The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No vending Missed not having a vending machine June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Copley Great location, nice feel to property August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way more than we expected the staff - in every area was awesome September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of copley Great location. close to everything. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The locations and accommodations were great! Our stay meant all our expectations! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs Room was clean, staff was helpful December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miss Great location and comfortable! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and Great staff. Room and service was great. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travelers should avoid this place I am a Platinum member who just stayed two nights in the hotel in room 2601. The first night, the wireless Internet did not work. I called, was transferred to the Global Suite help desk, and spent 30 minutes on the phone with a totally clueless and unhelpful agent. I gave up, called the front desk, they said they could not help but "maybe it will work tomorrow." I spent most of the evening in the lobby writing my emails. The second night, I had the same issue - although I did get intermittent service during the day. I called the front desk again and they were not helpful. I did find that if I sat in the elevator lobby I could get better service, so instead of being in the room I was hunched over a chair by the elevator. How elegant! Internet service is not a feature, it's a requirement as important as a shower or toilet to a business traveler. This is really not acceptable - and the front desk should have been much more helpful. Even worse, the hotel doesn't seem to much care what customers think. When I complained to the front desk, the agent shrugged and said there was nothing they could do. When I emailed the hotel, the inbox was conveniently full. I even contacted the GM directly and got no response. And, if you read these reviews on here, another user pointed out the same issue in January - and they haven't cared enough to fix it. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring your 56k modem from the 90's. I'm a Platinum SPG, so have been to dozens of Starwood properties. (And the other guys too). So I can say with some authority that this is quite possibly the worst internet experience in the Starwood family (and vs other competitors). Wondering how the internet could be so slow, I tested the speed, and have confirmed that Westin Copely inernet runs roughly what your 56k telephone modem did (in 1995!). Like most of you, I get dozens of emails, and need to sync, download, etc. while on the road, so this is completely unacceptable. I'm referring to basic use -- email, web surfing -- anything more (youtube, NetFlix) simply didn't even work. 8 MB powerpoint? 15 minutes to download! For road warriors, the ability to do email, send files, connect to corporate sites, hit multiple websites to stay up to date -- news, etc. -- is simply CRITICAL. High speed, low error internet is no longer a 'nice to have'; it is a must have from any brand, especially a "high end" brand such as Westin. This was not a single day, single device experience. As a highly technical person, I tried all types of devices, etc. Luckily, I had my Verizon WiFi with me, so was able to get capable, high speed internet, but now I'm burning through my monthly contract. If you need the location, OK. But bring a WiFi card, or hit Starbucks to use the internet. Plenty of other choices as well. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We love the Copley area due to the close proximity to Fenway Park. We have gone to Fenway the last 8 years and have always stayed in the Copley area but this is the first time at the Westin. Typically it is out of our price range but I found an awesome rate on their site. I am very glad we chose it as we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has recently been refurbished so everything is new. We needed to rent a car for a day and it was within walking distance for us rather than have to go back to the airport. It connects to the Prudential Center so we had easy access to shopping and assorted dining. Staff was very pleasant and helpful when needed. It is definitely a Convention catering hotel but that did not distract from our experience at all. Room overall was very large for a Boston hotel with a city/waterview. Be advised the bathroom, albeit it very nice...is "Boston" size AKA small :) Only large enough for one person at a time unless the second person is in the shower. I appreciated Starbucks just off the lobby too :) I can't give it 5 stars this time for the reason being although our room was "clean" it was extremely dusty and some tile was missing in the bathroom next to the tub. Also, $12.95 a day for internet usage in your room vs free in the lobby to which we took advantage of. Also, be advised the minibar is "touch sensitive" Overall, we would surely stay there again!! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excel in Motion Dance Convention Let me first start by saying I am NOT a dance mom, I am a mother of a dancer, there is a difference. Our stay at the Westin Copley Place Boston was an overall good experience. However, there was an issue with the parking accommodations that could have been an easy fix, yet it took a lot of leg work, frustration, explaining, and asking questions to get the final result. Upon our arrival we were told that the parking garage at the hotel was full and that we should park in the Copley Place Parking Garage. The problem was this; the other garage was going to be charging $29.00 a day, (with the voucher we obtained from the Westin) as opposed to the $49.00 for the two days we would have paid had there been enough room in the Westin Parking Garage, $9.00 more. We asked several hotel staff members what we should to do because of this inconvenience; a suggestion was made that Sunday morning we should move the car from the lot, and try to get on street parking because there were no meters on Sundays. That was what I tried first, I got up at 6:30 AM went outside and proceeded to walk the area close to the hotel, and up the road, and found no spots anywhere. Again, after asking several people, no one except one person provided us with a resolution. He finally credited our room the nine dollar ($9.00) difference that we were going to be charged in the other parking garage, apologized for the inconvenience, and also expressed that the reason for the problem was the garage is under construction, and the capacity is about half of what it normally is. He also said the hotel wasn't really prepared for everyone checking in all at once. The hotel should have been completely prepared for all of the dancers and their families’ arrival given the fact the convention was beginning Saturday morning at 8:30 for everyone. The staff was polite, but not very informative or accommodating, no one except for that one person who offered to credit the room to make up the difference in parking charges. My frustration and question is this, if the hotel was aware of the “garage issue” being under construction, and arraignments were made with the Copley Place Parking Garage with the voucher, why wasn't there either a credit for the difference in parking charges immediately applied to the room rate, or the same rate for parking for those attending the Excel in Motion Dance Convention at the Copley Place Parking Garage?. Also, I feel there should have been an e-mail informing us of the garage construction and the “possibility” of other parking accommodations. All this could have been eliminated including me having to get up very early on Sunday to try and figure it all out when we weren’t checking out until 3. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in this hotel overall. The front desk staff was very friendly when I checked in but as soon as I entered my room there were little things that just kept adding up. There was orange and black mold in the tub, white toothpaste residue around the sink, the stir sticks for the coffee had old dried coffee on them, and half of the tv channels weren't working. I would have called to change rooms but honestly I was so tired from traveling I really just wanted to rest. The next morning when I ordered room service, the staff member who took my order was extremely unfriendly and took it upon himself to correct me when I guess I ordered an omelet the wrong way. The staff member who delivered the food though was very nice and made the experience a bit better. This was the same service I received each morning when I ordered breakfast. I can't imagine taking someone's breakfast order is that difficult or stressful, the staff could have at least been courteous and not sarcastic when taking my orders. Each morning as well, I noticed that the cleaning staff would continuously not refill my coffee/tea area and leave little things around the room so that I could tell they did just a quick run through. Considering I found toothpaste residue around the sink when I first arrived, I'm not surprised that the room was looked after so poorly. I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel considering the Westin brand is well known and held in high esteem for its comfort. After this experience however, I know that this will be my last time at a Westin. For almost $400 per night, this hotel was definitely not worth it. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hardware, poor software the hotel bedding, interior, and facilities were great. the selection of free newspaper was a good idea too. however staff needs a lot more training. when i arrived early, i was advised that the room was not ready, and was told that it should be ready in less than 2 hrs and that i would be contacted once room was available. however it was well over 2hrs and no one ever called. i spent 2hrs aimlessly walking around close to the hotel awaiting my check-in, when i could have traveled further. when i went back to the hotel and asked if the room was ready yet,, another staff (way more cheerful and helpful) apologised for the latenessand finally checked us in. no additional upgrade for the broken promise of "less than 2hr" wait. when i got in my room, instead of 2 bathrobes, i only had one. slippers were also not available. the concierge on my first day was also terrible - he used an extremely condescending tone when explaining train schedules in and out of Boston. repeated 3 times what inbound vs outbound meant with such an awful tone, almost as if he thought we were people that didn't speak English (but we do). worst was on my last day, when i called service express to try and have someone heat up my soup. instead of picking up within 3 rings, the phone rang for more than a minute, and when someone finally picked up, i was told that there is no microwave or heating service available for my campbell soup. i was advised to either BUY or RENT a microwave. not sure why i want to BUY a microwave when i am traveling. not sure why i need to RENT a microwave either, because for sure the hotel has a kitchen and the kitchen must be able to heat my soup for me. to be told that it is company policy to not microwave things for customer is just absurd. not really sure what difference it makes for me to be a SPG platinum guest or what great privileges a SPG platinum has. when i went to other westin hotels in US before, they lugged us the entire microwave to our room for usage. i'd recommend the place merely for its location and facilities, but if you are in for a 'great service' - this is definitely not the place to go November 12, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20