The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing Although I haven't been back for 19 years, Ben - the doorman, remembered me by face and welcomed me as an old friend. The catering staff, specifically Al and Nora were attentive, without being overbearing. The Catering Manager, Ben, has an amazing ability to be invisible until you think you may have a question and then he magically appears. Five stars! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boston Hotel Beautiful view, comfortable room, accommodating staff. I would definitely stay here again! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for a Westin that could use a tad of renovation I have stayed at the Westin Copley Several Times and have always been very pleased with the staff and service. I have always been lucky enough to be allowed to check in early. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and has upgraded my room when possible. The doormen know everything about Boston and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean, but seem like they are about due for a renovation (they are not run down, but perhaps are due for a touch up). I'd say this is about the best location of any hotel in Boston - walking distance to everything! Definitely a thumbs up! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no security I stayed at the Westin Copley this weekend for my bachelorette party. Although the room was very nice, there were some security issues that did not make me feel very "safe". Well don't we all know that a party with a bunch of women isn't over until there is SOME drama involved. The hotel booking was under my name. Somehow, after an argument at the club, most of my friends made it into MY hotel room- without identification, and took their stuff and went home. Not sure how this happened, but how did the hotel staff know that these were my friends, and that they weren't going to steal my personal things or trash the room (thank God they didn't.) I did mention it to the front desk staff worker that checked us out, and he did give us a discount on the room, but I am not sure if it got past that point. So I am unsure of how the security process works at night but anyone apparently can just go into any room they want- all they need is a name. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel has great bed and room July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel stay experience ever We stayed couple nights for July 4th weekend. Our neighbor on the 31st floor decided to have a party inside their hotel room with loud music, bunch of guests, casual conversation, acting like they were at any public bars. Extremely distributing. They either kept the door open late at night or slammed on the door before 7am in the morning. We complained numerous times to the hotel, including in person at the front desk couple times, but no actions were taken by hotel staffs that stopped this unacceptable behavior. Obviously, the hotel knew about it, because we could see the room service was delivered multiple times to the party spot. Honestly, we want our refund for our stay badly. Can this be arranged? July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpets! My feet got dirty walking barefoot in my room! Gross! The maids on the 2nd day threw away all our shampoo, conditioner, etc. and didn't replace it. The book of the facility was missing. The dark out curtains didn't shut all the way and let light in. When you tried to close them, it unplugged the light. It was noisy. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shameful service I stayed at the Westin Copley last month and was very happy with the location, though the room was older and the decor was out of date. These things happen -- though less often in Starwood properties. What shocked me, however, is that on the morning I was set to check out 5 of 6 of the elevators in the hotel were down for at least two hours. We waited and waited without any information, and multiple people on my floor came very near missing their flights. I missed two morning appointments. And after just barely making it to the airport on time -- after taking a taxi instead of the train and running through the airport -- I was shocked to receive an email with a standard folio, as if nothing had gone wrong. The Westin did absolutely nothing to compensate guests who weren't able to use the elevators, including people who -- as far as they knew -- had actually missed flights. We also waited for 90 minutes as the one working elevator continued to stop but was completely full. Every time we called, they blatantly lied about when things would be up and running (promising 15 minutes) -- optimism and desperation, I'm sure, but an honest assessment would have given us the chance to go back to our rooms and to start changing our schedules. I also don't think this was all that isolated; the concierge was dismissive and less than helpful as well. Just after college I worked at a resort hotel for a season. I know these things happen. But we would have apologized to our guests, and we would have found a way to compensate them. This isn't what I've come to expect from Starwood properties. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaint Housekeeping needs a lot of work, and monitoring rechecks for the person who was supposed to take care of my room - the front dek help needs a bit of how to respond to guest complaints July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining rooms The policy to give out adjoining rooms on a first-come basis is very inconvenient. We paid a non- refundable $1300 deposit on our rooms. When we checked in the desk clerk assured us of adjoining rooms. Our room s were across the hall from each other . We were given adjoining rooms the next day with the offer of help to make the move but babysitting the first night was very uncomfortable for these grandparents. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice Everything was possitive. Very good location. Rooms are comfortable and clean and well furnished. We spent three days with my wife and quids. Very good experience. We really recomend this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Charges Too Much for WiFi In this day and age where hotels provide free WiFi, this hotel charges $20 per day for a premium connection ($15 for regular). I also brought my own WiFi hotspot and the signal is so weak that I had no choice but pay for the expensive WiFi. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, apparently SPG would rather that I air my displeasure in a review as opposed to a phone call. I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2nd time Sunday night. I have no qualms about the room and the the location, but I could have gotten those qualities anywhere. I've stayed at many SPG rooms and this didn't feel like a level 5 stay. I've stayed here before and felt the same way that time as well. The overall experience was more like a level 3 SPG room, but not level 5 in my opinion. Will make another choice on my next stay in Boston. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our son's wedding Our son’s wedding took place in Brookline. While we have stayed several times at the Westin Copley Place, this time we had 8 rooms. We received excellent service from the moment of our arrival to departure and all of our family and friends in the other 7 rooms were treated extremely well also. Only two of the other rooms ended up on a different floor. We requested adjoining rooms for our two other children and one, the more important one, was made available. We had several meals in our room for as many as 10 people due to the weather and it just seeming simpler. The food was very good. One of our party had an issue with the room rate which was quickly taken care of by the hotel staff. We all had a terrific experience. January 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor handling of a black out I was with no power, no tv, no internet, I have to stay away from the hotel after work since I did not want to be in the dark in a dark room. I did not get my room clean. We were told the power will be back at 8 next day it was a 2:00 in the morning next day. I'm sure I will have gotten more ammenities in a motel. There was no intention to provide any other apologies for the service (not the black out that is out of the hotels control) rather than I'm sorry. I compare this to any other business where power goes off. You as a client would have to purchase the product even when bad at the same price just because the power went off. A restaurant will not asked me to pay for a meal that has gone bad and pay the same price. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the Back Bay area of Boston, this hotel is centrally located for everything you could want to do while visiting the city. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiftieth wedding anniversary Our seven day stay was exceptional. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The spacious room with the awesome view was quiet and clean. From check in to check out everything was first class. Will definitely stay at Westin hotels again and recommend them to others. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs some training! I stayed five nights at this hotel and the service level was shockingly poor! After checking in at 11pm, I called room service and inquired about the timelines for ordering. He told me thirty minutes, great! I ordered a burger and wine. My food arrived at 12:15!! I had called twice to inquire where it was, the second time he shouted that she had been to my door three times and I had not answered! However when the poor, shaking server arrived apologizing she had been given the wrong room number. She assured me I would not be charged...who cares she arrived without the wine!! Said he never gave it to her!! Finally I go to bed at 1am. After entering the bathroom and closing the door, I am sickened to see the condition of the lower half of the door. The previous guest had obviously been ill! The lower half of the door and the wall beside it when the door was closed were covered in dry vomit!! Beyond disgusting! The next morning I complained to the front desk about my two unfortunate incidents. They listened and ask if I would like to change rooms. I responded no since I had already unpacked and settled in for my week. I said just clean the bathroom!! Overall the rest of the week I would have to say that the housekeeping was very poor. There were other minor things every day of my stay. At the very least, i would have expected that someone from management would have reached out to me during my week to apologize for the disgusting vomit covered door. They are in the service business... I think the whole place needs to be reminded of that! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff; Flawed Guest Room Checked in around 4pm on a Wednesday. The hotel is renovating the lobby, but that will be for the better. Checkin was quick, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum (it is a benefit, not a right), and I had to return to the front desk to have another key coded as the first did not work. The hotel's location is very central and convenient, and the staff understands service. My room, 2718, was a junior suite with great views. Nice styling and layout, but the bed needs to go. the duvet looked liked someone tossed in 16 grapefruits, the linens on the bed itself had tears, and worst of all, the box spring was totally worn out -- adding up to the worst bed I have ever experienced in a Westin -- my only significant knock on the hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin with superb accommodations and a great location July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front of house great, back of house, not so much Checked in, was upgraded by a gentleman named Tom. Terrific employee, good experience. Upon checkout, did not receive invoice. No big deal. Called, asked for electronic. Received, but charged for internet (am platinum), and no SPG number on folio. Call again, asked for corrected invoice, as well as SPG number attached for credit. Told it would go out right away. Now, going on 5 days, no corrected invoice, no SPG number. Message left, no response. Is this really this difficult?????????????? July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Great location, great staff, very nice rooms and views. Connected to a very high end shopping experience (Prada, Jimmy Choo, Fendi, etc), great view, 1 block from the "T", 2 blocks to Newbury Street, 1/2 mile from the Charles River running trail......very hard to complain about this quality Westin property. The only minor irritation is the electronically monitored mini bar and snack tray that charges your account if you pick up an item to look at it. Only a minor inconvenience, as everything got straightened out at check out. We'll be back August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5��by Room maintenance One of the outlets in the bathroom didn't work, and there was no coffee pads to make coffee with in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one major flaw Overall the hotel was very good. The one major flaw was housekeeping. On two of the four days staying at the hotel we left the hotel early in the morning and returned about 4:00pm to find that the coffee in the room had been refilled but nothing had been cleaned and the bed was not done. The hotel does offer a "green option" for a reduced price where your room is not done daily but we opted out of this option and paid full price. I had to contact the front desk on both occasions to have housekeeping come to clean the room. July 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>