The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is the Starwood star still shining? Westin Copley Place is a big bustling business. No personal touch or individual attention. Several lights were broken in my room, the electrical strip was overloaded and dusty. There was a 20-minute wait for check-in at 9:00pm at night, and a 20-minute wait for a seat at breakfast with one overwhelmed host. Hotel restaurant is too small for the number of rooms and guests. Guests may be better off eating elsewhere. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet servers and service! I stayed at The Westin for a conference and the banquet servers were top of the line! They were pleasant, polite and accommodating! They had smiles on their faces and knew exactly what to do and when to do it! If you needed anything special or extra they gave it to you no questions asked. We had our whole lunch served in a matter of maybe 10 minutes and we were good to go for our business meeting. I applaud them! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise Wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out to be perfect. The location was convenient, close to the Green and Orange T lines. The Logan Express dropped us off a block away. We were able to walk to Fenway Park. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room spacious and clean. It had a fridge, though the fridge was very narrow. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant beat the convenience Has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Room service was prompt and good. The spa is really a hair and nail salon with some converted closets in the back for spa services, but my massage was great. unfortunately, "no upgrade available" for SPG gold. signed up for 4th night free, but "you didn't make your reservation correctly". I chose this hotel for those reasons and it seemed like bait and switch. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services and location The location is excellent and provides an excellent view of the city or the Charles River. We patroned Bar 10. I had a Lobster Roll and it was excellent, far exceeding regular bar food or regular hotel food. I would like to specially mention Bernato's excellent service. He was fast and accommodated all our needs. He even helped me to bring the food to the meeting room which is out of his normal responsibility. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mildewy but ah, that bed Location is fabulous, but there were some smelly problems. At the end of a long day, aching to crawl into the famous Westin Heavenly bed, it was comfy but phew! It stank. The comforter and pillows smelled like mildew. The sheets smelled like someone else's. I put a note on the bed to change the sheets, pillows and comforter. They were changed, but still smelled mildewy. Note on the some-else's nose-smudged window stayed untouched for three days and on the third day, there was a rag tucked in the open window, so I washed it myself. The towel that was left on the counter in the bathroom was clean, but when I used one of the rolled towels, they reeked of mildew. My sense was that anything that wasn't changed every day stank. Only one or two elevators seemed to work (slowly) out of a bank of at least six (eight?) and the escalators were completely shut down for most of the stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is excellent. They are very friendly and extremely helpful I paid an additional $15.00 per night for a room which I thought would be larger. It had a very nice view of the city but was actually smaller than the rooms which were $15.00 less. Since I was there for 7 nights for the main purpose of hiring people, the room was way too small for four people trying to have a conversation. The picture of the room provided me was not even close to the actual room I paid for. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view of Boston! Travelling on business and stayed for a couple of days. Deon at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. Courteous, attentive and personally took care of my every need. If you can swing it, or if you just get lucky, the view from the corner suite is not to be missed!!! I had to force myself to sleep the scenery was so incredible. Thank you, Deon! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The room was average. However the hotel location was great! The only one thing that we requested was an over ride on the ac since it is locked to not go below 65 degrees. Be careful with the snacks displayed on the dresser. They are electronically tracked. My youngest son picked one snack up and we made him put down and it registered that we took the snack.. Front desk took care and removed the snack charge. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall location in Boston We have stayed here many times in Boston. We have a 6 year old and from this location we walked to Fenway Park, the North End, The Aquarium, and Fanuel Hall. The hotel has large rooms, I suggest the rooms that face the Charles River. Hotel check in was fast and friendly. Pool was refreshing, the fitness room is equipped with all brand new machines. Overall, fantastic mini-vacation stay at The Westin Copley. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, very attentive staff The hotel is in a great location, easily accessible to good shopping, restaurants, and transportation. My room was very comfortable with a beautiful view and nice room amenities. The staff was very welcoming and incredibly attentive. The only drawback was that the hotel was having a large conference during my stay and too few elevators were available as a result. Also, the bathroom lighting was far too dim. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seen better days? This was my long-time favorite Starwood in the heart of Boston but it seems like it is past its prime. Been here a number of times over the years. Room did not feel clean. The wooden vanity in the bathroom was showing its age, as was the bathtub. I learned after the first time I got into bed, that they don't tuck in the linens. One turn and I was a mummy. For each of the next three nights, I had to essentially pull back the top and tuck in everything. Speaking of the top, it was unnecessary as the ac was pretty weak. It was 73 when I checked in. Set the ac to 65 and four days later it had only gone to 68. It felt like a hotel that was being a bit ignored in preparation for a major rehab or to leave the brand. No Plat upgrade, recognition or other benefit. Had a connecting room in the middle of the hall. There are other Starwoods in the same neighborhood that might get my next stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so thrilled but still quiet as always, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. However I had three issues. One, behind the curtains I found two soda bottles, dirty. Wake up calls came a half hour early...VERY ANNOYING. And I ordered a side of strawberries with dinner and I got One strawberry cut in half, one black berry and two raspberries. Annoying. I am allergic to blackberries and raspberries which is why i asked for strawberries. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Boston -a must hotel- the Westin ! The Westin at Copley plaza enhanced our first visit to Boston . Our room was very clean and we had a wonderful view from the 19 th floor. Particularly helpful was the concierge desk - Frank was very helpful and really strived to make our side trips perfect. The breakfast and staff in the restaurant were THE best - kudos to waiter O' connel for his service and warm personality. Great place - great staff! October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westins! I love Westins and stay in them whenever possible. However this particular hotel was a disappointment in one very specific way - the rooms and bathrooms were VERY dark. It was impossible to read in the bedroom chair or put makeup on in the bathroom. That's a problem that can easily be addressed and i hope it is as i look forward to staying at the Westin Copley Square again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to all 5 stars! The only issue regarding my stay that kept me from giving 5 stars in every category, was the Go Green offer. By choosing not to have new sheets and towels (a great option) you also opt out of all traditional maid services - garbage wasn't emptied once during my 4 days. The $5 per day stipend (which I wasn't able to use) was hardly near what the hotel saved on not having to provide custodial services. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green plan needs to be explained better Green plan was not clearly explained at check-in. It should be stated that it means NO maid service. In most of the industry, the environmentally friendly plan means beds are not changed but still made, and towels only changed when requested. Usually, room continues to be tidied up every day with trash bins emptied and coffee replenished. It made returning to the room after a long day unpleasant. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The worst experience due to the following: Lack of a shower curtin in room Room not made up Poor service at breakfast- actually got up and left Slow service re car from valet August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking 21st century technology The wireless is desperately lacking in this hotel. We were there for a meeting, and kept getting kicked off of the meeting an lobby free wireless. The hotel wanted to charge $15 a day for any internet usage in the room. This is much too fancy of a hotel to nickel and dime wireless usage. They need to greatly increase the broadband and make access more affordable. But very nice rooms and staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been a guest at this hotel many times over the years and had few or no complaints but my recent stay was a little disappointing. There was a lot of dust on the bedside lamps; some of the bathroom towels were threadbare; bathroom lighting was inadequate; the water pressure in the sink was very weak; there were exposed wires on the broken mini-bar; and there was only one robe for me and my wife. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight This was our second stay at the Westin Hotel. It is a top notch hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great view. We highly recommend the Westin...absolutely love it! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay....with one exception My overall stay at the Westin Copley Place was a positive experience - The reception staff were efficient and the hotel is well situated and comfortable. In fact had I not had to deal with the concierge this review would have ended on that note. My dealings with the concierge however hung a negative cloud over my stay. This hotel is serviced by a regular airport shuttle which arrives every 30 mins. I approached the concierge requesting some indication of which shuttle would be best to take in order that I reach the airport in plenty of time for my flight. Unfortunately the concierge I spoke to absolutely refused to give me this information, was unpleasant to deal with, and eventually flatly told me that she would never take a shuttle and would take a taxi. I finally gave up and had to contact the shuttle service by myself to get this information which was an unnecessary waste of my time. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, needs a hot tub We love the Westin and prefer it over all other hotels, due to its great bed and good sized rooms. Location of this hotel is great. So many restaurants and shops in walking distance, and many are accessible without even having to step outside. Only downside to this hotel was it doesn't have a hot tub. We were really looking forward to relaxing in a hot tub but found there isn't one at this hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Copley is the ideal place to stay in Boston The Westin Copley is my favorite hotel in Boston. Not only is it in a great location for shopping and dining the hotel itself is fabulous. The front desk staff is so accomodating and the housekeeping staff was so efficient when we needed to call on them. Our room was not only spacious and very comfortable the panoramic view was breathtaking. I will always return to the Westin when visiting Boston. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards Upon arrival we were kindly greeted. We were sent to our room that did not have tolietries, slippers, enough washcloths and the bathroom toliet was dirty. Then the bathroom door locked and we had to call for someone to open it. Then we ordered food the incorrect item was sent I called in the morning and it was rectified. The concierge service was exceptional. Improvement in many areas needed. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed & expected I travel to Boston often and decided to stay at the Westin Copley Square for the first time - it won't be my last. The staff were cheerful, check-in was breeze and the room light and airy. The proximity to great shopping, dining and all-around sight-seeing was fantastic. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location and Truly Comfortable Our new "go to" Boston property. Perfect location, so professional, great brunch, easy parking. Walk to Newbury Street shops and restaurants, minutes from Charles River loop if you're a runner or want to walk to Cambridge, simple access to T. Even walked to the Public Garden and witnessed a proposal. Hotel brunch was relaxing and delicious, bed is sooo comfortable...this is it for us from now on! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel, nice neighborhood Loved walking in the neighborhood. There is outstanding high-end shopping at a connected mall and shopping for the rest of us nearby. Rooms are nice-size, very clean. Staff is good, helpful. Downsides: elevators are inadequate to the size of the hotel & lighting in the bathrooms is poor. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpets! My feet got dirty walking barefoot in my room! Gross! The maids on the 2nd day threw away all our shampoo, conditioner, etc. and didn't replace it. The book of the facility was missing. The dark out curtains didn't shut all the way and let light in. When you tried to close them, it unplugged the light. It was noisy. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 day stay Your staff was excellent from the time my husband and I pulled and dropped off our car right until we waited curb side for our car to be brought back to us. Excellent staff, service and room. August 24, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>