The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best starwood property I've had several stays at this property since the beginning of the year, First the staff are very good and do their jobs very well, however I've been rather disappointed with the condition of the hote, even on the preferred guest floor. Cracks in the vanities, poor corking, cracks in the marble desks, corners in the bathrooms that did not get cleaning....... The refridgerators that was delivered to me both weeks were not working properly. All what I don't expect of a Westin property February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location This beautiful architectural hotel is situated on a hill where it overlooks a beautiful scene in a quite and friendly atmosphere. Myself and family stayed at this hotel for a weekend where we enjoyed comfort. Like the restful nights on the heavenly beds and the refreshing heavenly showers. From the time we approached the building we were welcomed by the friendly staff members who attended to all our needs from the time we checked in until the day we departed. The hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. There were many beautiful weddings and other joyous occasions that weekend which also caught our attention and entertained family activity ideas at this hotel. We enjoyed the amenities and the food was delicious. We were quite satisfied with our stay at this hotel and would surely recommend others to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rennovations affected stay We were told upon check in that there were renovations taking place and that in order to have hot water, we had to run it for15 minutes first.... we could have ran it all night and it wouldn't have gotten hot. The water was luke warm at best our entire stay. I'm not sure if the renovations were also responsible for the thin walls... but we heard everything... and I mean EVERYTHING in the next room. We were forced to turn the volume up on the TV which made for a long sleepless night and my son had auditions for college the next morning. I feel that things were not properly explained as far as the renovation was concerned. It was made to seem like it was simple and not a bother...which it obviously was. On a positive note, the bartender/waiter was incredibly friendly and outgoing. We enjoyed this service at dinner! February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Construction was immediately adjacent to my room and the noise and dust were awful. Sleep was not to be expected with the amount of noise and I could write on the table tops with the amount of dust there was. (Can't imagine how much dust I breathed.) The front desk staff seemed to not care when I made a complaint in person. I then followed up with another email complaint but have yet to get a response from management. I feel I was not valued as a customer. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont USE your CC nice hotel. carpet was very dirty. wore white socks and they were black afterwards. the restaurant prices were outrageous!!!! $32 buffet/Brunch ridiculous. they charged my CC 3 separate charges. Furious !!! pay for Internet? that's crazy and as for the King Bed wonderful night sleep so comfortable. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we were told While booking this room through Westin reservations we were told the following by a reservation specialist: Walking distance to the green line T station, this is 6 mile car ride requiring highway driving. We were also told incorrect information regarding the hours of the T. Additionally we were told they had 2 queen bed rooms,1 king bed room, and double beds available. We requested the King bed, when getting into our room it was a double bed. The front desk was unable to change our room at that time due to hotel being fully booked. Additionally, the front desk told us that a double bed was booked by the central reservation office and they could not do anything further. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I've stayed at this hotel over 250 nights and every one has met my expectations. I would recommend this hotel if staying the Waltham area. My only suggestion would be that when a guest elects to participate in the "make a green choice" program that at least coffee/water/soap are replenished daily. You can always ask the staff and they will always bring some up. It would just be nice for it to be replenished automatically. Thank you, Peter. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs, but not entirely what I expected. Let me first stay that all staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and the common areas on the Lobby floor are nice. Where my expectations weren't met was the condition of the room and hallways once on the room floor. In the hallway there are stains and poor repairs on the wallpaper. In the room, the carpets are literally thread bare. On the roof in the shower area there had obviously been a leak from above which was also repaired very poorly. For what is portrayed as a nice hotel, the condition of the room floor and room surprised me. I saw responses to previous reviews with similar comments that the hotel would be renovated at some point, but that has not started to happen (from what I could tell) and there are no other indications that the hotel recognizes the issues reported on this concern. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities Very well laid out with space to meet and talk. Easy to move about and very relaxing. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotels Exceptional We recently had our couples marriage retreat, at the Westin Hotel in Waltham Mass this past weekend. The staff their was exceptional throughout the weekend. I cannot say enough. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable and the service if you needed it was right on top of things. They were at your door in 5 minutes. Everyone was pleasant and you feel at home. Highly recommend them to anyone! Terry February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like home The Westin Waltham is my hotel of choice in the Boston area. The primary reason is the competence and friendliness of the front desk statt, with whom guests have the most interaction in this and in every hotel. Nancy, Jade, McKenzie, Colin, Franzi, Liz, and Jessica are exceptional. I travel every week, and, of all the people with whom I engage every week, I always look forward to seeing them. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but falling apart Hotel lobby and pool is great. Rooms need repair (wall paper, peeled out, not enough outlets to connect devices, extra charge for internet, and bogus charges to snacks in the room). I think the hotel is falling apart. Management should be changed, the restaurant staff were extremely rude. Even if you use the hotel, avoid the restaurant by any means. I will not stay in this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Westin is one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. It's clean, comfortable and service is excellent. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. However, we found the main restaurant to be costly, with slow service and stale tasteless food. Considering the relatively high cost of the room we resented the $15/night parking charge. Aside from that, we recommend the hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging $15 Fee for Guest Parking It was truly disappointing to charge a guest $15 for overnight parking per night. This hotel is located in a suburban area, not a city, and the $15 parking fee/night is truly unnecessary. Also, the elevator in the parking deck had a overpowering urine-like smell. If you are going to charge $15 for parking, at least clean the elevators. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating weekly experiences I stayed here every week for multiple weeks and constantly had issues. One week my room had not been cleaned, I was constantly given double beds despite requesting king beds, my request to the front desk was ignored, and they charged the incorrect credit card (as in, not the one they swiped when I arrived). Additionally, $15 for parking in a private lot in the suburbs is steep. For a platinum level guest who stayed here every week, I am finally sick of putting up with the constant stream of errors and will be switching to a different hotel in the area for the remainder of my client project . For the amount of money that was spent and the insane number of regular business travelers that stay here, I just can't put up with the mistakes any more (even though the staff made efforts to fix them, they keep happening week after week). There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and many are Starwood options. It's just not worth the fight anymore. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dig deep if you eat here The staff and the rooms are very good. However food prices at this facility are off the charts. My dinner consisted of a BLT ($18.00, piece of apple pie $10.00 and a ginger ale $4.00) With charges and tip, $41.91. Breakfast the next morning $29.61 (Bacon, home fries, scrabled eggs coffee and juice. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff support was the best feature here, other than convenience in its location. I needed a razor because I forgot mine, they gave me one and shaving cream. I also forgot my tennis shoes to work out, they let me rent a brand new pair of New Balance shoes never worn before. Great hotel great staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Excellence I am a consultant and travel 100% so I stay in hotels every week. The staff at the Westin Waltham (Liz, Makenzie, Jade) is by far the best of any hotel I have stayed at. They are extremely courteous, friendly and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place is a dump.! For a Westin, I am really surprised. Spendy, plus they charge for internet (three price options, really???), and $15 per day for parking. Rooms are dated, swiss cheese for wall insulation, loud, HVAC system and dirty! Save yourself and your company some money and stay someplace else January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the event successful! It was nice to see the staff every morning, afternoon and when we finished up at the end of every night. They made sure everything was running perfectly and if it was not it was immediately taken care of. First hotel to be there for us for the entire event. Thank You! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discounted at Christmas We stayed here during Christmas for three nights for $99. per night. My siblings and I stay here every year while visiting our parents in a retirement center. Highly recommend it especially over the holidays when it is about half price. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms not great ok the only real problem was the sound of other guests in the adjacent rooms and in the corridors. There appears to be some sort of ventilation shaft or aircon system which links all the rooms as you could hear every word from the adjacent room very clearly. So I had to put up with their TV, baby screaming and general chit chat the whole time as they just have not sorted out the soundproofing. This also included almost every guest slamming doors, running along the corridors and chatting, the sound of which comes right into your room. It you are not that bothered by noise or have ear plugs with you then fine but this hotel feels like more of a 3-4 star hotel rather than a Westin hotel. I have stayed in many Westin’s around the world and have always found them to be amazing, this hotel not which is a shame. On the positive side the bar staff and evening dining was fantastic, food quality was first class and the bar staff were just right. I also have to compliment the front desk staff also. Really the only let down is the rooms which is quite a big issue. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, bad food, over priced Internet was worse than dial up. The food was very bad (overpriced burnt crab cakes) and the bar staff seemed more interested in talking to each other and clearing plates than actually serving customers. This hotel is a rip off. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I have spent quite a bit of time at this property and I have been very pleased with the level of service provided. Makenzie Liz Brandon Collin The valet crew To name a few have been great. Keep it up guys, great job! May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too cold in the winter It was 16 degrees outside when I stayed at the Westin Waltham, and the temperature in the lobby and dining room were unbearable. Each of the main entrance doors have about an inch clearance above the floor, allowing freezing air into the space. Aside from the weather, the rooms and staff were OK, but several little things added up to a less than optimal experience: no bathrobe in the room, waiting on the service line for 3 minutes for someone to pick up, no newspapers in the morning. But the worst, by far, was eating dinner and breakfast with outdoor coats and scarves, and still being cold. Hopefully the experience is better in warmer months. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations for a Westin Hotel I arrived at the Westin Waltham around 6 pm and checked into my room to find that the bathroom had numerous bugs in it - seemed to be some sort of fly. There were at least 10 that I could see from just a quick glance around. I went to the front desk and they said that happens if people leave the windows open. They relocated me to a second room. I always check the bedding / bed when I check into a room to make sure it is clean & pest free - when I pulled back sheets there was a LARGE fresh urine stain on the mattress and well as some other smaller stains. It literally looked like was never cleaned. When I went back down to the front desk the employee did seem somewhat concerned after I showed her the pictures from both rooms. She did also offer a 'free pizza from room service'. I did not ask to be relocated again as I did not feel like moving rooms again and wasting more of my evening on finding a room that clean. Since it was a double room - I slept in the 2nd bed. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the rooms, they also seemed really dated. I know that they are completing a renovation project so hopefully this will improve the condition. As of now, this hotel is not up to Westin standards. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Every person is always smiling and asking if they can assist. Every request is handled quickly and efficiently. They mean to please. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF EVER Such great help! Jeff, Kathy, Paul Svetlana, Jonathan, the man and woman working in the coffee shop, all girls at front desk, dnt know all their name, food and service manager (woman) and SURI is the sweetest. The maid, doesn't speak english, short, very pretty, beautiful smile. they all helpe me this weekend and are so kind and thoughtful and friendly, I am usually alone so it is nice for them to be so kind to me. Also Q, and I forget his name, he works days tall gentleman parks the cars, the tech support, working sat, so helpful and friendly, and another man who parks the cars as well, he was working Sunday I believe. I am bad with names I am sorry, basically all staff fri feb 15th at 11 til monday am WERE GREAT to me. My foot wldn't stop bleeding and they were great. And Jeff thanks for finding my belongings, I was in a rush to pick up my daughter. I would live at your hotel if I could,no lie, the Waltham staff deserves 10 stars in my book. Thank you always but especially this weekend. And Im sorry Im so picky about my food:( SORRY Paul, my bad I shld have said NOT TOASTED!) I hope when I move I can still afford to visit and having such relaxing stays. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF I was staying at the hotel for a job interview and Nancy and Ivonne went above and beyond to help me. Kudos to all. January 19, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:27:02.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_325, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>