The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic views, helpful staff We had a fantastic experience at the Westin Copley. The location is superb for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Our suite had fantastic panoramic views of the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Convention I set certain expectations when I stay at a Westin, and your Boston Copley facility surpassed my expections. I asked for and received an early check-in and last check-out. Staff, facility, food were all excellent. See you next time I am in Boston. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon My wife completed the Boston Marathon 10 minutes before the explosions. We were staying at the Westin Copley Place which we now call ground zero. I just wanted to say that the staff at the Westin did a remarkable job in light of the situation. What you want in a crisis is a staff that works very hard and calm to keep things in control. We got that plus more. We will be back Thank You the Killians April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're well taken care of here. This was my second stay at this Westin. I came back because my first stay was great. Also it is within walking distance of both the MFA and the Gardner Museums and the Symphony. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and made dinner reservations for me. It was a great stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business and family hotel I stayed at this hotel for a convention. The location is convenient and is good for families and business travelers. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very centrally located to fun places and things to do. We enjoyed everything about the Westin Copley. All the staff and services were excellent. The conceirge staff was wonderful and recommended great places. We would stay with you again. Great shopping in the connected malls. Karen &Robyn July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westen Copley Great place to stay and shop.... July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the standard I expect from Westin I ended up aborting my stay and departing early because I found the comfort of this hotel to be unsatisfactory and inconsistent with the standards I expect from a Westin. Specifically: - The bathroom was small/cramped lacking of comfort amenities (such as a simple shower cap or q-tips). - I attempted to order room service on my first night but ended up canceling the order after I was told it would be a 45 minute wait for a simple wine & cheese. There were no snacks/beer/wine available in the mini-bar or else we would have gladly used them. The $20 delivery fee for mini-bar supplies was absolutely ridiculous. - I was awoken throughout the night by opening/closing of every neighboring door--a quality hotel must have better soundproofing. - I was kept awake from hearing our neighbor talking/laughing through the walls. I later learned that ALL junior suites have adjoining doors. Again, the soundproofing was terrible. In summary, I booked/paid a premium price for a junior suite because I wanted a comfortable stay. Instead, I found the conditions intolerable. The only positive experience from my stay is that the front desk staff was accommodating of my need to depart early. Doug(?) attempted to rectify by offering alternative rooms, however, all of the alternatives were equally unsatisfactory. He was extremely profession and courteous (an excellent representation of the Starwood brand), but unfortunately his hands were tied with this specific property. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Stay We stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2012 NCAA lacrosse championships and found this visit to be one of the best "non-resort" stays we have had. After staying at over 30+ Starwood properties over the years, Copley Place is a great location for visiting the city. In the city, we attended a Red Sox game and visited historic, colonial Boston in addition to the lacrosse championships at Patriots Stadium. We could not have chosen a better hotel. Although we were not on a club level floor which we normally reserve, we had a great breakfast each morning at the high quality buffett in the restaurant. We also had a good room service experience after we returned after midnight one night and ordered room service sandwiches that were very good quality and portioned to satisfy the hunger of our teenage son. The front desk and concierge staff were also very helpful handling our 'tourist questions" each day without making us feel bothersome with questions that I am sure they address every day. I would gladly return to the Westin Copley Place in the future and would highly recommend staying at this hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location What a wonderful stay my family and I had at The Westin over New Year's weekend. We were pleased and surprised at the renovations that had been made to the rooms. They were a little tired during our visit a couple of years ago. My family met other family members. The hotel is perfect for family visits without anyone having to cook or clean up. The children are now teenagers and made use of the pool and workout center. So did the adults. The teenagers were able to walk around the city and we all enjoyed the mall. So many of the employees have been with the hotel for years. It is always great to connect with them. They even remember our names. February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Beware when booking this hotel that it has a policy to overbook the rooms. If you are a large group (wedding/conference), it is very likely that late arrivals (even those with guaranteed late check in) will not have a room for the night. I, along with many others arriving late, were displaced even though we all had reservations and were attending a conference at the hotel the next morning. I was forced to go to a hotel outside of Boston which was well over an hour away during rush hour. The staff was completely unaccomodating and rather condescending (especially Dan). For my troubles, I was given 2 bottles of water. Yep, that is what the general manager Ray Hammer provided me. I believe I was not charged for the night in the other hotel (also a Westin), but my company was paying for it so that certainly didn't help me. Also, the food was edible but certainly nothing to write home about. Given that there are many beautiful hotels in Boston, this is not where you want to book your next event. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge service By far, Dennis Sawyer, the concierge or guest relations person on duty the night before my departure wins an "Outstanding" mark for the exceptional, patient and thorough customer service he provided. The hotel's facilities did not accomodate the printing of my boading pass. Dennis handled that request for me but took service to another level when he actually contacted my airline to resolve a seating problem. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenience The Westin Copley was in a great central location that made getting around town to see the various sites very easy. The attachement to the malls, hotels and convention center made the work experience very easy. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Vacation!! My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Westin Copley Square. Our room had a beautiful view of the Charles River, what a wonderful way to start the day! The hotel was beautiful and the hotel staff was incredible , they helped make our stay memorable. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel deso not pay attention to detail This is at least the fifth time we have stayed at this Westin. This was the worst experience so far. We waited in line to check in way to long. The hotel had three SPG check ins and they were not giving any preferential treatment to Starwood guests. They still charge you for WiFi access (it's 2014 for God sake!). The head board in our room looked like it came out a scene from CSI. The curtains were not fixed properly. we called housekeeping and a maid and her supervisor came quickly. They could not clean the headboard and the supervisor said she had written this room up earlier on an inspection and these concerns had been spotted but not corrected. We waited in the restaurant for over 15 minutes for breakfast and did not receive any assistance. It was not busy. We left, this being the last straw. We will not stay at this Hotel again. Starwood is getting worse over the years. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but could be better Good hotel as expected but bathroom lighting was dim. Additionally, one would expect that on a Saturday afternoon at checkout time, the front desk would be fully staffed. Instead, only two stations were staffed and the checkin/out line began to grow. I would have thought that 12 noon on a Saturday would be prime time for full staffing especially with one conference ending and another starting that day. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference hotel Recent stay for a trade conference. Room was comfortable, bed was fabulous, conference facilities/food & beverage great. Location was execellent with skybridge access to 2 malls. I didn't rate 5 stars on staff responsiveness only because their check-in area is very small with fewer staff which leads to long lines and longer check-in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pberardi overall great experience, staff very attentive and pleasant . Beautiful hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Excellent Hotel and ease of movement from business to hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a guest? The stay was very pleasant until Sunday morning when the strangest thing happened. My daughter and her friend were sitting in the lobby and security came up and asked them to go stand on the street with a group of baseball dealers that were running around outside. She tried to explain that she was a guest, but he walked away and would not listen. She called me down from our room to see what was happening, so I tried also to speak to security officer and he would not talk to me either. I went to front desk and spoke with manager and he told me that "they could not tell bad people from good people." I felt this statement was very insulting as well as people walking away and not listening. Hope to hear why this all happened. We did not feel like guests! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by People make the difference This hotel is fine. The service was very good, and every staff person I encountered was friendly and eager to assist. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed at the hotel for a conference and it has a great location. For the price one would expect it to offer free internet to its patrons in the room. Same for the complementary shaving razor - for the price better quality or at least more than one complementary razor would not hurt. Hotel was clean and has very efficient and friendly staff though the inside of the hotel feels cramped and dark - more windows/lights would help. Also the room had four pillows but all were of same size which is not too helpful if it does not suit your preference. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Conferences The hotel was great overall, but the elevators were extremely slow for our large conference. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rates very highly Rated excellent in all areas except dining which we didn't try. Great location in covered mall near the Prudential building. All staff we met were very courteous and helpful. Room very comfortable with good bath/shower. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service in Bar 10 We had breakfast sat june 14th and the service was horrible . We elected to order off the menu and waited at least 10 minutes for a waitress to come to our table . She brought us a pot of coffee that was cold . One of us ordered a muffin and it was served without butter and when we asked for some it took fifteen minutes for her to bring it . When we went to pay and leave our waitress was not to be found . My son who paid the bill left no tip which was the first time he ever not left one . The toilet in our room took at least four flushes before it would empty . Other than that we had a nice stay and should you feel that you could extend the same rate for next year it would greatly be appreciated . June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was asked to provide a credit card number as a deposit when I first registered. I was informed this card would not be charged and I could use a different card upon departure. Both cards were charged (as indicated by the bank accounts) though their accounting department indicated only one card had been charged. We left them a voicemail and they have yet to respond on why this is so. Also the charge amounts reflected in the bank accounts do not reflect the amounts on the invoice sent via email. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Westin Copley is excellent The reason the staff in this particular hotel is excellent is because they, collectively, listen and adapt. On the rare occasion where constructive criticism is issued, one does not get a patronizing smile and no action. These people actually do something about it. It is refreshing and different, and it is noticed. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Shower was narrow and rounded at the bottom. Should havre two comfortable sitting chairs. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rates were incorrect and engineering interupted my nap Overall - outstanding location and highway access and spectecular views and service But, I placed the do not disturb signs out on both door at 2:30 pm Nap time. The phone rang and stated it was engineering and they were outside my door and wnated to come in and replace the phone plates as they had the incorrect room number on them. I said ok as I was alreade awoken ( 3 pm I asked why they called with the do not distureb sign there and they said it was their policy. room Rates were incorrect and I will call accounting today. !00 over charges on my reservations 331 vs 380 per night then I upgraded per your email to a jr suite. I also upgraded on site to a one bedroom parlor for 250 per night but the room was not an additional 900 SF per your email,. more like an additional 450- 500 SF. they adjusted the fee. GREAT views and excelent service!!. Very small pool and I miss the jacuzzi. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>