The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The services were great and the staff wonderful The staff was friendly, polite and attentive to my business and travel needs. Always a pleasure to stay at a Westin hotel when I travel on business. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff Although I only stayed one night, i was very impressed with my overall experience. I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presents! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room was nice. Checkin service was very slow. 15 inutes and only two people in line. No recognition of Platinum SPG status and no perks offered. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum benefit is low No room upgrade for platinum, other Westin which hv no club lounge usually give other benefit such as complementary high tea or drinks, etc June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently on point. I often travel for business and try to always stay at a Westin property because Beds are so comfortable, clean rooms, professional staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, needs updating I like Westin and this hotel met our location - however, this is a high usage location and the hotel is clearly showing its wear and tear October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest night I ever had in a hotel! When I got out of the shower, I told my husband that if the bed was as good as the shower, I may not want to check out! Wonderful stay! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice upgrades Upgrades were great, but beware that your heating unit makes a strange & loud noise when it turns off. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my review I did not receive my wake up call as requested and unable to regulate room temperature. the room was too warm and uncomfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Nordstrom of Hotels anymore While the hotel was satisfactory, the amenities, services, cleanilness and ambiance was not commensurate with the price. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury + Extremely pleasant hotel staff and wonderful facilities. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin Renovations going on. Lobby area smelled of chlorine. Not lounge available for platinum members. Rooms are mediocre. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition and Suggestion Very comfortable hotel. Food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower water pressure was marvelous. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by phone chg for 800 numbers i will not return if i can help it as there was charge for 800 numbers and that felt like platinum member abuse March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3/28 stay renovations make waiting for elevator very long room smelt like smoker was in there prioviously no bathroab March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & great staff This is an outstanding hotel. It has outstanding staff, a great location, excellent food and spacious rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was very poor I requested a quiet room, no feather bedding and to be away from the elevators. Upon entering the room on I noticed the extremely loud noise from the highway. Then I killed a huge bug and found several dead bugs on the carpet. I requested a rm change and a bellhop brought keys to a new rm on a higher floor. It wasn't as noisy and I was assured by him that he would call housekeeping and request any feather bedding be removed from the room. This was never done as I discovered the nexty morning. I called to advise the desk. I told them there was a stain on the side of the mattress which was exposed, The bed was terrible and apparently some type of mattress topper, prevented the sheet from covering the side of the matress. I also told the desk the room was not clean, and was assured they would do a "heavy cleaning". Though this hotel looks very nice from the outside, the room was dirty, mattress stained, carpet stained, Dust around night table, etc. When I called, Nancy, gave me 2 complimentry breakfasts which was nice. I would have much preferred a clean room and a bed that wasn't stained, and in poor shape. Had a terrible 2 nights of rest and would never recommend this hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service... Thank you. I was only staying for one night, but wish I could stay more. Excellent service! Thank you!!! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around nice stay Great hotel. Nice amenities. Good food. Toilet was clogged when we arrived but it was fixed promptly. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The stay was centered around my godchild's wedding. We were coming in early and staying a little later, which necessitated 3 different reservations (the first day at full price, 2 days at wedding block and another day at full price). First, the valet took the car without giving any options in parking ...so we valet parked one night and self parked the rest. We made the green choice not to have housekeeping do the linens (I am a bona fide tree hugger!). The second day we could not get into our room because the key would not work -- we were "checked out". after the 1st night. Then I left the green door tag out but housekeeping tried to get in ...they thought we checked out after the 2nd and 3rd night. Then to top it, I get the bill at the end with charges for valet parking all nights and a $5.00 mininbar charge...and we never touched the minibar....and housekeeping was not in the room to even check the minibar. It is interesting at checkout that I had to ask for the printed copy of the bill ... otherwise the surprise would be after I got home. You would think the wedding block problem would be streamlined... I am sure this is a recurrent problem. For an upscale hotel, I am very surprised.. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somehow cool The Lobby, bar and breakfst room were too cold. otherwise good. Very friendly staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at a nice place Friendly & courteous staff, pet friendly, would be more than happy to stay here again. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting accomendations Other than my room's heating system was faulty and I was cold I had a terrific stay. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food appalling This hotel is comfortable but the food is really very bad ……. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth what we paid Hotel needs renovation.... It's an nice convenient hotel .... October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Motel 6 facility with a Four Seasons staff This hotel has some SERIOUS identity issues. On the positive side, the staff was fantastic and pretty much met every request efficiently and with a smile. The bed was comfortable and the location is good for what I needed. On the downside, this hotel is $150 per night MORE than the other hotels in the area when you factor in paying for parking and internet at the Westin, charges not made at the other area hotels. Also, this room makes a Motel 6 room look good! And I was on a floor for "preferred" members... the bathroom tile was pink, somewhat moldy, had a drying string in the shower that was attached with a rusty bracket, the toilet was old and kept breaking, the carpet was frightful... As for the hotel restaurant, it was the most pathetic breakfast buffet I've seen, though the off menu items were not bad. To add insult to injury, there is NO gift shop on premises, just a Starbucks that closes at 3:30 every afternoon. After that, if you want a soda or something, you either have to use the overpriced mini-bar and take whatever expired items are in there, or you have to go to the bar and pay for an overpriced fountain soda that's 2/3 ice... So here's what I learned: next time I have to be in the area, stay elsewhere... April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WestinWaltham Aug 2012 Excellent, as always! Please see ratings above and below. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by platinum is useless status (platinum) not recognized by the staff again! May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to hold an event Good. But my checkout experience wasn't good. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by why become a member my platinum status was not recognized again. May 10, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>