The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Amenities This was a great stay for me during The Head of the Charles weekend in Boston. The green line has a station one block from the main entrance to the hotel. The Copley Place Mall and parking were super convenient due to the connected walkway. I paid for an upgrade to my original reservation and had a room with a view to the Charles River. Awesome get-away weekend! The only drawback was the bathroom floor was covered with hair from a previous guest and I had to call housekeeping to come clean before we unpacked. Yes, I did check the bedsheets and such afterwards and all was fine. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rip off This hotel is a rip off, starting with parking for $47 per day. Bottled water is $4 plus 15% administrative fee plus tax for a whopping $4.92. I didn't check if they applied the room tax to the $4.92 as well! Then they charge you an extra $15 per night for convention fee! Shame on you, Starwood! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful and convenient business stay I stayed in the hotel while attending a conference also being held in the building. The rooms although pricey, were very comfortable, and provided great views of the city. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable, and provided a restful experience. The internet was reliable and quick enough for my business needs. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was also convenient for access to shops and restaurants - internally and external to the building. Overall, the weeks stay was a very good experience and I recommend the hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, location, location Copley Square in downtown Boston feels like a spiritual and cultural heart of this lovely city. The Westin overlooks this plaza, and the activities like a farmer's market and arts festival are easily scanned and accessible. The walkways over the busy streets surrounding the hotel allow safe pedestrian access to shopping, restaurants, and services of many types. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, with spacious rooms and fast elevators; a must in a skyscraper. I attended a conference and the food was amoung the healthiest and most delicious I have ever had at a conference. Lots of fresh vegetables, beet salads, line caught fish, fresh fruit choices for breakfast along with the more typical breakfast foods, which I appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Elevators are intolerable, the worst I have seen .Bathrooms poorly lighted. Defective lamp and TV didn't work. On the positive side, staff including maintenance very responsive. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The hotel has a good location, close to the T station for transportation all over Boston. Is very well maintained and the rooms very clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of the river. The fitness center was nice and not crowded. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennifer Morotto, concierge extrodinare Our stay was excellent at the Westin because of the information Jennifer provided even before we go there. She got our rooms upgraded , made several excellent recommendations along the way for food and travel. The rooms were comfortable roomy and quiet. Very close to all the things we wanted to see and do in Boston. Room service was excellent. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great conference destination Great hotel in Boston. This was my first stay at a Starwood property in many years. At check-in, they asked if I would like to join the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program. Immediately I got an upgrade to a higher floor room Every interaction with staff was exceptional. From the gentleman who was refilling the coffee bar to the housekeeping staff to front desk, all were pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The conference area was also well laid out, convenient and well staffed for breakfast, breaks and lunch. Ample rest rooms and plenty of space to network with others. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View We had a wonderful time at the Westin Copley Hotel in Boston. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating to us. We had a fantastic view of the city, thanks to Sheena at the check-in desk. Our maid was delightful. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary and they made it magical. Thanks Westin Copley , we enjoyed every minute, sad to leave Boston. Great city!! We're from California. . October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel felt like it had been a nice hotel at one point, and then fell off because of budget cuts. I was disappointed in the quality of the room, and the front desk service. I had called to let the desk know that my mini bar had no items, and was broken in a few pieces. I was told there is no mini bar service and that someone would come fix it. Not only was there no apology for the inconvenience, but no one came to fix the mini bar at any point during my stay. I should have been told upon check in that there is no mini bar and where I can pick up water, sodas, etc. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We love the Westin, and always stay at one when we travel because the beds are so comfortable. Our only hiccup this time was that our neighbors came back to their room at 2:30am clearly inebriated and very loud. There were about 5-6 girls staying in the room, which is against policy. We called downstairs, and they sent up security, which was great, but it didn't take away from the fact that we were awakened in the middle of the night and continued to be awake because of their door repeatedly slamming. It would have been nice if the hotel accommodated us a bit more. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When we check in we were offered a room with 2 beds, I stated that was fine. Then a queen was offered. We ended up in a room with a queen bed. We were not told in advance it was a handicap room. The lighting in the room and the bathroom was too dim. The shower was unsatisfactory. There were no electrical outlets that were easy to get to and use. I charged my tablet on the bathroom counter. The second day there were no bath cloths left in our room. This hotel was one booked by the company sponsoring the convention we attended. Next time I would make another choice. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! This hotel is not only at the PERFECT location in Boston - but it has close to the PERFECT staff. They are wonderful from the front door, to the check in team to the management staff to the maintenance crew. All walking around with smiles and happy to be there Have ti give a special shout out to SHANA DINUSH. She is a professional from the word go...welcomed us and continued to stay in touch to be sure that everything was up to the standards of SPG! And boy was it - she went above and beyond to make us feel special! THANK YOU!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Main Lobby Seating Arrangement The Main Lobby's seating areas are arranged with sofas and chairs clustered around coffee tables. This may look nice but it is a very inefficient seating arrangement. Often less than half of the seating is taken around the table, but due to the arrangement of the chairs and sofas, it is not welcoming to other parties because it appears to be intruding on the occupiers territory. My coworker and I sat down in a cluster of a sofa and 4 chairs. There was a couple occupying the end of the sofa and one adjacent chair. We sat at the other end. Evidently they were having a serious conversation but our presence caused them to stop and separately depart. These clusters, while appearing nicely arranged are not inviting for shared use. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Bed Not so much products I thought the bed was exceptional. The shampoo and conditioner provided were the worst I have ever used in a hotel. The hair dryer was substandard. I would have preferred a body wash versus bar of soap. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Loved the bed and the shower and the overall design of the hotel and room. It made me feel so elegant to stay here! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for what I paid. I added Friday night, August 16 to my previous registration of August 17 with check out on August 18. The August 16 room charge was $537.99. This was far greater than my room charge of August 17 of $342.20. I asked at the front desk when checking out and was informed the August 17 was a special promotion and did not apply to August 16. I asked for AAA discount. Reply "no we were sold out". OK, the hotel has rules. I expected more consideration and flexibility from Westin. We also had to ask to have our room cleaned. Swimming pool a joke. No hot tub either. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Awesome Experience The Westin Copley Place is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Boston's business district. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I was delighted with the quality of service at the start of my stay when Dean checked our party into the hotel. Dean was friendly, efficient, and helpful. He made you feel welcome. The hotel has several exceptional restaurants on site (one of the best breakfast bars I've ever seen). Great food, courteous staff, great stay. If you are ever in Boston, I highly suggest this hotel. I know I will go there again! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed at the hotel for a conference and it has a great location. For the price one would expect it to offer free internet to its patrons in the room. Same for the complementary shaving razor - for the price better quality or at least more than one complementary razor would not hurt. Hotel was clean and has very efficient and friendly staff though the inside of the hotel feels cramped and dark - more windows/lights would help. Also the room had four pillows but all were of same size which is not too helpful if it does not suit your preference. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, But This is a great hotel and well located, however we had a couple of problems all but one were corrected. Our initial problem was our room upon check in was not the room type confirmed in the reservation. They front desk corrected the problem the next day, but we did have to move rooms. Next housekeeping failed to clean the room properly one day, after a call to service express the room was re-cleaned however they failed to clean the bath tub and remove the pink bacteria growing on the grout. Except for the bath tub cleaning we very much enjoyed our stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Copley Place for the PCMA Convening Leaders Conference. Outsanding job by your hotel, excellent customer service. I wanted to specifically mention Shana at the front desk, who truly delivered the best customer service for my check-in that I have ever experienced on a trip...she is exceptional and made my experience at your hotel start off in such an outstanding way. I would also like to mention Kiasja who works in Accent's gift shop, who was the most accomodating and delivered excellent customer service. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok. In a good location. Rooms are comfortable. Had a bad experience my first night. Was placed on a floor with many young people who partied beginning at about 3 a.m. Doors slammed throughout the night on the floor. In the morning security was called. When I requested a room change I was told none of the young people in the group in question were on my floor. Several in the group got on the elevator with me. Regardless, a room change was arranged and I was upgraded. As I was staying only 2 nights, I had to pack and unpack on both days of my stay. Overall I was not happy with the hotel despite the upgrade. Would have appreciated a good night's sleep more. Also did not appreciate being questioned by the front desk personnel. Heating did not work well in the rooms. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VISIT BOSTON Always stay at Westin Copley when I am in Boston. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty.mildew smell in rooms We stayed in room 2419 (junior suite) and it had a musty mildew smell coming from a/c unit..We called front desk and they said housekeeping and engineering would check on it...We came back at the end of the day and it still had the odorl. We called the front desk and had our room changed the following day to room 2013. The room had the same smell. In my opinion, the a/c system needs to be cleaned and sanitized. The room had a fantastic view and was comfortable. There was no bathroom fan and no refrigerator to store any of your own drinks/food. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Copley For Boston I always choose Westin Copley October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel many times and love the location. The hotel is nice overall, but there are some drawbacks to staying there. The internet service is unreliable at best, so if you need it for work be prepared to be frustrated. Also, the heating system is bizarre. It blows warm air for a few minutes then blows ice cold air so you have to shut it off. It's happened to me in several different rooms when I've stayed there, so it's the heating system itself, and not the room. If you're staying there in the colder months bring a sweater. October 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>