The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 645 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Amazing View We had a great stay for a bachelorette party this past weekend. We got a junior suite with amazing 180 degree view of the city, including the Charles River. We were all very comfortable. The bathroom was QUITE small for a suite accommodating up to 6, and there were not enough mirrors to share. Parking is outrageous at $49/night, but to be expected in a big city. But the hotel staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is in a perfect location in backbay, with walkways to the prudential shops. We had a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rip off This hotel is a rip off, starting with parking for $47 per day. Bottled water is $4 plus 15% administrative fee plus tax for a whopping $4.92. I didn't check if they applied the room tax to the $4.92 as well! Then they charge you an extra $15 per night for convention fee! Shame on you, Starwood! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient. Great location. Easy on and off I-90. Great location within the city. Easy access to public transportation, restaurants, shopping and tourist sites. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional Our room was huge and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. This hotel ranks in our top five and we have been all over the world! Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great conference destination Great hotel in Boston. This was my first stay at a Starwood property in many years. At check-in, they asked if I would like to join the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program. Immediately I got an upgrade to a higher floor room Every interaction with staff was exceptional. From the gentleman who was refilling the coffee bar to the housekeeping staff to front desk, all were pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The conference area was also well laid out, convenient and well staffed for breakfast, breaks and lunch. Ample rest rooms and plenty of space to network with others. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel felt like it had been a nice hotel at one point, and then fell off because of budget cuts. I was disappointed in the quality of the room, and the front desk service. I had called to let the desk know that my mini bar had no items, and was broken in a few pieces. I was told there is no mini bar service and that someone would come fix it. Not only was there no apology for the inconvenience, but no one came to fix the mini bar at any point during my stay. I should have been told upon check in that there is no mini bar and where I can pick up water, sodas, etc. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We love the Westin, and always stay at one when we travel because the beds are so comfortable. Our only hiccup this time was that our neighbors came back to their room at 2:30am clearly inebriated and very loud. There were about 5-6 girls staying in the room, which is against policy. We called downstairs, and they sent up security, which was great, but it didn't take away from the fact that we were awakened in the middle of the night and continued to be awake because of their door repeatedly slamming. It would have been nice if the hotel accommodated us a bit more. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay at a Westin We always enjoy staying at a Westin. The staff is always accommodating and the facilities are always centrally located and updated. The rooms are comfortable with all needed conveniences. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When we check in we were offered a room with 2 beds, I stated that was fine. Then a queen was offered. We ended up in a room with a queen bed. We were not told in advance it was a handicap room. The lighting in the room and the bathroom was too dim. The shower was unsatisfactory. There were no electrical outlets that were easy to get to and use. I charged my tablet on the bathroom counter. The second day there were no bath cloths left in our room. This hotel was one booked by the company sponsoring the convention we attended. Next time I would make another choice. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Main Lobby Seating Arrangement The Main Lobby's seating areas are arranged with sofas and chairs clustered around coffee tables. This may look nice but it is a very inefficient seating arrangement. Often less than half of the seating is taken around the table, but due to the arrangement of the chairs and sofas, it is not welcoming to other parties because it appears to be intruding on the occupiers territory. My coworker and I sat down in a cluster of a sofa and 4 chairs. There was a couple occupying the end of the sofa and one adjacent chair. We sat at the other end. Evidently they were having a serious conversation but our presence caused them to stop and separately depart. These clusters, while appearing nicely arranged are not inviting for shared use. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has attentive personell. This hotel is centrally located so you are able to walk to many attractions. They are large enough to accommodate large groups while at the same time giving couples and families individual attention. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Especially loved my room because of the huge, room-wide window that gave me an unobstructed view of the city. I could fall asleep with the lights of the city sparkling near me and wake to the morning light with a total feeling of privacy. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Loved the bed and the shower and the overall design of the hotel and room. It made me feel so elegant to stay here! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Copley Place for the PCMA Convening Leaders Conference. Outsanding job by your hotel, excellent customer service. I wanted to specifically mention Shana at the front desk, who truly delivered the best customer service for my check-in that I have ever experienced on a trip...she is exceptional and made my experience at your hotel start off in such an outstanding way. I would also like to mention Kiasja who works in Accent's gift shop, who was the most accomodating and delivered excellent customer service. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for what I paid. I added Friday night, August 16 to my previous registration of August 17 with check out on August 18. The August 16 room charge was $537.99. This was far greater than my room charge of August 17 of $342.20. I asked at the front desk when checking out and was informed the August 17 was a special promotion and did not apply to August 16. I asked for AAA discount. Reply "no we were sold out". OK, the hotel has rules. I expected more consideration and flexibility from Westin. We also had to ask to have our room cleaned. Swimming pool a joke. No hot tub either. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightung The lighting in the bathroom needs to be increased/improved. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, But This is a great hotel and well located, however we had a couple of problems all but one were corrected. Our initial problem was our room upon check in was not the room type confirmed in the reservation. They front desk corrected the problem the next day, but we did have to move rooms. Next housekeeping failed to clean the room properly one day, after a call to service express the room was re-cleaned however they failed to clean the bath tub and remove the pink bacteria growing on the grout. Except for the bath tub cleaning we very much enjoyed our stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, a little less clean than normal I enjoyed the location of this hotel. The amenities are good overall. Room service was delicious and timely, the gym was clean. Check in was a bit clunky with them asking me to get my confirmation and my SPG number. As I was finding them, they would say they found it. As a member, it didn't feel very personal. As far as room cleanliness, it wasn't as crisp here as I've been used to in the past. There was a huge convention there, however as a customer, I'd like them to be able to not let other parts of the experience suffer. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Pleasant Staff I admired again and again the naturally pleasant manner and helpfulness of the staff. They all greeted me with a smile, served my every need--including a TV problem at 10pm--and made pleasant conversation without being intrusive or overdoing it. I include here the waiters, the desk staff, the phone staff (operator and room service), the maintenance staff, and the car parkers. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and want me to have a positive experience at the hotel. Bravo to these excellent staff and to whoever hires and trains them. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel does have great features and amazing views We really really loved statying at the hotel. The only thing we experienced that was not the best was the noise from the other room when the dance girls were staying in your hotel. It sounded like there were about 10 girls in the room at around 1:00 in the morning and on we did not get any sleep that night at all. We did call down to the front desk and they did tell the room next to us to quiet down. They did quiet down but you can definitely hear right through the door as they still continued to talk through the night. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok. In a good location. Rooms are comfortable. Had a bad experience my first night. Was placed on a floor with many young people who partied beginning at about 3 a.m. Doors slammed throughout the night on the floor. In the morning security was called. When I requested a room change I was told none of the young people in the group in question were on my floor. Several in the group got on the elevator with me. Regardless, a room change was arranged and I was upgraded. As I was staying only 2 nights, I had to pack and unpack on both days of my stay. Overall I was not happy with the hotel despite the upgrade. Would have appreciated a good night's sleep more. Also did not appreciate being questioned by the front desk personnel. Heating did not work well in the rooms. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty.mildew smell in rooms We stayed in room 2419 (junior suite) and it had a musty mildew smell coming from a/c unit..We called front desk and they said housekeeping and engineering would check on it...We came back at the end of the day and it still had the odorl. We called the front desk and had our room changed the following day to room 2013. The room had the same smell. In my opinion, the a/c system needs to be cleaned and sanitized. The room had a fantastic view and was comfortable. There was no bathroom fan and no refrigerator to store any of your own drinks/food. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer to Boston and Westin I would rate the Staff Met My Needs higher only for one incident. I arrived Jan.11,2014 with no luggage. My airline had said they would deliver it to the hotel before the morning. My luggage did arrive at the Westin at 330am according to the attendant at the luggage counter. However, I was not informed of its arrival until I left my name to say that it was coming. Too my surprise my Name and room # was already logged but I was not informed until 300pm on Sunday. The attendant apologized but could not answer why I was not informed. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel many times and love the location. The hotel is nice overall, but there are some drawbacks to staying there. The internet service is unreliable at best, so if you need it for work be prepared to be frustrated. Also, the heating system is bizarre. It blows warm air for a few minutes then blows ice cold air so you have to shut it off. It's happened to me in several different rooms when I've stayed there, so it's the heating system itself, and not the room. If you're staying there in the colder months bring a sweater. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by charges not mine, internet is beyond frustrating I had to spend 3 + hours on the phone with your 3rd party tech support where I had to provide your hotel information and then I get charged for internet and was NEVER able to connect. I try to call to get rectified and staff puts me on hold for 30+ min. I am contacting my co to take Westin off of the hotel lists that we stay at due to my experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvements I would reccomend Being in hospitality industry I travel a lot and Westin is definitely on my top list.Two things I've noticed during my stay, which need imrovement: 1. iPOD docking station - doesn't work with iPhone 5 and 5S - there was no adapter to hook my phone on the old dock and it was big inconvenience, since I wasn't able to listen to the music in my room. And as you know - more and more people will start using iPhone 5S very soon ;) 2. Glass on the desk - it might be functional from the cleaning point of view, but you can't use your mouse on it. For those of us who travel on business it's not very convenient, since we do work from our rooms at least two times a day for a couple of hours. Other than that the brand is still excellent and no one can beat your Heavenly bed! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The service, staff and accommodation were all wonderful. I have no complaints. It was a great location, close to everything we needed in Boston. The room was great. Spacious and clean. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Westin Copley while attending a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. It is a 5 minute walk either outside or if bad weather, through the attached shops and mall. Boston is an incredible city, I spent many, many days there for both business and pleasure. The Westin Copley is a shining star in the city. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. I could both get work done and rest. It is smack in the middle of a great Back Bay area. Shops, food, nightlife, and fun are all within walking distance. The Harpoon Brewery and their world class Beer Hall is only a short T ride away (it took me 20 minutes). The staff was excellent and eager to help when I needed it. I plan on making the Westin Copley my goto place to stay, when in Boston. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring, Attention, Warmth I just lost the review I just wrote. Can't repeat it as it was so heartfelt. So here is my second try. I love this place. From the first moment of contact I felt those dealing with me really cared. This lasted through to my very last contact with them. I don't know how the management of this hotel accomplishes this, but they had everyone one on the staff treat me as if I were truly important to each of them. And, each person did this with such a sense of pleasure. Thanks so much. Just terrific. March 9, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>