Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I was very disappointed. I went out of my way in the morning to go pre register and wanted to make sure most of my request were met. I reserved 4rooms for me and my children. We were attending a wedding the my room was not clean the carpet was dirty etc. I wanted a king bed got double all my children were on separate floors from the blocked rooms . At the wedding the service was awful, the bar in the ballroom had only a few liquors offered and warm beer. Everyone was complaining. We had to walk all the way to the lounge to get a decent drink. The price of the drinks was outrageous . I would not come back to this hotel and was very very as we'll as most at this wedding , disappointed . The pvslet and bell shop was the only ones who get an excellent rating August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the money we paid I was disappointed that parking was an add on charge and internet access from room was also an add on. I have stayed at other Starwood hotels that were just as nice for less money and more services. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has poor service I stayed at the hotel in Waltham from July 25 to 27 2013 and I will never stay in Westin hotel again. I was very disappointed with the service. The first night they forgot to clean the room and I advise the front desk. Since it was late in the day, I only asked for some extra towels to take a shower. The next day after a long day visiting Boston, I come back to the hotel and once again the room had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager about the room and he said that he apologized. He did not offer any assistance or try to transfer me to another room. At $150.00 per night, I expected better service from the Westin Hotel. We travel frequently and have never experienced such poor service from any hotel. Even lower end hotels clean the rooms, as a minimal service. My opinion of the Westin has completely changed after our last stay, due to service and the lack of assistance from staff. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view. For what we were doing, we were very centrally located with quick access to the city without being consumed by it and it's noise, while enjoying a more rural landscape from our room. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the event successful! It was nice to see the staff every morning, afternoon and when we finished up at the end of every night. They made sure everything was running perfectly and if it was not it was immediately taken care of. First hotel to be there for us for the entire event. Thank You! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing We were happy when we checked out. We then received three additional copies of our bill via email with additional charges over the two days after we left. I would have dealt with this over email but could not reply to the email that sent me the bills. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin review Nice hotel. Convenient if you need to be in that area. The only thing I did not like was having housekeeping knock on my door at 8:30 a.m. to ask if they could clean my room. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs work! The hotel was lovely but the staff was unfriendly, especially at the front desk! They were very inexperienced and unfhelpful. They caused unnecessary problems fir me because they were just careless. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience From the time of arrival at the Waltham Westin, I felt the experience was going to be bad. I arrived at 1030pm. There were 4 agents waiting to help customers, but all had their heads down and weren't even looking up at customers. There was 1 person in front of me. And, only 1 customer was being served. Worst, there was a manager standing near by, as well. Finally someone helped the customer in front of me. I then continued to wait for about a10 minutes. Then a lady came out from the back and said I can help you. She said, "credit card and piture ID." She then gave me my room key, asked me if I was valeting a car. She never made eye contacdt or used my name. She did ask if I wanted 250 Starwood points or free internet. I chose Free Internet. The internet worked one night, and not the second night. The experience at this hotel was below the Starwood standard I have come to expect. I was thoroughly disappointed in all aspects of my stay. The AC in my rroom had leaked, and the carpet was soaking wet. The maintenance team came and looked at iit, and then put down towels. That was it. Horrible stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest Hotel Room 469 When I upgraded to a Junior Suite I thought I was in for a treat. I was in for a sleepless night. The big problem is that the air conditioning unit is right next to the bed and was very noisy. I kept trying to shut it down but it got too hot. Then when it was on and you were in the bed it blew right down on you. Not Westin quality I expected. Also stale odor for air conditioning. Won't be returning July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They cant even get my name correct. The staff member who checked me in was poor at best. They were unable to grasp any part of our conversation. I have never come across such poor check in service. To add insult to injury they couldn't even check me in under my correct name. They even sent me an email after i left calling me Anthony? After i told them my name was not Anthony. Who is this Anthony? I gave them my passport and credit card and they still got it wrong. Never again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff My daughter slammed her hand in the car door outside the hotel on Thursday evening July 4th and one of the staff (from Maine) was truly wonderful in retrieving ice and band-aids as well as helping us up to our room. Please tell that worker thank you very much for us! July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by General condition of facility lacking Card key access to room required many attempts before working each time Dirty dishes, food was in the hallway the entire time Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work No service was available to handle our luggage upon arrival As part of a wedding we were suppose to pay 5.00 to park each day, we were not told at check in and used valet service at 18.00 each day. I spoke with management and they removed all charges--thank you June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few surprising bumps I was unable to get into my room due to some unresolved issues with the magnetic strips on the doors. Even after replacing my keys, I had to retry several times to get the door to unlock, then literally shoulder my way into the room due to a swollen, sticky door. I also experienced lower levels of customer service when asking for directions in the morning; very disappointing. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel met our needs for an overnight stay Our room, while clean and comfortable, was in need of visible repairs (part of the wall had some sort of unit sticking out) and the bathroom vanity and tile is dated / older looking. The cost of the more recent movie rentals was too expensive ($20?.) We tried the Sunday Brunch at $25 pp - again good food but overpriced. Not happy that the Starbucks in the hotel did not accept a Starbucks Gift card and did not make frozen Frappuccinos. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Waltham I have stayed at this hotel before and was very impresses by the facility, the staff, and the room, especially the bed (mattress was heavenly.) This time the mattress did not meet my expectation at all. The mattress was extremely soft and the sheet was scratchy. When I mentioned it the second night to the reception desk, I was told that they knew about the problem and that a new shipment of mattresses were arriving soon. After a few minutes, he said that I could change rooms, but I was exhausted and didn't want to repack my clothes. When I checked out the next day, the manager said that they were going to assess the problem and fix it. I said that didn't help me at all, and I left. I hope that if I decide to stay at the Westin Waltham again, it will be as wonderful as my first few experiences. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with untrained staff It was my first time at this hotel - and it was the first time ever that I was disappointed in a Westin. Mainly for two reasons: (1) Front desk is understaffed and undertrained. Everything seemed to take forever. At check-out, I turned in my "green choice" vouchers (for additional points). Check-out took about five minutes of the clerk clicking at his screen as if he was totally lost - and I never got the vouchers credited (later, they just claimed I had not turned them in). (2) the "70 @ 3rd" restaurant for breakfast: Never ever have I seen restaurant staff at a Westin to be so un-interested in their guests. Lots of staff there, but it took forever to have someone seat me: Looking at me, wordlessly pointing into one direction and walking away in a different direction. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One-night stay Very nice hotel, but was not happy to be charged for parking. Room very comfortabe - great that the window could actually be opened! I found it a little wierd that even though I'd said there would be two occupants, there was only one robe in the room! Didn't need it, but still - why only one?? June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than what you would expect from a Westin My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Waltham before and had a below average experience. We come to the Boston area frequently and reluctantly chose to give it another chance. For the price of a Westin I would say the rooms are average or below average at best. The bathroom in our room had a huge crack in the sink, it wasnt leaking but isnt how I am used to a Westin presenting itself. Another thing that I find insulting as a customer is that this hotel is actually in Waltham not Boston and they have a dedicated parking garage that they charge $15 a night to self park. Parking in Waltham is not a premium and this seems to me an unecessary and exorbitant charge. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the distance The Westin had beautilful scenery from our window from a distance and to beable to open up the windows and get fresh air in made our day. And the Westin had everything we needed for our daughters wedding thank you very much for a great stay June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STAFF TRY BUT IMPROVEMENT NEEDED This is approximately my 30th stay at this Westin in Waltham, MA. Each time I have a simple request - Quiet corner room, high floor,no feathers - EXTREMELY ALLERGIC. In the presence of feathers I develop anaphalaxis (require ER care --so this is a serious health concern)... Unfortunately with FEW exceptions my requests have not been fulfilled. My SPG gold profile notes the same requests. I often call hotel prior to departure from home, to confirm room will be free of feathers on my arrival. Generally, I arrive to be told room is ready and feather free. And then--- you guessed it -- FEATHERS! Rooms need to be switched, housekeeping located, and I have to cool my exhausted heels in the lobby (because dining room and bar are closed at 3:30PM). PLEASE NOT that the staff could NOT be nicer at this facility. They try their hearts out to make guests happy ... but something needs serious improvement between the communication of the front desk management and housekeeping staff. Finally, after a long trip and wait in a cold bar, I was in my new 'feather free' room, Do not Disturb sign on door, and within an hour there was loud pounding on door (do not disturb apparently not regarded) -"YOU WANT YOUR MINI BAR FILLED?" a voice yelled in the hall. (I had just closed by eyes for a brief nap)I commented that there is a DNS sign on door -- but the yelling continued.... "DIDN"T YOU CALL FOR YOUR MINI BAR?" The remainder of my stay was uneventful, thank fully. The problem with the heating system (needs revamping) was addressed promptly. I come here for business. This same feather problem has taken HOURS to correct over the years. I am out of ideas as to how to improve this facility. It is a convenient location so I would like to be back ... but REALLY!!?? How much more can I do?? June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum benefit is low No room upgrade for platinum, other Westin which hv no club lounge usually give other benefit such as complementary high tea or drinks, etc June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Executive Vice President Our hotel room was average at best. When we arrived, there was no iron in the room. They did not clean the room the next night as they did others and the "Do Not Disturb" sign was not out. The one time I ordered room service the pizza was not cooked enough and I did not eat it. The pool and fitness center are horrible so I did not exercise. We have stayed there often, but I would expect some "good will" points if I am to return again. The rooms have been outdated for many years so the remodeling cannot come fast enough. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Pictured While the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was lacking in basic needs. The "business center" does not exist as described on the website. Only three computers and a printer in the middle of the lobby. No scanner, copier, etc. It would be fine for someone printing directions, but not actual business-related tasks. This made for a lot of inconvenience and emergency sourcing to other locations for what should have been some very simple projects. Given the remote location of the hotel, I would think more amenities would have been offered, such as gift shops for small snacks and necessities. The Starbucks had a few items but it closed at 2pm. Not really helpful for late night needs. The bar was convenient and the staff friendly, but the food and drink prices were ridiculously high, with markups at sports stadium levels. There was also nowhere outside to sit other than the two smoking benches. There is plenty of grassy space around, but no open areas where one felt comfortable. It made for a very frustrating experience. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is welcoming and warm I have stayed at this Westin a good number of times and the staff always goes out of their way to please their customers. Not to take away from the other staff because each are great, but I specifically would like to mention Liz O., who consistently demonstrates this “welcoming” trait each time that I arrive and stay at the Waltham Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggestions for Quiet Halls I'm not sure you want me to write a review. I did not sleep the night of May 31st (my husband did as he is hearing impaired). All night there were people talking loudly in the hall ways - we were on the 4th floor. Doors shut loudly, some running and yelling in hall way. I believe there may have been a wedding and the after parties were in different rooms. You might want to consider putting a sign as you get off the elevators on each floor - something that says speak softly between the hours of 11:00 pm and 6:00 am as voices carry and we want our guests to be able to sleep. OR consider putting people who are attending the same event on the same floor. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spacious comfortable hotel The lobby, staff and rooms were very good. There is a limited choice of eating and drinking services. There is a starbucks counter that closes after breakfast. And the usual high priced, generic hotel dining room. The bar is very small and not very comfortable. They should make the bar larger and add a cheaper dining lounge along the lines of a Panera. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer servive I stay at this property every week Monday to Thursday For the stay the week of April 22 checking out on April 25 I was charged to the wrong credit card Hilton Honors American express card instead of SPG American express card. I never carry my Hilton Honors American express card unless I stay in a Hilton property. I spoke to the front office people several times about the accounting teams mistake and asked them to to fix it . As of today 5/27/13, no actions is taken During my recent stay checking out on May 23 hot water did not come in my room and my colleague’s room. We all complained about it. The front desk people did not take any steps to compensate us for the trouble i.e. paying $184 per night to take a cold shower in the morning. Moreover the faucets in the rooms that I stayed never worked. It gives either hot ware or cold water. I can mix hot and cold water. I always end up using cold water when shaving in the morning because of this. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service. I had to be in Waltham for business 18-19 Apr 2013. This was of course when there was a lot going on in Boston - the Marathon had occured that Monday, with the bomber keeping everyone on their toes. When Waltham and Watertown were the first to be under a Shelter-In-Place order early in the morning that Friday, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, and help us in any possible way. I frequently come to Boston for work, but the service this week made it so much easier for me to deal with what was going on, and the staff should be commended for making a very difficult situation more comfortable... May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Sorry for the poor review, however I was very disappointed in my stay. Specifically, 1) Bed was very worn on one side. Felt like I was sleeping in a hole, my wife's side of the bed was ok. 2) Bathroom had a lot of someone else’s hair on floor. 3) Temperature in room was too hot. The Thermostat was set at 63 deg F, while room remained at 78 deg F. All in all, it made for a very uncomfortable night. May 22, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:02:58.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>