The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the money we paid I was disappointed that parking was an add on charge and internet access from room was also an add on. I have stayed at other Starwood hotels that were just as nice for less money and more services. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great services I have been a couple fo times at this hotel, always found it clean, friendly with helpfulpersonnel at all stations. The restaurant is excellent as welll for both breakfasts and dinners - so I hihgly recommend! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Room was really nice. Hotel was clean and looked great. Parking and internet was a little expensive. When checking in for two nights we some how ended up with two one night reservations. They said it would not be an issue until the second day when the key would not work. Billing was confusing but they did eventally get it right. Since we booked a room being held from a block of rooms reserved for the wedding we were supose to be handed a "Goodie Bag" including instructions about the wedding and shuttle. Never received the "bag" and thus almost ended up missing the shuttle. We even went to the front desk and asked about the shuttle and mentioned the people getting married and they looked at us like we had three heads. When headed up to the room we ran into some people who were carring wedding presents. We asked and they were going to the same wedding. They told us about the "goodie Bags with all the info. This time we headed back to the front desk with purpose and this time someone actually remembered. The rest of our time at the hotel was fine it just started a little rocky! September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Waltham, MA This hotel has all the amenities a business or recreational traveler would need. Front desk staff is efficient and professional. The add-on daily charges for wi-fi and self- parking don't make sense to me. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable room Love the room and the comfortable bed. Was not impressed with our dining experience. Waited 45 minutes for lunch special. When received, food was cold. Would stay at the hotel again, but avoid the dining. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Although the public spaces in the Westin Waltham were Westin quality, the room was sorely in need of updating...unmatched worn furniture with stains and a tiny bathroom. The bed was comfortable though. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs work! The hotel was lovely but the staff was unfriendly, especially at the front desk! They were very inexperienced and unfhelpful. They caused unnecessary problems fir me because they were just careless. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff creates lifelong memories! It is with absolute pleasure that I am writing this review. Several members of the staff went above and beyond their normal jobs to exceed my expectations. This created lasting memories for me that I will not soon forget. Franzi from the front desk overheard a conversation about my colleague and I not being able to find Massachusetts keychain souvenirs. She quickly extended an offer to personally pick up keychains and deliver them the following day. She indeed delivered them the next day as I was checking out. Furthermore, she would not take any money for them. The experience is a WOW! Julia from the front desk went out of her way to make sure that I was cared for and went out of her way to answer all of my questions. She made sure I was a member of the SPG reward program. She always greeted me, and helped me with a genuine smile. Liz from the front desk gave us some postcards. That was started by a simple quesion of, "does this hotel have a gift shop." I will stay in Wesin Hotels in the future. But I don't think they will compare to the staff at Westin Waltham. They are truly exceptional! June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average stay the rooms are very noisy - thin walls. loud cleaning staff. reception staff very slow. staff in restaurant is very slow. it took 1/2 hr to get a tea - twice. i would not recommend this hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience From the time of arrival at the Waltham Westin, I felt the experience was going to be bad. I arrived at 1030pm. There were 4 agents waiting to help customers, but all had their heads down and weren't even looking up at customers. There was 1 person in front of me. And, only 1 customer was being served. Worst, there was a manager standing near by, as well. Finally someone helped the customer in front of me. I then continued to wait for about a10 minutes. Then a lady came out from the back and said I can help you. She said, "credit card and piture ID." She then gave me my room key, asked me if I was valeting a car. She never made eye contacdt or used my name. She did ask if I wanted 250 Starwood points or free internet. I chose Free Internet. The internet worked one night, and not the second night. The experience at this hotel was below the Starwood standard I have come to expect. I was thoroughly disappointed in all aspects of my stay. The AC in my rroom had leaked, and the carpet was soaking wet. The maintenance team came and looked at iit, and then put down towels. That was it. Horrible stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for Conference The hotel is a good place to hold a conference. The conference rooms are spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed using the workout room at the end of the day which was clean and neat. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! A little far farther from Boston thn what we'd thought but with the traffic it turned out to be a blessing. Susan in the bar was wonderful!! She always took care of us! Great experience! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view. For what we were doing, we were very centrally located with quick access to the city without being consumed by it and it's noise, while enjoying a more rural landscape from our room. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best In a world where service, dependability and professionalism are increasingly harder to find, the crew at the Westin-Waltham are exceptional. What a pleasure it is to stay here... September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Renovation Westin is always my hotel of choice, and this property is not up to the Westin standard. It is in need of a major renovation, and the staff in need of some refresher training. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin review Nice hotel. Convenient if you need to be in that area. The only thing I did not like was having housekeeping knock on my door at 8:30 a.m. to ask if they could clean my room. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is Outstanding The front desk personnel were great, specifically Jessica, she was very helpful and made several recommendations on places to eat and sites to see while in Waltham. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Bathroom smelled of someone had smoked in it .When we arrived an ozinator was running in the room .Room had several fruit flies.Carpet had two marks on it. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waltham Westin Good experience - overall Reception under construction but not an issue. The entrance / valet area was very dirty - including vomit on sidewalk Sunday am. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Other than the room needing a little updating, I found my stay very comfortable. The food was ok, but for what I had to pay for it, I was expecting more. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things need improvement The hotel is nice but with all the competition surrounding it, it needs to work on the little things. I submitted those suggestions to customer service. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The services were great and the staff wonderful The staff was friendly, polite and attentive to my business and travel needs. Always a pleasure to stay at a Westin hotel when I travel on business. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff Although I only stayed one night, i was very impressed with my overall experience. I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presents! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room was nice. Checkin service was very slow. 15 inutes and only two people in line. No recognition of Platinum SPG status and no perks offered. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum benefit is low No room upgrade for platinum, other Westin which hv no club lounge usually give other benefit such as complementary high tea or drinks, etc June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently on point. I often travel for business and try to always stay at a Westin property because Beds are so comfortable, clean rooms, professional staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, needs updating I like Westin and this hotel met our location - however, this is a high usage location and the hotel is clearly showing its wear and tear October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest night I ever had in a hotel! When I got out of the shower, I told my husband that if the bed was as good as the shower, I may not want to check out! Wonderful stay! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my review I did not receive my wake up call as requested and unable to regulate room temperature. the room was too warm and uncomfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition and Suggestion Very comfortable hotel. Food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower water pressure was marvelous. November 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>