The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianápolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few Bad Apples wll spoil the Bunch I want to stress that the front desk staff specially the night manager ( who I later found out got employee of the month) were extremely courteous and professional and I have nothing but praise for that department. The first night we were there we requested an extra pillow and blanket at 6:00 PM. Waited until 7:30 PM made a call once again and were simply told that they were busy that we were on a list and they would get to us. We went out to dinner returned to the room at about 10:00 PM and still the items were not there. We called again and were told that they were still working on it. Half an hour later I called again and a gentlemen name Dough answered the phone, I explained the situation to him and asked him if it was ok I went to pick up the items my self. He told me in a not so nice way that that would be up to a manager to decide , placed me on hold for 30 minutes before I decided to go the front desk. There I was helped right away and when I got back to the room my phone call was still on hold. The Lady working the store in the lobby on Thursday night was twice as rude. We were going to buy Ice cream and asked her if the rooms had fridges and her answer was " I don't know what the rooms have, how , am I suppose to know that" when I said , well you work here she once again as rude as she could be answer ed" and what makes you think that because I work here I would have seen a room or what it has in it." Needless to say I left with out a purchase and so did the people behind me. I am an SPG member and Owner. The treatment was shocking because I am a huge fan of the Westin Hotels and have always received A1 service at your facilities. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay on busy weekends. I don't normally write bad reviews because i realize that certain situations arise behond hotels control but this was all on the westin hotel in Indianapolis. There was multiple events going on dowtown Indianapolis so one would think extra staff would be scheduled for such a busy weekend. We arrived at the hotel at 5:15 p.m. to be told the valet lot was full. So we had to park 4 blocks West of the hotel and hull luggage back 4 blocks. Once inside the hotel we find a line of multiple parties waiting as if they were in line for a rollar coaster ride at an amusement park. This line lasted for us until 6:13 p.m. when we finally reached the desk that featured only 2 Westin employess yet had 6 computers. You can do the math on un-used computers. The desk clerk explained late check outs by guests were the reasoning for the delays for new guests coming in. So with no apoligies for anything, we missed our dinner reservations and part of the St. Patrick's day event we had planned. I would not recommed this hotel in downtown Indianapolis when there are any kind of events going on. They cannot handle the load. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not stay again! We showed up checked in, had to park in a garage for $30 a night. Got to the room and used the restroom to find out it wouldn't flush, called the front desk and nothing was done about it so we fixed it ourselves only for it to break again before we left. About half of the plug receptacles worked so we had to take turns charging phones and girls using hair driers. I just expected more for the price we payed! March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slight Improvement Needed Nice hotel but double check your bill and avoid room service. I prefer Starwood hotels when I travel. This hotel was nice, but has some cons: 1. I was charged additional amounts for which I tried to contact hotel. After 2 weeks, I still can't get in touch with them and have no idea what the charge was for. 2. Order room service. My order was incomplete but they couldn't do anything because they said the kitchen was closed. They comped the meal, which was nice but rather they got the order correct. Rooms are nice, but service areas needs slight improvement. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bayard Sports Management Very good stay, Very Professional Staff, Very clean and comfortable rooms. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is OK I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference (extended special rate for attendees)and other conference hotel (preferred) was filled. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected better positives: Great gym (no cups by water though.) Room was pleasant. Most of the staff were pleasant, too. Negatives: 1. We arrived Jan. 16 at 4:00 and asked for bedding to make the pullout bed. After 2 more calls imploring help, someone came up just before 11:00 to make the bed. Unacceptable...my daughter had to be up at 5:30 am. 2. We ordered room service and looked forward to dinner, Jammie's and a heavenly bed. My delicious crab cake was supposed to come with a bed of spinach and did not. My daughters chicken fingers were luke warm and with no fries. The fries and spinach came an hour later. 3. We called security at 10:30 on Saturday night to quell at least two parties that we're going on on our floor. (6th floor). The hooting and howling shouldn't take place on the hotel floors. Friday night at 3:30 the couple in the room next door to us got into a heated argument waking us up and ended in slamming of door. Not a restful/heavenly experience at all. I travel a lot and was looking forward to the heavenly experience. The gentlemen at checkout took off my room service charge, begrudgingly, but I'm still dissatisfied. This is an expensive hotel for my budget and The Westin did not deliver the promised heavenly experience. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a solid average The staff of this hotel are friendly and generally customer service oriented although the room service repeatedly struggles to deliver basic orders that are accurate and timely. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway Westin is famous for its Heavenly bedding collection, and this hotel did not disappoint. The facilities were modern and clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the beds were - well - heavenly. Excellent proximity to the Capitol building, shopping, and restaurants. My only complaint relates to the size of the bathroom - it was SMALL. For two adults with two young children, accessing the toilet and tub/shower required navigating all the way around the bathroom door, or closing the door all together and then opening it again. Not a huge negative, but an inconvenience. Overall, the positives outweighed the negatives, and I'd recommend this hotel to others. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by home for the holiday Dale, A quick thank-you to everyone at 50 S Capitol. My spirits are high every time I make entry to your drive. I have to share that during all my drives home after staying at your hotel, I have many smiling moments as a result of my stay. You all truly are an extended family. Gracious, Billy November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Indianapolis Spacious room with excellent amenities. Wonderful steak house. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Star Lounge I was disappointed with selection of food and beverages offered at the star lounge. Besides this, the hotel was good & centrally located, staff friendly and rooms clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Above other Westins We have stayed at this property a few times along with many other Westins and this location just has their act together. Every single person is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are extremely nice and the location is perfect. We even made a special request for our room location upon check in and the front desk agent didn't hesitate to make it happen. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff unacceptable My stay was for 2 nights. The housekeeping staff never entered my room to freshen it up, leave new towels, etc. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel leaves a lot to be desired! I checked in and was informed the valet was not available and I needed to park several blocks away. I asked for late check out on my last day was also denied that as well. No recognition by the rude staff of my Platinum status. The hotel room smelled musty and like paint. All around not a good experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! I have stayed at this hotel before as I come in town often for Colts games and it never disappoints. The proximity to the stadium, nightlife and other city attractions makes this my go-to choice for my trips Indianapolis! Keep up the great work!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine except that there was no shower curtain in my room which I found out in the morning. The staff brought in the curtain quickly but the whole situation put me behind schedule by 20 mins. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Return Everything was very clean and very new September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom treated like a queen Many thanks to the entire Indy Westin staff for assisting my momma who visited downtown Indianapolis on 9/20 to have lunch, visit the violin show (she's a master builder also) and enjoy the wonderful staff, amenities and view from rm# 509 at the Westin Indianapolis, 10-4. I tried to show her as much art as possible on your wall, ceilings and flooring as we wheeled through the lobby and atrium in the hotel provided maxed out wheelie chair. Next time I'll bring my hummaround and tow her; well, I do that at home, but not here. roger that wilco, thanks again to the staff at Westin Indianapolis. See you all soon. September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Staff was uninformed and not at all helpful. Asked staff for casual dining options. One stated they're around and the other sent us to a closed restaurant. There wasn't any shampoo in the bathroom. They were to send my invoice via email, they didn't and when I telephoned I received an outgoing voicemail message stating all requests need to be in writing. Not at all customer oriented or caring about customer service. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Excellent facilities for the conference. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great meeting place Our FBI conference held in the hotel was a great success and the facilities were superb. The guest suites were very comfortable and the amenities were top=notch. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Fedex Charges I had a few packages sent to me, addressed to the hotel, and I had to pick them up at the Fedex office on the first floor. What was astonishing to me was I had to pay a $190 service charge for them to release the packages. These were over and above what the cost to ship the packages were. They said it was the policy of the hotel. Never have I ever had to pay for packages delivered to me at a hotel. Not happy. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for conference. Excellent facility. Clean, good food, nice restrooms, non-smoking is nice, very quiet. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel experience Upon check in the hotel smelled of sewage and it was obvious that the air condition was not running throughout the hotel lobby. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke, we called the front desk and they sent a staff person to our room where they sprayed air freshner. (It did absolutley nothing). The following day, around 12:30 we called house keeping to inform them we were leaving and to please refresh our room. We arrived back around 5:00pm and our room had still not been refreshed, we called house keeping again and they stated they would send someone up. 1.5 hrs. later we still did not see anyone from house keeping. We have stayed at Westins before however this was the worst service we have ever experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway staff was very co- operative and accommodating , they took care of all our wants and needs , i would definitely come back and refer this hotel to others. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Came in requests my usual type room. Told it wasnt possible and fortunately a more seasoned person came and made it happen. Tried to check out at around 7 AM. Long line with only one person working the front desk. Manager came in and went into office and didnt help reduce the wait time at all!! I left and returned twice for the line to go down. Finally did third time. I let the person know she should be helping and was told that is what she is going to do. I told her...the line is already empty now. Room wasnt refreshed the second night. One day got the Wall Street...other days didnt... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Stay was a big disappointment I have stayed at this Indianapolis Westin hotel several times since 2008. In the past, I've normally shared a 2 double bed standard room with my colleagues, but this year, we decided to upgrade to a suite. For the difference in price, the suite was a major disappointment. Overall, the room was acceptable, and we were able to sleep reasonably well. The only room defects were that one of the refrigerators did not cool, and one of the television sets did not work properly. My biggest disappointment was with the staff at the front desk and with housekeeping. My group had requested early (11 AM) check in over a week in advance and was told that it would be no problem. When we tried to check in at 12:40 PM, we were told that the room wasn't ready. That part I could understand, but then we were forced to wait for two and a half hours. When we asked for an estimate of when the room would be ready, we were told that the front desk staff was unable to contact housekeeping or the inspection crew on that floor. So, the desk staff had no idea when the room would be ready. When I asked to speak to a manager after we'd been waiting for two hours, I was told that the manager was in a meeting a would get back to me. No one ever contacted me. Shortly after 3 PM, a much better front desk staff member came on duty and immediately transferred us to another room that was ready. My question is why this transfer wasn't done one or two hours sooner when the desk staff realized that our original room wasn't being cleaned, and they had no idea what housekeeping's status was on that floor. If this had been the only headache during our stay, I would probably just be annoyed, but the headaches with housekeeping continued through the first two days of our stay. No bedding was initially provided for the roll out sofa in our suite, and we had to call the front desk several times to get it delivered. Also, our room was not cleaned until 5:30 on the second day of our stay, and that was only after we had called twice (after 3 PM) to find out why it had not been cleaned. These secondary problems only seemed to reinforce that the hotel really did not care about making up for our initial inconvenience during check in. On a lesser level, the complementary breakfast buffet fell below our expectations. On the first morning of our stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and eggs, and these were never refilled. The lack of any hot food items on Saturday and Sunday was also disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like HOME I used to be a frequent gambler (believe it or not), and when I'd wake up from my car-naps and walk back into the casino (same one everytime), it was like I walked back into my mansion. Well, although I was recently self-recognized at a special Westin Indy ceromony as a poker guy (similar to family guy, hey guy, :)))))))))))), I haven't gambled in long long time. I now turn to the Indy Westin for an even better mansion feeling. Thank you all for another wonderful stay (guest since '91). btw, I found the cricket uniforms; lots a cricketeers up this a way. teen-fo, clear. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel! Everything at this hotel is TOP NOTCH. We loved staying here! The only thing I would improve upon are the prices for room service or the mini-bar. $25 for a 2 egg breakfast is not an acceptable price for breakfast. August 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:18:26.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>