The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dig deep if you eat here The staff and the rooms are very good. However food prices at this facility are off the charts. My dinner consisted of a BLT ($18.00, piece of apple pie $10.00 and a ginger ale $4.00) With charges and tip, $41.91. Breakfast the next morning $29.61 (Bacon, home fries, scrabled eggs coffee and juice. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff support was the best feature here, other than convenience in its location. I needed a razor because I forgot mine, they gave me one and shaving cream. I also forgot my tennis shoes to work out, they let me rent a brand new pair of New Balance shoes never worn before. Great hotel great staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Excellence I am a consultant and travel 100% so I stay in hotels every week. The staff at the Westin Waltham (Liz, Makenzie, Jade) is by far the best of any hotel I have stayed at. They are extremely courteous, friendly and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place is a dump.! For a Westin, I am really surprised. Spendy, plus they charge for internet (three price options, really???), and $15 per day for parking. Rooms are dated, swiss cheese for wall insulation, loud, HVAC system and dirty! Save yourself and your company some money and stay someplace else January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the event successful! It was nice to see the staff every morning, afternoon and when we finished up at the end of every night. They made sure everything was running perfectly and if it was not it was immediately taken care of. First hotel to be there for us for the entire event. Thank You! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so clean feeling during last stay I stay here 2-3 times a year. while the rooms look much better than they did in the past, they did not feel clean on my last visit. A- there was no bathrobe in the bathroom when I checked in, only an empty hanger with the "enjoy this bathrobe" sign. Bathrobe never provided during stay B- there was a wet towel hanging over the shower curtain when I checked in C-Bed sheets seemed moist/humid at check in August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discounted at Christmas We stayed here during Christmas for three nights for $99. per night. My siblings and I stay here every year while visiting our parents in a retirement center. Highly recommend it especially over the holidays when it is about half price. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms not great ok the only real problem was the sound of other guests in the adjacent rooms and in the corridors. There appears to be some sort of ventilation shaft or aircon system which links all the rooms as you could hear every word from the adjacent room very clearly. So I had to put up with their TV, baby screaming and general chit chat the whole time as they just have not sorted out the soundproofing. This also included almost every guest slamming doors, running along the corridors and chatting, the sound of which comes right into your room. It you are not that bothered by noise or have ear plugs with you then fine but this hotel feels like more of a 3-4 star hotel rather than a Westin hotel. I have stayed in many Westin’s around the world and have always found them to be amazing, this hotel not which is a shame. On the positive side the bar staff and evening dining was fantastic, food quality was first class and the bar staff were just right. I also have to compliment the front desk staff also. Really the only let down is the rooms which is quite a big issue. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, bad food, over priced Internet was worse than dial up. The food was very bad (overpriced burnt crab cakes) and the bar staff seemed more interested in talking to each other and clearing plates than actually serving customers. This hotel is a rip off. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I have spent quite a bit of time at this property and I have been very pleased with the level of service provided. Makenzie Liz Brandon Collin The valet crew To name a few have been great. Keep it up guys, great job! May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Employees not friendly nor welcoming Bellman everywhere but none offered to assist until you have everything out of the car and have struggled. Breakfast service was very similar waiter was rude had to wait over 1/2 hr for our food then arrived cold. No manager present to assist associates. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too cold in the winter It was 16 degrees outside when I stayed at the Westin Waltham, and the temperature in the lobby and dining room were unbearable. Each of the main entrance doors have about an inch clearance above the floor, allowing freezing air into the space. Aside from the weather, the rooms and staff were OK, but several little things added up to a less than optimal experience: no bathrobe in the room, waiting on the service line for 3 minutes for someone to pick up, no newspapers in the morning. But the worst, by far, was eating dinner and breakfast with outdoor coats and scarves, and still being cold. Hopefully the experience is better in warmer months. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Every person is always smiling and asking if they can assist. Every request is handled quickly and efficiently. They mean to please. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF EVER Such great help! Jeff, Kathy, Paul Svetlana, Jonathan, the man and woman working in the coffee shop, all girls at front desk, dnt know all their name, food and service manager (woman) and SURI is the sweetest. The maid, doesn't speak english, short, very pretty, beautiful smile. they all helpe me this weekend and are so kind and thoughtful and friendly, I am usually alone so it is nice for them to be so kind to me. Also Q, and I forget his name, he works days tall gentleman parks the cars, the tech support, working sat, so helpful and friendly, and another man who parks the cars as well, he was working Sunday I believe. I am bad with names I am sorry, basically all staff fri feb 15th at 11 til monday am WERE GREAT to me. My foot wldn't stop bleeding and they were great. And Jeff thanks for finding my belongings, I was in a rush to pick up my daughter. I would live at your hotel if I could,no lie, the Waltham staff deserves 10 stars in my book. Thank you always but especially this weekend. And Im sorry Im so picky about my food:( SORRY Paul, my bad I shld have said NOT TOASTED!) I hope when I move I can still afford to visit and having such relaxing stays. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive hotel Good rooms, pleasant staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF I was staying at the hotel for a job interview and Nancy and Ivonne went above and beyond to help me. Kudos to all. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel very clean the hotel very clean not many stores around, though for shopping . No walking for exercise outside November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid during construction Construction on 3rd floor awakened early in morning. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs massive refurb We stayed at this hotel in July and it was wonderful. The room, the service could not be better. The room was vibrant, fresh and we could not wait to stay here again. So when we had to come to the Boston area again, we immediately booked at the Westin Waltham-Boston. Thus time was a 360 difference in accommodations. The service from some of the front desk people and all the valets was top notched, but now for the room. The first room we were given was dowdy, thread worn and smelled highly of cleaning supplies, but not in a clean, but an industrial way. We were given another room that was just as dowdy, thread worn with mold in the bathroom and paint peeling on the bathroom door. The bed linens were different on each bed and one beds mattress sagged in the middle to the point of being bowed. The flat screen and the remote struggled to work and there was no coffee, towels, soap or shampoo until we went chasing staff for it. Dirty dishes were in our hallway all afternoon until we informed the front desk staff. We were consistently told by hotel staff that a total refurbishment of the hotel is planned, I wish they told us of the situation when making our reservation, but we stayed here in July and two months should not have made a difference? September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria Fantastic,fabulous,great location February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great SPG Experience...... For a nice tranquil stay outside of downtown Boston's hustle and bustle, you can not find a better hotel than this Westin. It is close to a great selection of cuisines on Moody St (downtown Waltham) - Microbrewery to Mexican to Mediterranean to BBQ to etc. Just ask the super friendly and knowledgeable checkin staff for the the hotel's list of recommendations to try and explore. Business traveled to this hotel for quite a few years running now and it remained my primary hotel choice in the area. For a road warrior, I look for a nice workout facility and great restaurants near the hotel after a long day at work. I get both at this Westin property. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better... I chose the Westin for my hotel block as I was getting married in Waltham. After the reception, we went back to the hotel bar, where a clearly intoxicated patron used a racial slur when referring to my friend and went on to insult my best man's father. The hotel did not handle the situation adequately, and although the staff tried to be attentive, the only reason the situation didn't escalate was because cooler heads prevailed... not to mention my party included a few local bouncers and gym rats. Everyone has a bout with poor judgement, but although I can't blame the hotel for its clientele, I can certainly expect a professional and prompt reaction. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit stuffy though not deserving I have stayed at the Westin in Waltham a few times now and while I am a loyal SPG Platinum Member and a frequent Westin guest, this hotel simply lacks the warth I receive from other Westins and I am sorry to say, it is mostly related to the front desk staff you are "cold" make you feel less than welcome. The rooms are clean, but getting older. TV's need to updatd and so the cable. Takes several seconds for the channel to change and the chanels do not match the labels. It seems the hotel is resting on the brand name and not backing it up with service. Food was great as usual. Front staff need to be better trained on what is offered at the restaurant. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Food Ham & Cheese sandwich came with absolutely NO condiments, even though it was advertised in menu. I was too hungry and tired to call front desk, so I ate my sandwich DRY......NOT enjoyable at all! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit I am at the Westin almost every week. This one was quite disappointing. First dinner Tuesday was just ok and the service was not great. Then I got up Wednesday morning to zero hot water, Not sure what is going on but it seems like service is getting worse with each visit lately. Also please change up the menu both for room service and restaurant Scott August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for business meetings and conferences! This is one of my two preferred hotels in Waltham, MA. I have been staying here almost every other week since May of this year. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet it offered. The food was always presented nicely and always clean and fresh! However, with the ongoing renovation project, there's no more buffet. Hopefully, upon the completion of the renovation project, the hotel will bring back the greatly missed breakfast buffet! Thank you! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Trip was Lacking.... Where do I begin? I actually wrote a stellar review of this property back in August and just visited again over the weekend expecting the same service and experience. This is my 4th year as an SPG gold member and there just certain standards within the Starwoods brand that i have grown accustomed to, the first being superb customer service. Don't get me wrong, friendliness was not the issue, but efficiency was. I received an e-mail prior to my stay from an "ambassador" of some kind and I responded telling her I would be staying in a junior suite with my four year old nephew for his first hotel experience and to go swimming in the indoor pool. I informed her we would be arrived for an early check-in. We get to the hotel and the room isn't ready. They say they will call housekeeping and try to get me a room sooner than later, but they swiped my credit card and saw my photo i.d. to get things moving. So I am in the lobby for 35 minutes trying to keep a four year old occupied and visit the desk again. She tells me it will be just a few minutes and they will come and get me when the room is ready. 25 more minutes and I go to the desk again and it's a new person. I give her my last name and she says my room is ready...and asks for my credit card and photo i.d. Of course, I told her the original person I was dealing with already did that, but she said she needed it again. So i leave the desk to retrieve my purse and 3 people jump in line ahead of me in the process. So I am back to waiting and finally get to my room. Word to the wise, they are renovating and while I was told that the renovating would stop at 5pm, it didn't stop until 6pm. My nephew and I went to the pool and lo and behold, the 15 person hot tub was gone. Yes,the renovation included getting rid of the hot tub...So we swam and decided to head upstairs and order lunch. I won't even talk about the fact that 2 small personal pizza's, a ceasar salad, and 3 sprites were a total of $95.00....but I was trying to put my nephew down for a nap and it was impossible with all of the noise. One would think that by alerting them to the fact that I would have a young child with me prior to my arrival, they would have placed me in a different room. The day I check out, I get a folio e-mail for $250.00 which is fine. then I get an additional folio charge for $167.00 well after I checked out. I call the hotel, and they tell me its an additional hold on my account because I used my debit card and the money would be refunded to me within a week. I don't mind that, but at least put that in the description of the charges on the folio so I don't have to call the hotel like a lunatic thinking I was charged for something else! Overall, this trip lacked the relaxation, personalized service, and attention to detail that the Westin has been known for. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction Even though the lobby was under construction, entering from the side door was not an inconvenience at all. The pool was surprisingly small and the café that is in the lobby is not open all day and there are no vending machines for snacks for kids. The last day was raining so hard and the bellman had no unbrellas, Needless to say he was drenched and so were we trying to put our luggage in the car. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greast Staff The hotel staff was especially sensitive my family as my daughter was relocating to the Boston area. The staff even sent us a card wishing our daughter well on her new move. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>