The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst elevator system ever I have stayed in hotels in 35 countries now and the elevators at Westin Copley were laughably inept. One day I waited 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive. Most days required a minimum of 3-5 minute wait and then elevators would stop at almost every floor to add passengers, making the trip even longer. Adding to this, the escalators from floor 1 to Lobby were broken during my stay, necessitating using the worlds slowest elevator to move between the lobby and first floor. During my stay I witnessed a bellman yelling at a customer and storming off yelling about "the f$&@ing front desk" in sight of a number of customers. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The worst experience due to the following: Lack of a shower curtin in room Room not made up Poor service at breakfast- actually got up and left Slow service re car from valet August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Boston The Copley Square location is great! The staff at both the Westin Waterfront and Copley Square treated us like royalty. I had accidentally booked the wrong location. We wanted to be close to Fenway as we had baseball tickets. Sarah at the Waterfront property called Copley Square for availability and we were able to get a beautiful room on the 34th floor! The staff at both locations were awesome. Hi five to Jason at the bar! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a guest? The stay was very pleasant until Sunday morning when the strangest thing happened. My daughter and her friend were sitting in the lobby and security came up and asked them to go stand on the street with a group of baseball dealers that were running around outside. She tried to explain that she was a guest, but he walked away and would not listen. She called me down from our room to see what was happening, so I tried also to speak to security officer and he would not talk to me either. I went to front desk and spoke with manager and he told me that "they could not tell bad people from good people." I felt this statement was very insulting as well as people walking away and not listening. Hope to hear why this all happened. We did not feel like guests! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I was in Boston for the very first time for a conference. I got into town early because I wanted to do some site seeing. When I checked in I stated this to the very friendly girl behind the desk. She was so helpful! I told her where I wanted to go and she handed me a map and recommended the way to get there so I could see other things along the way. My room was clean and so comfortable. If I could ship that bed home I would have. Best sleep ever! The only negative thing I can say is that the elevators took forever to get to the floor you were on. I was on the 30th and it seemed like it took 5 minutes to arrive. Overall it was a great experience July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel apart from one horrible feature The lifts in this hotel are terrible There seem to be enough but the wait for one to arrive and particularly to allow one to go between the 3rd and 7th floor conference facilities are just terrible. Long frustrating waits only to find the lift full when it eventually arrives was a feature of our four days stay at the hotel. Simply well below a reasonable standard August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. I recommend the hotel only for the convenient location to workplace. Overall it was disappointing. Sunday evening check in took over 20 minutes. Only 2 staff on hand and they were working with 2 people who apparantly couldn't find their reservations. Why not have them step aside and check the 3 of us in line? Waste of time after a long flight. Then I get an email that my AMEX was charged $1500.00 by Westin. Thinking my card was compromised while in the lobby I tried to call the front desk. Was on hold for 10 minutes, hung up and dialed again and finally got someone who said it's a hold - why not tell me that while I'm checking in? The remote in the room couldn't control the volume but I was too tired by then to call anyone and wait for new one. One of the 2 down escalators at the far end of the hotel lobby was broken most of the times but there was no sign warning you. Sure the exercise to walk that extra 5 minutes back and forth is good but very uncomfortable when you are in heels getting ready to go to work - just put a sign up so people don't walk all the way over there and back. Food was not good - and definitely not as described in the menu - salmon was supposed to be served with wild rice and such but instead came with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Steak was a very bad cut for $40+ - too much fat and skin. I guess it serves me right to order room service after a long day at work when there's really good restaurants around the hotel. But I just wanted to kick off my shoes, relax and watch TV. Overall it does its job but if you're shelling out a bunch of money, even company money, it's annoying to deal with little things that matter. I'll stay here again for the points if I need to but oh well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent! Within walking distance to Fenway and other historical sights August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking Parking for Motorcycles was not as expected. Told by staff there was a special place for parking a motorcycle/Harley Davidson in parking garage. Person attending said there was no such thing ! Very disappointing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place Is Perfect! My wife and I had the great pleasure of recently spending 6 nights at the Westin Copley Place. It was a wonderful experience in every way. The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of shopping, amazing restaurants, attractions and, of course, Copley Square with all of its activity and amenities. Every hotel employee we met was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is beautiful and very well-maintained. The hotel was a highlight of our visit to Boston. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was excellent. Only negative was Guests partying in hall at 1am August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Refurbishment Would Be Welcome Why is it that the lamp shades are always a little tilted in convention hotels? I always seem to have to adjust the shade in hotels like this. It's indicative of the lack of attention to detail that should exist even in these large hotels. The fixtures and furnishings need an overhaul, and hallway noise travels right through the door. Internet in room was great... lobby signal kept dropping. Service and attitude of the staff at checkin was excellent. Have always loved the location. An investment of funds to bump up the physical plant would be a welcome addition to take it out of the current ho-hum state. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! In previous visits to Boston, they were uneventful but that all changed with my recent stay. Kudos to Management for hiring Kathleen! She is a godsend to your team. She made check-in a delight and personable. She was able to make the boring check in process into a personable experience. The room that we that reserved had an INCREDIBLE view of Boston and the Charles River. The room was immaculate and luxurious. We loved walking through Copley Mall after hours. Thank you for making this family visit a memorable one! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hospitality Means Something Different in New England I made reservations as part of a group, but then needed to add on a day since the airlines cancelled a flight. I was told by reservations the only option was for me to pay over $1,000 for one night. Yes, you read that right. That is more than my mortgage. Give me a break. I called the hotel directly and they sent me to the voice mail of the person who does the corporate and group sales. I left a message on two occasions. I never received a call back. This was a convention for conference planners. I would think that would get a hotel's attention. Also, I found the bar staff to be quite rude. This was the bar inside the hotel, which might be separately owned. The bartenders for our events, were terrific. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvement Better lighting in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable other than the lighting issue. The staff was excellent, helpful, available and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying Bellman Service When leaving the hotel, my wife needed to breastfeed our daughter before hitting the road for a long drive home. This meant we needed to leave the minute she was done. I asked to have a luggage cart brought up, and 15 minutes later, no one arrived. When I called down again, I was told they could not leave a cart, and that I needed to call when we were ready. A bellman then arrived, woke our napping child and refused to leave the cart. He then slammed the door. Needless to say, I was angry. I understand that the bellmen have jobs, but a once in a while exception should be made for the circumstances. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August visit Great place, excellent customer service. The only issue I have is that there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke in the room. It seemed to permeate everything including the sheets. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place = Great I recently stayed at the The Westin Copley Place for a business trip. I booked an additional room (through SPG points) so my daughter and mother in law could join my wife and me on the trip. Everything was great. The staff was kind, especially Judy in Guest Services. She helped me work through our reservations and every hotel should be fortunate enough to have someone like her. The meeting room for our conference was fantastic. The location of the Westin is ideal for the city of Boston and within walking distance of many things to do. Concierge service was top notch and I don't think there is anything they can't do. Lots of places to choose from when you want to stay in downtown Boston, but Copley Place Westin gets my vote. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight after concert From the front desk staff to the room service excellent. Booked a junior suite, with an unbelievable view of Boston. Hotel centrally located. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but housekeeping needs work We checked in a little early (around noon), and were upgraded to the 32nd floor with an amazing view of the river and the city. Watching the sailboats on the Charles really made the experience. When we checked in, there was a roomservice cart in the hall outside our room with a big box of edible underwear displayed for all to see. Several hours later, it was still there and yet another cart was in the hall a few doors down. We came back to the room around 10pm and the carts were STILL there! A woman walking out of her room noticed the edible panties, thought they were ours and gave us a dirty look and a scowl. Housekeeping also had not placed enough towels and only 1 bar of soap in the bathroom. The sheet was also stained. Everything else about the stay was wonderful, but housekeeping needs to really be stepped up. Leaving leftover food (yes it does smell) and items like edible panties in the hall for 10+hrs is completely unacceptable. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable Stayed over on a Thursday night. Checkin was quick and simple, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum member. Given a river view recently renovated room on the 26th floor. Room was comfortable and in good shape, although the bathroom is relatively tiny. Service was fine throughout my short stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Stay at Westin The Westin is great. The beds truly are heavenly. The location in Copley Square is the best. The concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly. However, we were woken up at 2:30 am by some loud man in the hallway. Fortunately, the heavenly bed enabled us to get back to sleep quickly. What was also surprising was then when we checked out, the man was in such a rush that he did the basics of moving us along and never once inquired as to how our stay had been. However, everyone else we met who worked in the hotel from the waiter in Bar 10 to the woman at the concierge desk and the man who checked our bags in the luggage room was wonderfully kind and helpful and friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I wanted to book a hotel both near Amtrak train station and where I would be leading a workshop. Convenience of location, room price and of course safety were my major concerns. My real surprise was how lovely my room and the entire Westin Copley Place were, and so centrally located to historic sites. This hotel was a great find ~ and at a very reasonable price, a great value! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient My family (two adults and two children) stayed here for two days after three weeks in the States. We were looking for a place that was convenient, easy, comfortable and would allow us to do some tourist activities with ease...the Westin exceeded all of our goals. We will stay here again for sure. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thermostat broken I stay in this hotel often, and usually have wonderful experiences. I entered my room to find the room like a sauna. I attempted to turn down the heat but the termostat was broken. I wanted to quikly shower and get ready for a cocktail party, so I called to get my rooms switched. It took about 4 phone calls and 15 minutes for them to tell me there were no rooms they could move me to. I then had to wait another half an hour for the engineer to fix it, and THEN i could take my shower and get ready. I was late for the event, the main reason I stayed here to begin with. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel stay The hotel is beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bed was heavenly. The view from my room was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hoel was fine. But long lines at reception desk make porr first impression. Also while hotel bar is good and lively. Bar Service is very slow. Took >30 mins to get my food. Just too long. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay We extended our stay here by extra nights as a result of "Sandy" and the trains being cancelled. The staff were always extremely polite, helpful nd knowledgeable and covered access to Copley Place and the Prudential mall was certainly very handy during the storm and rrsukting windy and wet weather. The only downside was that the hotel charge of approx $12 for 24 hours wi-fi/internet use which is a bit naughty in this day and age - go into the mall and get online free just by being in the mall or near one of the shops. Otherswise a very enjoyable stay. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>