The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I wanted to book a hotel both near Amtrak train station and where I would be leading a workshop. Convenience of location, room price and of course safety were my major concerns. My real surprise was how lovely my room and the entire Westin Copley Place were, and so centrally located to historic sites. This hotel was a great find ~ and at a very reasonable price, a great value! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed up reservation My travel agent mixed up my reservation and had me arriving a day later than I actually did. Marquese at the front desk was extremely professional, empathetic and accommodating. He was able to locate me a room in the hotel on a sold out night and while it was slightly more expensive than my reservation rate, it was sincerely appreciated. He did this with a smile and complete patience. Truly appreciated. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay (minus the breakfast) Breakfast for two was not worth $60+. Not worth the money plus muffin eggs benedict served on was too doughy, hash browns were not good (cooked in a slab) unlike the homefries in the buffet which looked better:( July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boston Hotel Beautiful view, comfortable room, accommodating staff. I would definitely stay here again! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin copley place we love this hotel. great location, great atmosphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise Wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out to be perfect. The location was convenient, close to the Green and Orange T lines. The Logan Express dropped us off a block away. We were able to walk to Fenway Park. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room spacious and clean. It had a fridge, though the fridge was very narrow. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing Although I haven't been back for 19 years, Ben - the doorman, remembered me by face and welcomed me as an old friend. The catering staff, specifically Al and Nora were attentive, without being overbearing. The Catering Manager, Ben, has an amazing ability to be invisible until you think you may have a question and then he magically appears. Five stars! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel has great bed and room July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon My wife completed the Boston Marathon 10 minutes before the explosions. We were staying at the Westin Copley Place which we now call ground zero. I just wanted to say that the staff at the Westin did a remarkable job in light of the situation. What you want in a crisis is a staff that works very hard and calm to keep things in control. We got that plus more. We will be back Thank You the Killians April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful and convenient business stay I stayed in the hotel while attending a conference also being held in the building. The rooms although pricey, were very comfortable, and provided great views of the city. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable, and provided a restful experience. The internet was reliable and quick enough for my business needs. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was also convenient for access to shops and restaurants - internally and external to the building. Overall, the weeks stay was a very good experience and I recommend the hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green gone bad Your location is great but your "Green" initiative seems to be nothing more than a way to reduce operating expenses. We regularly stay in hotels where we elect not to change towels and sheets each day. However when we did ask for new towels they arrived late, were literally thrown into the room and the old towels were left in the doorway where we left them thinking it would be convenient for your staff to pick up. Leaving them as they were is the epitome of laziness and not becoming for a hotel room that costs more than $400 per night. We don't mind pulling up the bed each day but having garbage accumulate in the room for three days is unacceptable and we spent very little time in the room. An offer of 500 SPG points for participating in the initiative in retrospect is an insult. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no security I stayed at the Westin Copley this weekend for my bachelorette party. Although the room was very nice, there were some security issues that did not make me feel very "safe". Well don't we all know that a party with a bunch of women isn't over until there is SOME drama involved. The hotel booking was under my name. Somehow, after an argument at the club, most of my friends made it into MY hotel room- without identification, and took their stuff and went home. Not sure how this happened, but how did the hotel staff know that these were my friends, and that they weren't going to steal my personal things or trash the room (thank God they didn't.) I did mention it to the front desk staff worker that checked us out, and he did give us a discount on the room, but I am not sure if it got past that point. So I am unsure of how the security process works at night but anyone apparently can just go into any room they want- all they need is a name. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaint Housekeeping needs a lot of work, and monitoring rechecks for the person who was supposed to take care of my room - the front dek help needs a bit of how to respond to guest complaints July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Stay We stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2012 NCAA lacrosse championships and found this visit to be one of the best "non-resort" stays we have had. After staying at over 30+ Starwood properties over the years, Copley Place is a great location for visiting the city. In the city, we attended a Red Sox game and visited historic, colonial Boston in addition to the lacrosse championships at Patriots Stadium. We could not have chosen a better hotel. Although we were not on a club level floor which we normally reserve, we had a great breakfast each morning at the high quality buffett in the restaurant. We also had a good room service experience after we returned after midnight one night and ordered room service sandwiches that were very good quality and portioned to satisfy the hunger of our teenage son. The front desk and concierge staff were also very helpful handling our 'tourist questions" each day without making us feel bothersome with questions that I am sure they address every day. I would gladly return to the Westin Copley Place in the future and would highly recommend staying at this hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpets! My feet got dirty walking barefoot in my room! Gross! The maids on the 2nd day threw away all our shampoo, conditioner, etc. and didn't replace it. The book of the facility was missing. The dark out curtains didn't shut all the way and let light in. When you tried to close them, it unplugged the light. It was noisy. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice Everything was possitive. Very good location. Rooms are comfortable and clean and well furnished. We spent three days with my wife and quids. Very good experience. We really recomend this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Charges Too Much for WiFi In this day and age where hotels provide free WiFi, this hotel charges $20 per day for a premium connection ($15 for regular). I also brought my own WiFi hotspot and the signal is so weak that I had no choice but pay for the expensive WiFi. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location What a wonderful stay my family and I had at The Westin over New Year's weekend. We were pleased and surprised at the renovations that had been made to the rooms. They were a little tired during our visit a couple of years ago. My family met other family members. The hotel is perfect for family visits without anyone having to cook or clean up. The children are now teenagers and made use of the pool and workout center. So did the adults. The teenagers were able to walk around the city and we all enjoyed the mall. So many of the employees have been with the hotel for years. It is always great to connect with them. They even remember our names. February 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs some training! I stayed five nights at this hotel and the service level was shockingly poor! After checking in at 11pm, I called room service and inquired about the timelines for ordering. He told me thirty minutes, great! I ordered a burger and wine. My food arrived at 12:15!! I had called twice to inquire where it was, the second time he shouted that she had been to my door three times and I had not answered! However when the poor, shaking server arrived apologizing she had been given the wrong room number. She assured me I would not be charged...who cares she arrived without the wine!! Said he never gave it to her!! Finally I go to bed at 1am. After entering the bathroom and closing the door, I am sickened to see the condition of the lower half of the door. The previous guest had obviously been ill! The lower half of the door and the wall beside it when the door was closed were covered in dry vomit!! Beyond disgusting! The next morning I complained to the front desk about my two unfortunate incidents. They listened and ask if I would like to change rooms. I responded no since I had already unpacked and settled in for my week. I said just clean the bathroom!! Overall the rest of the week I would have to say that the housekeeping was very poor. There were other minor things every day of my stay. At the very least, i would have expected that someone from management would have reached out to me during my week to apologize for the disgusting vomit covered door. They are in the service business... I think the whole place needs to be reminded of that! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining rooms The policy to give out adjoining rooms on a first-come basis is very inconvenient. We paid a non- refundable $1300 deposit on our rooms. When we checked in the desk clerk assured us of adjoining rooms. Our room s were across the hall from each other . We were given adjoining rooms the next day with the offer of help to make the move but babysitting the first night was very uncomfortable for these grandparents. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the Back Bay area of Boston, this hotel is centrally located for everything you could want to do while visiting the city. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiftieth wedding anniversary Our seven day stay was exceptional. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The spacious room with the awesome view was quiet and clean. From check in to check out everything was first class. Will definitely stay at Westin hotels again and recommend them to others. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a guest? The stay was very pleasant until Sunday morning when the strangest thing happened. My daughter and her friend were sitting in the lobby and security came up and asked them to go stand on the street with a group of baseball dealers that were running around outside. She tried to explain that she was a guest, but he walked away and would not listen. She called me down from our room to see what was happening, so I tried also to speak to security officer and he would not talk to me either. I went to front desk and spoke with manager and he told me that "they could not tell bad people from good people." I felt this statement was very insulting as well as people walking away and not listening. Hope to hear why this all happened. We did not feel like guests! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin with superb accommodations and a great location July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room maintenance One of the outlets in the bathroom didn't work, and there was no coffee pads to make coffee with in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect to stay in this area during the summer months! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel stay experience ever We stayed couple nights for July 4th weekend. Our neighbor on the 31st floor decided to have a party inside their hotel room with loud music, bunch of guests, casual conversation, acting like they were at any public bars. Extremely distributing. They either kept the door open late at night or slammed on the door before 7am in the morning. We complained numerous times to the hotel, including in person at the front desk couple times, but no actions were taken by hotel staffs that stopped this unacceptable behavior. Obviously, the hotel knew about it, because we could see the room service was delivered multiple times to the party spot. Honestly, we want our refund for our stay badly. Can this be arranged? July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RBF The Westin is a great hotel centrally located in Boston. The staff is very attentive and pays attention to details. I will be back ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for family visit. Had 2 rooms for family vacation and experience was great. Easy access to all T lines, walking distance to Fenway, several museums, the Common, and Freedom Trail. Duck tour pickup at complex. Good grocery (Shaws) 1/2 block away for kids needs. Inexpensive cab ride but 1/2 block from T going to airport. Concierges and Check in associates were among the most friendly I have experienced. Kudos to Frank the concierge who went out of his way to help with reservations and recommendations. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>