The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is Happening Here??? I am in the middle of perhaps the worst stay I've ever had at a hotel. I was going to let my experiences thus far slide, but I just can't do it. My family has visited this area annually for the past several years to attend a well-known football clinic at one of the colleges. Our past visits have been great so I'm not sure why this one is so different. After24 hours of travel to a couple of different colleges, we came to check in before headed to our next location. I had my paperwork in hand and went to the check-in desk with my family. The woman at the desk could not find a reservation number on the papers nor could she find a reservation under our names. She thought that maybe I did not save my reservation and that was the problem. My response was, if you have rooms available, let's get checked in and I was looking for the rate on the paperwork provided. The young lady went to speak to the manager and came back to tell us that she would be checking us in, but in the future, I need to make sure that I save my reservation! REALLY? I am not accustomed to being chastised third party, by a front desk clerk, and the conversation did not sit well with me or my husband. We needed to be at a college by 4:00 pm so we quickly went to our room, changed and left. I tried to reach the manager via telephone en route to the college to no avail. We then came back to the restaurant, we waited ten minutes to be greeted/seated, curdled creamer arrived for my coffee, we had a long wait for dinner, and my husband's meal arriving iced cold. No apology, offered. And I've been up for hours because the bed is just not comfortable. I understand this hotel is in the middle of a renovation, but service should NEVER suffer. There are too many other hotels saturating this area to deal with this nonsense. And my concerns may seem minor, but when traveling for days, you want your hotel experience to be uneventful, check-in seamless. Service is a constant, not a surprise. We will not come back again, nor will we spend another dime here. Thursday (check-out) day cannot come quickly enough. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I arrived on a Monday night carrying 2 suitecases. There was no one at the front door to offer any assistance opening the door or helping. He was found at the front desk chatting with the receptionists. On Day 3 of 4 day stay, I had requested an extra set of towels and soap. Housekeeping arrived with only 2 bath towels (no hand or wash towels or soap.) Fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning. We stood in the lobby for 45 minutes. There was much confusion from the start. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I travel frequently and almost always stay in a Starwood property. Westin Waltham is one of the best as far as guest services. Liz and the front desk does an amazing job providing every convenience you would need. The remodel was done very well and the rooms are brighter, nicer and is very relaxing and enjoyable. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement When I checked in at the front desk I was told my internet and parking were free. When I checked out I was charged for parking. When I asked about the charge the desk told me that I should have never been told that parking was free. 2nd problem - needed a taxi to take to a restaurant. Only one door man, super busy but never bothered to notice me or my friend on 3 occasions while he kept walking by. Finally had to ask for a taxi at the front desk. No apology from the door man. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are so comfortable! The beds are so comfortable, I actually overslept. My room was nice, but the temperature in my room was set too cold for my liking, this was an easy adjustment though! I found this to be the case in the function rooms as well, they were also quite cold, set at 65, that was ridiculously cold, but most function rooms are cold, so I was prepared with a sweater and a sweatshirt! The only thing I didn't like was the tissues provided in the hotel. Unfortunately, I had come down with a head cold and needed to use lots of tissues, yours are very, very rough, but the end of the night, my nose was quite red. Sadly, I do believe the toilet paper a little softer then the tissues. I do hope you will consider softer tissues in the future, I wasn't planning of being sick, but it does happen and it's something beyond control. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around spectacular perfection! I was greeted by an amazingly efficient, friendly and professional young lady who had looked up my SPG # for me prior to arrival; I received an incredible hand-written thank you note within hours of arrival; the room was beautiful - spotlessly clean, fresh, spacious - with everything necessary; the parking (in the adjacent garage and the valet) was very convenient, etc. etc. Easy access to highways along with all the creature comforts made this an absolutely perfect stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy hotel audible in rooms. Poor customer responsiveness The Westin Waltham is definitely not on par with other Westin hotels. This is an extremely noisy hotel with lobby/bar area noise audible to guest rooms. Calls to service express ring forever if they are picked up at all. I will not be staying at this Westin again June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Features The hotel is overrated. Does not provide you with a experience that would make you want to tell your friends about. Doesn;t offer any ammenties or difference in experience being a spg member. no perks....I could have stayed at any other hotel with a 4 or 5 star rating and got the same experience - I would not recommend or choose this hotel over another. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive to special needs I stay at spg hotels because they use green housekeeping products and assist me with my special needs. However some SPG hotels do it well and others not so much. I am happy to say that this one exceeded my expectations. They handled my last minute requests with professionalism and attended to every detail. The room, was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. They are a role model for service in the SPG chains. Would definitely recommend and stay again! July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar service improved but front desk staff need more training re SPG standards/benefits Over the past 3 years we have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The standing joke always was that the beverage/food service in the lounge was non-existent and if you wanted anything you had to go to the bar to get it. To our surprise, this time the beverage/food service was excellent - no complaints! On the downside, it would appear that some of the front desk staff have not been provided the proper training re platinum benefits or platinum check-in. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My imression and recommendations The hotel was good and elegant. The room was good and sebaceous The mattresses were very bad and saggy I thought the parking should be free There was no internet in the room for free June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed i have stayed in westins for years. worst i have seen, may prevent me from going back. i had 2 rooms sat nite. rooms ac/heat was terrible. as each cycle hit, there would be a loud noise, waking us up. charge for valet. no valet, they had to call. no pool. charge for internet. nothing offered even though they had my starwood #. just 2 bath towels in each room. no extra shampoo or conditioner. charge for breakfast. i think I'm done with Westin. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not sleep well at 12:30 AM I contacted the front desk because I was unable to get the TV to go on. There was a welcome notice but nothing more. The woman I spoke with thought it might be the control so I turned on the lights and with her help found the control buttons on the side of the television. The monitor went blank. I hit the power button on the remote and went to sleep. I was offered for security to come look at it or a room change but it was close to 1:00 AM at the time. At 3:50 AM the TV came on as loud as could be. The remote would not work. Needed to turn the desk light on to find the on/off switch and needless to say slept very little from 4:00 to 6:30, check out at 7:15. Thank you for the complimentary breakfast but I was not at all interested. I was offered a full rebate of the room and I am waiting for that to appear on my back statement December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They cant even get my name correct. The staff member who checked me in was poor at best. They were unable to grasp any part of our conversation. I have never come across such poor check in service. To add insult to injury they couldn't even check me in under my correct name. They even sent me an email after i left calling me Anthony? After i told them my name was not Anthony. Who is this Anthony? I gave them my passport and credit card and they still got it wrong. Never again. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping is not impressive I thought I was in for a real treat staying at a high priced hotel. It was certainly quiet and the bed was comfortable. But I was very disappointed to find only one towel and no shampoo. Instead I found a used bottle of shampoo in the shower, gross! And then I was charged $35 for a granola bar from the refreshment stand and spent 10 minutes on hold when I called about the bill. I will be looking for other hotels for my next visit to Waltham. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It takes days to prepare a one night stay. Your hotel Stay Ambassodor Mrs Carson had contacted me four days before my arrival. She accommodate me with a upgrade, a roller bed, a gift and most important, a hand-written note in th room. I have received few e-cards this year for my birthday, but it is always good to read a traditional card. Thank you for that. I could not renew my room because there was a wedding and the room was reserved for the reception, so good business for you! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I traveled to Waltham on business and was happy to stay at a Westin which has always been very nice. I was dissapointed that the room was old with worn stained carpet, paint was chipping and wallcovering was beginning to peel. The only newer items I could see were the bed linens. Even the bath mat was frayed. Also, the heat in the room was apparantly not working or not working properly because I could not get the temp above the mid 60s. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin has great staff Each time I check in at this Westin, the staff is always professional, fast service (yet they take their time when necessary), and accommodating. This goes for their ambassador, people at the front desk, and the valets. On most occasions, I find a treat when I get to my room the first evening. Each week they come up with something different. To sum up, they make it as pleasant as possible for people that have to travel as much as I do. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel met our needs for an overnight stay Our room, while clean and comfortable, was in need of visible repairs (part of the wall had some sort of unit sticking out) and the bathroom vanity and tile is dated / older looking. The cost of the more recent movie rentals was too expensive ($20?.) We tried the Sunday Brunch at $25 pp - again good food but overpriced. Not happy that the Starbucks in the hotel did not accept a Starbucks Gift card and did not make frozen Frappuccinos. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick visit to BC I have stayed here several nights in the past. It is a nice clean hotel with very helpful, courteous staff. It is very near restaurants and shops. I'm sure we will stay there again soon! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shower...parking garage ..NOT so much We stayed for 3 nights in August for our nephew's wedding. Loved the "Rain shower" showerhead and would like to know where it can be purchased (not on Westin store site). On a less positive note the parking fee was a bit ridiculous (never encountered before) especially in light of the fact that the parking garage elevators were in dire need of cleaning!! They looked like they still had road salt on the floors from the past winter!! September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations in progress Renovation are in progress during the day to improve rooms. Drilling noise could be clearly heard from our room which was located by the elevators. Had a toilet overflow which facilities and housekeeping were very quick to respone to clean up. Parking garage is $8/nt. Stayed away from inroom frig and snacks - $4 for a candy bar! Got a great room rate through our soccer group but tough to recommend staying here during renovations. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Plan to Sleep at this Hotel I have stayed in this hotel previously & had a good experience, but this stay was horrible. The check-in staff was rude, they put me in a room on the 3rd floor next to the elevator when my profile states a quiet room on a high floor away from elevators. At check in they told me they were upgrading the rooms (which I approve) but would not start until 9am, and by 6am every morning I was woken by construction... horrible stay! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD SERVICE INVESTMENT IN RENOVATIONS IS APPRECIATED AS THE HOTEL WAS OUTDATED. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS WITH THE BREAKFAST - IT NEVER OPENED ON TIME. POSTED AS A OPEN AT 6:30AM AND SEVERAL TIMES IT WAS 10 MINUTES OR SO LATE. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service and clean facility. Aging facility in need of improvements. The service and cleanliness of this Westin is what you'd expect, so no problems there and kudos to the staff for making up for what is an aging and failing facility in need of improvements and repair. Old carpets with a tear at the room entrance. Noisy HVAC that uses motion to save energy, which is great, until it's 3 AM in the middle of your sleep and you wake up and wonder if the AC is any good. Bathrooms in need of updates. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by General condition of facility lacking Card key access to room required many attempts before working each time Dirty dishes, food was in the hallway the entire time Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work No service was available to handle our luggage upon arrival As part of a wedding we were suppose to pay 5.00 to park each day, we were not told at check in and used valet service at 18.00 each day. I spoke with management and they removed all charges--thank you June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this Weston for many times. What brings be back is the staff at Westin in Waltham who are warm and knowledge and make you feel comfortable at home. Every one from the front desk (Franzi, Liz, Paul, Mackenzie, Jade, Brandon, Jessica, Colin, Shawnora, Jen, Julia, Kathy, Nancy and Jeff) is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. At breakfast., Ali, Abdul, and Mirna always serve fresh food with a smile. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green I was not told the "Going Green" program meant the housekeeping staff completely skips making up your room. I assumed it meant they did not change your sheets and towels, but all of the other services were the same. I was wrong. When they "skip" your room,they do not clean your bathroom or make up your bed. They do not take out the trash or replace the used in room coffee. No thank you. I was lied to by the desk staff. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine, but check your bill Overall, a typical Westin experience. The restaurant is quite good and has nice views. However, for our two night stay, we were charged for valet parking for each night of our stay when we didn't bring a car at all. They promptly took it off the bill when we questioned it, but there wasn't any trace of apology. It left me feeling like they probably add valet parking to everyone's bill automatically, so check your bill. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waltham Westin I love the rennovations you have made! ...the hotel looks great and the room was so nice and new, clean feeling ! one suggestion, i would have replaced the hair dryers...the bathroom sems so updated and modern and the hair dryers are the old ones, and not that great to begin with . But small thing in the big scheme April 30, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>