The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for extra charge First, quite a nice hotel, and priced to match. Second, they charge for everything, Internet ,phone, parking and they charged twice for this. I had two rooms and one car and the 15 dollar fee is on both bills. Tried to respond to the billing email and it bounced. Overall feeling was they really wanted every dollar they could squeeze out of me. Breakfast prices amazingly high! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This was my first stay at a Westin hotel and I can say with certainty that I will stay with your hotel chain anytime I travel. I was in town for a wedding and I arrived about an hour before check in and it wasn't a problem, I got my room right away. Jessica, at the front desk, was so pleasant and accommodating! The beds were absolutely wonderful, which is why I can't tell you how breakfast was!! Having the Sunday check out later (3pm) was a very nice surprise, it gave me some extra time in the hot tub by the pool. All in all it was a wonderful stay!! April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff; lousy room Lovely staff. Room in need of significant attention. The mirror was cracked in the bathroom. The caulking and grouting of tile on sink was chipped. The window seal was broken so cold air was seeping into the room even though heat was on. Room overlooked eye-sore back of hotel, with an exceptional view of the mechanical components of heating. Frayed towels. This was supposed to be a "preferred" room. I shudder to think what a regular room would look like. Especially considering the fact that so many reservations were cancelled due to Marathon incident, this should not have been the room you assigned to guests unless at 100% capacity. Excellent staff, especially bellhops! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I have really enjoyed being a regular guest at the Westin Waltham these past 4 months. The customer service is what has made this hotel special, in particular Liz went out of her way to be thoughtful and accommodating. Thanks! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest night I ever had in a hotel! When I got out of the shower, I told my husband that if the bed was as good as the shower, I may not want to check out! Wonderful stay! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgraceful add on charges No refrigerator except for one filled with things you must buy. Every other hotel I've stayed in gives a bottle or two of complimentary water. Westin charges $4!!!! That's crazy. Have to pay to park there, again $15 is crazy!!!! No complimentary internet service. In comparison to other hotels, the Westin was disgraceful with add on charges. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Bathroom smelled of someone had smoked in it .When we arrived an ozinator was running in the room .Room had several fruit flies.Carpet had two marks on it. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waltham Westin Good experience - overall Reception under construction but not an issue. The entrance / valet area was very dirty - including vomit on sidewalk Sunday am. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds Love the big comfortable beds.. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit I joined the Rewards program, which is free, when I checked in and recevied an upgraded room plus several offers including breakfast discount, Starbucks /freebie/discount and free parking. I was glad to receive free parking as the fee posted seemed excessive. It was quiet and very comfortable. Nice amenities. Very clean. I was made to feel very welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of the "deals". I decided to go with the basic room with a discount from AAA since 4 of us were going up to visit my son at college in the area for two nights and I needed two rooms. While the rate was good, it came at a price. One room backed up to the service elevator which made one of the headboards shake from the vibration. I could hear the mechanics from the adjoining room all night long. I did not complain since no one else cared enough to want to make the effort to move. The rooms were small, but clean and the beds were comfortable, but I felt like I was put in the "cheap" section, and I find that insulting. I know they say you get what you pay for, but I was expecting more since I didn't think the AAA discount meant inferior rooms. I should have gone with an internet last minute deal, like I intended. I have always been pleased with those rooms. I just had never stayed in a Westin and I wanted to check it out. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin Renovations going on. Lobby area smelled of chlorine. Not lounge available for platinum members. Rooms are mediocre. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3/28 stay renovations make waiting for elevator very long room smelt like smoker was in there prioviously no bathroab March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine, but check your bill Overall, a typical Westin experience. The restaurant is quite good and has nice views. However, for our two night stay, we were charged for valet parking for each night of our stay when we didn't bring a car at all. They promptly took it off the bill when we questioned it, but there wasn't any trace of apology. It left me feeling like they probably add valet parking to everyone's bill automatically, so check your bill. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Waltham Week of March 22 Staying at the Waltham on 70 Third Street over the past three months helps me survive travel on my project. Staff members demonstrate courtesy, and a caring attitute. Staying with them has become second nature to me and attention to my special needs becomes very important with each week. If staying anywhere were an option, staying here would be my only choice. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things need improvement The hotel is nice but with all the competition surrounding it, it needs to work on the little things. I submitted those suggestions to customer service. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by phone chg for 800 numbers i will not return if i can help it as there was charge for 800 numbers and that felt like platinum member abuse March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by *****STAFF****** The staff is the frosting on the cake at this great hotel. So accomodating and friendly. They make me feel at home and always meet my needs and go above and beyond. Paul, Jeff, Serina, Svetlana, Nancy, Kathy, At and Q. And countless friendly faces who I see regularly but do not know their names, my apologies. I appreciate you all very much. Of course the beds our exactly that, heavenly. I am a simple eater, so the food is a challenge for me and them. I always have to change the bread or something but they jump through hoops for me and I greatly appreciate it, for my daughter as well. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is good for business travelers The rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed. All amenities are included. Unfortunately, the small coffee/gift shop by the lobby was closed in the afternoon, which meant I had to leave the hotel to buy some toiletries I'd forgotten. Good variety of dishes offered in the restaurant, but I was disappointed in one specific item that was presented with an "artistic" flair in cocktail glasses. After a long day of travel, all I wanted was a tasty dish without any fancy presentation. My mistake was not asking more about the menu description, but the food was very good. Bar/lounge area is very lively and fun. Staff is fast and very courteous. Good workout facilities. Access to highway and other points around Boston are very convenient. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit stuffy though not deserving I have stayed at the Westin in Waltham a few times now and while I am a loyal SPG Platinum Member and a frequent Westin guest, this hotel simply lacks the warth I receive from other Westins and I am sorry to say, it is mostly related to the front desk staff you are "cold" make you feel less than welcome. The rooms are clean, but getting older. TV's need to updatd and so the cable. Takes several seconds for the channel to change and the chanels do not match the labels. It seems the hotel is resting on the brand name and not backing it up with service. Food was great as usual. Front staff need to be better trained on what is offered at the restaurant. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotels Exceptional We recently had our couples marriage retreat, at the Westin Hotel in Waltham Mass this past weekend. The staff their was exceptional throughout the weekend. I cannot say enough. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable and the service if you needed it was right on top of things. They were at your door in 5 minutes. Everyone was pleasant and you feel at home. Highly recommend them to anyone! Terry February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF EVER Such great help! Jeff, Kathy, Paul Svetlana, Jonathan, the man and woman working in the coffee shop, all girls at front desk, dnt know all their name, food and service manager (woman) and SURI is the sweetest. The maid, doesn't speak english, short, very pretty, beautiful smile. they all helpe me this weekend and are so kind and thoughtful and friendly, I am usually alone so it is nice for them to be so kind to me. Also Q, and I forget his name, he works days tall gentleman parks the cars, the tech support, working sat, so helpful and friendly, and another man who parks the cars as well, he was working Sunday I believe. I am bad with names I am sorry, basically all staff fri feb 15th at 11 til monday am WERE GREAT to me. My foot wldn't stop bleeding and they were great. And Jeff thanks for finding my belongings, I was in a rush to pick up my daughter. I would live at your hotel if I could,no lie, the Waltham staff deserves 10 stars in my book. Thank you always but especially this weekend. And Im sorry Im so picky about my food:( SORRY Paul, my bad I shld have said NOT TOASTED!) I hope when I move I can still afford to visit and having such relaxing stays. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria Fantastic,fabulous,great location February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware the "GREEN" option At check-in I got the impression that the "green" option meant my linens would not be changed but that the bed would be made, trash emptied, and other housekeeping performed. Not so simple. You have to place a card on the bed to get the room cleaned, apparently. Who would want to stay in a WESTIN without even minimal housekeeping?? Confusing policy. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but falling apart Hotel lobby and pool is great. Rooms need repair (wall paper, peeled out, not enough outlets to connect devices, extra charge for internet, and bogus charges to snacks in the room). I think the hotel is falling apart. Management should be changed, the restaurant staff were extremely rude. Even if you use the hotel, avoid the restaurant by any means. I will not stay in this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No love for Platinum here The Westin Waltham is a nice hotel. It is the quality you would expect from the Westin brand. However, there staff does not seem to have the same level of "welcome" for their Platinum members like most other Starwoods properties do. I have been a Gold/Platinum Starwoods member for the past 5 years. My last stay was at this Westin hotel in Waltham. It was also my first stay at ANY Starwoods property where I was not welcomed as a Gold/Platinum member! Not once did the front desk acknowledge my member level. Not as a welcome, not as an upgrade, not in my room selection, not at anytime! I couldn't believe it! February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No proper treatment for platinum members For the $200 plus I paid for one nght as a Platinum member the services I got was bad I was not offered any complimentary breakfast, drinks or appetizers in the evening The food in the restaurant was lousy and very expensive. Feel free to reach out to me for additional information February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful view This hotel has a beautiful view, unfortunately my room didn't have that view when I stayed there. It's a nice hotel, but on the chilly side and the heat didn't seem to work very well. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite adequate for the furniture and moving around, this is always a plus! It's very convenient to Rte. 95/128, but is located in a business park, so not much night life around there. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting accomendations Other than my room's heating system was faulty and I was cold I had a terrific stay. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bad, but below Westin standards The room comfort and layout was worse than most Westins especially for $259/night. The heat didn't work very well. Shower was subpar. Bed didn't seem as comfortable or nicely made. And the TV didn't work on all channels. Felt like a $89/night room. January 25, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:18:11.199-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>