The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and good facilities Very conveniently located off 128 and close to the pike, rt 3, and really not that far from 93 as well. Rooms are in need of some updating and you rarely ever get an spg upgrade due to the fact that they are almost always sold out. Lobby bar is a corporate hang out and although the food here has been pretty bad on a couple of occassions, it's nice to not have to leave once in a while. Staff is great throughout the property and the full service starbucks, not the limited version, is a nice treat. All in all, if you are doing business in this corridor this is the place to stay. Also, great place to hold meetings or a convention. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than what you would expect from a Westin My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Waltham before and had a below average experience. We come to the Boston area frequently and reluctantly chose to give it another chance. For the price of a Westin I would say the rooms are average or below average at best. The bathroom in our room had a huge crack in the sink, it wasnt leaking but isnt how I am used to a Westin presenting itself. Another thing that I find insulting as a customer is that this hotel is actually in Waltham not Boston and they have a dedicated parking garage that they charge $15 a night to self park. Parking in Waltham is not a premium and this seems to me an unecessary and exorbitant charge. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggestions for Quiet Halls I'm not sure you want me to write a review. I did not sleep the night of May 31st (my husband did as he is hearing impaired). All night there were people talking loudly in the hall ways - we were on the 4th floor. Doors shut loudly, some running and yelling in hall way. I believe there may have been a wedding and the after parties were in different rooms. You might want to consider putting a sign as you get off the elevators on each floor - something that says speak softly between the hours of 11:00 pm and 6:00 am as voices carry and we want our guests to be able to sleep. OR consider putting people who are attending the same event on the same floor. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service. I had to be in Waltham for business 18-19 Apr 2013. This was of course when there was a lot going on in Boston - the Marathon had occured that Monday, with the bomber keeping everyone on their toes. When Waltham and Watertown were the first to be under a Shelter-In-Place order early in the morning that Friday, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, and help us in any possible way. I frequently come to Boston for work, but the service this week made it so much easier for me to deal with what was going on, and the staff should be commended for making a very difficult situation more comfortable... May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff; lousy room Lovely staff. Room in need of significant attention. The mirror was cracked in the bathroom. The caulking and grouting of tile on sink was chipped. The window seal was broken so cold air was seeping into the room even though heat was on. Room overlooked eye-sore back of hotel, with an exceptional view of the mechanical components of heating. Frayed towels. This was supposed to be a "preferred" room. I shudder to think what a regular room would look like. Especially considering the fact that so many reservations were cancelled due to Marathon incident, this should not have been the room you assigned to guests unless at 100% capacity. Excellent staff, especially bellhops! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent management I have been at the hotel several times during my stay in Boston and I would not satay anywhere else. The location, the inviting and beautiful spacious naturally well lit lobby and dining area are most inviting. At my last check out I had left my wallet at in the room. Called back after I arrived in NY. The front desk and the room service management were most courteous in responding and locating my wallet. Saved me obviously a potentially stressful situation. I am highly appreciative. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No love for Platinum here The Westin Waltham is a nice hotel. It is the quality you would expect from the Westin brand. However, there staff does not seem to have the same level of "welcome" for their Platinum members like most other Starwoods properties do. I have been a Gold/Platinum Starwoods member for the past 5 years. My last stay was at this Westin hotel in Waltham. It was also my first stay at ANY Starwoods property where I was not welcomed as a Gold/Platinum member! Not once did the front desk acknowledge my member level. Not as a welcome, not as an upgrade, not in my room selection, not at anytime! I couldn't believe it! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement Upon check in, I was told I was in a newly renovated room. Once I got to the room I noticed the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off the walls and in some areas was missing. My bed spread was covered in black lint. Also the shower was not draining properly. It took two calls to get the shower fixed. I also did not receive my complimentary bottle of water on two days. I also had towels missing on one day after housekeeping cleaned the room. The valet staff was almost not present. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wake up call Beautiful room, no problem there. Failed to receive 6:30 am wakeup call. Woke up at 7:30 w/ limo waiting outside. Made my flight but trip to Logan tight/no fun. Food in restaurant below average given real restaurant prices. Clam chowder was milk/creamy with a couple small bits of potato and literally zero clams. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waltham Westin Solid hotel but VERY OFFENSIVE THAT THERE IS NOT FREE WIRELESS IN YOUR ROOM. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by *****STAFF****** The staff is the frosting on the cake at this great hotel. So accomodating and friendly. They make me feel at home and always meet my needs and go above and beyond. Paul, Jeff, Serina, Svetlana, Nancy, Kathy, At and Q. And countless friendly faces who I see regularly but do not know their names, my apologies. I appreciate you all very much. Of course the beds our exactly that, heavenly. I am a simple eater, so the food is a challenge for me and them. I always have to change the bread or something but they jump through hoops for me and I greatly appreciate it, for my daughter as well. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel Housekeeping Team was so nice an attentive in the hallways. Room very clean. Food in restaurant was just ok. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small concerns I have stayed at this Westin several times and am usually delighted by all aspects: cleanliness, sound control and facilities. This trip was marred slightly by the fact the minibar snacks were almost empty at check-in. A call to Service Express prompted a sincere apology, but no restock as requested that day. Also noted a small (ahem) intimacy wrapper under the bedside table. Not really something I want to see left by a previous guest. Still, stay was enjoyable and air quality was exceptional; my hoarse voice from hay fever went away entirely in time for the wedding I was attending! June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heater not working well The heater's not working well. I couldn't raise the temperature above 75, and the heating time was so short. I woke up in the middle of night because the room was cold. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the bed, pillows, and shower Like to choose Westin because of the great bed, pillows, and showers. If I were to wish for anything better, it would be more insulation and sealing around the door. I could hear the bell of the elevator and people talking in the hall and the room next to me. Turned the fan on high and that drowned out the noise so was able to sleep comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin/Starwood Expectations Overall I would say the hotel is very average; however, there were a couple things that disappointed me and lowered my opinion. First, when we checked in I was surprised to be told that it would be $15/night to park our car in the garage - with no valet or security. We were told we'd need to use our room key to get in and out, but there was no gate or reason to use the key. And second, when we checked out, the woman behind the desk barely even looked at us and it seemed we were more of an inconvenience to her for being there. I expected a higher quality of customer service. There are other overnight accommodations in the area, and if I even need to stay overnight in Waltham again I will look at other options first. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs more attention Appreciate the assistance with check in but after that things were off. Alarm clock went off at 5:30am on our first night/morning Wake up call on our second morning did not come (we were headed to a wedding) Staff at the desk were very apologetic, we appreciated Liz's offer to add some SPG points to my account. She offered to schedule our next wake up call for the morning, as we had to fly out of Logan at 8 am. Very thoughtful. Again, Wakeup call never happened. We were up and out on time from our phone alarm but otherwise would have missed our flight. Again, staff at the desk was sympathetic. Please ensure staff is more careful with phone and clock settings. I would have expected a better job at the Westin. Thanks. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very accommodating staff! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Waltham Boston. It was very relaxing and the customer service was great! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shame of giving this hotel a second chance... For the second time within a month the Westin Waltham has totally disappointed my clients and I. The lack of common courtesy and customer service upon check-in was unforgiveable. A guest should NEVER be made to feel cheated and dismissed by hotel staff regardless of the type of day one has had On-The-Job. In addition, the property manager promised to contact me concerning a prior stay in July... Still waiting for Kathleen to make contact. I am loyal to SPG, but not sure about re-visiting this particular Westin in the future. Very disappointed, August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good week The people themselves were pleasant and great when speaking to them! I stayed for 4 nights. Got to the room and it was 85 degrees, went to turn on the air a saw a pair of socks in the vent. Also had snacks from the mini bar because there was nowhere else to get any and called the next day to get replenished after they cleaned the room and it was not filled. It took them 4 hours to bring the snacks. Next day same thing. This time they never showed up with new snacks after I called twice. Third day I asked the cleaning woman as she was leaving and she told me "No, different people". Still no snacks so I gave up. Only one overpriced restaurant for a large hotel with that much meeting space. I travel over 100 nights a year. By far this was not pleasant. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay was just alright Check in was very simple and the woman behind the desk was able to answer my questions well, but as far as my room went I was not pleased. The room was a nice room, but it was right beside the elevator and it was overlooking the roof with mutliple steel boxes ( I assume ac units ) so it was very noisy and the headboard of my bed vibrated. I was there for two nights and my room was not serviced. I had to re use towels and make up my own bed! Maybe my expectaions were too high, but I at least thought maid service would repalce my towels. May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to previous visits We have stayed at the Westin Waltham a few times and generally enjoy it. On this visit we found things to be a little below our expectations and previous experience - little things but noticeable. The pool area was not up to standards - the used towel hamper was full and used towels were laying all around it on the deck. The towels in the clean towel box were all jumbled up like someone had gone through them. the Jacuzzi was broken. And the access to the pool through the reception area for the ballroom is poor. When we used the pool an event was starting and we had to push through people to get to the pool. The elevator in the garage was filthy - the floor was covered with scraps of paper, leaves, dirt and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I was very disappointed. I went out of my way in the morning to go pre register and wanted to make sure most of my request were met. I reserved 4rooms for me and my children. We were attending a wedding the my room was not clean the carpet was dirty etc. I wanted a king bed got double all my children were on separate floors from the blocked rooms . At the wedding the service was awful, the bar in the ballroom had only a few liquors offered and warm beer. Everyone was complaining. We had to walk all the way to the lounge to get a decent drink. The price of the drinks was outrageous . I would not come back to this hotel and was very very as we'll as most at this wedding , disappointed . The pvslet and bell shop was the only ones who get an excellent rating August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sleepless Weekend Unfortunately, our room for the weekend was across the hall from a suite that was occupied by a wedding party. They partied very loud our first night until 3 a.m. and partied our second night until 4 a.m. The noise from their room kept us up as well as the noise they made in the hallway. They yelled sexually explicit conversations and were extremely loud. We always stay at the Westin when visiting my daughter at college. This visit she stayed in our room hoping to get a good nights rest before taking her LSATs, needless to say she was not well rested having only slept 3 hours. While we understand the need to celebrate the new nuptials, it should not be at other guests expense. We were extremely disappointed in our weekend stay and left very weary and tired. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Basics This hotel was absolutely the most difficult reservation process I have ever experienced...If it wasn't for Central Reservations, it never would have happend. I had to select this hotel due to (my) company meetings taking over the entire hotel...Even with two threatening emails to the GM AND notifiying SPG/Central Reservations, I received no returned emails or phone calls from the hotel...very dissappointing from STARwood....They need to get back to the basics...pick up the phone in say, 5 seconds...not 2 minutes (repeatedly)..... June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hotel rates varied depending on the day that you call. My friend got a cheaper rate than I did. Front desk staff very ditzy regarding reservations, check in etc. Also, I didn't get a print out of my bill. Usually hotels put in under your door .I had to wait for it to be printed. Bed was comfortable. Carpet was very shabby and dirty. Room service food was fair/medium as to taste and rather pricey. Breakfast buffet was expensive but good. You need to put a tip jar or bowl near the man cooking the special order items. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury + Extremely pleasant hotel staff and wonderful facilities. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation is not up to par I stayed in a renovated room that was not truly renovated. New wallpaper and carpeting does not make a renovation. The ceilings were not painted, the air conditioning system was loud and not very efficient, the bathroom is not really top notch. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected something nicer I was shocked at the condition of the room. It included broken lamps, a toilet bowl that was scratched & marred beyond belief, a previous guest's leftovers in the mini-bar fridge, and adhesive bandage wrappers in the bedside drawers. In addition, the door to the room wouldn't close on its own, it needed to be forced shut. Not very reassuring, especially when travelling with children. If it weren't for the fact that we were attending a wedding reception being held at the hotel, we would have left to find other accommodations. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I arrived on a Monday night carrying 2 suitecases. There was no one at the front door to offer any assistance opening the door or helping. He was found at the front desk chatting with the receptionists. On Day 3 of 4 day stay, I had requested an extra set of towels and soap. Housekeeping arrived with only 2 bath towels (no hand or wash towels or soap.) Fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning. We stood in the lobby for 45 minutes. There was much confusion from the start. January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>