The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Defintely Westin Waltham need some update.... The first time we were staying in this hotel was when we attended an event (06 years ago). Our stay was 03 days and everything was very good ... it was a good experience and then we feel comfortable to recommend this hotel to all our friends. On the last weekend, we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary (34 years) at the Westin Waltham and confess, we were disappointed ... despite the cleanliness of the apartment (#521) many details were not according to the standard of this hotel, for example: the bathroom sink had a huge crack; the painting of closet door had marks as if it had been broken, and finally, we had to kill a spider (good-sized) on the ceiling ... In the corridor leading to our room, there were many marks and stains on the carpet and during the night we were awakened by barking dog in some room next to ours. I also was surprised to find that the internet was not complimentary of the hotel and to have access, the minimum value would be $ 5 for only 30 minutes of use. What we found on this stay was that the hotel had no improvement in these last 06 years, becoming flagrantly outdated. If you expect an unforgettable stay, do not stay in this hotel, look for something modern. The Westin Waltham just happened to be a hotel to serve businessmen. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a beautiful location & friendly atmosphere! My family and I had an enjoyable weekend at this Westin. We have stayed at other Westins in the past but we find this one to be of excellent standards. The location is great, the hotel is quiet, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the food was well prepared and presented. I will surely recommend this hotel to others. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful from both the inside and outside. The room was a joy to behold with a lovely king size bed and comfort to match. Sitting on the terrace eating lunch was wonderful and the food and service was great. It is close to Boston (15 minutes by car), but far enough away to not see and hear the hustle and bustle of downtown Boston August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a couple of issues. The first day my window was leaking all over the window sill and floor. The second day there was a hole in the shower head and the water sprayed all over the ceiling and onto the floor and on my personal belongings on the sink. They did clean up both situations quickly. I would probably go back as it is very close to my office. Everyone was very friendly and the restaurant was pretty good. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good week The people themselves were pleasant and great when speaking to them! I stayed for 4 nights. Got to the room and it was 85 degrees, went to turn on the air a saw a pair of socks in the vent. Also had snacks from the mini bar because there was nowhere else to get any and called the next day to get replenished after they cleaned the room and it was not filled. It took them 4 hours to bring the snacks. Next day same thing. This time they never showed up with new snacks after I called twice. Third day I asked the cleaning woman as she was leaving and she told me "No, different people". Still no snacks so I gave up. Only one overpriced restaurant for a large hotel with that much meeting space. I travel over 100 nights a year. By far this was not pleasant. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We had our reception at this hotel and now visit every year for our anniversary. The Westin made us feel so special and remember why we chose this location for our reception. We will always make sure when we travel to make sure we check into other Westin locations. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by u will pay for all xtras We had a nice evening but were very turned off by having to pay for hotel parking AND wifi. Even the local coffee shop offers free wifi. This seemed entirely unnecessary. The pool and spa were nice enough to enjoy but the floor was flooded, which was a little gross. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at a nice place Friendly & courteous staff, pet friendly, would be more than happy to stay here again. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Director of Sales unable to find concierge to assist with bags, and traveling with infant child and was charged for concierge assistance breakfast buffet, including Sat limited crib sheet not provided for infant upon arrival no upgrade available for room August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I booked weeks in advance for an important business trip, have stayed there several times, but this time the system lost my reservation for a junior suite. While I was given a room, the furniture was in poor shape and the staff was completely unapologetic about not having my reservation. There were several of us, and we asked for a small meeting room since we were without the suite, staff was very unresponsive. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work I am a long standing SPG member and have stayed at many of the Starwood properties. I found the rooms rather worn during our visit. It was bad enough for me to request a new room. Rugs are worn, furniture has a lot of miles on them. The person who checked us in was less than polite. The lobby an lounge were fine. It might be time to have this hotel refurbished. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service and clean facility. Aging facility in need of improvements. The service and cleanliness of this Westin is what you'd expect, so no problems there and kudos to the staff for making up for what is an aging and failing facility in need of improvements and repair. Old carpets with a tear at the room entrance. Noisy HVAC that uses motion to save energy, which is great, until it's 3 AM in the middle of your sleep and you wake up and wonder if the AC is any good. Bathrooms in need of updates. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Very Average, Needs Updating This property is very average, especially considering the high rates in the Boston area. Wallpaper is peeling and showing gaps in the hallways (all over the place!). Lots of scuff marks on the walls and scratches in paneling and surfaces. Crack in the sink in my room. Two of the main elevators had a really bad smell. Nightly parking charge is unnecessarily high ($15 a night for Waltham? Really?) July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive to special needs I stay at spg hotels because they use green housekeeping products and assist me with my special needs. However some SPG hotels do it well and others not so much. I am happy to say that this one exceeded my expectations. They handled my last minute requests with professionalism and attended to every detail. The room, was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. They are a role model for service in the SPG chains. Would definitely recommend and stay again! July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar service improved but front desk staff need more training re SPG standards/benefits Over the past 3 years we have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The standing joke always was that the beverage/food service in the lounge was non-existent and if you wanted anything you had to go to the bar to get it. To our surprise, this time the beverage/food service was excellent - no complaints! On the downside, it would appear that some of the front desk staff have not been provided the proper training re platinum benefits or platinum check-in. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! A little far farther from Boston thn what we'd thought but with the traffic it turned out to be a blessing. Susan in the bar was wonderful!! She always took care of us! Great experience! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stay at your hotel very often on business and will continue to stay here based largely on your excellent staff. They are very friendly, professional and attentive. Thank you for consistently providing a wonderful experience. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small concerns I have stayed at this Westin several times and am usually delighted by all aspects: cleanliness, sound control and facilities. This trip was marred slightly by the fact the minibar snacks were almost empty at check-in. A call to Service Express prompted a sincere apology, but no restock as requested that day. Also noted a small (ahem) intimacy wrapper under the bedside table. Not really something I want to see left by a previous guest. Still, stay was enjoyable and air quality was exceptional; my hoarse voice from hay fever went away entirely in time for the wedding I was attending! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the westin Everytime i'm going to travel I use Westin hotels. The rooms are immaculate the staff went above and beyond. There was no question unanswered and they were very attentative to my needs. I just got home from the westin with my husband for our anniversary. When we got to the room there was a lovely note, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries from the staff. It really made our night much more special. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Room Overvies The king size bed was fine. The program selection on the TV was very poor and the remote control operation of the TV was very poor. No microwave or frig in the room. No complimentary breakfast for quests. Bathroom sink water pressure was very poor and the toilet barely flushed. All in all, not very comfortable for hotel quests. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Planned many corporate events and have stayed overnight numerous times over the years at this hotel. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. They are always responsive to our needs and provide a high level of service. Food is always outstanding. Sleeping rooms are very nice as well. Would recommend this hotel highly. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Basics This hotel was absolutely the most difficult reservation process I have ever experienced...If it wasn't for Central Reservations, it never would have happend. I had to select this hotel due to (my) company meetings taking over the entire hotel...Even with two threatening emails to the GM AND notifiying SPG/Central Reservations, I received no returned emails or phone calls from the hotel...very dissappointing from STARwood....They need to get back to the basics...pick up the phone in say, 5 seconds...not 2 minutes (repeatedly)..... June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff creates lifelong memories! It is with absolute pleasure that I am writing this review. Several members of the staff went above and beyond their normal jobs to exceed my expectations. This created lasting memories for me that I will not soon forget. Franzi from the front desk overheard a conversation about my colleague and I not being able to find Massachusetts keychain souvenirs. She quickly extended an offer to personally pick up keychains and deliver them the following day. She indeed delivered them the next day as I was checking out. Furthermore, she would not take any money for them. The experience is a WOW! Julia from the front desk went out of her way to make sure that I was cared for and went out of her way to answer all of my questions. She made sure I was a member of the SPG reward program. She always greeted me, and helped me with a genuine smile. Liz from the front desk gave us some postcards. That was started by a simple quesion of, "does this hotel have a gift shop." I will stay in Wesin Hotels in the future. But I don't think they will compare to the staff at Westin Waltham. They are truly exceptional! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this Weston for many times. What brings be back is the staff at Westin in Waltham who are warm and knowledge and make you feel comfortable at home. Every one from the front desk (Franzi, Liz, Paul, Mackenzie, Jade, Brandon, Jessica, Colin, Shawnora, Jen, Julia, Kathy, Nancy and Jeff) is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. At breakfast., Ali, Abdul, and Mirna always serve fresh food with a smile. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and in need of improvement A below average business hotel and not up to the Westin standard at other places. I have been staying at this hotel for a few months now every week and have seen a lot of the rooms: - Paint stains on the ceiling - Mold in shower - Dirty floors in bathroom - Drawers coming off its rails - TV hardly every works properly The staff is friendly but can't seem to remember from week to week that I would like a quiet room. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service!! Over the last year I have had multiple stays at the Westin Walthm. Throughout this time the associates have always been friendly during check in’s which is especially true for Liz and Jade. In addition to this, the staff is always helpful in answering questions or making additional reservations. It has been a pleasure to stay at this property over the last year and will continue to in the future. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in the area There is no other hotel in the area close to this. You have to pay 3X and go into the city to have similar accommodations. The decor is getting a little tired. The management told me that they have a plan to renovate. Staff is friendly and always tries to help. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great SPG Experience...... For a nice tranquil stay outside of downtown Boston's hustle and bustle, you can not find a better hotel than this Westin. It is close to a great selection of cuisines on Moody St (downtown Waltham) - Microbrewery to Mexican to Mediterranean to BBQ to etc. Just ask the super friendly and knowledgeable checkin staff for the the hotel's list of recommendations to try and explore. Business traveled to this hotel for quite a few years running now and it remained my primary hotel choice in the area. For a road warrior, I look for a nice workout facility and great restaurants near the hotel after a long day at work. I get both at this Westin property. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff at this hotel is excellent. Everybody from the front desk (Liz, Jade, Mackenzie) to the breakfast staff (Abdul, Mirna) as well as Jennifer my consierge. The staff is what makes my stays at this hotel great. They should be recognized. Guys...thanks for making me feel welcome. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like home The Westin Waltham is my hotel of choice in the Boston area. The primary reason is the competence and friendliness of the front desk statt, with whom guests have the most interaction in this and in every hotel. Nancy, Jade, McKenzie, Colin, Franzi, Liz, and Jessica are exceptional. I travel every week, and, of all the people with whom I engage every week, I always look forward to seeing them. June 1, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T20:17:03.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>