The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age in order to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top accommodating We live less than 100 miles away. We checked in for my sons college graduation hoping to avoid stress of having to drive early in the morning and worry about traffic. Graduation ran long and the staff was very accommodating. My youngest son is handicapped and will never attend college. So this was a big deal for me. The Westin went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The exceptional staff makes this hotel the best we have ever stayed in. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shula's needs more staff We were in town for a large meeting at Lilly. Lilly provides us with vouchers to eat breakfast at Shula's, but several of our colleagues were turned away, told that Shula's had insufficient staff to handle them during breakfast. We were not impressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remodeled and Spacious Room I have stayed at this Westin a few times over the years. This last time it was clear that rooms had been renovated. That first fresh smell of new carpet when you walk in the room is met by all of the other pleasures of a new room, including bathroom. The room was incredibly spacious. While the desk in the main room was awkwardly facing the corner with the TV/bureau behind you, I actually liked it that way. There was a second desk, which was in a completely separate section (separated by the bathroom) of the room (Room was 1540) in a roomy, closet and dressing area. Bathroom was large (no tub which I didn't need) with open shower. The room may have been accessible, as there was a seat in the shower, although it still had the rain shower setup and hand tools as well. The bench is probably very nice for women shaving their legs. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is a reason... When having to travel for work and for pleasure, the Westin has and always be my 1st choice of accommodations. The friendly atmosphere starts as soon as you pull up. greeted with a smile. The lobby, sitting rooms and guest rooms are always clean and make you feel TOTALLY relaxed. Just as you are at home. I LUVVvvvvv my WESTIN! Thank You Westin! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel and meeting facilities are nice, and the location is great. However, the housekeeping was not stellar. Dirty glasses were not taken away and replaced with clean, the ice bucket was not equipped with fresh ice bags, and fresh hand towels were not left one of the days I was there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is very nice Hotel within walking distance of all the major venues in Downtown Indianapolis. Staff were excellent and friendly. My only drawback is that the beds were too hard for me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant location great location. good food. always clean. starbucks on site. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful City I so enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Indianapolis. The location in the lovely downtown area was close to plenty of attractions and restaurants. Although the air conditioning did not keep my room as cool as i would have liked, the Heavenly Bed made it very comfortable for me. I would recommend the Westin in Indianapolis to all. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My stay was good. I think I was put in a handicapped accessible room, which was fine, but it didn't have a tub, and everything was very low for me. But, I wasn't in the room a ton of time, so it worked out fine. The only other thing to note is that the weekend service in the Executive Club room was not ideal. On Saturday, from 5-7, there were no hors d'oeuvres, and someone came at about 6:30 just with chips and granola bars. The breakfasts were good though. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and locatio Everything was excellent except, I had requested a 2:00 pm check-in since we were attending a wedding at 4:00 pm, about 4 miles away. I knew that you would be full on Friday night ue to the Marathon, however, I have traveled enough to know not every room is cleaned at the same time (by 3:00 pm). I also realized that a disclaimer was in place that you would try to meet my expectation, but as a Starwood member I thought I would have a chance at che May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Thanks Westin for making our family stay at your establishment very pleasant and relaxing and the staff was top notch and also very helpful with anything we needed we most definitly will be staying again on our next visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! We stayed Thursday through Sunday for our religious convention. Needless to say, the hotel was busy. And the staff served us with awesome customer service- always available, friendly and helpful in getting us what we needed and where we needed to go! Hats off to the Westin staff!- I would suggest it to anyone staying in downtown Indy! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating. The staff was outstanding Terrific experience. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very responsive, helpful and accomodating August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Indy Most people travelling to Indianapolis are either attending a conference, or a game. The Westin Indianapolis is ideally situated for both events. The convention centre is almost part of the hotel itself, joined by a skywalk. Lucas Oil is 2 blocks away. Shula's food (particularly the steaks obviously) is phenomenal. Staff are excellent throughout, particularly front office manager Nicholas Prewitt, who made our stay extra special. Thank you so much! April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but one thing lacking This hotel was exceptional but still charges of internet service which is very unusual in this day and age. That mine set is very antiquated to say the least. Because you can walk out onto the street and get internet service for free. Outside of that one drawback everything else was outstanding. I look forward to staying again July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed a great stay at the Westin Indianapolis. It was close to a lot of venues and restaurants and was perfect for hosting our family reunion. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Race Weekend Our family had 3 runners in the Indy MiniMarathon this year. The corral for the runners was right outside the hotel on Washington St. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is connected to the Convention Center by a walkway which made it easy to go to the race expo and pick up the race packets. Even at full capacity the hotel was quiet and comfortable. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else for the Indy Mini. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Stay was a big disappointment I have stayed at this Indianapolis Westin hotel several times since 2008. In the past, I've normally shared a 2 double bed standard room with my colleagues, but this year, we decided to upgrade to a suite. For the difference in price, the suite was a major disappointment. Overall, the room was acceptable, and we were able to sleep reasonably well. The only room defects were that one of the refrigerators did not cool, and one of the television sets did not work properly. My biggest disappointment was with the staff at the front desk and with housekeeping. My group had requested early (11 AM) check in over a week in advance and was told that it would be no problem. When we tried to check in at 12:40 PM, we were told that the room wasn't ready. That part I could understand, but then we were forced to wait for two and a half hours. When we asked for an estimate of when the room would be ready, we were told that the front desk staff was unable to contact housekeeping or the inspection crew on that floor. So, the desk staff had no idea when the room would be ready. When I asked to speak to a manager after we'd been waiting for two hours, I was told that the manager was in a meeting a would get back to me. No one ever contacted me. Shortly after 3 PM, a much better front desk staff member came on duty and immediately transferred us to another room that was ready. My question is why this transfer wasn't done one or two hours sooner when the desk staff realized that our original room wasn't being cleaned, and they had no idea what housekeeping's status was on that floor. If this had been the only headache during our stay, I would probably just be annoyed, but the headaches with housekeeping continued through the first two days of our stay. No bedding was initially provided for the roll out sofa in our suite, and we had to call the front desk several times to get it delivered. Also, our room was not cleaned until 5:30 on the second day of our stay, and that was only after we had called twice (after 3 PM) to find out why it had not been cleaned. These secondary problems only seemed to reinforce that the hotel really did not care about making up for our initial inconvenience during check in. On a lesser level, the complementary breakfast buffet fell below our expectations. On the first morning of our stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and eggs, and these were never refilled. The lack of any hot food items on Saturday and Sunday was also disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many benefits. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is exceptional. I agreed to 'Go Green' for ONE evening of the four evenings we stayed. I had to request clean towels and cleaning each of the two remaining days. The bathroom facet was broken and ignored. Upon arrival, make sure you know exactly what the care of your room will be. Other than these situations, it was acceptable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by steps from the city fun Perfect location, steps from all the city has to offer, hotel is wonderful location but has wonderful food options within, nothing beats the black out curtains and comfy beds to make the stay complete! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot night in the City Room and location was wonderful, unfortunately the AC was not working properly. At night it was 75 degrees, not horrible but after going out for breakfast it was 81 degrees in the room, unacceptable. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love This Hotel We have stayed here many times. Used to use another large hotel. But here, we have always felt like we were "somebody" and not just a dollar maker for the place. They have recently remdeled the rooms and I am most pleased with what they've done. Not too fancy but definitely a long over do improvement. From the front desk to the valet, everyone always had a smile and a friendly vibe that came across with authenticity. My ONLY dislike is that they have moved the Club Level Lounge down to the lobby area. It was so much easier, and more convenient, when it was a floor or two away instead of 6 or 8 floors down. I liked being able to walk down the hall if I was on Club Level Floor. And with the door to the new lounge wide open, it seems anyone could just walk in, whether they paid for the privaledge or not. But still The Westin Indianapolis in definitely one my very favorite places to stay and I'll gladly be back! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time First time I had been back to the Indianaoplis area. Our Mended Hearts had a conference there and love the hotel. Never expected the upgrade they gave me, it was very nice of them to do so! The room was awesome and the view was great. The staff were awesome in greating me from the time I arrived , to when I left!! Would stay there again when I get back up there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location ideal location nice rooms large and light lobby lots of informal meeting space August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and convenient to everything downtown I like that attractions , shopping and fantastic restaurants were all close by to our hotel The staff were very helpful giving great reviews for shopping and local eateries. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MWACE Conference - July 2014 Attentive staff made my stay here a pleasant one. The room accommodations were excellent, and room noise was minimal. I would recommend it for the business traveler. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Stay was great, but I left my Drivers License as collateral for the use of a cart. called security and Mary Smith indicated she had already sent it back to me. She is a great employee!! Bill dehollander July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping ignored "Do not disturb" Overall I was happy with my stay, but on my first morning, housekeeping would not stop knocking on my door, which had a "Do not disturb" sign hanging outside. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV channels Biggest disappointment was that only maybe 1/3 of the TV channels actually worked. The rest were static. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities and comfort! Third time staying at this Westin and I am never disappointed. Comfy, quiet, clean. Something weird did happen however; in the middle of the night (about 3:30) I was feeling a little nauseous so I wanted to take a quick hot shower. However, all I could get was cold water. I went back to bed hoping that this would self-correct in the morning and it certainly did. But just a weird note. Kudos and 5 stars to this Westin. March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>