The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwritten Policies and bad customer service I'm now staying here the second week of what I was thinking would be dozens of weeks, but now I am having second thoughts. I have yet to have a conversation with the front desk, other than checkin, that hasn't ended with I'm sorry, or we value your feedback. Tonight, I asked for a recommended pizza delievry place and was given a list of resteraunts in the area. When i called back down, they said that is all they provide. Why didn't they tell me this in the first place. I had to drag out my computer, log in to find somewhere. Then, when the pizza came, there is some policy that doesn't allow the delivery up to your room. Well, I read the policies on the hotel, and this isn't there. All I wanted was to get to the room, have an easy dinner and go to bed, but that didn't work out. This is one of several examples. It just seems as if the customer service stops at checkin. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and in need of improvement A below average business hotel and not up to the Westin standard at other places. I have been staying at this hotel for a few months now every week and have seen a lot of the rooms: - Paint stains on the ceiling - Mold in shower - Dirty floors in bathroom - Drawers coming off its rails - TV hardly every works properly The staff is friendly but can't seem to remember from week to week that I would like a quiet room. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wake up call Beautiful room, no problem there. Failed to receive 6:30 am wakeup call. Woke up at 7:30 w/ limo waiting outside. Made my flight but trip to Logan tight/no fun. Food in restaurant below average given real restaurant prices. Clam chowder was milk/creamy with a couple small bits of potato and literally zero clams. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful view This hotel has a beautiful view, unfortunately my room didn't have that view when I stayed there. It's a nice hotel, but on the chilly side and the heat didn't seem to work very well. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite adequate for the furniture and moving around, this is always a plus! It's very convenient to Rte. 95/128, but is located in a business park, so not much night life around there. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I booked weeks in advance for an important business trip, have stayed there several times, but this time the system lost my reservation for a junior suite. While I was given a room, the furniture was in poor shape and the staff was completely unapologetic about not having my reservation. There were several of us, and we asked for a small meeting room since we were without the suite, staff was very unresponsive. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Standard Westin This is a very good standard Westin....which, hey, that why we are all Starwood point people right? This hotel is exactly what you would expect, good, clean, rooms with excellent beds. Nothing special but when travling on business I want predictible. I would probably not recommend this hotel if traveling with a family but for the road warrior it is excellent with a very good restaurant and good room service. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the westin Everytime i'm going to travel I use Westin hotels. The rooms are immaculate the staff went above and beyond. There was no question unanswered and they were very attentative to my needs. I just got home from the westin with my husband for our anniversary. When we got to the room there was a lovely note, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries from the staff. It really made our night much more special. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to all... We used the Westin for our base of operations both before and after a trip to Europe. We parked our car in the garage. We spent the night before we flew in the hotel. Liz arranged with Alexi's car service to take us to the airport. Alexi then picked us up upon our return. We spent another night in the hotel before returning home. Thanks to all for taking so much stress out of this part of our adventure. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest Hotel Room 469 When I upgraded to a Junior Suite I thought I was in for a treat. I was in for a sleepless night. The big problem is that the air conditioning unit is right next to the bed and was very noisy. I kept trying to shut it down but it got too hot. Then when it was on and you were in the bed it blew right down on you. Not Westin quality I expected. Also stale odor for air conditioning. Won't be returning July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Sorry for the poor review, however I was very disappointed in my stay. Specifically, 1) Bed was very worn on one side. Felt like I was sleeping in a hole, my wife's side of the bed was ok. 2) Bathroom had a lot of someone else’s hair on floor. 3) Temperature in room was too hot. The Thermostat was set at 63 deg F, while room remained at 78 deg F. All in all, it made for a very uncomfortable night. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service!! Over the last year I have had multiple stays at the Westin Walthm. Throughout this time the associates have always been friendly during check in’s which is especially true for Liz and Jade. In addition to this, the staff is always helpful in answering questions or making additional reservations. It has been a pleasure to stay at this property over the last year and will continue to in the future. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Very Average, Needs Updating This property is very average, especially considering the high rates in the Boston area. Wallpaper is peeling and showing gaps in the hallways (all over the place!). Lots of scuff marks on the walls and scratches in paneling and surfaces. Crack in the sink in my room. Two of the main elevators had a really bad smell. Nightly parking charge is unnecessarily high ($15 a night for Waltham? Really?) July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Comfortable and clean rooms that provide a great night's sleep. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I was excited to stay at your facilities because I had heard great things about Westin Hotels . Unfortunately, Day 1 - I arrived back with my waste baskets not emptied with food waste from the day before; Day 2 - I arrived back at 5:30 and my room had not been cleaned; Day 3 - My room was 2nd floor & over the lounge & there was a Salsa Dance going on and the music was a loud base sound and I had to keep the TV on in order to drown out the noise. I did call the front desk at 11:00 pm and the music was turned down - but the base was still loud and clear. Then Tue-Fri the front desk had ladies who spoke broken English. I asked for a subway map & received a map of all the local Subway Restaurants. The staff at the bar, restaurant, and valet stand were excellent, friendly, and went out of their way to assist with requests. I left feeling disappointed from what I had heard about Westin before my stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a couple of issues. The first day my window was leaking all over the window sill and floor. The second day there was a hole in the shower head and the water sprayed all over the ceiling and onto the floor and on my personal belongings on the sink. They did clean up both situations quickly. I would probably go back as it is very close to my office. Everyone was very friendly and the restaurant was pretty good. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisey and Staff unresponsive The bed was was against the wall of the staff elevators, which caused the headboard and bed to shake throughout the day and night. Called front desk twice to complain. First responder told me there was nothing wrong with the room, second responder said she would send someone to the room but never did. In summary, worst room and staff I have encountered in my 5yrs of being a road warrior. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were disappointed We were awestruck when we first saw the hotel. So lovely and a gorgeous setting. When we got into our room on the second floor, we were shocked to look out at a huge rooftop, so large, we couldn't see anything else. Everything that is included in a lesser quality hotel was an add-on at the Westin. Very disappointed. Wifi $$$, parking per day $$$, water in the room $$$, unbelievable. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of the "deals". I decided to go with the basic room with a discount from AAA since 4 of us were going up to visit my son at college in the area for two nights and I needed two rooms. While the rate was good, it came at a price. One room backed up to the service elevator which made one of the headboards shake from the vibration. I could hear the mechanics from the adjoining room all night long. I did not complain since no one else cared enough to want to make the effort to move. The rooms were small, but clean and the beds were comfortable, but I felt like I was put in the "cheap" section, and I find that insulting. I know they say you get what you pay for, but I was expecting more since I didn't think the AAA discount meant inferior rooms. I should have gone with an internet last minute deal, like I intended. I have always been pleased with those rooms. I just had never stayed in a Westin and I wanted to check it out. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for extra charge First, quite a nice hotel, and priced to match. Second, they charge for everything, Internet ,phone, parking and they charged twice for this. I had two rooms and one car and the 15 dollar fee is on both bills. Tried to respond to the billing email and it bounced. Overall feeling was they really wanted every dollar they could squeeze out of me. Breakfast prices amazingly high! April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, not worth the extra money Beautiful Hotel, however the food was overpriced....$11.00 for a bowl of oatmeal with fruits and nuts! There weren't many people eating the breakfast or dinners in the restaurant which is a good indication that the food is overpriced. For a large hotel, the pool wasn't very big, and for that price, I was expecting a pool outside as well. The rooms were just like any other room I've stayed in. Our toilet leaked, but maintenance was there promptly to fix it. I was also expecting at least a continential breakfast to be included in the price. We paid $130/per night, and I've paid for an $89.00/night room and was offered a continential breakfast. Also, parking was an additional $15.00 per night and I've never been charged a parking fee at a hotel. I asked the hotel manager why they charge for parking and he could not give me a legitimate reason why. If you have money to blow, then this would be the hotel for you. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few surprising bumps I was unable to get into my room due to some unresolved issues with the magnetic strips on the doors. Even after replacing my keys, I had to retry several times to get the door to unlock, then literally shoulder my way into the room due to a swollen, sticky door. I also experienced lower levels of customer service when asking for directions in the morning; very disappointing. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations This hotel does not meet my expectations of a good hotel in it's category. Our wedding package, Jr Suite had poor finishing in bathrooms, the backsplash had cracks, water flow in the sink was poorest, doors had dents and lack of clean paint. Our door keys did not work twice and had to wait for a half hour to get replacement keys after our tiring day of reception at 1:30 AM. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Staff Consistent quality and superior staff. Jessica is especially helpful -- Great knowledge about the hotel and local area. Extremely helpful with anything from restaurant recommendations to meeting arrangements. She even verified my reservations helping to avoid no shows. Every interaction with her is a great pleasure. Very best, Peter Landauer February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Westin Having travelled all day with a colleague I arrived at the Westin and was not greeted by the front desk clerk as a Platinum Guest. I asked if she forgot something and she said I don't think so. I said I'm Platinum, and I was wondering if you had an upgrade available. She looked at her screen and said it did not matter if I was Platinum at their property as I booked through a third party. I told her that I booked through the third party because they were sold out on their website and I looked to see if there was inventory elsewhere. I was told that when booking through a third party that my level of membership was not recognized. I was shocked and disappointed I asked for a manger who also told me the same thing. I was put on a NON SPG Floor and given a plain key FOB. No welcome amenity, no breakfast and only one water. The room was old and the walls of the bathroom very dirty. I wont go back to this property again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I would recommend this hotel. The decor is very upbeat and stylish. The curve style of the building was neat with nice views. We arrived later in the evening and was welcomed w/smiles from the staff. There was also complimentary fresh strawberries, brownies, etc to munch on while we checked in. Nice touch. The room was very clean. We would definately come back. February 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has poor service I stayed at the hotel in Waltham from July 25 to 27 2013 and I will never stay in Westin hotel again. I was very disappointed with the service. The first night they forgot to clean the room and I advise the front desk. Since it was late in the day, I only asked for some extra towels to take a shower. The next day after a long day visiting Boston, I come back to the hotel and once again the room had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager about the room and he said that he apologized. He did not offer any assistance or try to transfer me to another room. At $150.00 per night, I expected better service from the Westin Hotel. We travel frequently and have never experienced such poor service from any hotel. Even lower end hotels clean the rooms, as a minimal service. My opinion of the Westin has completely changed after our last stay, due to service and the lack of assistance from staff. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work I am a long standing SPG member and have stayed at many of the Starwood properties. I found the rooms rather worn during our visit. It was bad enough for me to request a new room. Rugs are worn, furniture has a lot of miles on them. The person who checked us in was less than polite. The lobby an lounge were fine. It might be time to have this hotel refurbished. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Waltham Week of March 22 Staying at the Waltham on 70 Third Street over the past three months helps me survive travel on my project. Staff members demonstrate courtesy, and a caring attitute. Staying with them has become second nature to me and attention to my special needs becomes very important with each week. If staying anywhere were an option, staying here would be my only choice. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit I joined the Rewards program, which is free, when I checked in and recevied an upgraded room plus several offers including breakfast discount, Starbucks /freebie/discount and free parking. I was glad to receive free parking as the fee posted seemed excessive. It was quiet and very comfortable. Nice amenities. Very clean. I was made to feel very welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spacious comfortable hotel The lobby, staff and rooms were very good. There is a limited choice of eating and drinking services. There is a starbucks counter that closes after breakfast. And the usual high priced, generic hotel dining room. The bar is very small and not very comfortable. They should make the bar larger and add a cheaper dining lounge along the lines of a Panera. May 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>