The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone at this hotel was extremely courteous and friendly. They could not have made us feel more welcome. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March For the price, this should include WiFi. Charging extra for WiFi is ridiculous and most chains now offer free wifi... The hotel was nice, the weight room was nice and the room was comfortable. There were a couple of what looked like bleach areas on the carpet. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff cares. I appreciate a team who cares. This was true of my stay. All of us need to unleash our passion for serving others. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located. I had a conference at the convention center and this hotel was idea of getting back and forth - close and convenient and a great restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, extremely helpful We were in the city for the Big Ten Tournament and, unfortunately, had to stay in Carmel for the first days of the tournament. We were able to get a reservation for Saturday at the Westin. Check-in is normally at 3:00 but I was sick that morning so I called to see if we could get an early check-in. After I explained the situation, the person at the front desk was extremely accommodating and said there would be a room available when we arrived at 10:00. We certainly appreciated that we were able to check in early. Thanks so much!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Great work desk and chair, internet expensive but responsive when it works. Bed a bit too soft. Fragrance of soap and shampoo a bit off-putting March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Stayed here for my 40th. The staff was alerted to this and I received presidential treatment. It was awesome. Hotel was clean and staff was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My colleague and I stayed at the Westin Indianapolis during a five day conference. We agreed that the customer service of all staff to be outstanding, even those who did not assist us. Everyone with whom I and my roommate came in contact was professional and efficient in how they handled inquiries. The hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and comfortable. I would have given an overall rating of outstanding, except for a few minor irritants that did not have a significant impact on our stay. They were a blocked sink, which was corrected in a timely manner, a water leak around the window, which was responded to, but apparently not fixed during our stay, and a television which lost its remote connection to cable repeatedly. Cleaning could have been better as the carpet was not vacuumed at all during our stay, although the bathroom was carefully cleaned. It would have been nice to have additional electrical plugs as my roommate and I both had several electronic devices which we needed to use that week and we were always having to switch off to recharge them, and the digital clock was a pain to program. Finally, if you will rely on the Fed Ex store for business, it closes at 5:00 so be prepared to use the one in the Convention Center or one locally, after those hours. Since the Starbucks also closes early, you will need to seek other ways to get coffee or other hot drinks. The hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center which is a real advantage and there are wonderful restaurants and historic and cultural places, all within walking distance. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin Cleanliness The staff at Westin's are always A-1. I had issues with my bathtub not being cleaned regularly. Also, I wanted my sheets switched (I had some coffee drops) and each day I would pull back the top covers to expose the stain and still wasn't changed. The bed and appointments are lovely. I did have to ask for more soap and shampoo. Also, someone had cleared out most of the mini-bar but never re-stocked during my 6 day stay. Not an issue but I am watching to make sure that I was charged. I had reported it to the front desk on the first day and the a couple of days later. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Was there for a conference. Perfect for a conference (connected). Staff was excellent. Can certainly use a lobby bar. Shula's is nice. Rooms very clean. Would recommend for anyone staying in downtown Indianapolis (for a conference or sporting event). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My wife and I had a night out - w/o kids - and stayed at the Indy Westin. The staff was very nice and attended to any of our questions. The Indy westin is a great hotel. Nicholas at the front desk took extra care of us and we sincerely appreciated it. The hotel has been renovated and it looks very nice. The room was great - new, clean and spacious. The location of the hotel was perfect - able to walk to the mall, quick cab ride to Mass Ave, etc We will definitely be back! Hopefully sooner rather than later. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We were very disappointed in this hotel. The Fitness room was very good, with excellent equipment. The pool was very nice. However, the general condition of the hotel was surprisingly dirty. The faucet in the bathroom leaked, leaving water all over the counter. The refrigerator did not work. Worst of all, we pulled back the covers to go to bed only to find a very large stain on the top sheet and the bottom sheet. It is inconceivable that housekeeping did not notice it when they put the sheets on the bed. Apparently, there were no housekeeping staff working at the time, because we had to get the sheets from the front desk and put them on ourselves. Unacceptable for a hotel in this price range. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction work through night time There was construction work going on through the night time and it was very disturbing for the guests to sleep. Also the hotel and room was not clean. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired This hotel was once great, however it is badly in need of a refresh. Simple things like having electric plugs on the desktop are missing. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected but... The parking expectations were confusing as there was lots of construction scenes in front of the hotel. Upon arriving, I was overlooked for nearly 30 minutes by valet workers. Stood in line for about 20 mins to check in. Valet woker said he would get me a cart to put my luggage on. I waited another 15 minutes; he never returned. So, I had to struggle with all my luggage through the lobby, to the elevator to the 9th floor and again to my room which was literally located at the opposite end of the hall. I expected a more clean, decorated and polished look but the hotel completely lacks the luster that it advertises.The rooms were clean, but plain in all. Everything costs extra and is over priced at this facility including wireless internet access! (even McDonald's offers free WiFi!) You even had to have some sort of prestigious status to get a continental breakfast there! This was my first visit to this hotel and I expected so much more for the $ spent to stay there. I have stayed at lower end hotels that offer more for less money. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired old hotel How can you have non dairy creamer in this room ? Every Westin does offer half and half. Room service did bring milk but then I have to tip $2. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minimually Acceptable This downtown hotel is in need of some updating and overall general cleaning. The in room ammentities are nonexistant. No microwave or refridgerator. Limited TV channels and doors that slam shut in the night. Very expensive restuarant and lounge. It is a poor representation of the name Westin. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed First stay was not a good one. Didn't appreciate sleeping on a mattress with no linen. Called for linen never got it. Very disappointing From this experience I can't say I would recommend September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Touch Received a welcome email from Front Office Manager which was a nice touch. Clean comfy room with great views. Facilities were wonderful and the staff was very helpful in suggestions to eat... Thanks, Griffin SPG Platinum September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alarm Clock The advertisement for making your weekend last longer would have been more believable if housekeeping had remembered to check the alarm clock to make sure the alarm wasn't set when the room was cleaned before we checked in. There is nothing like being out late on Saturday night and having an unfamiliar alarm clock go off at 7am on Sunday morning. Probably won't stay here again for this reason alone. Making sure the alarm isn't turned on between guests should be common practice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay There were some complications with the reservation and I spoke with Eric the Front Desk Manager and he immediately upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite on the 3rd floor. I absolutely loved my stay and would definitely recommend that you stay here. The staff was great! July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nickel and Dimed Me Let's get the good stuff out of the way first. The Suite was fantastic. Great view of downtown, lots of space and very clean. The pool area and hot tub was also great. But, I paid $250 for a room as a SPG for my anniversary with my girlfriend. She has my gift sent to the hotel. Instead of delivering it to my room they hold the package and charge me $10 for holding it. Are you serious? For that reason alone I will never stay at another Westin. That's just classless. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Hotel You have to pay for parking either valet or public parking garage a block away. Room bathroom was disgusting. However most of the staff is very courteous and helpful. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with cleanliness We were provided with the option of using the "Green" experience, in which we put a preprinted card on the door handle that was supposed to let the staff know that we did not want our towels replaced daily. For that we received a $5.00 card to use in the coffee shop or restaurant. However, what really happened is that no one ever came into our room at all. The trash was never emptied, the bed was never made, nothing was cleaned, the coffee and tea were not replenished, and we had to ask for any supplies. This is not acceptable for a high priced hotel. I'm certain that they saved themselves a lot more money in labor costs than the $5.00 coupons we received. And we had to live in a dirty room with no new supplies for several days. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location Wonderful view, great shower, excellent location to convention facilities, aging facility, toilet did not flush properly, bathroom sink leaked, room service was poor, overcharged at checkout. We stayed five days and would NOT return. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommended my suit and shirt for my second day interview was stained by the uncleaned iron in the room. the manager promised to laundry them for me. thank of goodness I double checked with them in the night and next early morning, otherwise they could only make it ready as early as the next afternoon. the curtain is broken also they need a better charger outlet on the table the host in the restaurant for breakfast is not friendly, she madly emphasize Their rule to tip the waiter directly. check-in is also slow due to the computer problem Anyway, they kind of made it up for me and at least did not ruin my interview fortunately. this is the only positive part for my stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE HOTEL FOR WESTIN Horrible hotel, small bathrooms, no hotel bar ( located in Shula's) customer service was bad. Stay away, lots of other options May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Westin - Don't Stay Here! Our first impression was set by the valet who did not greet us with a nice "welcome to the Westin." Rather, we just recieved a curt, "Name on the reservation?" Most notably, the entire carpet on the 14th floor (the "executive" floor) is horribly nasty and very unbecoming of what I expect at a Westin. Its not just a small area but the entire floor. In places, you can see that they have replaced pieces of the carpet (rather than re-carpet the entire floor) and they've done a very poor job. I was appalled. Also, in room 1435, there is mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. As well, most likely to save money, we could not set the air conditioner to run continuously. Even on the high setting, the unit switched on and off all night. May 16, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:37:09.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>