The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by rennovations affected stay We were told upon check in that there were renovations taking place and that in order to have hot water, we had to run it for15 minutes first.... we could have ran it all night and it wouldn't have gotten hot. The water was luke warm at best our entire stay. I'm not sure if the renovations were also responsible for the thin walls... but we heard everything... and I mean EVERYTHING in the next room. We were forced to turn the volume up on the TV which made for a long sleepless night and my son had auditions for college the next morning. I feel that things were not properly explained as far as the renovation was concerned. It was made to seem like it was simple and not a bother...which it obviously was. On a positive note, the bartender/waiter was incredibly friendly and outgoing. We enjoyed this service at dinner! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Staff Consistent quality and superior staff. Jessica is especially helpful -- Great knowledge about the hotel and local area. Extremely helpful with anything from restaurant recommendations to meeting arrangements. She even verified my reservations helping to avoid no shows. Every interaction with her is a great pleasure. Very best, Peter Landauer February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always providing excellent service Liz and all the staff do a tremendous job in welcoming not only myself but everyone in my team. Week in week out they are always there for any assistance whatsoever. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I arrived on a Monday night carrying 2 suitecases. There was no one at the front door to offer any assistance opening the door or helping. He was found at the front desk chatting with the receptionists. On Day 3 of 4 day stay, I had requested an extra set of towels and soap. Housekeeping arrived with only 2 bath towels (no hand or wash towels or soap.) Fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning. We stood in the lobby for 45 minutes. There was much confusion from the start. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid during construction Construction on 3rd floor awakened early in morning. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't Sleep A Wink I was extremely disappointed with my recent 2 night stay at the Westin. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business and have always been generally satisfied, but this latest stay was such that I don't know if I can plan to stay again. On my first night, the heater in my room was broken - loud and not hot. The temp in my room never exceeded 62 degrees, and on a very cold night. Assuming it was a fluke, I put in a maintenance request at the front desk and they said they would have the engineer take a look before I returned that evening. When I returned about 8 hours later I checked in to see if they had any notes on a resolution. She called the engineer and he said he had not yet been to the room (not sure if he just hadn't gotten to it yet, or if he never received the request). Wanting to settle into my room after a day at work, I asked if they could move me to a new room that had working heat. The woman at the desk was polite, but said she was fully committed and couldn't move me. I would have to wait until the engineer was (hopefully) able to fix the heat. She could tell I was disappointed, so she went to a back room and came back and said that she could, in fact, move me. I appreciated the move, but when a guest's room doesn't have working heat, they shouldn't even have to ask to be moved. It should be a given. Instead, the staff acted as if they were doing me a favor by switching my room after pressing the issue. Ready to put it behind me, I went to my new room to prepare for the next day's presentation. The room was warm, but the windows were pouring in freezing air (there was snow storm) from all seals. I used the bed pillows to block the draft. Individually, this wouldn't have bothered me, but now I'm in a freezing room for a second night. Then, at 2 AM, the fire alarm sounds and we are all ushered downstairs to the lobby. I don't hold the hotel accountable for this, and will say that they handled it calmly and as best they could given the circumstance. However, the worst part of my stay came about 2 hours later when at 4:30 AM, construction started in the room directly above me. Upon check in, and in each room of the hotel, a letter states that they aim to minimize the disruption by keeping renovation work to the hours of 9 to 6. So you can imagine my surprise when, just hours after we were awoken by the fire alarm, that crews would begin hammering, drilling, etc. at 4:30 AM. The noise grew louder and louder, and by 8 am, the crew was in full swing. Still an hour before the promised time. The cherry on top was at 8:30 AM when housekeeping knocked and immediately tried her key (without the usual announcement of "housekeeping") causing me to rush out of bed to the door to turn her away. When traveling for business, I expect one thing from my hotel. A normal night's sleep. It is the sole purpose of the hotel. However, in the 48 hours I was at the Westin Waltham, I slept a total of 4. And primarily due to things that the hotel could have controlled (fixing the heater, offering a new room, sticking to posted work hours, etc.). Upon check out, I did voice my concerns with the front desk. She was nice, apologetic, and offered me 2500 SPG points, which I appreciated, but unfortunately was not enough to motivate me to return. This hotel has failed one of their loyal guests. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed i have stayed in westins for years. worst i have seen, may prevent me from going back. i had 2 rooms sat nite. rooms ac/heat was terrible. as each cycle hit, there would be a loud noise, waking us up. charge for valet. no valet, they had to call. no pool. charge for internet. nothing offered even though they had my starwood #. just 2 bath towels in each room. no extra shampoo or conditioner. charge for breakfast. i think I'm done with Westin. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Plan to Sleep at this Hotel I have stayed in this hotel previously & had a good experience, but this stay was horrible. The check-in staff was rude, they put me in a room on the 3rd floor next to the elevator when my profile states a quiet room on a high floor away from elevators. At check in they told me they were upgrading the rooms (which I approve) but would not start until 9am, and by 6am every morning I was woken by construction... horrible stay! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel New rooms look nice. They have good extremities and fixtures. Would like a larger TV with media connections (i.e. USB, HDMI, serial ports, etc.). The couch by the window make it challenging to open the window. Service is consistent and always good. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somehow cool The Lobby, bar and breakfst room were too cold. otherwise good. Very friendly staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hotel rates varied depending on the day that you call. My friend got a cheaper rate than I did. Front desk staff very ditzy regarding reservations, check in etc. Also, I didn't get a print out of my bill. Usually hotels put in under your door .I had to wait for it to be printed. Bed was comfortable. Carpet was very shabby and dirty. Room service food was fair/medium as to taste and rather pricey. Breakfast buffet was expensive but good. You need to put a tip jar or bowl near the man cooking the special order items. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best Hotel if sleep is not a concern This was probably the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. This was my second visit to this Westin and the first visit was great. I have to travel to the Waltham area often for medical reasons with my child. This time there was a room next door with multiple young guests. They were unbearably loud and obnoxious to the point that we were unable to sleep at all the entire night. I was at this hotel with my daughter who was recovering from surgery and desperately needed sleep. I called down twice asking for help and I think security did visit the room but the partying went on until 5:30a.m. It was absolutely ridiculous. We had to check out at 6:30 am the next morning to make a flight and had absolutely no sleep at all in the hotel. I am still very upset about this. Why would the hotel staff allow that to continue? I am extremely upset and will never stay there again. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel will be nice once renovations complete. The room was clean. I didn't think the sheets were soft enough and the alarm in the room went off at 7am, apparently they do not reset the alarms once guests check out and construction started at 9am. My hopes of enjoying a night away from children and sleeping in were quickly changed. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations in progress Renovation are in progress during the day to improve rooms. Drilling noise could be clearly heard from our room which was located by the elevators. Had a toilet overflow which facilities and housekeeping were very quick to respone to clean up. Parking garage is $8/nt. Stayed away from inroom frig and snacks - $4 for a candy bar! Got a great room rate through our soccer group but tough to recommend staying here during renovations. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay There -- 4 nights over Thanksgiving I visit the area to visit family. I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past because I like the hotel. It normally gives me a respite from my family. Not this time . .. 1 -- Tried to check in at 2am after driving 4 hours in a nor'easter. Informed that manager needed to check me in and that he would be right back. 10 minutes later he shows up. 2 -- No instructions on how to access "free" internet for Starwood Gold Star Member. 3 -- Wanted to sleep in but woke up to construction noise at 10 the next morning. Seemed like it was going on over my head. Read in information that construction wouldn't bother me. 4 -- NO HOT WATER!! Called Service Express and they said "Didn't you get the notice under your door?" NO! I checked in at 2am -- and the manager didn't mention it. 5 -- Friday construction noise started up again early. 6 -- Wrote letter to GM, haven't heard back yet after 5 days. 7 -- To add insult to injury, I got charged $7 at check out for a call I didn't make. I know they're undergoing well needed renovations, but come on!! I've complained several times (to Service Express and the GM) and never got any satisfactory response. Also, take the massive ads off your elevators. They are jarring and wreck the serenity of the lobby. You're a Westin, not MBTA. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resolved Unsatisfactory Experience This Westin failed to meet the brand standard from start to finish; however the only glimmer that it was a Westin remained with the hotel check-in staff who worked very hard to resolve any issues they could resolve. Ultimately, the experience was 'unWestinlike' and we won't stay at the Westin-Waltham again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too cold in the winter It was 16 degrees outside when I stayed at the Westin Waltham, and the temperature in the lobby and dining room were unbearable. Each of the main entrance doors have about an inch clearance above the floor, allowing freezing air into the space. Aside from the weather, the rooms and staff were OK, but several little things added up to a less than optimal experience: no bathrobe in the room, waiting on the service line for 3 minutes for someone to pick up, no newspapers in the morning. But the worst, by far, was eating dinner and breakfast with outdoor coats and scarves, and still being cold. Hopefully the experience is better in warmer months. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to hold an event Good. But my checkout experience wasn't good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and good facilities Very conveniently located off 128 and close to the pike, rt 3, and really not that far from 93 as well. Rooms are in need of some updating and you rarely ever get an spg upgrade due to the fact that they are almost always sold out. Lobby bar is a corporate hang out and although the food here has been pretty bad on a couple of occassions, it's nice to not have to leave once in a while. Staff is great throughout the property and the full service starbucks, not the limited version, is a nice treat. All in all, if you are doing business in this corridor this is the place to stay. Also, great place to hold meetings or a convention. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Westin is one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. It's clean, comfortable and service is excellent. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. However, we found the main restaurant to be costly, with slow service and stale tasteless food. Considering the relatively high cost of the room we resented the $15/night parking charge. Aside from that, we recommend the hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs, but not entirely what I expected. Let me first stay that all staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and the common areas on the Lobby floor are nice. Where my expectations weren't met was the condition of the room and hallways once on the room floor. In the hallway there are stains and poor repairs on the wallpaper. In the room, the carpets are literally thread bare. On the roof in the shower area there had obviously been a leak from above which was also repaired very poorly. For what is portrayed as a nice hotel, the condition of the room floor and room surprised me. I saw responses to previous reviews with similar comments that the hotel would be renovated at some point, but that has not started to happen (from what I could tell) and there are no other indications that the hotel recognizes the issues reported on this concern. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating weekly experiences I stayed here every week for multiple weeks and constantly had issues. One week my room had not been cleaned, I was constantly given double beds despite requesting king beds, my request to the front desk was ignored, and they charged the incorrect credit card (as in, not the one they swiped when I arrived). Additionally, $15 for parking in a private lot in the suburbs is steep. For a platinum level guest who stayed here every week, I am finally sick of putting up with the constant stream of errors and will be switching to a different hotel in the area for the remainder of my client project . For the amount of money that was spent and the insane number of regular business travelers that stay here, I just can't put up with the mistakes any more (even though the staff made efforts to fix them, they keep happening week after week). There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and many are Starwood options. It's just not worth the fight anymore. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition and Suggestion Very comfortable hotel. Food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower water pressure was marvelous. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Waltham Westin is certainly one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. Very good for conferences and meetings. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Service is generally excellent. Gym is well equipped. Indoor pool and hot tub are small but pleasant. The restaurant unfortunately was not good. Service was slow. Entrees were considerably overpriced. Quality of food was distinctly below-average. The chicken tasted like it was pulled out of the deep freeze and microwaved into extinction. Also beware the extra add-on fees. They want $15/night for parking which is outrageous, considering the room cost was probably the highest in the area vs. competitors. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for Conference The hotel is a good place to hold a conference. The conference rooms are spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed using the workout room at the end of the day which was clean and neat. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Westin We chose this hotel to attend our nieces wedding. Lovely facility, Pool and workout facilities were terrific. Very friendly and courteous staff. Prices for meals were outrageous! $5 for a plain cup of coffee, are you serious? Our entire family, and many of the guests went off property for meals November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food appalling This hotel is comfortable but the food is really very bad ……. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Met By Hotel and Staff Lovely hotel with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Large room with a comfortable bed. Liked the feature of skipping a day of having the bed made up, etc. and therefore receiving a $5.00 voucher. Would definitely stay here again or at another Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we were told While booking this room through Westin reservations we were told the following by a reservation specialist: Walking distance to the green line T station, this is 6 mile car ride requiring highway driving. We were also told incorrect information regarding the hours of the T. Additionally we were told they had 2 queen bed rooms,1 king bed room, and double beds available. We requested the King bed, when getting into our room it was a double bed. The front desk was unable to change our room at that time due to hotel being fully booked. Additionally, the front desk told us that a double bed was booked by the central reservation office and they could not do anything further. October 21, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T19:03:07.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>