The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggestions for Quiet Halls I'm not sure you want me to write a review. I did not sleep the night of May 31st (my husband did as he is hearing impaired). All night there were people talking loudly in the hall ways - we were on the 4th floor. Doors shut loudly, some running and yelling in hall way. I believe there may have been a wedding and the after parties were in different rooms. You might want to consider putting a sign as you get off the elevators on each floor - something that says speak softly between the hours of 11:00 pm and 6:00 am as voices carry and we want our guests to be able to sleep. OR consider putting people who are attending the same event on the same floor. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spacious comfortable hotel The lobby, staff and rooms were very good. There is a limited choice of eating and drinking services. There is a starbucks counter that closes after breakfast. And the usual high priced, generic hotel dining room. The bar is very small and not very comfortable. They should make the bar larger and add a cheaper dining lounge along the lines of a Panera. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer servive I stay at this property every week Monday to Thursday For the stay the week of April 22 checking out on April 25 I was charged to the wrong credit card Hilton Honors American express card instead of SPG American express card. I never carry my Hilton Honors American express card unless I stay in a Hilton property. I spoke to the front office people several times about the accounting teams mistake and asked them to to fix it . As of today 5/27/13, no actions is taken During my recent stay checking out on May 23 hot water did not come in my room and my colleague’s room. We all complained about it. The front desk people did not take any steps to compensate us for the trouble i.e. paying $184 per night to take a cold shower in the morning. Moreover the faucets in the rooms that I stayed never worked. It gives either hot ware or cold water. I can mix hot and cold water. I always end up using cold water when shaving in the morning because of this. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service. I had to be in Waltham for business 18-19 Apr 2013. This was of course when there was a lot going on in Boston - the Marathon had occured that Monday, with the bomber keeping everyone on their toes. When Waltham and Watertown were the first to be under a Shelter-In-Place order early in the morning that Friday, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, and help us in any possible way. I frequently come to Boston for work, but the service this week made it so much easier for me to deal with what was going on, and the staff should be commended for making a very difficult situation more comfortable... May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Sorry for the poor review, however I was very disappointed in my stay. Specifically, 1) Bed was very worn on one side. Felt like I was sleeping in a hole, my wife's side of the bed was ok. 2) Bathroom had a lot of someone else’s hair on floor. 3) Temperature in room was too hot. The Thermostat was set at 63 deg F, while room remained at 78 deg F. All in all, it made for a very uncomfortable night. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by platinum is useless status (platinum) not recognized by the staff again! May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by why become a member my platinum status was not recognized again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is Outstanding The front desk personnel were great, specifically Jessica, she was very helpful and made several recommendations on places to eat and sites to see while in Waltham. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Nth stay at tehe Westin Waltham Just want to give a shout out to Michael (the Night Manager) who has consistently handled my reservation needs with professionalism, courtesy and a solid recognition of customer loyalty. This is the first (and typically ONLY) hotel I call when I need a room in the Boston area. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds--anywhere! Everyone is friendly and helpful. But the best part is when you lay your head on the soft fluffy pillow and wrap up in the beautiful linens on the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep on! I miss the Westin when I am away! April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for extra charge First, quite a nice hotel, and priced to match. Second, they charge for everything, Internet ,phone, parking and they charged twice for this. I had two rooms and one car and the 15 dollar fee is on both bills. Tried to respond to the billing email and it bounced. Overall feeling was they really wanted every dollar they could squeeze out of me. Breakfast prices amazingly high! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This was my first stay at a Westin hotel and I can say with certainty that I will stay with your hotel chain anytime I travel. I was in town for a wedding and I arrived about an hour before check in and it wasn't a problem, I got my room right away. Jessica, at the front desk, was so pleasant and accommodating! The beds were absolutely wonderful, which is why I can't tell you how breakfast was!! Having the Sunday check out later (3pm) was a very nice surprise, it gave me some extra time in the hot tub by the pool. All in all it was a wonderful stay!! April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff; lousy room Lovely staff. Room in need of significant attention. The mirror was cracked in the bathroom. The caulking and grouting of tile on sink was chipped. The window seal was broken so cold air was seeping into the room even though heat was on. Room overlooked eye-sore back of hotel, with an exceptional view of the mechanical components of heating. Frayed towels. This was supposed to be a "preferred" room. I shudder to think what a regular room would look like. Especially considering the fact that so many reservations were cancelled due to Marathon incident, this should not have been the room you assigned to guests unless at 100% capacity. Excellent staff, especially bellhops! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I have really enjoyed being a regular guest at the Westin Waltham these past 4 months. The customer service is what has made this hotel special, in particular Liz went out of her way to be thoughtful and accommodating. Thanks! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest night I ever had in a hotel! When I got out of the shower, I told my husband that if the bed was as good as the shower, I may not want to check out! Wonderful stay! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgraceful add on charges No refrigerator except for one filled with things you must buy. Every other hotel I've stayed in gives a bottle or two of complimentary water. Westin charges $4!!!! That's crazy. Have to pay to park there, again $15 is crazy!!!! No complimentary internet service. In comparison to other hotels, the Westin was disgraceful with add on charges. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Bathroom smelled of someone had smoked in it .When we arrived an ozinator was running in the room .Room had several fruit flies.Carpet had two marks on it. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waltham Westin Good experience - overall Reception under construction but not an issue. The entrance / valet area was very dirty - including vomit on sidewalk Sunday am. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds Love the big comfortable beds.. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit I joined the Rewards program, which is free, when I checked in and recevied an upgraded room plus several offers including breakfast discount, Starbucks /freebie/discount and free parking. I was glad to receive free parking as the fee posted seemed excessive. It was quiet and very comfortable. Nice amenities. Very clean. I was made to feel very welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of the "deals". I decided to go with the basic room with a discount from AAA since 4 of us were going up to visit my son at college in the area for two nights and I needed two rooms. While the rate was good, it came at a price. One room backed up to the service elevator which made one of the headboards shake from the vibration. I could hear the mechanics from the adjoining room all night long. I did not complain since no one else cared enough to want to make the effort to move. The rooms were small, but clean and the beds were comfortable, but I felt like I was put in the "cheap" section, and I find that insulting. I know they say you get what you pay for, but I was expecting more since I didn't think the AAA discount meant inferior rooms. I should have gone with an internet last minute deal, like I intended. I have always been pleased with those rooms. I just had never stayed in a Westin and I wanted to check it out. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin Renovations going on. Lobby area smelled of chlorine. Not lounge available for platinum members. Rooms are mediocre. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3/28 stay renovations make waiting for elevator very long room smelt like smoker was in there prioviously no bathroab March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine, but check your bill Overall, a typical Westin experience. The restaurant is quite good and has nice views. However, for our two night stay, we were charged for valet parking for each night of our stay when we didn't bring a car at all. They promptly took it off the bill when we questioned it, but there wasn't any trace of apology. It left me feeling like they probably add valet parking to everyone's bill automatically, so check your bill. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Waltham Week of March 22 Staying at the Waltham on 70 Third Street over the past three months helps me survive travel on my project. Staff members demonstrate courtesy, and a caring attitute. Staying with them has become second nature to me and attention to my special needs becomes very important with each week. If staying anywhere were an option, staying here would be my only choice. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things need improvement The hotel is nice but with all the competition surrounding it, it needs to work on the little things. I submitted those suggestions to customer service. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by phone chg for 800 numbers i will not return if i can help it as there was charge for 800 numbers and that felt like platinum member abuse March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by *****STAFF****** The staff is the frosting on the cake at this great hotel. So accomodating and friendly. They make me feel at home and always meet my needs and go above and beyond. Paul, Jeff, Serina, Svetlana, Nancy, Kathy, At and Q. And countless friendly faces who I see regularly but do not know their names, my apologies. I appreciate you all very much. Of course the beds our exactly that, heavenly. I am a simple eater, so the food is a challenge for me and them. I always have to change the bread or something but they jump through hoops for me and I greatly appreciate it, for my daughter as well. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is good for business travelers The rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed. All amenities are included. Unfortunately, the small coffee/gift shop by the lobby was closed in the afternoon, which meant I had to leave the hotel to buy some toiletries I'd forgotten. Good variety of dishes offered in the restaurant, but I was disappointed in one specific item that was presented with an "artistic" flair in cocktail glasses. After a long day of travel, all I wanted was a tasty dish without any fancy presentation. My mistake was not asking more about the menu description, but the food was very good. Bar/lounge area is very lively and fun. Staff is fast and very courteous. Good workout facilities. Access to highway and other points around Boston are very convenient. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit stuffy though not deserving I have stayed at the Westin in Waltham a few times now and while I am a loyal SPG Platinum Member and a frequent Westin guest, this hotel simply lacks the warth I receive from other Westins and I am sorry to say, it is mostly related to the front desk staff you are "cold" make you feel less than welcome. The rooms are clean, but getting older. TV's need to updatd and so the cable. Takes several seconds for the channel to change and the chanels do not match the labels. It seems the hotel is resting on the brand name and not backing it up with service. Food was great as usual. Front staff need to be better trained on what is offered at the restaurant. March 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:12:10.138-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>