Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The stay was centered around my godchild's wedding. We were coming in early and staying a little later, which necessitated 3 different reservations (the first day at full price, 2 days at wedding block and another day at full price). First, the valet took the car without giving any options in parking ...so we valet parked one night and self parked the rest. We made the green choice not to have housekeeping do the linens (I am a bona fide tree hugger!). The second day we could not get into our room because the key would not work -- we were "checked out". after the 1st night. Then I left the green door tag out but housekeeping tried to get in ...they thought we checked out after the 2nd and 3rd night. Then to top it, I get the bill at the end with charges for valet parking all nights and a $5.00 mininbar charge...and we never touched the minibar....and housekeeping was not in the room to even check the minibar. It is interesting at checkout that I had to ask for the printed copy of the bill ... otherwise the surprise would be after I got home. You would think the wedding block problem would be streamlined... I am sure this is a recurrent problem. For an upscale hotel, I am very surprised.. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin has great staff Each time I check in at this Westin, the staff is always professional, fast service (yet they take their time when necessary), and accommodating. This goes for their ambassador, people at the front desk, and the valets. On most occasions, I find a treat when I get to my room the first evening. Each week they come up with something different. To sum up, they make it as pleasant as possible for people that have to travel as much as I do. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sleepless Weekend Unfortunately, our room for the weekend was across the hall from a suite that was occupied by a wedding party. They partied very loud our first night until 3 a.m. and partied our second night until 4 a.m. The noise from their room kept us up as well as the noise they made in the hallway. They yelled sexually explicit conversations and were extremely loud. We always stay at the Westin when visiting my daughter at college. This visit she stayed in our room hoping to get a good nights rest before taking her LSATs, needless to say she was not well rested having only slept 3 hours. While we understand the need to celebrate the new nuptials, it should not be at other guests expense. We were extremely disappointed in our weekend stay and left very weary and tired. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Westin Having travelled all day with a colleague I arrived at the Westin and was not greeted by the front desk clerk as a Platinum Guest. I asked if she forgot something and she said I don't think so. I said I'm Platinum, and I was wondering if you had an upgrade available. She looked at her screen and said it did not matter if I was Platinum at their property as I booked through a third party. I told her that I booked through the third party because they were sold out on their website and I looked to see if there was inventory elsewhere. I was told that when booking through a third party that my level of membership was not recognized. I was shocked and disappointed I asked for a manger who also told me the same thing. I was put on a NON SPG Floor and given a plain key FOB. No welcome amenity, no breakfast and only one water. The room was old and the walls of the bathroom very dirty. I wont go back to this property again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff support was the best feature here, other than convenience in its location. I needed a razor because I forgot mine, they gave me one and shaving cream. I also forgot my tennis shoes to work out, they let me rent a brand new pair of New Balance shoes never worn before. Great hotel great staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Behind the competition $10 for internet ? Loud at night. You guys need to figure out a new door latch mechanism, rather than slamming doors ALL NIGHT. Terrible. You can tell its an old hotel, needs refurbishing in a bad way. I will recommend to the company I work for (Raytheon) to find another hotel for this kind of money. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are so comfortable! The beds are so comfortable, I actually overslept. My room was nice, but the temperature in my room was set too cold for my liking, this was an easy adjustment though! I found this to be the case in the function rooms as well, they were also quite cold, set at 65, that was ridiculously cold, but most function rooms are cold, so I was prepared with a sweater and a sweatshirt! The only thing I didn't like was the tissues provided in the hotel. Unfortunately, I had come down with a head cold and needed to use lots of tissues, yours are very, very rough, but the end of the night, my nose was quite red. Sadly, I do believe the toilet paper a little softer then the tissues. I do hope you will consider softer tissues in the future, I wasn't planning of being sick, but it does happen and it's something beyond control. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to previous visits We have stayed at the Westin Waltham a few times and generally enjoy it. On this visit we found things to be a little below our expectations and previous experience - little things but noticeable. The pool area was not up to standards - the used towel hamper was full and used towels were laying all around it on the deck. The towels in the clean towel box were all jumbled up like someone had gone through them. the Jacuzzi was broken. And the access to the pool through the reception area for the ballroom is poor. When we used the pool an event was starting and we had to push through people to get to the pool. The elevator in the garage was filthy - the floor was covered with scraps of paper, leaves, dirt and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shower...parking garage ..NOT so much We stayed for 3 nights in August for our nephew's wedding. Loved the "Rain shower" showerhead and would like to know where it can be purchased (not on Westin store site). On a less positive note the parking fee was a bit ridiculous (never encountered before) especially in light of the fact that the parking garage elevators were in dire need of cleaning!! They looked like they still had road salt on the floors from the past winter!! September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected something nicer I was shocked at the condition of the room. It included broken lamps, a toilet bowl that was scratched & marred beyond belief, a previous guest's leftovers in the mini-bar fridge, and adhesive bandage wrappers in the bedside drawers. In addition, the door to the room wouldn't close on its own, it needed to be forced shut. Not very reassuring, especially when travelling with children. If it weren't for the fact that we were attending a wedding reception being held at the hotel, we would have left to find other accommodations. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs massive refurb We stayed at this hotel in July and it was wonderful. The room, the service could not be better. The room was vibrant, fresh and we could not wait to stay here again. So when we had to come to the Boston area again, we immediately booked at the Westin Waltham-Boston. Thus time was a 360 difference in accommodations. The service from some of the front desk people and all the valets was top notched, but now for the room. The first room we were given was dowdy, thread worn and smelled highly of cleaning supplies, but not in a clean, but an industrial way. We were given another room that was just as dowdy, thread worn with mold in the bathroom and paint peeling on the bathroom door. The bed linens were different on each bed and one beds mattress sagged in the middle to the point of being bowed. The flat screen and the remote struggled to work and there was no coffee, towels, soap or shampoo until we went chasing staff for it. Dirty dishes were in our hallway all afternoon until we informed the front desk staff. We were consistently told by hotel staff that a total refurbishment of the hotel is planned, I wish they told us of the situation when making our reservation, but we stayed here in July and two months should not have made a difference? September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Waltham, MA This hotel has all the amenities a business or recreational traveler would need. Front desk staff is efficient and professional. The add-on daily charges for wi-fi and self- parking don't make sense to me. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Every person is always smiling and asking if they can assist. Every request is handled quickly and efficiently. They mean to please. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff cannot overcome technical and location issues The staff here were wonderful. Except for the one very dower banquet wait staff! The hotel has serious issues: The internet is awful everywhere, even text messages get hung up! The conference rooms are either freezing or cooking The location is limiting and they provide no courtesies to overcome this. The hotel is isolated from other restaurants, mass transit of any type, convenience stores, etc. Other hotels that I have stayed in with similar (and not so extreme a location) provide courtesy transportation to a restaurant or mass transit location. The taxi ride to the nearby mass transit station was quoted at $22... just to get to a station. The restaurant food is extremely expensive ($18 for a hamburger $23 for breakfast) on top of that it isn't even good. I hate to give such an awful review as the staff were very friendly and helpful. Except for the concierge, which didn't exist and therefore made all of the travel and access issues worse. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel I think it's unacceptable to charge $15/day for parking. It should be included in the room charge. The front desk did not direct me to the elevator which is minor but it was confusing where to go, and although she was pleasant it was difficult to understand her accent. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Okay It was incredibly noisy in the hotel, walls were incredibly thin. Also, it was a hot and humid day, the room did not have the AC turned on when I arrived so it took almost an hour to cool down. Also, charged for parking when the gates for parking were lifted the next morning. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average stay the rooms are very noisy - thin walls. loud cleaning staff. reception staff very slow. staff in restaurant is very slow. it took 1/2 hr to get a tea - twice. i would not recommend this hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations This hotel does not meet my expectations of a good hotel in it's category. Our wedding package, Jr Suite had poor finishing in bathrooms, the backsplash had cracks, water flow in the sink was poorest, doors had dents and lack of clean paint. Our door keys did not work twice and had to wait for a half hour to get replacement keys after our tiring day of reception at 1:30 AM. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were disappointed We were awestruck when we first saw the hotel. So lovely and a gorgeous setting. When we got into our room on the second floor, we were shocked to look out at a huge rooftop, so large, we couldn't see anything else. Everything that is included in a lesser quality hotel was an add-on at the Westin. Very disappointed. Wifi $$$, parking per day $$$, water in the room $$$, unbelievable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location This beautiful architectural hotel is situated on a hill where it overlooks a beautiful scene in a quite and friendly atmosphere. Myself and family stayed at this hotel for a weekend where we enjoyed comfort. Like the restful nights on the heavenly beds and the refreshing heavenly showers. From the time we approached the building we were welcomed by the friendly staff members who attended to all our needs from the time we checked in until the day we departed. The hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. There were many beautiful weddings and other joyous occasions that weekend which also caught our attention and entertained family activity ideas at this hotel. We enjoyed the amenities and the food was delicious. We were quite satisfied with our stay at this hotel and would surely recommend others to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently on point. I often travel for business and try to always stay at a Westin property because Beds are so comfortable, clean rooms, professional staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my review I did not receive my wake up call as requested and unable to regulate room temperature. the room was too warm and uncomfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff Although I only stayed one night, i was very impressed with my overall experience. I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presents! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It takes days to prepare a one night stay. Your hotel Stay Ambassodor Mrs Carson had contacted me four days before my arrival. She accommodate me with a upgrade, a roller bed, a gift and most important, a hand-written note in th room. I have received few e-cards this year for my birthday, but it is always good to read a traditional card. Thank you for that. I could not renew my room because there was a wedding and the room was reserved for the reception, so good business for you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & great staff This is an outstanding hotel. It has outstanding staff, a great location, excellent food and spacious rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I was excited to stay at your facilities because I had heard great things about Westin Hotels . Unfortunately, Day 1 - I arrived back with my waste baskets not emptied with food waste from the day before; Day 2 - I arrived back at 5:30 and my room had not been cleaned; Day 3 - My room was 2nd floor & over the lounge & there was a Salsa Dance going on and the music was a loud base sound and I had to keep the TV on in order to drown out the noise. I did call the front desk at 11:00 pm and the music was turned down - but the base was still loud and clear. Then Tue-Fri the front desk had ladies who spoke broken English. I asked for a subway map & received a map of all the local Subway Restaurants. The staff at the bar, restaurant, and valet stand were excellent, friendly, and went out of their way to assist with requests. I left feeling disappointed from what I had heard about Westin before my stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best experience This hotel is not located within walking distance of anything. EVERYTHING costs "extra" even though the rooms were very high. My closing bill had refreshment charges even though I didn't TOUCH the dusty refreshments. Also, my laundry request was "forgotten" so I had to wear inappropriate clothing to my meeting. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shame of giving this hotel a second chance... For the second time within a month the Westin Waltham has totally disappointed my clients and I. The lack of common courtesy and customer service upon check-in was unforgiveable. A guest should NEVER be made to feel cheated and dismissed by hotel staff regardless of the type of day one has had On-The-Job. In addition, the property manager promised to contact me concerning a prior stay in July... Still waiting for Kathleen to make contact. I am loyal to SPG, but not sure about re-visiting this particular Westin in the future. Very disappointed, August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected fm westin carpet rug in room does not appear to be clean. bar of goodies have an opened & empty container of pringles. bathtub drain seems to be clogged as the water begin to build up in the bathtub as you shower. its very unexpected for me to see this to a starwood chain of hotes & resort. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls and Doors a little thin For this class of hotel, I would have thought the construction materials used would have made for better noise control. Every door that opened/closed and one particular argument between a guest couple early one morning was audible in our room. Sure hate to be awakened at 6:00 AM while on vacation!! August 5, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:16:39.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>