Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Plan to Sleep at this Hotel I have stayed in this hotel previously & had a good experience, but this stay was horrible. The check-in staff was rude, they put me in a room on the 3rd floor next to the elevator when my profile states a quiet room on a high floor away from elevators. At check in they told me they were upgrading the rooms (which I approve) but would not start until 9am, and by 6am every morning I was woken by construction... horrible stay! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel New rooms look nice. They have good extremities and fixtures. Would like a larger TV with media connections (i.e. USB, HDMI, serial ports, etc.). The couch by the window make it challenging to open the window. Service is consistent and always good. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somehow cool The Lobby, bar and breakfst room were too cold. otherwise good. Very friendly staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hotel rates varied depending on the day that you call. My friend got a cheaper rate than I did. Front desk staff very ditzy regarding reservations, check in etc. Also, I didn't get a print out of my bill. Usually hotels put in under your door .I had to wait for it to be printed. Bed was comfortable. Carpet was very shabby and dirty. Room service food was fair/medium as to taste and rather pricey. Breakfast buffet was expensive but good. You need to put a tip jar or bowl near the man cooking the special order items. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best Hotel if sleep is not a concern This was probably the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. This was my second visit to this Westin and the first visit was great. I have to travel to the Waltham area often for medical reasons with my child. This time there was a room next door with multiple young guests. They were unbearably loud and obnoxious to the point that we were unable to sleep at all the entire night. I was at this hotel with my daughter who was recovering from surgery and desperately needed sleep. I called down twice asking for help and I think security did visit the room but the partying went on until 5:30a.m. It was absolutely ridiculous. We had to check out at 6:30 am the next morning to make a flight and had absolutely no sleep at all in the hotel. I am still very upset about this. Why would the hotel staff allow that to continue? I am extremely upset and will never stay there again. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel will be nice once renovations complete. The room was clean. I didn't think the sheets were soft enough and the alarm in the room went off at 7am, apparently they do not reset the alarms once guests check out and construction started at 9am. My hopes of enjoying a night away from children and sleeping in were quickly changed. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations in progress Renovation are in progress during the day to improve rooms. Drilling noise could be clearly heard from our room which was located by the elevators. Had a toilet overflow which facilities and housekeeping were very quick to respone to clean up. Parking garage is $8/nt. Stayed away from inroom frig and snacks - $4 for a candy bar! Got a great room rate through our soccer group but tough to recommend staying here during renovations. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay There -- 4 nights over Thanksgiving I visit the area to visit family. I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past because I like the hotel. It normally gives me a respite from my family. Not this time . .. 1 -- Tried to check in at 2am after driving 4 hours in a nor'easter. Informed that manager needed to check me in and that he would be right back. 10 minutes later he shows up. 2 -- No instructions on how to access "free" internet for Starwood Gold Star Member. 3 -- Wanted to sleep in but woke up to construction noise at 10 the next morning. Seemed like it was going on over my head. Read in information that construction wouldn't bother me. 4 -- NO HOT WATER!! Called Service Express and they said "Didn't you get the notice under your door?" NO! I checked in at 2am -- and the manager didn't mention it. 5 -- Friday construction noise started up again early. 6 -- Wrote letter to GM, haven't heard back yet after 5 days. 7 -- To add insult to injury, I got charged $7 at check out for a call I didn't make. I know they're undergoing well needed renovations, but come on!! I've complained several times (to Service Express and the GM) and never got any satisfactory response. Also, take the massive ads off your elevators. They are jarring and wreck the serenity of the lobby. You're a Westin, not MBTA. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resolved Unsatisfactory Experience This Westin failed to meet the brand standard from start to finish; however the only glimmer that it was a Westin remained with the hotel check-in staff who worked very hard to resolve any issues they could resolve. Ultimately, the experience was 'unWestinlike' and we won't stay at the Westin-Waltham again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too cold in the winter It was 16 degrees outside when I stayed at the Westin Waltham, and the temperature in the lobby and dining room were unbearable. Each of the main entrance doors have about an inch clearance above the floor, allowing freezing air into the space. Aside from the weather, the rooms and staff were OK, but several little things added up to a less than optimal experience: no bathrobe in the room, waiting on the service line for 3 minutes for someone to pick up, no newspapers in the morning. But the worst, by far, was eating dinner and breakfast with outdoor coats and scarves, and still being cold. Hopefully the experience is better in warmer months. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to hold an event Good. But my checkout experience wasn't good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and good facilities Very conveniently located off 128 and close to the pike, rt 3, and really not that far from 93 as well. Rooms are in need of some updating and you rarely ever get an spg upgrade due to the fact that they are almost always sold out. Lobby bar is a corporate hang out and although the food here has been pretty bad on a couple of occassions, it's nice to not have to leave once in a while. Staff is great throughout the property and the full service starbucks, not the limited version, is a nice treat. All in all, if you are doing business in this corridor this is the place to stay. Also, great place to hold meetings or a convention. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Westin is one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. It's clean, comfortable and service is excellent. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. However, we found the main restaurant to be costly, with slow service and stale tasteless food. Considering the relatively high cost of the room we resented the $15/night parking charge. Aside from that, we recommend the hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs, but not entirely what I expected. Let me first stay that all staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and the common areas on the Lobby floor are nice. Where my expectations weren't met was the condition of the room and hallways once on the room floor. In the hallway there are stains and poor repairs on the wallpaper. In the room, the carpets are literally thread bare. On the roof in the shower area there had obviously been a leak from above which was also repaired very poorly. For what is portrayed as a nice hotel, the condition of the room floor and room surprised me. I saw responses to previous reviews with similar comments that the hotel would be renovated at some point, but that has not started to happen (from what I could tell) and there are no other indications that the hotel recognizes the issues reported on this concern. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating weekly experiences I stayed here every week for multiple weeks and constantly had issues. One week my room had not been cleaned, I was constantly given double beds despite requesting king beds, my request to the front desk was ignored, and they charged the incorrect credit card (as in, not the one they swiped when I arrived). Additionally, $15 for parking in a private lot in the suburbs is steep. For a platinum level guest who stayed here every week, I am finally sick of putting up with the constant stream of errors and will be switching to a different hotel in the area for the remainder of my client project . For the amount of money that was spent and the insane number of regular business travelers that stay here, I just can't put up with the mistakes any more (even though the staff made efforts to fix them, they keep happening week after week). There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and many are Starwood options. It's just not worth the fight anymore. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition and Suggestion Very comfortable hotel. Food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower water pressure was marvelous. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Waltham Westin is certainly one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. Very good for conferences and meetings. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Service is generally excellent. Gym is well equipped. Indoor pool and hot tub are small but pleasant. The restaurant unfortunately was not good. Service was slow. Entrees were considerably overpriced. Quality of food was distinctly below-average. The chicken tasted like it was pulled out of the deep freeze and microwaved into extinction. Also beware the extra add-on fees. They want $15/night for parking which is outrageous, considering the room cost was probably the highest in the area vs. competitors. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for Conference The hotel is a good place to hold a conference. The conference rooms are spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed using the workout room at the end of the day which was clean and neat. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Westin We chose this hotel to attend our nieces wedding. Lovely facility, Pool and workout facilities were terrific. Very friendly and courteous staff. Prices for meals were outrageous! $5 for a plain cup of coffee, are you serious? Our entire family, and many of the guests went off property for meals November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food appalling This hotel is comfortable but the food is really very bad ……. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Met By Hotel and Staff Lovely hotel with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Large room with a comfortable bed. Liked the feature of skipping a day of having the bed made up, etc. and therefore receiving a $5.00 voucher. Would definitely stay here again or at another Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we were told While booking this room through Westin reservations we were told the following by a reservation specialist: Walking distance to the green line T station, this is 6 mile car ride requiring highway driving. We were also told incorrect information regarding the hours of the T. Additionally we were told they had 2 queen bed rooms,1 king bed room, and double beds available. We requested the King bed, when getting into our room it was a double bed. The front desk was unable to change our room at that time due to hotel being fully booked. Additionally, the front desk told us that a double bed was booked by the central reservation office and they could not do anything further. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to all... We used the Westin for our base of operations both before and after a trip to Europe. We parked our car in the garage. We spent the night before we flew in the hotel. Liz arranged with Alexi's car service to take us to the airport. Alexi then picked us up upon our return. We spent another night in the hotel before returning home. Thanks to all for taking so much stress out of this part of our adventure. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I had stayed in this hotel frequently years ago when it was a Vista property and when we needed a hotel in the area and this was available, I was pleased. We checked in on Tuesday afternoon and I was amazed to find out that they charged for parking. This is not a city hotel and there are no free parking facilities so, add it to an honest room rate. Same experience with internet in thew room. It is 2013 and this is a Westin - supposedly a high-end hotel and they don't offer free wireless. please! A bigger issue for us was the fact that, upon checking in at 230 on Friday, there were dishes in the hall from the previous night's room service. Those SAME dishes were still in place, some with food in them, when we checked out at 830AM on Saturday! That MIGHT be acceptable at a highway motel but, not at a Westin. The room was nice, it was clean the bed was good (pillows were REALLY overly soft) but, overall, this property was a disappointment. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home! I have stayed at the Westin most of the past three years and am back for the next several months. I am very excited about being back. Liz, Franzi, Jeff, Nancy always make we feel welcome and I feel like I am coming home! Recently, I left an iPad in my room and did not realize it until I was getting on my plane back to Texas. She went to my room, found the iPad and had it packed and ready for Fed Ex within 20 minutes to make the afternoon run. She is an amazing representative for Starwood Hotels. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Comment Facilities met our needs. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The stay was centered around my godchild's wedding. We were coming in early and staying a little later, which necessitated 3 different reservations (the first day at full price, 2 days at wedding block and another day at full price). First, the valet took the car without giving any options in parking ...so we valet parked one night and self parked the rest. We made the green choice not to have housekeeping do the linens (I am a bona fide tree hugger!). The second day we could not get into our room because the key would not work -- we were "checked out". after the 1st night. Then I left the green door tag out but housekeeping tried to get in ...they thought we checked out after the 2nd and 3rd night. Then to top it, I get the bill at the end with charges for valet parking all nights and a $5.00 mininbar charge...and we never touched the minibar....and housekeeping was not in the room to even check the minibar. It is interesting at checkout that I had to ask for the printed copy of the bill ... otherwise the surprise would be after I got home. You would think the wedding block problem would be streamlined... I am sure this is a recurrent problem. For an upscale hotel, I am very surprised.. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin has great staff Each time I check in at this Westin, the staff is always professional, fast service (yet they take their time when necessary), and accommodating. This goes for their ambassador, people at the front desk, and the valets. On most occasions, I find a treat when I get to my room the first evening. Each week they come up with something different. To sum up, they make it as pleasant as possible for people that have to travel as much as I do. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sleepless Weekend Unfortunately, our room for the weekend was across the hall from a suite that was occupied by a wedding party. They partied very loud our first night until 3 a.m. and partied our second night until 4 a.m. The noise from their room kept us up as well as the noise they made in the hallway. They yelled sexually explicit conversations and were extremely loud. We always stay at the Westin when visiting my daughter at college. This visit she stayed in our room hoping to get a good nights rest before taking her LSATs, needless to say she was not well rested having only slept 3 hours. While we understand the need to celebrate the new nuptials, it should not be at other guests expense. We were extremely disappointed in our weekend stay and left very weary and tired. October 8, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:28:58.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>