The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Seuls les hôtes âgés d'au moins 21 ans peuvent s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bayard Sports Management Very good stay, Very Professional Staff, Very clean and comfortable rooms. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is OK I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference (extended special rate for attendees)and other conference hotel (preferred) was filled. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected better positives: Great gym (no cups by water though.) Room was pleasant. Most of the staff were pleasant, too. Negatives: 1. We arrived Jan. 16 at 4:00 and asked for bedding to make the pullout bed. After 2 more calls imploring help, someone came up just before 11:00 to make the bed. Unacceptable...my daughter had to be up at 5:30 am. 2. We ordered room service and looked forward to dinner, Jammie's and a heavenly bed. My delicious crab cake was supposed to come with a bed of spinach and did not. My daughters chicken fingers were luke warm and with no fries. The fries and spinach came an hour later. 3. We called security at 10:30 on Saturday night to quell at least two parties that we're going on on our floor. (6th floor). The hooting and howling shouldn't take place on the hotel floors. Friday night at 3:30 the couple in the room next door to us got into a heated argument waking us up and ended in slamming of door. Not a restful/heavenly experience at all. I travel a lot and was looking forward to the heavenly experience. The gentlemen at checkout took off my room service charge, begrudgingly, but I'm still dissatisfied. This is an expensive hotel for my budget and The Westin did not deliver the promised heavenly experience. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a solid average The staff of this hotel are friendly and generally customer service oriented although the room service repeatedly struggles to deliver basic orders that are accurate and timely. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway Westin is famous for its Heavenly bedding collection, and this hotel did not disappoint. The facilities were modern and clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the beds were - well - heavenly. Excellent proximity to the Capitol building, shopping, and restaurants. My only complaint relates to the size of the bathroom - it was SMALL. For two adults with two young children, accessing the toilet and tub/shower required navigating all the way around the bathroom door, or closing the door all together and then opening it again. Not a huge negative, but an inconvenience. Overall, the positives outweighed the negatives, and I'd recommend this hotel to others. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by home for the holiday Dale, A quick thank-you to everyone at 50 S Capitol. My spirits are high every time I make entry to your drive. I have to share that during all my drives home after staying at your hotel, I have many smiling moments as a result of my stay. You all truly are an extended family. Gracious, Billy November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Indianapolis Spacious room with excellent amenities. Wonderful steak house. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Star Lounge I was disappointed with selection of food and beverages offered at the star lounge. Besides this, the hotel was good & centrally located, staff friendly and rooms clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Above other Westins We have stayed at this property a few times along with many other Westins and this location just has their act together. Every single person is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are extremely nice and the location is perfect. We even made a special request for our room location upon check in and the front desk agent didn't hesitate to make it happen. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff unacceptable My stay was for 2 nights. The housekeeping staff never entered my room to freshen it up, leave new towels, etc. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel leaves a lot to be desired! I checked in and was informed the valet was not available and I needed to park several blocks away. I asked for late check out on my last day was also denied that as well. No recognition by the rude staff of my Platinum status. The hotel room smelled musty and like paint. All around not a good experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! I have stayed at this hotel before as I come in town often for Colts games and it never disappoints. The proximity to the stadium, nightlife and other city attractions makes this my go-to choice for my trips Indianapolis! Keep up the great work!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine except that there was no shower curtain in my room which I found out in the morning. The staff brought in the curtain quickly but the whole situation put me behind schedule by 20 mins. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Return Everything was very clean and very new September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom treated like a queen Many thanks to the entire Indy Westin staff for assisting my momma who visited downtown Indianapolis on 9/20 to have lunch, visit the violin show (she's a master builder also) and enjoy the wonderful staff, amenities and view from rm# 509 at the Westin Indianapolis, 10-4. I tried to show her as much art as possible on your wall, ceilings and flooring as we wheeled through the lobby and atrium in the hotel provided maxed out wheelie chair. Next time I'll bring my hummaround and tow her; well, I do that at home, but not here. roger that wilco, thanks again to the staff at Westin Indianapolis. See you all soon. September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Staff was uninformed and not at all helpful. Asked staff for casual dining options. One stated they're around and the other sent us to a closed restaurant. There wasn't any shampoo in the bathroom. They were to send my invoice via email, they didn't and when I telephoned I received an outgoing voicemail message stating all requests need to be in writing. Not at all customer oriented or caring about customer service. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Excellent facilities for the conference. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great meeting place Our FBI conference held in the hotel was a great success and the facilities were superb. The guest suites were very comfortable and the amenities were top=notch. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Fedex Charges I had a few packages sent to me, addressed to the hotel, and I had to pick them up at the Fedex office on the first floor. What was astonishing to me was I had to pay a $190 service charge for them to release the packages. These were over and above what the cost to ship the packages were. They said it was the policy of the hotel. Never have I ever had to pay for packages delivered to me at a hotel. Not happy. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for conference. Excellent facility. Clean, good food, nice restrooms, non-smoking is nice, very quiet. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel experience Upon check in the hotel smelled of sewage and it was obvious that the air condition was not running throughout the hotel lobby. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke, we called the front desk and they sent a staff person to our room where they sprayed air freshner. (It did absolutley nothing). The following day, around 12:30 we called house keeping to inform them we were leaving and to please refresh our room. We arrived back around 5:00pm and our room had still not been refreshed, we called house keeping again and they stated they would send someone up. 1.5 hrs. later we still did not see anyone from house keeping. We have stayed at Westins before however this was the worst service we have ever experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway staff was very co- operative and accommodating , they took care of all our wants and needs , i would definitely come back and refer this hotel to others. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Came in requests my usual type room. Told it wasnt possible and fortunately a more seasoned person came and made it happen. Tried to check out at around 7 AM. Long line with only one person working the front desk. Manager came in and went into office and didnt help reduce the wait time at all!! I left and returned twice for the line to go down. Finally did third time. I let the person know she should be helping and was told that is what she is going to do. I told her...the line is already empty now. Room wasnt refreshed the second night. One day got the Wall Street...other days didnt... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Stay was a big disappointment I have stayed at this Indianapolis Westin hotel several times since 2008. In the past, I've normally shared a 2 double bed standard room with my colleagues, but this year, we decided to upgrade to a suite. For the difference in price, the suite was a major disappointment. Overall, the room was acceptable, and we were able to sleep reasonably well. The only room defects were that one of the refrigerators did not cool, and one of the television sets did not work properly. My biggest disappointment was with the staff at the front desk and with housekeeping. My group had requested early (11 AM) check in over a week in advance and was told that it would be no problem. When we tried to check in at 12:40 PM, we were told that the room wasn't ready. That part I could understand, but then we were forced to wait for two and a half hours. When we asked for an estimate of when the room would be ready, we were told that the front desk staff was unable to contact housekeeping or the inspection crew on that floor. So, the desk staff had no idea when the room would be ready. When I asked to speak to a manager after we'd been waiting for two hours, I was told that the manager was in a meeting a would get back to me. No one ever contacted me. Shortly after 3 PM, a much better front desk staff member came on duty and immediately transferred us to another room that was ready. My question is why this transfer wasn't done one or two hours sooner when the desk staff realized that our original room wasn't being cleaned, and they had no idea what housekeeping's status was on that floor. If this had been the only headache during our stay, I would probably just be annoyed, but the headaches with housekeeping continued through the first two days of our stay. No bedding was initially provided for the roll out sofa in our suite, and we had to call the front desk several times to get it delivered. Also, our room was not cleaned until 5:30 on the second day of our stay, and that was only after we had called twice (after 3 PM) to find out why it had not been cleaned. These secondary problems only seemed to reinforce that the hotel really did not care about making up for our initial inconvenience during check in. On a lesser level, the complementary breakfast buffet fell below our expectations. On the first morning of our stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and eggs, and these were never refilled. The lack of any hot food items on Saturday and Sunday was also disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like HOME I used to be a frequent gambler (believe it or not), and when I'd wake up from my car-naps and walk back into the casino (same one everytime), it was like I walked back into my mansion. Well, although I was recently self-recognized at a special Westin Indy ceromony as a poker guy (similar to family guy, hey guy, :)))))))))))), I haven't gambled in long long time. I now turn to the Indy Westin for an even better mansion feeling. Thank you all for another wonderful stay (guest since '91). btw, I found the cricket uniforms; lots a cricketeers up this a way. teen-fo, clear. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel! Everything at this hotel is TOP NOTCH. We loved staying here! The only thing I would improve upon are the prices for room service or the mini-bar. $25 for a 2 egg breakfast is not an acceptable price for breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff First, we stayed during gen con, a VERY busy convention, so one would expect staff to be a bit frazzled but this was not the case. Very friendly, very helpful, even managed to place us on a low floor(my daughter dislikes elevators and has been known to climb 20 flights to avoid taking one) without me pestering about it. Amazing. I'd heard how nice the Westing was, this was our first stay, I would totally stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but not at the price In town for GenCon and I made my reservation rather late, so there weren't many options left in the city center and what was left was at *extreme* demand-level pricing. The Westin only had rooms remaining on the executive floor (15), which come at a premium price on top of that. But I bit the bullet, reasoning it'd be an amazing room and that the convenience of being connected to the convention center would be completely worth it. Along those lines I was rather disappointed to discover that the rooms themselves weren't any different than a standard guest room - same smallish size, same bed, bath and amenities. Perfectly comfortable, but for the increased price (particularly at a nice hotel such as this) I would have expected a small suite or a premium bath. What *was* included was free internet access ($15/day) and a free breakfast in a restricted-access club lounge, which was admittedly quite good. The overall amenities of the hotel, including the conference space, is top-notch. (And being connected to the convention center was indeed a massive amenity.) Still, I'm left feeling that I did not get my money's worth. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip In Indy for Gencon; Westin was terrific place to stay August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by club level not worth the rate Our room was very nice. However, the club lounge is in the lobby not on the club level. Why? There was supposed to be hot breakfast and evening snacks and every time we went there (at the listed appropriate times) there was no hot food. We signed up for the green option of not having our room cleaned daily. The waters and coffee etc. were not replenished. In the past at other Starwood hotels these were always replaced. They were left in a bag on the door. We had a charge on our final bill for a restaurant that we didn't eat in. It was removed. The front desk staff was very good. The people dealing with luggage for those with later departures actually misplaced some other guests items. The room service menu is lacking in options and is very overpriced. This hotel has very nice rooms but the club level is not worth the extra money at all. I feel like we paid a good deal extra for absolutely nothing. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T20:06:57.557-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>