The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Okay It was incredibly noisy in the hotel, walls were incredibly thin. Also, it was a hot and humid day, the room did not have the AC turned on when I arrived so it took almost an hour to cool down. Also, charged for parking when the gates for parking were lifted the next morning. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average stay the rooms are very noisy - thin walls. loud cleaning staff. reception staff very slow. staff in restaurant is very slow. it took 1/2 hr to get a tea - twice. i would not recommend this hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations This hotel does not meet my expectations of a good hotel in it's category. Our wedding package, Jr Suite had poor finishing in bathrooms, the backsplash had cracks, water flow in the sink was poorest, doors had dents and lack of clean paint. Our door keys did not work twice and had to wait for a half hour to get replacement keys after our tiring day of reception at 1:30 AM. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were disappointed We were awestruck when we first saw the hotel. So lovely and a gorgeous setting. When we got into our room on the second floor, we were shocked to look out at a huge rooftop, so large, we couldn't see anything else. Everything that is included in a lesser quality hotel was an add-on at the Westin. Very disappointed. Wifi $$$, parking per day $$$, water in the room $$$, unbelievable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location This beautiful architectural hotel is situated on a hill where it overlooks a beautiful scene in a quite and friendly atmosphere. Myself and family stayed at this hotel for a weekend where we enjoyed comfort. Like the restful nights on the heavenly beds and the refreshing heavenly showers. From the time we approached the building we were welcomed by the friendly staff members who attended to all our needs from the time we checked in until the day we departed. The hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. There were many beautiful weddings and other joyous occasions that weekend which also caught our attention and entertained family activity ideas at this hotel. We enjoyed the amenities and the food was delicious. We were quite satisfied with our stay at this hotel and would surely recommend others to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently on point. I often travel for business and try to always stay at a Westin property because Beds are so comfortable, clean rooms, professional staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my review I did not receive my wake up call as requested and unable to regulate room temperature. the room was too warm and uncomfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff Although I only stayed one night, i was very impressed with my overall experience. I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presents! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It takes days to prepare a one night stay. Your hotel Stay Ambassodor Mrs Carson had contacted me four days before my arrival. She accommodate me with a upgrade, a roller bed, a gift and most important, a hand-written note in th room. I have received few e-cards this year for my birthday, but it is always good to read a traditional card. Thank you for that. I could not renew my room because there was a wedding and the room was reserved for the reception, so good business for you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & great staff This is an outstanding hotel. It has outstanding staff, a great location, excellent food and spacious rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I was excited to stay at your facilities because I had heard great things about Westin Hotels . Unfortunately, Day 1 - I arrived back with my waste baskets not emptied with food waste from the day before; Day 2 - I arrived back at 5:30 and my room had not been cleaned; Day 3 - My room was 2nd floor & over the lounge & there was a Salsa Dance going on and the music was a loud base sound and I had to keep the TV on in order to drown out the noise. I did call the front desk at 11:00 pm and the music was turned down - but the base was still loud and clear. Then Tue-Fri the front desk had ladies who spoke broken English. I asked for a subway map & received a map of all the local Subway Restaurants. The staff at the bar, restaurant, and valet stand were excellent, friendly, and went out of their way to assist with requests. I left feeling disappointed from what I had heard about Westin before my stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best experience This hotel is not located within walking distance of anything. EVERYTHING costs "extra" even though the rooms were very high. My closing bill had refreshment charges even though I didn't TOUCH the dusty refreshments. Also, my laundry request was "forgotten" so I had to wear inappropriate clothing to my meeting. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shame of giving this hotel a second chance... For the second time within a month the Westin Waltham has totally disappointed my clients and I. The lack of common courtesy and customer service upon check-in was unforgiveable. A guest should NEVER be made to feel cheated and dismissed by hotel staff regardless of the type of day one has had On-The-Job. In addition, the property manager promised to contact me concerning a prior stay in July... Still waiting for Kathleen to make contact. I am loyal to SPG, but not sure about re-visiting this particular Westin in the future. Very disappointed, August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected fm westin carpet rug in room does not appear to be clean. bar of goodies have an opened & empty container of pringles. bathtub drain seems to be clogged as the water begin to build up in the bathtub as you shower. its very unexpected for me to see this to a starwood chain of hotes & resort. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls and Doors a little thin For this class of hotel, I would have thought the construction materials used would have made for better noise control. Every door that opened/closed and one particular argument between a guest couple early one morning was audible in our room. Sure hate to be awakened at 6:00 AM while on vacation!! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I was very disappointed. I went out of my way in the morning to go pre register and wanted to make sure most of my request were met. I reserved 4rooms for me and my children. We were attending a wedding the my room was not clean the carpet was dirty etc. I wanted a king bed got double all my children were on separate floors from the blocked rooms . At the wedding the service was awful, the bar in the ballroom had only a few liquors offered and warm beer. Everyone was complaining. We had to walk all the way to the lounge to get a decent drink. The price of the drinks was outrageous . I would not come back to this hotel and was very very as we'll as most at this wedding , disappointed . The pvslet and bell shop was the only ones who get an excellent rating August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the money we paid I was disappointed that parking was an add on charge and internet access from room was also an add on. I have stayed at other Starwood hotels that were just as nice for less money and more services. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has poor service I stayed at the hotel in Waltham from July 25 to 27 2013 and I will never stay in Westin hotel again. I was very disappointed with the service. The first night they forgot to clean the room and I advise the front desk. Since it was late in the day, I only asked for some extra towels to take a shower. The next day after a long day visiting Boston, I come back to the hotel and once again the room had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager about the room and he said that he apologized. He did not offer any assistance or try to transfer me to another room. At $150.00 per night, I expected better service from the Westin Hotel. We travel frequently and have never experienced such poor service from any hotel. Even lower end hotels clean the rooms, as a minimal service. My opinion of the Westin has completely changed after our last stay, due to service and the lack of assistance from staff. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view. For what we were doing, we were very centrally located with quick access to the city without being consumed by it and it's noise, while enjoying a more rural landscape from our room. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the event successful! It was nice to see the staff every morning, afternoon and when we finished up at the end of every night. They made sure everything was running perfectly and if it was not it was immediately taken care of. First hotel to be there for us for the entire event. Thank You! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing We were happy when we checked out. We then received three additional copies of our bill via email with additional charges over the two days after we left. I would have dealt with this over email but could not reply to the email that sent me the bills. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin review Nice hotel. Convenient if you need to be in that area. The only thing I did not like was having housekeeping knock on my door at 8:30 a.m. to ask if they could clean my room. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs work! The hotel was lovely but the staff was unfriendly, especially at the front desk! They were very inexperienced and unfhelpful. They caused unnecessary problems fir me because they were just careless. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience From the time of arrival at the Waltham Westin, I felt the experience was going to be bad. I arrived at 1030pm. There were 4 agents waiting to help customers, but all had their heads down and weren't even looking up at customers. There was 1 person in front of me. And, only 1 customer was being served. Worst, there was a manager standing near by, as well. Finally someone helped the customer in front of me. I then continued to wait for about a10 minutes. Then a lady came out from the back and said I can help you. She said, "credit card and piture ID." She then gave me my room key, asked me if I was valeting a car. She never made eye contacdt or used my name. She did ask if I wanted 250 Starwood points or free internet. I chose Free Internet. The internet worked one night, and not the second night. The experience at this hotel was below the Starwood standard I have come to expect. I was thoroughly disappointed in all aspects of my stay. The AC in my rroom had leaked, and the carpet was soaking wet. The maintenance team came and looked at iit, and then put down towels. That was it. Horrible stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest Hotel Room 469 When I upgraded to a Junior Suite I thought I was in for a treat. I was in for a sleepless night. The big problem is that the air conditioning unit is right next to the bed and was very noisy. I kept trying to shut it down but it got too hot. Then when it was on and you were in the bed it blew right down on you. Not Westin quality I expected. Also stale odor for air conditioning. Won't be returning July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They cant even get my name correct. The staff member who checked me in was poor at best. They were unable to grasp any part of our conversation. I have never come across such poor check in service. To add insult to injury they couldn't even check me in under my correct name. They even sent me an email after i left calling me Anthony? After i told them my name was not Anthony. Who is this Anthony? I gave them my passport and credit card and they still got it wrong. Never again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff My daughter slammed her hand in the car door outside the hotel on Thursday evening July 4th and one of the staff (from Maine) was truly wonderful in retrieving ice and band-aids as well as helping us up to our room. Please tell that worker thank you very much for us! July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by General condition of facility lacking Card key access to room required many attempts before working each time Dirty dishes, food was in the hallway the entire time Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work No service was available to handle our luggage upon arrival As part of a wedding we were suppose to pay 5.00 to park each day, we were not told at check in and used valet service at 18.00 each day. I spoke with management and they removed all charges--thank you June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few surprising bumps I was unable to get into my room due to some unresolved issues with the magnetic strips on the doors. Even after replacing my keys, I had to retry several times to get the door to unlock, then literally shoulder my way into the room due to a swollen, sticky door. I also experienced lower levels of customer service when asking for directions in the morning; very disappointing. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel met our needs for an overnight stay Our room, while clean and comfortable, was in need of visible repairs (part of the wall had some sort of unit sticking out) and the bathroom vanity and tile is dated / older looking. The cost of the more recent movie rentals was too expensive ($20?.) We tried the Sunday Brunch at $25 pp - again good food but overpriced. Not happy that the Starbucks in the hotel did not accept a Starbucks Gift card and did not make frozen Frappuccinos. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:02:03.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>