The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing Issue Although, we alerted the front desk, our room, 2222 of this large hotel had a plumbing issue. Every time the water drained from the washbasin, there was a gurgling sound as if there might be a blockage in the drain line. It was annoying, but at least, the water drained and there was no backflow. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The Westin Copley Place's location, staff, amenities, and accomodations make this hotel a great place to stay when visiting Boston. I will stay here the next time I visit Boston. It is within walking distance of most attractions. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mildewy but ah, that bed Location is fabulous, but there were some smelly problems. At the end of a long day, aching to crawl into the famous Westin Heavenly bed, it was comfy but phew! It stank. The comforter and pillows smelled like mildew. The sheets smelled like someone else's. I put a note on the bed to change the sheets, pillows and comforter. They were changed, but still smelled mildewy. Note on the some-else's nose-smudged window stayed untouched for three days and on the third day, there was a rag tucked in the open window, so I washed it myself. The towel that was left on the counter in the bathroom was clean, but when I used one of the rolled towels, they reeked of mildew. My sense was that anything that wasn't changed every day stank. Only one or two elevators seemed to work (slowly) out of a bank of at least six (eight?) and the escalators were completely shut down for most of the stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location and Truly Comfortable Our new "go to" Boston property. Perfect location, so professional, great brunch, easy parking. Walk to Newbury Street shops and restaurants, minutes from Charles River loop if you're a runner or want to walk to Cambridge, simple access to T. Even walked to the Public Garden and witnessed a proposal. Hotel brunch was relaxing and delicious, bed is sooo comfortable...this is it for us from now on! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MLA Conference 2013 Excellent staff and facilities. There was a little construction going on, but the staff was so courteous and conscientious that I felt right at home--where I often have several works in progress going on! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as awesome as usual... The WCP has long been my go-to in Boston, due to it's central location and my appreciation for all this property has had to offer my family over the years. BUT my recent visit was a disappointment. From the general lack of welcome or recognition at check-in to the rather tired room I was assigned, I saw things in a bit of a different light. Perhaps I am used to their rooms that have been refurbished, but the furniture was virtually all chipped and losing veneer...I was surprised. We won't give up on the Westin Copley Place, but will hope that a refreshing of the rooms is planned. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travelers should avoid this place I am a Platinum member who just stayed two nights in the hotel in room 2601. The first night, the wireless Internet did not work. I called, was transferred to the Global Suite help desk, and spent 30 minutes on the phone with a totally clueless and unhelpful agent. I gave up, called the front desk, they said they could not help but "maybe it will work tomorrow." I spent most of the evening in the lobby writing my emails. The second night, I had the same issue - although I did get intermittent service during the day. I called the front desk again and they were not helpful. I did find that if I sat in the elevator lobby I could get better service, so instead of being in the room I was hunched over a chair by the elevator. How elegant! Internet service is not a feature, it's a requirement as important as a shower or toilet to a business traveler. This is really not acceptable - and the front desk should have been much more helpful. Even worse, the hotel doesn't seem to much care what customers think. When I complained to the front desk, the agent shrugged and said there was nothing they could do. When I emailed the hotel, the inbox was conveniently full. I even contacted the GM directly and got no response. And, if you read these reviews on here, another user pointed out the same issue in January - and they haven't cared enough to fix it. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for a quick stay This was just a quick stay with an evening check-in and leaving the next day. Check-in took almost 15 minutes as there were only 2 people on duty at the desk and a very long line. I was upgraded to a junior suite, which honestly would be a regular room in most other hotels. It was comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Parking fees for a quick overnight are crazy. $47 when I was really there about 10 hours. Park in one of the lots around the corner and pay half of that! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel. Boston Strong Love this place. The staff is awesome, the facilities are in great shape and its dead center of then back bay. The marathon bombing was across the street which brings a little extra somber ness to the memorial next door but its really touching. I would come back here again and again. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location staff could be more personal I normally travel on work and am used to the staff going out of their way for little things that this westin wasnt too helpful with ( a small fridge/ microwave) or an early check in or helpful hints on the neighborhood... the location is great and the hotel was very nice, just the service lacked a little. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No vending Missed not having a vending machine June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was very disappointed in service... This is our first time staying at the Weston Copley Place. We were there for a wedding being held at another venue. Upon check in at 4 p.m. (hotel check in is at 3), we were told that one of two rooms was not ready (still being cleaned). It took about 20 more minutes for the room to be ready, which in itself isn't that big a deal, but for what we were paying for a room, we felt it should have been ready by 3 pm. Now we were in a rush to get ready for the wedding. Our other disappointment was that when I made the reservation, I specifically asked for a roll away cot in one of our two rooms. They informed me it would be an extra $15 which I gladly paid. When we got to the hotel, I reminded the front desk about the cot and when we got up to the room, no cot. We then called the front desk before we left to go to wedding...said they would bring it right up, and when we got back at 1 am, no cot. Now I am aggravated. Called front desk, AGAIN, and they said, once again, they would bring it right up. Waited 20 minutes, and AGAIN, no cot. We called AGAIN and started to get angry with whomever we spoke with. She handled it very well, called whoever was supposed to deliver it and called us right back to say it was on its way up. When it got to the room, the person delivering was very snippy and very accusatory...this was at 1:30 a.m. Not happy...would like a refund for the cot. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Location Very comfortable room, slept very well! Loved the Starbucks coffee and liquid creamer! I decided to go with the program that skipped housekeeping which was fine, except that the day I didn't put out my tag, my glassware and coffee was replaced (awesome!) but my trash was not removed and by the time I left it was overflowing. Not so great. I also called down to have an honor bar charge removed from my bill and was assured it would be removed. It wasn't. I tried calling this morning from home and the Finance Department seems to be unreachable - goes straight to a message but I am unable to leave a voice mail. Frustrating. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon My wife completed the Boston Marathon 10 minutes before the explosions. We were staying at the Westin Copley Place which we now call ground zero. I just wanted to say that the staff at the Westin did a remarkable job in light of the situation. What you want in a crisis is a staff that works very hard and calm to keep things in control. We got that plus more. We will be back Thank You the Killians April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Copley The Heavenly bed is wonderful, otherwise you can get a lot more for your money at another hotel. They charge for you to print a boarding pass, they charge for internet, there is no breakfast except for meetings. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This is a nice Westin. Perfect location for visiting Boston. Connected to the Copley Place mall and right smack in the middle of the Back Bay for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. All the typical Westin niceties... great service, room, heavenly Bed. Great choice for Boston. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Stay We stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2012 NCAA lacrosse championships and found this visit to be one of the best "non-resort" stays we have had. After staying at over 30+ Starwood properties over the years, Copley Place is a great location for visiting the city. In the city, we attended a Red Sox game and visited historic, colonial Boston in addition to the lacrosse championships at Patriots Stadium. We could not have chosen a better hotel. Although we were not on a club level floor which we normally reserve, we had a great breakfast each morning at the high quality buffett in the restaurant. We also had a good room service experience after we returned after midnight one night and ordered room service sandwiches that were very good quality and portioned to satisfy the hunger of our teenage son. The front desk and concierge staff were also very helpful handling our 'tourist questions" each day without making us feel bothersome with questions that I am sure they address every day. I would gladly return to the Westin Copley Place in the future and would highly recommend staying at this hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Boston - but please fix the gap! If this hotel only could do something about the huge gap between the floor and the door, they would get a five star rating from me. But the gap spoiled our stay, as we were awoken in the morning every time there was a noise in the hallway. Door slamming, people talking, kids running etc. etc. And please install soft lock door mechanisms while you are at it. Inconsiderate door slammers are everywhere and not the hotel's fault. ( One should think sleeping would be a priority at hotels?) March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slept on a couch, horrible service I booked a room for 2 nights online. When I showed up they told me they were overbooked so I ended up sleeping on a pull-out couch the first night. I think sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. At least it would be flat, rather than having metal bars jamming you in the ribs. The hotel agreed to give me a free night's worth of points to make up for the problem. Unfortunately, the bill they gave me was confusing, and rather than reflecting 2 nights stay it only showed one night with some sort of an account balance transfer. When I submitted the bill to be reimbursed from my employer, my employer called the hotel, who explained that the balance transfer was because I had to sleep on a couch, at which point my employer asked the hotel to take back the Starwood points from me, and refund the room cost, so that my employer could not reimburse me for the room. Of course my employer shouldn't be the beneficiary of my misfortune. Despite the fact that I booked this room with my own credit card and my employer is not a party to the transaction, the hotel actually agrees to do this without even checking with me. So I just come to find out from my employer that they refuse to repay me the cost of the room, but they had to hotel refund me the cost and take away my Starpoints. I called the hotel to complain, where I was kicked around for about 10 minutes before I could talk to anyone about the problem. Finally, the person who does talk to me offers no solution, and says that they will have accounting contact me. I leave my phone number and e-mail address. BUT NOBODY CONTACTS ME! Inexcusable. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff; Flawed Guest Room Checked in around 4pm on a Wednesday. The hotel is renovating the lobby, but that will be for the better. Checkin was quick, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum (it is a benefit, not a right), and I had to return to the front desk to have another key coded as the first did not work. The hotel's location is very central and convenient, and the staff understands service. My room, 2718, was a junior suite with great views. Nice styling and layout, but the bed needs to go. the duvet looked liked someone tossed in 16 grapefruits, the linens on the bed itself had tears, and worst of all, the box spring was totally worn out -- adding up to the worst bed I have ever experienced in a Westin -- my only significant knock on the hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring your 56k modem from the 90's. I'm a Platinum SPG, so have been to dozens of Starwood properties. (And the other guys too). So I can say with some authority that this is quite possibly the worst internet experience in the Starwood family (and vs other competitors). Wondering how the internet could be so slow, I tested the speed, and have confirmed that Westin Copely inernet runs roughly what your 56k telephone modem did (in 1995!). Like most of you, I get dozens of emails, and need to sync, download, etc. while on the road, so this is completely unacceptable. I'm referring to basic use -- email, web surfing -- anything more (youtube, NetFlix) simply didn't even work. 8 MB powerpoint? 15 minutes to download! For road warriors, the ability to do email, send files, connect to corporate sites, hit multiple websites to stay up to date -- news, etc. -- is simply CRITICAL. High speed, low error internet is no longer a 'nice to have'; it is a must have from any brand, especially a "high end" brand such as Westin. This was not a single day, single device experience. As a highly technical person, I tried all types of devices, etc. Luckily, I had my Verizon WiFi with me, so was able to get capable, high speed internet, but now I'm burning through my monthly contract. If you need the location, OK. But bring a WiFi card, or hit Starbucks to use the internet. Plenty of other choices as well. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for a weary traveller What can I say? If things were this good with the place under construction, I'm excited to return when the renovations are done. Everything was perfect (only stayed one night, but still), great location will probably earn more of my stays than the equally cool Waterfront. Only quibble I had the whole time was that the pool area was super-warm. Maybe about 5 degrees too hot. Tropical. Maybe to compensate for lack of jacuzzi? Anyway, definitely bringing the family here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping. LOVED the location of the hotel, superior shopping and very enjoyable dining via indoor walkways and in outdoor close proximity. Hotel also has great rooms and jr. suites especially the series 1 rooms and an indoor pool. My only big disappointment was the Concierge Services. She was very unhelpful again by not getting us any tickets but did tell us how WE could try and get them. I was on vacation and wanted someone else to do the legwork! I go through this every time I stay there... January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Macy07 We have stayed at the westin in Waltham and downtown Boston, both are great hotels, the workout room and pool were perfect for our needs, especially the hours of operations. The parking at Waltham is free whereas the parking in Boston was $47.00...worth it though because there was a snow storm during our stay. Rooms were both clean and bed very comfortable. A great place for the price. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. Having the car rental availability on site was very convenient. I had the best eggs Benedict ever. The room was quiet despite all the activities going on, and of course the bed was very comfortable.. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So much better than expected! I had a reservation for connecting rooms and was worried that they wouldn't have any available or they would be on a low floor. We checked in and got two gorgeous rooms on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of South Boston. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. The bed was a little firm and sheets a little stiff, but that was fine. Also, we did have a problem with our heat. We couldn't get it to turn off!!! It was about 77 all night! But the room was great, nice shower and bathroom and the food in Bar 81 and for breakfast was very good and the location was so convenient. Near Copley T and shopping. My kids loved the pool too! December 26, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T14:16:20.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_731, tr_731
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>