level. Why? There was supposed to be hot breakfast and evening snacks and every time we went there (at the listed appropriate times) there was no hot food. We signed up for the green option of not having our room cleaned daily. The waters and coffee etc. were not replenished. In the past at other Starwood hotels these were always replaced. They were left in a bag on the door. We had a charge on our final bill for a restaurant that we didn't eat in. It was removed. The front desk staff was very good. The people dealing with luggage for those with later departures actually misplaced some other guests items. The room service menu is lacking in options and is very overpriced. This hotel has very nice rooms but the club level is not worth the extra money at all. I feel like we paid a good deal extra for absolutely nothing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that goes above and beyond I love the Westin in Indianapolis. Every year I visit for a conference and I make sure I stay at the Westin. It is clean, neat and comfortable. But best of all is the staff. This convention brings thousands upon thousands of (proud) nerds to Indy, and it has to be quite stressful for the staff. However, every single time I talk to a staff member, be it housekeeping in the hall or the fine people at the front desk, they are happy, friendly and ready to help with any issue. On this last trip my wife burned her hand on a hair curler. She called the front desk to see if they had any burn cream. Guess what, they did and they brought it up in minutes! That's the kind of service you get at the Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but has a few things it can improve Overall, the hotel is great, and has a wonderful location in downtown Indy. However, the pillows are mushy, need a bit more firmness. Also, they didn't have my rewards number on the reservation when I checked in, and when I used the tea and sugar the first time, they never put more in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel stay could always be worse? My husband and I booked 2 rooms for our 8 friends, one in each of our names for a large annual convention near The Westin (Indy - Downtown). My husband arrived at 1 PM and had no trouble getting his hotel room. He sent me his room # so that I could unload my baggage & get my friends checked into their room upon arrival. I checked in our 2nd room & noticed it was the SAME room # my husband had checked in. The front desk had shut off his keys and gave me the room. I managed to get my husband down to the front desk & we straightened out the inactive keys situation. Unfortunately, they didn't have a 2nd room clean yet to give to me. They took down my phone number and indicated they would call me to let me know that our room was ready. No one ever called. After a normal dinner time at a nearby pub, I went back to the front desk and asked about a room. They only had a King + pull out by that time, which is less than suitable for the 4 large people who would be sleeping in that room. Feeling as though we had no other choices, we accepted the room. The clerk offered us free internet for the weekend for the hassle. Now back to my husband's room, I will merely list out the difficulties which are typical for lesser hotels than the Westin and will probably be familiar: (1) not enough towels. (2) Repeated contact to Housekeeping to obtain more towels each day (3) No housekeeping service for one morning where occupants weren't out until 10 AM despite a request to housekeeping (4) Very small bathroom; difficult to turn around. (5) No bathroom fan/vent. (6) A hotel trash can on the premises was overflowing & unchanged for the duration of our stay. (It was very distinct in appearance and smell as you exited the building on a side door. There was a turkey leg sticking out from one side with flies all over it and an old-fashioned Coke bottle next to it. We first noticed it Friday night and it remained in the same state through our departure at 2 PM on Sunday.) In an effort to be fair to this Westin, here were the high points of service (a) the concierge & valet services staffed very kind people who assisted us quickly. (b) Lines at the front desk went quickly. (c) Any staff seen in the hallways were courteous and appeared happy (smiling). Here are some additional points which met my very basic hotel expectations but I would not allow this to change my overall experience: (i) Bedding & pillows were of good quality; soft & supportive. (ii) Housekeeping encourages the reuse of towels & bedding where occupants are willing to participate. (iii) The provided shampoo, conditioner, hand soap and lotion were a fantastic scent. Of the 3 downtown hotels our group of friends has stayed over the last 8 years, this stay was by far the worst, but as you can see above, there are some good things about the service. This hotel likely will not make our list next year as we might be better suited to try something completely new over the Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed was very comfortable The Westin was wonderful. Location very convenient to the beautiful city and to the Wedding we were attending!! Bed was very well dressed and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend My wife and I stayed for three nights. In town for an event at Lucas Oil. Hotel was GREAT! Centrally located to all of downtown. Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Room was beautiful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant location great location. good food. always clean. starbucks on site. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Location but lacking in Cleanliness Yes the bed is nice but,you'd think for an expensive Westin hotel the environment would be kept cleaner and nicer. The elevators looked dirty and the cleaning staff seemed lax. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for White Coat Ceremony Recently I stayed at the Westin Indianapolis during a brief stay to attend my daughter's Indiana University College of Medicine White Coat Ceremony. We had two rooms only this time but in 4 years we plan to return and will likely stay at the Westin--needing many more rooms at that time! I had to change reservation and then go back to original plan. Staff were very accommodating and we appreciated the support. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! We had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Met all our expectations and beyond. Close to everything we needed. Would definitely return next time I need housing in Indianapolis. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay. I arrived late, 4 pm on a Sunday but my room was not yet prepared. I ended up waiting over 2 hours to get a prepared room I could use. The front desk staff were phenomenal, treating me to the "stateroom" during my wait and covering my evening meal. They understood that after a long day of travel all you want to do is have a personal space to rest. I so appreciated the genuine empathy from my young female hostess. The common areas are well executed with comfortable nooks and available desk space. The rooms are luxuriously comfortable, nice linens, furniture & fixtures. Just an observation, the toiletries were not replaced daily so I ran out of body lotion and nearly shampoo. Minor issue. Overall had a lovely stay in this very modern well kept hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating. The staff was outstanding Terrific experience. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very responsive, helpful and accomodating August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Love the remodel. Staff is very friendly and recognizes my return trips to the hotel. Room service was slow. I waited over an hour for a cobb salad! The dressing was forgotten and took another 15 mins! Very unhappy with room service this trip. The person on the Service Express line apologized but offering nothing for lateness of both items. I expect better from this level of hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed a great stay at the Westin Indianapolis. It was close to a lot of venues and restaurants and was perfect for hosting our family reunion. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is very nice Hotel within walking distance of all the major venues in Downtown Indianapolis. Staff were excellent and friendly. My only drawback is that the beds were too hard for me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location ideal location nice rooms large and light lobby lots of informal meeting space August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional This was my first experience with Westin Hotels, and i must say, I was not disappointed. The check-in process was super smooth and fast, the room was clean and included one of those rain showers. I would recommend this location to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indiana AFP Annual Meeting We try to attend IAFP meetings which provide better CME than many States'. Not having a SPG restaurant in house was a real turn-off. I think of it as a big loss for the Hotel and for us as SPG members. The in-room amenities were great and we slept very well. When asked if we were aware of the 'going green' plan, we said Yes to it. But not having anyone to clean or refresh the bedding,etc,-basically nothing in the way of service - was not cool. That's what we get at even a 2 star hotel!! You lose there as well. So, your nice place could be a whole lot nicer, if you could see your way... August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant return to traveling! After a long time off from traveling I was amazed by the welcome back I received which started by a phone call to check prices. Not expecting to find availability on a huge weekend of festivities for any sort of reasonable rate, boy was I surprised when the phone staff adeptly worked out arrangements for our stay. From there, our interaction with the front desk and everyone at the hotel was top notch. Check out the concierge level and splurge a bit - you won't regret it. What a staff up there! They have a ton of personality and are crack professionals at what they do - don't miss it. What a great stay! Thank you Westin Staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shula's needs more staff We were in town for a large meeting at Lilly. Lilly provides us with vouchers to eat breakfast at Shula's, but several of our colleagues were turned away, told that Shula's had insufficient staff to handle them during breakfast. We were not impressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Thanks Westin for making our family stay at your establishment very pleasant and relaxing and the staff was top notch and also very helpful with anything we needed we most definitly will be staying again on our next visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service The Westin Indianapolis offered premier customer service, the best I have experienced in the last twenty years. Staff held the door for me, smiled, and were both efficient and quick. I ate breakfast at Shula's both mornings of my stay. The buffet was well-stocked with a variety of items not commonly seen at other lesser hotel chains--frittata and real English bangers, to name two. Service at the restaurant was every bit as professional as at the concierge, valet parking, and front desk. My room had recently been refreshed and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom had modern fixtures. I especially enjoyed the showerhead in the bath--my shower was like standing under a waterfall. I also liked the easily accessible power outlets custom-fitted onto the room's lamps and furniture. Made it easy to find a plug when I wanted to charge my phone or laptop. I would ABSOLUTELY stay at this hotel again. In fact, it's become my go-to hotel for downtown Indianapolis overnights. Fantastic location, directly across from the State House and near Lucas Oil Stadium. But, really, what sets apart this hotel is its professional staff, who seemed genuinely concerned that I enjoy my stay. Excellent service. And, to clarify, I was only a law school graduate taking the bar exam, not a celebrity or big-wig. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV channels Biggest disappointment was that only maybe 1/3 of the TV channels actually worked. The rest were static. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Very nicely appointed hotel with great features. Room security is top notch. only complaint was the front desk clerk failed to inform us as to how to work the elevator and we met other guests who experienced the same problem. You have to place your room key card against a sensor in the elevator, if you don't, you will go nowhere...upside, this is a great security feature! Everything else was excellent for our stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable - Bad Room Service Room service stated a limited menu after 11:00pm. We called at 12:15am as soon as we got to our room and they had 2 items left on the menu - a ham and cheese sandwich and house salad. We paid $72 and received the most pathetic ham sandwich and salad you can imagine. We also requested extra towels & sheets/blankets twice - and finally received sheets but still no towels. Definitely not the Westin quality we were used to receiving. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference stay in Indianapolis My recent stay at the Westin for a conference exceeded my expectations. The renovations are beautiful, room was clean, conference meals were very good, and the staff was friendly and attentive. Great central location in downtown Indy. I opted for the "eco" plan whereby my sheets and towels were not changed daily (but were available if requested). I appreciate that option. Bottom line: I am happy to recommend the Westin Indianapolis. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:59:36.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>