The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Facility and Staff My stay at the Westin far exceeded my expectation. My room was spacious and comfortable in every respect. I will definitely stay at the Westin during my next visit to Boston. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk was wonderful Tom at the front desk helped me tremendously at check in - extending my stay so I wouldn't have to switch hotels. I was grateful for the extra help and assistance! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel Stayed here the last 3 times we have been to Boston. We won't stay anywhere else. Always great service, staff, facilities, etc... September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The junior suite was just as a regular room The junior suite was just as a regular room, not worth an upgrade I have used for it, no club lounge in the hotel December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking fees obscenely high even if the local area rates are comparable, parking should never exceed 10% of room charge. November 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by valet parking was awful Took almost 40 minutes to receive my car December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All that could go bad did We arrived and were supposed to have a junior suite and an adjourning room. My wife checked a few days before and confirmed the arrangements. We arrived at the reception desk and told the arrangement made could not be delivered. We were placed on the same floor but several rooms away. My entire family (3 college youngsters my wife and me) flew up from Florida to witness my daughter earn her M.D. degree. To make matters worse, our junior suite had a leaky bathroom shower head. The drip drip was like torcher. We were told it would be fixed, several times, but it was not. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No heavenly bath here! I upgraded to a suite which I had to pay for after booking the room with points. No king bed rooms available even in the suites. The bathroom was so small you could not get out of the shower with the door open without stepping on the toilet. It only had a single vanity and the rest of the counter could not be used because the toilet was in the way. I don't know why they would put 2 beds in this nice suite if you can only fit one person in the bathroom. There was no double shower head that we all love in the heavenly bath, but a square rain head that had weak pressure. If all the bathrooms are like this in this hotel. I would never stay here again! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special We decided to splurge and reserved a junior suite. The cost was $550 per night. The room had 2 queens and a pull-out sofa. The beds and sheets were comfortable and clean. The room floor was not particularly clean, with food, toys and dust-bunnies a-plenty around the beds. The bathroom was cramped for a suite with no dressing mirror. The coffee maker was not stocked upon arrival. There were 2 bottles of complimentary water in the room, which was appreciated. The toilet required numerous flushes to operate correctly. The staff was friendly and the location is very good. Valet parking was $40 per night For the money, one can do much better. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travelers should avoid this place I am a Platinum member who just stayed two nights in the hotel in room 2601. The first night, the wireless Internet did not work. I called, was transferred to the Global Suite help desk, and spent 30 minutes on the phone with a totally clueless and unhelpful agent. I gave up, called the front desk, they said they could not help but "maybe it will work tomorrow." I spent most of the evening in the lobby writing my emails. The second night, I had the same issue - although I did get intermittent service during the day. I called the front desk again and they were not helpful. I did find that if I sat in the elevator lobby I could get better service, so instead of being in the room I was hunched over a chair by the elevator. How elegant! Internet service is not a feature, it's a requirement as important as a shower or toilet to a business traveler. This is really not acceptable - and the front desk should have been much more helpful. Even worse, the hotel doesn't seem to much care what customers think. When I complained to the front desk, the agent shrugged and said there was nothing they could do. When I emailed the hotel, the inbox was conveniently full. I even contacted the GM directly and got no response. And, if you read these reviews on here, another user pointed out the same issue in January - and they haven't cared enough to fix it. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring your 56k modem from the 90's. I'm a Platinum SPG, so have been to dozens of Starwood properties. (And the other guys too). So I can say with some authority that this is quite possibly the worst internet experience in the Starwood family (and vs other competitors). Wondering how the internet could be so slow, I tested the speed, and have confirmed that Westin Copely inernet runs roughly what your 56k telephone modem did (in 1995!). Like most of you, I get dozens of emails, and need to sync, download, etc. while on the road, so this is completely unacceptable. I'm referring to basic use -- email, web surfing -- anything more (youtube, NetFlix) simply didn't even work. 8 MB powerpoint? 15 minutes to download! For road warriors, the ability to do email, send files, connect to corporate sites, hit multiple websites to stay up to date -- news, etc. -- is simply CRITICAL. High speed, low error internet is no longer a 'nice to have'; it is a must have from any brand, especially a "high end" brand such as Westin. This was not a single day, single device experience. As a highly technical person, I tried all types of devices, etc. Luckily, I had my Verizon WiFi with me, so was able to get capable, high speed internet, but now I'm burning through my monthly contract. If you need the location, OK. But bring a WiFi card, or hit Starbucks to use the internet. Plenty of other choices as well. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was very disappointed in service... This is our first time staying at the Weston Copley Place. We were there for a wedding being held at another venue. Upon check in at 4 p.m. (hotel check in is at 3), we were told that one of two rooms was not ready (still being cleaned). It took about 20 more minutes for the room to be ready, which in itself isn't that big a deal, but for what we were paying for a room, we felt it should have been ready by 3 pm. Now we were in a rush to get ready for the wedding. Our other disappointment was that when I made the reservation, I specifically asked for a roll away cot in one of our two rooms. They informed me it would be an extra $15 which I gladly paid. When we got to the hotel, I reminded the front desk about the cot and when we got up to the room, no cot. We then called the front desk before we left to go to wedding...said they would bring it right up, and when we got back at 1 am, no cot. Now I am aggravated. Called front desk, AGAIN, and they said, once again, they would bring it right up. Waited 20 minutes, and AGAIN, no cot. We called AGAIN and started to get angry with whomever we spoke with. She handled it very well, called whoever was supposed to deliver it and called us right back to say it was on its way up. When it got to the room, the person delivering was very snippy and very accusatory...this was at 1:30 a.m. Not happy...would like a refund for the cot. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff - Awesome location Never have a been so impressed with an entire staff. Friendly, accommodating, helpful and genuine! I originally called about another SPG property in Boston and got a hold of in house reservations and requested a room that would accommodate our needs( family of 5). The woman was extremely nice and concerned about our needs and suggested the Westin based on room type and location, view of the fireworks from our room. She blocked a corner suite for us with two queen beds and a pull out great for our family and it had a view of the river, Trinity Church and the fireworks. Upon check in there was plenty of staff available to help and the process was fast. The only drawback was our room was not ready (we arrived after 3:00) and they had a hard time finding somewhere for us to change clothes. They suggested their workout area which only had shower areas that had been used multiple times and were in need of refreshing. Because of this delay I missed an appointment I had scheduled. We had breakfast each day and everyday it was a excellent buffet. Good selection, always warm and fresh. The outstanding feature was the staff in the restaurant. They were so friendly, great to my kids, remember special requests that we had (decaf, blueberry muffin, etc) and they volunteered directions and ideas for things to do. There was always available staff and everyone was genuine, helpful and friendly. I even saw them giving bottles of water to guests coming in from their morning jogs. Overall one of the best stays ever!!! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/ Great Price the pricing of the hotel compared to others in the area was very good. the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. wish they could have honored my wishes for the two rooms i booked to be next to each other or at least on the same floor. I was disappointed they did not mention when they say they use my credit card as a hold in case there are damages they actually mean they are charging an amount. Now there is a hold on my credit card for 7-10 days. I was also disappointed that when I checked in the person was basically on the phone the whole time i was checking. The person could have at least have said excuse me/apologize for being on the phone. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slept on a couch, horrible service I booked a room for 2 nights online. When I showed up they told me they were overbooked so I ended up sleeping on a pull-out couch the first night. I think sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. At least it would be flat, rather than having metal bars jamming you in the ribs. The hotel agreed to give me a free night's worth of points to make up for the problem. Unfortunately, the bill they gave me was confusing, and rather than reflecting 2 nights stay it only showed one night with some sort of an account balance transfer. When I submitted the bill to be reimbursed from my employer, my employer called the hotel, who explained that the balance transfer was because I had to sleep on a couch, at which point my employer asked the hotel to take back the Starwood points from me, and refund the room cost, so that my employer could not reimburse me for the room. Of course my employer shouldn't be the beneficiary of my misfortune. Despite the fact that I booked this room with my own credit card and my employer is not a party to the transaction, the hotel actually agrees to do this without even checking with me. So I just come to find out from my employer that they refuse to repay me the cost of the room, but they had to hotel refund me the cost and take away my Starpoints. I called the hotel to complain, where I was kicked around for about 10 minutes before I could talk to anyone about the problem. Finally, the person who does talk to me offers no solution, and says that they will have accounting contact me. I leave my phone number and e-mail address. BUT NOBODY CONTACTS ME! Inexcusable. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So much better than expected! I had a reservation for connecting rooms and was worried that they wouldn't have any available or they would be on a low floor. We checked in and got two gorgeous rooms on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of South Boston. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. The bed was a little firm and sheets a little stiff, but that was fine. Also, we did have a problem with our heat. We couldn't get it to turn off!!! It was about 77 all night! But the room was great, nice shower and bathroom and the food in Bar 81 and for breakfast was very good and the location was so convenient. Near Copley T and shopping. My kids loved the pool too! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was the right place to stay for my speaking enagagemt I was at the research center and ran later then expected...they were more then gracious November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Will Return. Stayed here from Feb 12 to March 2, 2014. No upgrades available at check-in but the front desk staff (Dan G) was very professional and exhibited great service -- thanked me for my loyalty to SPG, walked around the counter to hand me my key card, personally showed me a couple of additional room layouts when I complained that the initial room assignment was too stuffy in layout, spotted me as I was walking to check out, greeted me, and checked me out himself. He was most accommodating and found me a corner room junior suite on the 33rd floor from Feb 16 onwards. I appreciated the effort as having a bit more room helps, especially on a longer stay. Room was spacious and had a great view. Breakfast buffet at The Huntington is excellent and the best among the SPG hotels in Boston. Platinum amenity provides for free continental buffet, with an option to upgrade to the full buffet for $7.95. The manager regularly comped my breakfast upgrade, which was a nice gesture. With the exception of Marie, wait-staff had inconsistent service and one had poor attitude -- I had walked in for breakfast 5min before closing time on a Saturday and instead of welcoming me and seating me immediately, she loudly asked the hostess "isn't it eleven already" (I can hear what you are saying lady). Location-wise, Westin Copley is great since it's connected to Copley Mall/Prudential, so one can remain indoors during winter. Many restaurants deliver straight to the room. Food from Ingredients "restaurant" is surprisingly good. One of the staff called me the night before check-out to ask about my stay, which was a nice touch. Only grouse is that the Events and Meetings Team is generally unresponsive to email. I had emailed about quotations for a private event prior to my arrival and received no reply. Spoke with the Associate Director for Catering Sales in person more than two weeks ago, was given a tour, and promised that her staff Andrea M. will be in touch via email. Still waiting for my reply. I emailed Amex Concierge in the meantime and got the information I wanted, but I thought that was a clear service lapse there. Will definitely return and recommend. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keepsake memory We stayed at The Westin Copley Place for the weekend of our daughter's wedding, which was hosted at The Westin. From the moment we were greeted by the Front Desk staff to our departure we felt like we were at home. The staff took care of our smallest details, our rooms were ready upon arrival, the view from the hotel rooms were breathtaking! Any guest from out of town should make this hotel their destination. Boston shines from every vantage point from this propery. Centrally located to the finest shops and superior restaurants, both within the property and outside its door. Make this your home away from home. We will return.... September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst elevator system ever I have stayed in hotels in 35 countries now and the elevators at Westin Copley were laughably inept. One day I waited 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive. Most days required a minimum of 3-5 minute wait and then elevators would stop at almost every floor to add passengers, making the trip even longer. Adding to this, the escalators from floor 1 to Lobby were broken during my stay, necessitating using the worlds slowest elevator to move between the lobby and first floor. During my stay I witnessed a bellman yelling at a customer and storming off yelling about "the f$&@ing front desk" in sight of a number of customers. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Stay at Westin The Westin is great. The beds truly are heavenly. The location in Copley Square is the best. The concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly. However, we were woken up at 2:30 am by some loud man in the hallway. Fortunately, the heavenly bed enabled us to get back to sleep quickly. What was also surprising was then when we checked out, the man was in such a rush that he did the basics of moving us along and never once inquired as to how our stay had been. However, everyone else we met who worked in the hotel from the waiter in Bar 10 to the woman at the concierge desk and the man who checked our bags in the luggage room was wonderfully kind and helpful and friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always! From the moment I arrived, I had no complaints. I head to Boston periodically to visit family and discovered this hotel a couple years ago - now I wouldn't stay anyplace else. My daughter and I had a very early flight in this year arriving in the city about 8 am. On a whim, because we were exhausted (I had left my home about 4am), I decided to head straight to the hotel just to see if it would be possible to check in early. The staff was able to give us a room at that time so we were able to get some rest before embarking on a day of visiting the city. The room was great, the staff superb and I have absolutely no complaints. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Meeting Accomodations The hotel has very workable meeting accommodations for our venue of 70 people lecture style and 150 people reception style. Food services were expertly handled. AV -last minute accommodations handled immediately to include a dial in when a major presenter was injured and couldn't travel the day of the meeting. Our meeting had an educational forum, a vendors reception with bar/food stations and a shareholders meeting that was closed to non-members. Everything and I mean everything went smoothly -attendees were across the board complementary for the location, sleeping rooms, food and services. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We had a wonderful experience at the Westin at Copley Place. We stayed only 1 night but the 'getaway' was needed. Check-in was quick, valet parking was no fuss at all as it's included on your check-out invoice, which was sent via email the morning we checked out. We even had a complementary bottle of wine from the Westin waiting for us after we came back from a lovely dinner in the North End. Location is perfect; in and off the Mass Pike, no need to drive through much of the city. There are many T stops within a block from the hotel. Breakfast places are close and the Prudential 'mall' is a short walk. Definitely returning to this hotel when we come back to Boston. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Location Very comfortable room, slept very well! Loved the Starbucks coffee and liquid creamer! I decided to go with the program that skipped housekeeping which was fine, except that the day I didn't put out my tag, my glassware and coffee was replaced (awesome!) but my trash was not removed and by the time I left it was overflowing. Not so great. I also called down to have an honor bar charge removed from my bill and was assured it would be removed. It wasn't. I tried calling this morning from home and the Finance Department seems to be unreachable - goes straight to a message but I am unable to leave a voice mail. Frustrating. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Water issues - Bring to Guests Attention I was put in a nice junior suite on the 20th floor. The room was great and perfect for my business stay. The unfortunate part was that I had timed my morning just right to get work done, get a workout in, get ready and out the door in time for a business lunch I had with clients only to get to the getting ready part and mid-shower, the water pressure completely failed and I was left in the shower, soaking wet, shampoo in hair and no water. I was forced to use water bottles to rinse quickly. I called the operator and told her what I was experiencing. She actually asked if I needed another room to shower. If she had actually listened to what had just happened to me, you would think this would be an automatic adjustment. In fact, when the report of a water issue occurred earlier that morning, I should have been made aware, so that I was not completely inconvenienced of having to dress, walk to the elevator with soaking wet hair, half shampooed hair, take the elevator down to the 8th floor and use another room to shower and get ready where none of my belongings were. After I had finished with everything, I did bring my annoyance and frustration up to the front desk and happened to speak to the floor manager who had just started his shift. He asking if there was anything he could do, rather than promptly coming up with a suggestion on how to make the remainder of my experience better. He provided a comp be applied to my stay, however, this was already a comped room paid for by my clients, so ultimately, I received no redemption. As I was already running late for my lunch meeting, I was forced to agree with whatever and was happy at the moment just letting someone know, expecting something else to come my way to help ease the frustrations I experienced that morning, but nothing else occurred. I would just like it to have been brought to my attention when this water issue had happened in the first place, rather than waiting for me to call after I figured it out. I was in my room all morning and did not receive a knock on the door or a call on the phone. Poor response in ensuring all other guests who could potentially have been affected by the water issue were aware. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location clean, quiet room dust free apartment comfortable bed and pillows November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Refurbishment Would Be Welcome Why is it that the lamp shades are always a little tilted in convention hotels? I always seem to have to adjust the shade in hotels like this. It's indicative of the lack of attention to detail that should exist even in these large hotels. The fixtures and furnishings need an overhaul, and hallway noise travels right through the door. Internet in room was great... lobby signal kept dropping. Service and attitude of the staff at checkin was excellent. Have always loved the location. An investment of funds to bump up the physical plant would be a welcome addition to take it out of the current ho-hum state. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, spectacular views The staff went out of their way to accomodate. Bar 10 was fabulous--food and drink. The room far exceeded expectations. I had a corner suite. The one drawback is the lighting--in the room and especially in the bathroom. The problems with the escalators and elevators were troublesome, but I understand that is out of your control and we were compensated accordingly. Great hotel! Great city! Great location! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont expect to feel welcomed when checking in Hotel is in a great location and Westin is my favorite Hotel Brand but was very dissappointed at checkin. Had made reservations directly with an on site staff member who was fantastic and offered some add on perks and handled special requests etc. When checking the Front Desk agent could barely be bothered with us. Claimed all the notes from my booking weren't mentioned and offered no assistance to correct anything just handed us our room keys and left us standing there very disappoined and we had only just arrived. Not a great way to start. Hotel rooms in Boston are a dime a dozen, its the employees who make it special. Someone needs to tell the front desk staff that. December 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>