The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 45 minutes to get your car I stayed the night at the Westin Copley with my 16 year old daughter who had to be in Halifax Sunday morning at 10a. The check-in, room quality and room service at the Westin were all pretty standard. The challenge was leaving the Westin on Sunday morning. I called down around 8:45a to have the car brought up and was told by service express the valet's were back up downstairs with too many cars and I would need to come down to retrieve my car. No problem. A quick stop at Starbucks in the mall and we were there by 8:55a and asked for our car. They were not that many cars down stairs and lots of room for more which I thought was odd considering what I had been told when I called to have it brought up. No matter, I was here now and it would only mean we would be on our way that much faster. Wrong. We waited over 40 minutes to get our car and told numerous time it would be right up. Truth be told not one member on the valet team had even gone to get our car. 15 minutes into the affair I went up stairs to the front desk and complained. The Westin removed two $51 overnight valet parking charges from my bill (was only there 1 night) which was the right thing to do. Back down stairs still no car. Two more trips to the valet stand and both times I was told it would be right up. Completely frustrated....35 minutes into the wait by now (which meant we were going to late for my daughters event in Halifax) I finally cornered a valet driver. Turns out no one was even retrieving my car and the guy operating the valet stand still had the car keys. I'm not sure what the issue was on Sunday morning, but clearly a lack of leadership and organization on this staff. I'm also surprised the person at the front desk did not take some initiative and look into what was taking the valet so long to get my car in the first place. Net net...not a great overall Westin experience and for a brand that prides itself in transforming every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience...they failed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional Our room was huge and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. This hotel ranks in our top five and we have been all over the world! Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating Had stayed here previously in the older section which was very nice; this time we opted for the renovated section and the delux room with the heavenly bath and bed, it was all that and then- some; also very spacious. Upon our arrival we requested a nice room with a view, since it was our 44th wedding anniversary-what a view it had-faced both north to the Charles River and to the west. If there was any down-side, the bath had only one sink; altogether great room, staff met all of our needs wonderfully; will book again December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring, Attention, Warmth I just lost the review I just wrote. Can't repeat it as it was so heartfelt. So here is my second try. I love this place. From the first moment of contact I felt those dealing with me really cared. This lasted through to my very last contact with them. I don't know how the management of this hotel accomplishes this, but they had everyone one on the staff treat me as if I were truly important to each of them. And, each person did this with such a sense of pleasure. Thanks so much. Just terrific. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We can't say enough good things about the registration staff and management. Not only did they provide us with the best possible upgrade but learned that it was our anniversary. We arrived back to our room after spending a day exploring Boston and while figuring out where we wanted to go to dinner a knock at the door revealed one of the staff with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. Despite the size of the Westin we felt like we were in a boutique hotel. Thanks to everyone on the staff for making our stay wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parents weekend stay We stay for almost a week when visiting Boston for parents weekend, it was a great choice because of the weather you don´t have to stay in your room or in the hotel, you have options for dining, there is even a catholic church for mass and you don´t have to go outdoors, but if you can go out there is a lot of places to visit. There´s is room for improvement in your staff, they don´t always are vey nice, except for Ezra at breakfast, the guys at the bar and front desk. Also the room maids are not very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay at a Westin We always enjoy staying at a Westin. The staff is always accommodating and the facilities are always centrally located and updated. The rooms are comfortable with all needed conveniences. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Especially loved my room because of the huge, room-wide window that gave me an unobstructed view of the city. I could fall asleep with the lights of the city sparkling near me and wake to the morning light with a total feeling of privacy. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing. Bad value. Needs much improvement. Was NOT worth the cost f the room, even considering location. I truly wish I had stayed at one of the newer local hotels. At any given time, some elevators and escalators were not working. The decor is dated and tired. In my room the key didn't work twice and had to be replaced - requiring 2 trips to the lobby. The remote didn't work, only had one bathrobe, was short on pillows. Staff was responsive, but this is basic stuff that shouldn't require guest intervention. Place needs a big makeover in look and service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has attentive personell. This hotel is centrally located so you are able to walk to many attractions. They are large enough to accommodate large groups while at the same time giving couples and families individual attention. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightung The lighting in the bathroom needs to be increased/improved. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd stay here again Nothing to complain about, for the most part, but also nothing special to write about here. If I need to be back in this part of Boston, I'll stay here again. - Big, bustling conference property - Great views from higher floors - Nothing special/worthwhile for SPG Platinum folks - Walls are paper thin and you can hear pretty much everything going on around you (which means they can hear you, too) - Great Heavenly beds - Walking distance to lots in Boston. Assuming price is right, I'd stay here again. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience this time Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and always had good experiences. However this time we had some issues: the hot water pressure was very poor and would "spit" out of the tap and this occurred any time of day, not just peak use periods. The toilet would clog and/or not flush completely. Other less important problems such as one day being given dirty drink glass and no plastic cups. Room not worth what we were charged.. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by charges not mine, internet is beyond frustrating I had to spend 3 + hours on the phone with your 3rd party tech support where I had to provide your hotel information and then I get charged for internet and was NEVER able to connect. I try to call to get rectified and staff puts me on hold for 30+ min. I am contacting my co to take Westin off of the hotel lists that we stay at due to my experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay in Boston This was my first stay at a Westin hotel and it certainly won't be my last. The staff is very accommodating. Customer service is clearly a priority. Their "heavenly beds" are the main reason I chose Westin over the other hotels. I was not disappointed. I had the best night's sleep and the beds truly are "heavenly". Room was immaculate and the bath amenities delightful. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the waitstaff very attentive. Westin hotels will be my destination from now on when I travel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and Westin Hotel The staff was outstanding, everyone made me feel welcome , and were very helpful. I would like to especially commend the front desk ladies. One example was that they charged my IPhone for me as I had forgotten my charger. I enjoyed the readily available daily copies of USA Today and the Wall Street Journal. The rooms were outstanding in their condition, decor, cleanliness and comfort. I slept better on the bed in my room at the Copely Westin than in my own bed at home. It was the best of the best. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston's finest - or at least one of the finest I love this hotel for the location (Copley), convenience (close to T, covered walk to the malls), and the standards. I have stayed here a few times and have met the hotel manager - Mr. Singh as well. He runs a fairly tight ship apparently as service levels at this hotel are very high considering it;s size and the fact that it is also a huge convention hotel. I would highly recommend a corner suite on a high floor for a really good view of Camb ridge on one side and parts of Boston on the other. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 rooms Clean rooms, gr8 riverview from the floor we have stayed. (30th) luv the easy access to the mall. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This hotel is in a great location. It's 1 block from the Green T line and just two blocks from great dining options. The only negative is the parking, which is valet only and $47. No self park option. If you ASK they will direct you to Copley Place, which is the mall connected to the hotel. It's $35 overnight there, but you have to pay each time you go out - if you're parking for the duration or leaving each day for the full day, it's a better option. Concierge is very helpful at this property. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room The corner junior suite room that we had was spectacular-the best room that I have ever had in Boston, after many, many stays. Unfortunately I have two complaints, being charged for each computer device is penurious and quite off putting. I personally think your rates should include wireless access; but if not, certainly a daily rate for access should include all devices- especially for a Starwood member. Secondly, it was disappointing that the TV did not allow access for the channel MS-NBC. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed, Robe, Jacuzzi, Green I stay here every year, though it's the farthest hotel in the pathway to the Hynes Center. Comfiest beds. In-room bathrobe. Great fitness center with pool/jacuzzi. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that the fitness center was closed this time and no alternative jacuzzi was available. They also have a "green" policy that gives the guest a $5 gift card to in-house shopping & restaurants if housekeeping is skipped for a day. Newspapers (WSJ/USA Today) on every floor. Truly a delight! December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and staff This place is very convenient and close to everything. Though it is small compared to other Westin I stayed, i like the staff that nice and friendly at front desk. the fitness center was ok. The lobby is rather busy since it is in a busy shopping center. and that might be why staff failed to see me and offer help with bags. i would not be bothered too much if i did not see few hairs in my bathroom but that s not a big deal just freak me out when see things like that in a place like this. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow great place, great staff thanks! this is within doubt the nicest staff of any hotel i have stayed in a very long time! room service was very good as well. everyone is pleasant and helpful. mr hammer should be proud. Jill and Shun really did help me with my stay before and during. Please give them my sincere thanks and best wishes. Well done!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Boston - but please fix the gap! If this hotel only could do something about the huge gap between the floor and the door, they would get a five star rating from me. But the gap spoiled our stay, as we were awoken in the morning every time there was a noise in the hallway. Door slamming, people talking, kids running etc. etc. And please install soft lock door mechanisms while you are at it. Inconsiderate door slammers are everywhere and not the hotel's fault. ( One should think sleeping would be a priority at hotels?) March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The service, staff and accommodation were all wonderful. I have no complaints. It was a great location, close to everything we needed in Boston. The room was great. Spacious and clean. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping. LOVED the location of the hotel, superior shopping and very enjoyable dining via indoor walkways and in outdoor close proximity. Hotel also has great rooms and jr. suites especially the series 1 rooms and an indoor pool. My only big disappointment was the Concierge Services. She was very unhelpful again by not getting us any tickets but did tell us how WE could try and get them. I was on vacation and wanted someone else to do the legwork! I go through this every time I stay there... January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located From when I checked in to when I checked out my overall experience was lasting and I give the staff (front desk/house keeping) a 10+!! Just a few things that I could comment on are that the curtains behind the TV would not completely close because of the wires and cables so when the sun was setting it was difficult to watch the TV as well as that the room itself needs a little updating i.e. wall nicks/dings, wallpaper, carpeting, furniture nicks/dings, hallway walls and carpeting. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-visiting an old favorite We've stayed on and off at the Westin for over 20 years, each December. Still a very comfortable, well-situated property. Well worth an upgrade to a river-view room, for fabulous views of the Charles, Back Bay and our old landmark, the Citgo sign. Bit disappointed in some of the amenities, however, for a hotel of this level, No shower caps, no Q-tips, no free Wi-Fi, $4 for a Poland Spring water! Slow check-in (1/2 the registration area was closed for a private party check-in) December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Boston Marathon The hotel location and staff were overall GREAT. The only negative was after the Marathon only a few (maybe 2) of the 7 elevators were working. Runners and their guests were lined up way out into the lobby hobbling and hoping to get to their rooms for a shower and rest. This was a terrible time to shut down elevators. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly staff This was my first trip to Boston and the Westin Copley Place was a perfect location for getting around town. The hotel is walking distance from the train and there are many great restaurants and shops close by. My room was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful view of the city. I had some confusion with an upgrade offer I received via email but I spoke with the guest services manager and she was happy to take care of the issue. I am very impressed with my overall experience. September 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>