The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A catalogue of miss under standings We regularly travel abroad nowadays and specifically look to stay in Starwood hotels because of recognised high standards. whilst the positioning of the hotel is perfect for enjoying the sites of Boston (with the hotel communicating directly to a shopping mall which was a bonus)we were disappointed in the attitude of the staff (which could have been a misunderstanding). In the Boston Westin for the first time we were asked if we wanted additional points for opting for the Eco option (which basically means you don't get fresh towels or linen on your bed ( which I don't believe we opted for, but having just flown in and being tired I didnt think it was the time to ask anyway), therefore our room wasn't serviced for two days).The staff were generally helpful once a specific question was asked but on previous experiences with Starwood hotels the staff have been more proactive not reactive which they where on this occasion. I wouldn't say the service was poor but not of the quality we are used to when staying within the group. We have then travelled to New York and stayed in Time Square Westin and you can see the difference in both the staff and the standard of furnishings (which are starting to look tired in the Boston Westrin despite the fact the beds as always are as comfortable as ever). November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but expected great pros: nice linens, clean room, comfortable bed, extensive hotel facilities, friendly parking attendants. cons: no benefits to being an spg member, hotel staff could be friendlier and more helpful. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Professional Your concierge and breakfast staff were wonderful! November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Enjoy this hotel very much. The facilities are very clean, staff responsive to guest requests, rooms comfortable and beds great. This hotel is located conveniently to attractions, museums and excellent shopping. The one area that requires improvement are the dining facilities. Food options are very limited and do not reflect what could or should be offered in a hotel of this caliber. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall Hotel experience I've had in years I travel quite a bit and this visit was the best I could have hoped for. I was upgraded in my room type, took advantage of the very, very smart offer of New Balance tennis shoes and workout gear delivered to my rrom for $5. Crazy good! I also apprecieted that the room temperature of the large conference rooms was just right. So often large rooms are freezing cold....but these were all the perfect comfortable temperature each day and in each room .Thank you. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming, present, very helpful staff I would like to thank the concierges who went out of their way to help us with our queries; the waiters we had for our breakfasts were kind and helpful, adding to the general ambiance of warmth and hospitality we found at the hotel. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel Like Home stayed This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. After travelling a long flight from Singapore to Boston. I feels I am back to some place that I am familiar with from the time I reached the hotel lobby till enter the room. Make myself a cup of hot coffee and a hot shower and ready to move on for the rest of the day. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Water issues - Bring to Guests Attention I was put in a nice junior suite on the 20th floor. The room was great and perfect for my business stay. The unfortunate part was that I had timed my morning just right to get work done, get a workout in, get ready and out the door in time for a business lunch I had with clients only to get to the getting ready part and mid-shower, the water pressure completely failed and I was left in the shower, soaking wet, shampoo in hair and no water. I was forced to use water bottles to rinse quickly. I called the operator and told her what I was experiencing. She actually asked if I needed another room to shower. If she had actually listened to what had just happened to me, you would think this would be an automatic adjustment. In fact, when the report of a water issue occurred earlier that morning, I should have been made aware, so that I was not completely inconvenienced of having to dress, walk to the elevator with soaking wet hair, half shampooed hair, take the elevator down to the 8th floor and use another room to shower and get ready where none of my belongings were. After I had finished with everything, I did bring my annoyance and frustration up to the front desk and happened to speak to the floor manager who had just started his shift. He asking if there was anything he could do, rather than promptly coming up with a suggestion on how to make the remainder of my experience better. He provided a comp be applied to my stay, however, this was already a comped room paid for by my clients, so ultimately, I received no redemption. As I was already running late for my lunch meeting, I was forced to agree with whatever and was happy at the moment just letting someone know, expecting something else to come my way to help ease the frustrations I experienced that morning, but nothing else occurred. I would just like it to have been brought to my attention when this water issue had happened in the first place, rather than waiting for me to call after I figured it out. I was in my room all morning and did not receive a knock on the door or a call on the phone. Poor response in ensuring all other guests who could potentially have been affected by the water issue were aware. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was the right place to stay for my speaking enagagemt I was at the research center and ran later then expected...they were more then gracious November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your standard luxe hotel... I was very disappointed in my stay here. All in all it's obviously a very nice hotel. However the staff, from front desk personnel to bell boys were very cold, unhelpful and rude. The food was average, borderline bad. I had the greasiest english muffin & eggs in my life. The bed was not very comfortable or cozy. Great service is really the only point of differentiation hotels have, surprising it's not more of priority to the Westin brand given all the other thousands of choices available out there. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location clean, quiet room dust free apartment comfortable bed and pillows November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, but housekeeping please do not disturb! I have stayed at this hotel many times, and its always the same issue. Housekeeping always ignores the do not disturb sign and wakes you up or knocks on your door, or simply enters. Otherwise, its a great hotel, but they really need to teach housekeeping staff how to appropriately respect the guests. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Boston go to hotel It was Just perfect as always November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, spectacular views The staff went out of their way to accomodate. Bar 10 was fabulous--food and drink. The room far exceeded expectations. I had a corner suite. The one drawback is the lighting--in the room and especially in the bathroom. The problems with the escalators and elevators were troublesome, but I understand that is out of your control and we were compensated accordingly. Great hotel! Great city! Great location! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place we stay in Boston Our family lives 30 miles south of Boston and visit there often for mini vacations and Boston event related weekends. The Westin has come to feel like our home away from home. Each time we come we are greeted by a friendly, professional and competent front desk. We are confident that if a room is available for an upgrade, early check in or late check out , they will accommodate because 9 times out of 10 they do. The rooms are consistently clean and updated. We have never had to complain about a room, ever, and I am very fussy. The location couldn't be better with Copley Square and Newbury Street at the outdoor step and hundreds of the finest shops in Copley plaza at the indoor step. Bar 10 has a great atmosphere and amazing food/drinks - we usually hit it either when we arrive to settle in or after coming in from a night on the town to wind down. The lobby is one of my favorites. There is a small coffee shop adjacent to it with great bagels and I love to get up early, grab a tea and sit by the fireplace to read the paper - yep it's that inviting. We use the gym and pool when we come as well, it's always clean and well staffed, and the equipment is sufficient and well cared for. We leave for home looking forward to our next visit! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues but a good night's sleep Spacious room with great view overlooking the Charles River more than made up for a few disappointments with housekeeping issues -- upon check-in, we found a dirty facecloth in the closet atop the in-room safe and a torn shower curtain. Took dirty facecloth to front desk but other than the employee echoing my "unacceptable" comment and offering to move us to a different room, I didn't feel as if she would really let housekeeping know. Bathroom was a bit small for the size of the room, but otherwise we had a pleasant stay. Banquet meal left much to be desired but waitstaff was terrific. Thought overnight parking fee of $51 was steep, even for Boston. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Guest services always very attentive and helpful. Especially Shana at check in, she did a great job making us feel welcome and shared with us very helpful information regarding the amenities and local surroundings. The maids and room service were fantastic. Thanks for a great stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel BUT Check your bill I enjoy staying in this hotel when I am in Boston and this time was no exception - it has great proximity to lots of things. This past stay was a bit of a shock as I had 3 things charged to my bill that were not mine. It took me 4 calls to the hotel and transfers to multiple departments to get it fixed. The part that bothered me was that I felt as though I had done something wrong in each of my interactions with staff at the hotel. Promises to call back were not lived up to. Even when I called back the last time after the bill had been reissued that had the bulk of the charges removed one still remained that drove another call to the hotel for resolution. Things have been fixed now but I am the one that feels bad for the mistakes of someone else and feel as though the hotel thinks I was trying to take advantage of them by denying these charges were not mine. I will come back again but really hope this situation is never repeated. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Elevators are intolerable, the worst I have seen .Bathrooms poorly lighted. Defective lamp and TV didn't work. On the positive side, staff including maintenance very responsive. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The hotel has a good location, close to the T station for transportation all over Boston. Is very well maintained and the rooms very clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of the river. The fitness center was nice and not crowded. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great; restaurant needs improvement I stayed at the Westin Copley with a group on business. We wanted a quick bite to eat at the bar. We seated ourselves at a table with no silverware, napkins, salt or pepper. We had to get up and get our own utensils! We never did get salt and pepper. The bar seemed short staffed and the restaurant was sold out of one of their entrees. The staff seemed to be trying but was overwhelmed. I did enjoy a breakfast without incident on another occasion, however. And the hotel was clean and comfortable. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Bed Not so much products I thought the bed was exceptional. The shampoo and conditioner provided were the worst I have ever used in a hotel. The hair dryer was substandard. I would have preferred a body wash versus bar of soap. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VISIT BOSTON Always stay at Westin Copley when I am in Boston. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Copley For Boston I always choose Westin Copley October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service for the morning breakfast I wanted to highlight the incredible efforts that were made by someone by the name of Jules in the breakfast room. Not only did he show flexibility and understanding for the breakfast I wanted, he even remembered exactly what I wanted the following day and he went even further by preparing it in advance the last day he served me. Talk about impressive and outstanding service. Bravo Jules. Thanks so much for making my stay special. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennifer Morotto, concierge extrodinare Our stay was excellent at the Westin because of the information Jennifer provided even before we go there. She got our rooms upgraded , made several excellent recommendations along the way for food and travel. The rooms were comfortable roomy and quiet. Very close to all the things we wanted to see and do in Boston. Room service was excellent. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Excellent Service The Westin Copley Place is in a perfect location to enjoy the Back Bay. Around the corner from Trinity Church, a couple blocks from shopping on Newbury Street, and lots of great restaurants. Unfortunately I was out and about so much, I didn't have a chance to visit the pool, gym or restaurants in the hotel. I did manage to unfortunately leave my laptop in my room in my rush to catch a plane, and was ecstatic when Chris Howell, the Housekeeping Manager, went above and beyond to help me out and have it shipped to me outside of the hotel's normal shipping hours. Thank you so much! Total life saver!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week 2 and Front Desk Continues to Excel Expanding on the experience from the prior week, all continues to go well and this hotel is earning my loyalty for the Boston area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View We had a wonderful time at the Westin Copley Hotel in Boston. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating to us. We had a fantastic view of the city, thanks to Sheena at the check-in desk. Our maid was delightful. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary and they made it magical. Thanks Westin Copley , we enjoyed every minute, sad to leave Boston. Great city!! We're from California. . October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed here for one night for my anniversary and the room was very comfortable. Used my starwoods points for the stay and they gave me an upgrade to a junior suite. Room and bathroom were clean, and the bed was very nice. Used the pool as well and it was well maintained. Staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone. October 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:44:49.234-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>