The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great SPG Experience...... For a nice tranquil stay outside of downtown Boston's hustle and bustle, you can not find a better hotel than this Westin. It is close to a great selection of cuisines on Moody St (downtown Waltham) - Microbrewery to Mexican to Mediterranean to BBQ to etc. Just ask the super friendly and knowledgeable checkin staff for the the hotel's list of recommendations to try and explore. Business traveled to this hotel for quite a few years running now and it remained my primary hotel choice in the area. For a road warrior, I look for a nice workout facility and great restaurants near the hotel after a long day at work. I get both at this Westin property. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 2014 Westin Waltham, MA We had a great 4-night stay. Clean room, comfortable beds. Loved the bench/shelf under the sink in the bathroom - great way to keep our toiletry bags off the counter. Had 2 complaints that were addressed professionally. One was a metal ring in a sheet, housekeeper did not speak English but it got replaced after we called housekeeping to replace sheet. 2nd was housekeeper failed to clean our room one day, and we complained when we returned late that night. They brought clean towels quickly, and gave us all free breakfast the next day. That was a nice gesture. We used GoBoston for a shuttle from airport to hotel, then rented a car at the Avis office at the hotel. This was cheaper and stress-free. Plus got to park for free overnight in the Avis lot, which was also closer to the front door than hotel guest parking. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit stuffy though not deserving I have stayed at the Westin in Waltham a few times now and while I am a loyal SPG Platinum Member and a frequent Westin guest, this hotel simply lacks the warth I receive from other Westins and I am sorry to say, it is mostly related to the front desk staff you are "cold" make you feel less than welcome. The rooms are clean, but getting older. TV's need to updatd and so the cable. Takes several seconds for the channel to change and the chanels do not match the labels. It seems the hotel is resting on the brand name and not backing it up with service. Food was great as usual. Front staff need to be better trained on what is offered at the restaurant. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better... I chose the Westin for my hotel block as I was getting married in Waltham. After the reception, we went back to the hotel bar, where a clearly intoxicated patron used a racial slur when referring to my friend and went on to insult my best man's father. The hotel did not handle the situation adequately, and although the staff tried to be attentive, the only reason the situation didn't escalate was because cooler heads prevailed... not to mention my party included a few local bouncers and gym rats. Everyone has a bout with poor judgement, but although I can't blame the hotel for its clientele, I can certainly expect a professional and prompt reaction. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Trip was Lacking.... Where do I begin? I actually wrote a stellar review of this property back in August and just visited again over the weekend expecting the same service and experience. This is my 4th year as an SPG gold member and there just certain standards within the Starwoods brand that i have grown accustomed to, the first being superb customer service. Don't get me wrong, friendliness was not the issue, but efficiency was. I received an e-mail prior to my stay from an "ambassador" of some kind and I responded telling her I would be staying in a junior suite with my four year old nephew for his first hotel experience and to go swimming in the indoor pool. I informed her we would be arrived for an early check-in. We get to the hotel and the room isn't ready. They say they will call housekeeping and try to get me a room sooner than later, but they swiped my credit card and saw my photo i.d. to get things moving. So I am in the lobby for 35 minutes trying to keep a four year old occupied and visit the desk again. She tells me it will be just a few minutes and they will come and get me when the room is ready. 25 more minutes and I go to the desk again and it's a new person. I give her my last name and she says my room is ready...and asks for my credit card and photo i.d. Of course, I told her the original person I was dealing with already did that, but she said she needed it again. So i leave the desk to retrieve my purse and 3 people jump in line ahead of me in the process. So I am back to waiting and finally get to my room. Word to the wise, they are renovating and while I was told that the renovating would stop at 5pm, it didn't stop until 6pm. My nephew and I went to the pool and lo and behold, the 15 person hot tub was gone. Yes,the renovation included getting rid of the hot tub...So we swam and decided to head upstairs and order lunch. I won't even talk about the fact that 2 small personal pizza's, a ceasar salad, and 3 sprites were a total of $95.00....but I was trying to put my nephew down for a nap and it was impossible with all of the noise. One would think that by alerting them to the fact that I would have a young child with me prior to my arrival, they would have placed me in a different room. The day I check out, I get a folio e-mail for $250.00 which is fine. then I get an additional folio charge for $167.00 well after I checked out. I call the hotel, and they tell me its an additional hold on my account because I used my debit card and the money would be refunded to me within a week. I don't mind that, but at least put that in the description of the charges on the folio so I don't have to call the hotel like a lunatic thinking I was charged for something else! Overall, this trip lacked the relaxation, personalized service, and attention to detail that the Westin has been known for. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend stay Had breakfast at restaurant June 29. Service was not good, most likely because not enough wait staff. Yoy need to add staff! Also, at checkin/checkout desk - long waits. Again you need to add more staff. Otherwise, was a great stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Although the hotel was under renovation, my stay was not disturbed at all. The room was spacious, the bed was heavenly! The staff was very helpful and had given us a hassle-free stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and good facilities Very conveniently located off 128 and close to the pike, rt 3, and really not that far from 93 as well. Rooms are in need of some updating and you rarely ever get an spg upgrade due to the fact that they are almost always sold out. Lobby bar is a corporate hang out and although the food here has been pretty bad on a couple of occassions, it's nice to not have to leave once in a while. Staff is great throughout the property and the full service starbucks, not the limited version, is a nice treat. All in all, if you are doing business in this corridor this is the place to stay. Also, great place to hold meetings or a convention. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than what you would expect from a Westin My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Waltham before and had a below average experience. We come to the Boston area frequently and reluctantly chose to give it another chance. For the price of a Westin I would say the rooms are average or below average at best. The bathroom in our room had a huge crack in the sink, it wasnt leaking but isnt how I am used to a Westin presenting itself. Another thing that I find insulting as a customer is that this hotel is actually in Waltham not Boston and they have a dedicated parking garage that they charge $15 a night to self park. Parking in Waltham is not a premium and this seems to me an unecessary and exorbitant charge. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggestions for Quiet Halls I'm not sure you want me to write a review. I did not sleep the night of May 31st (my husband did as he is hearing impaired). All night there were people talking loudly in the hall ways - we were on the 4th floor. Doors shut loudly, some running and yelling in hall way. I believe there may have been a wedding and the after parties were in different rooms. You might want to consider putting a sign as you get off the elevators on each floor - something that says speak softly between the hours of 11:00 pm and 6:00 am as voices carry and we want our guests to be able to sleep. OR consider putting people who are attending the same event on the same floor. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Melin162 The food was expensive and the location of the hotel is difficult. One time when returning from Boston the taxi could not find the hotel and it was a mess. I think the hotel must help their guests with moving around. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service. I had to be in Waltham for business 18-19 Apr 2013. This was of course when there was a lot going on in Boston - the Marathon had occured that Monday, with the bomber keeping everyone on their toes. When Waltham and Watertown were the first to be under a Shelter-In-Place order early in the morning that Friday, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, and help us in any possible way. I frequently come to Boston for work, but the service this week made it so much easier for me to deal with what was going on, and the staff should be commended for making a very difficult situation more comfortable... May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was not advised that the hotel is undergoing a substantial lobby renovation. Would have been nice to know upon booking. The hotel could/should have made a gesture to make up for this which they didn't. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Upon check in we were treated extremely well, and Belicia took great care to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we will return! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff; lousy room Lovely staff. Room in need of significant attention. The mirror was cracked in the bathroom. The caulking and grouting of tile on sink was chipped. The window seal was broken so cold air was seeping into the room even though heat was on. Room overlooked eye-sore back of hotel, with an exceptional view of the mechanical components of heating. Frayed towels. This was supposed to be a "preferred" room. I shudder to think what a regular room would look like. Especially considering the fact that so many reservations were cancelled due to Marathon incident, this should not have been the room you assigned to guests unless at 100% capacity. Excellent staff, especially bellhops! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was clean. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and housekeeping. It was very inconsistent. I did not opt. for the get to green program as that would have resulted in never getting my coffee stocked and a basic cleaning. When I checked in there was a fingernail clipping on the floor. One day housekeeping had come and you could clearly see they did not wipe down surfaces and did not clear out the garbage or sweep the bathroom. It was hit and miss whether they would properly stock the coffee pot and bathroom amenities. Even after speaking to management I continued to experience the inconsistencies. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for conference The hotel was good for the conference, but not to visit Boston, as it is difficult to get to Boston, and the staff do not help in finding tours June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent management I have been at the hotel several times during my stay in Boston and I would not satay anywhere else. The location, the inviting and beautiful spacious naturally well lit lobby and dining area are most inviting. At my last check out I had left my wallet at in the room. Called back after I arrived in NY. The front desk and the room service management were most courteous in responding and locating my wallet. Saved me obviously a potentially stressful situation. I am highly appreciative. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has some great features and some not so great features, The hotel was lovely. Staff helpful and personable. The hotel is in Waltham MA, not NYC or Boston. I think that having to pay $15 to park your car overnight is outrageous. Also, I understand the stocking of the refrigerator as a mini bar, but there was no room for my personal items to be placed in there. I could barely find room for medications. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Waltham - June 2014 The accommodations were very good, as usual. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet access was fast. And the SPG reception was very nice with good food and drinks. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No love for Platinum here The Westin Waltham is a nice hotel. It is the quality you would expect from the Westin brand. However, there staff does not seem to have the same level of "welcome" for their Platinum members like most other Starwoods properties do. I have been a Gold/Platinum Starwoods member for the past 5 years. My last stay was at this Westin hotel in Waltham. It was also my first stay at ANY Starwoods property where I was not welcomed as a Gold/Platinum member! Not once did the front desk acknowledge my member level. Not as a welcome, not as an upgrade, not in my room selection, not at anytime! I couldn't believe it! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Clean, comfortable, very well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very courteous. No club room. I upgraded to a heavenly bath room but don’t know what I paid for because I had all the same toiletries and linen as my co-workers who paid for a regular room. Plus, the bathroom was in the living room so that was odd. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has freshly renovated facilities. I have come here for board meetings throughout the course of this year. I have also been here over the years for several events. The hotel has done an excellent job in renovating that it looks like a brand new building. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is Happening Here??? I am in the middle of perhaps the worst stay I've ever had at a hotel. I was going to let my experiences thus far slide, but I just can't do it. My family has visited this area annually for the past several years to attend a well-known football clinic at one of the colleges. Our past visits have been great so I'm not sure why this one is so different. After24 hours of travel to a couple of different colleges, we came to check in before headed to our next location. I had my paperwork in hand and went to the check-in desk with my family. The woman at the desk could not find a reservation number on the papers nor could she find a reservation under our names. She thought that maybe I did not save my reservation and that was the problem. My response was, if you have rooms available, let's get checked in and I was looking for the rate on the paperwork provided. The young lady went to speak to the manager and came back to tell us that she would be checking us in, but in the future, I need to make sure that I save my reservation! REALLY? I am not accustomed to being chastised third party, by a front desk clerk, and the conversation did not sit well with me or my husband. We needed to be at a college by 4:00 pm so we quickly went to our room, changed and left. I tried to reach the manager via telephone en route to the college to no avail. We then came back to the restaurant, we waited ten minutes to be greeted/seated, curdled creamer arrived for my coffee, we had a long wait for dinner, and my husband's meal arriving iced cold. No apology, offered. And I've been up for hours because the bed is just not comfortable. I understand this hotel is in the middle of a renovation, but service should NEVER suffer. There are too many other hotels saturating this area to deal with this nonsense. And my concerns may seem minor, but when traveling for days, you want your hotel experience to be uneventful, check-in seamless. Service is a constant, not a surprise. We will not come back again, nor will we spend another dime here. Thursday (check-out) day cannot come quickly enough. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading Booked Hotel under code splash--Was told on web about great pool.Deal even included a pizza poolside.When My family went to pool,we were blown away!!! Smallest pool we had ever seen.There was a family of 4 in pool.That left no room for us.Deal should not be called splash--it should be called teardrop!!!!! Not family friendly hotel. Not even a vending machine. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Did not get required wake up calls requested, A/C was very noisy and walked very far up and down stairs nightly to get to room and back to parking garage because lack of access. Terrible hotel design!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Invisible service Upon arrival no place to disembark at the hotel entrance so parked around the side. Not clear where the reception desk was. We tracked down a staff member who took us to the reception desk where no one was available. Staff member had to convince someone behind a door to help us. Design of reception area total confusion. We were on personal travel, not business, and we seemed unwanted. Pillows were terrible. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by *****STAFF****** The staff is the frosting on the cake at this great hotel. So accomodating and friendly. They make me feel at home and always meet my needs and go above and beyond. Paul, Jeff, Serina, Svetlana, Nancy, Kathy, At and Q. And countless friendly faces who I see regularly but do not know their names, my apologies. I appreciate you all very much. Of course the beds our exactly that, heavenly. I am a simple eater, so the food is a challenge for me and them. I always have to change the bread or something but they jump through hoops for me and I greatly appreciate it, for my daughter as well. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small concerns I have stayed at this Westin several times and am usually delighted by all aspects: cleanliness, sound control and facilities. This trip was marred slightly by the fact the minibar snacks were almost empty at check-in. A call to Service Express prompted a sincere apology, but no restock as requested that day. Also noted a small (ahem) intimacy wrapper under the bedside table. Not really something I want to see left by a previous guest. Still, stay was enjoyable and air quality was exceptional; my hoarse voice from hay fever went away entirely in time for the wedding I was attending! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin/Starwood Expectations Overall I would say the hotel is very average; however, there were a couple things that disappointed me and lowered my opinion. First, when we checked in I was surprised to be told that it would be $15/night to park our car in the garage - with no valet or security. We were told we'd need to use our room key to get in and out, but there was no gate or reason to use the key. And second, when we checked out, the woman behind the desk barely even looked at us and it seemed we were more of an inconvenience to her for being there. I expected a higher quality of customer service. There are other overnight accommodations in the area, and if I even need to stay overnight in Waltham again I will look at other options first. December 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>