Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisey and Staff unresponsive The bed was was against the wall of the staff elevators, which caused the headboard and bed to shake throughout the day and night. Called front desk twice to complain. First responder told me there was nothing wrong with the room, second responder said she would send someone to the room but never did. In summary, worst room and staff I have encountered in my 5yrs of being a road warrior. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Nordstrom of Hotels anymore While the hotel was satisfactory, the amenities, services, cleanilness and ambiance was not commensurate with the price. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green I was not told the "Going Green" program meant the housekeeping staff completely skips making up your room. I assumed it meant they did not change your sheets and towels, but all of the other services were the same. I was wrong. When they "skip" your room,they do not clean your bathroom or make up your bed. They do not take out the trash or replace the used in room coffee. No thank you. I was lied to by the desk staff. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, needs updating I like Westin and this hotel met our location - however, this is a high usage location and the hotel is clearly showing its wear and tear October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs more attention Appreciate the assistance with check in but after that things were off. Alarm clock went off at 5:30am on our first night/morning Wake up call on our second morning did not come (we were headed to a wedding) Staff at the desk were very apologetic, we appreciated Liz's offer to add some SPG points to my account. She offered to schedule our next wake up call for the morning, as we had to fly out of Logan at 8 am. Very thoughtful. Again, Wakeup call never happened. We were up and out on time from our phone alarm but otherwise would have missed our flight. Again, staff at the desk was sympathetic. Please ensure staff is more careful with phone and clock settings. I would have expected a better job at the Westin. Thanks. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Although the public spaces in the Westin Waltham were Westin quality, the room was sorely in need of updating...unmatched worn furniture with stains and a tiny bathroom. The bed was comfortable though. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement i stayed here because it was closer to work. However, the hotel is not as nice as other westin properties. Needs updating and does not have a concierge lounge. The gym is in a bad state, most of the machines are old or are not working properly. Looks like the maintenance is slacking in every way. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buiness Traveler Thanks for this follow up note, Jen. You and the staff at your Weston have been the most accommodating and gracious of all the hotel staffs that I have had contact with in the 14+ years I have been in the consulting business. Every time I have contact with a staff member or get a treat in my room and/or an upgraded suite, I feel like I am the most important guest in your hotel. For the most part at other hotels I am made to feel like just so much chattel. They would do well by learning from The Weston-Waltham staff. Thank you October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around spectacular perfection! I was greeted by an amazingly efficient, friendly and professional young lady who had looked up my SPG # for me prior to arrival; I received an incredible hand-written thank you note within hours of arrival; the room was beautiful - spotlessly clean, fresh, spacious - with everything necessary; the parking (in the adjacent garage and the valet) was very convenient, etc. etc. Easy access to highways along with all the creature comforts made this an absolutely perfect stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room was nice. Checkin service was very slow. 15 inutes and only two people in line. No recognition of Platinum SPG status and no perks offered. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed! I enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the king room I stayed in. The sheets were white and crisp and everything was clean. Loved it! I was surprised that I had to pay for parking. That should just be included in the rate. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service... Thank you. I was only staying for one night, but wish I could stay more. Excellent service! Thank you!!! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Room was really nice. Hotel was clean and looked great. Parking and internet was a little expensive. When checking in for two nights we some how ended up with two one night reservations. They said it would not be an issue until the second day when the key would not work. Billing was confusing but they did eventally get it right. Since we booked a room being held from a block of rooms reserved for the wedding we were supose to be handed a "Goodie Bag" including instructions about the wedding and shuttle. Never received the "bag" and thus almost ended up missing the shuttle. We even went to the front desk and asked about the shuttle and mentioned the people getting married and they looked at us like we had three heads. When headed up to the room we ran into some people who were carring wedding presents. We asked and they were going to the same wedding. They told us about the "goodie Bags with all the info. This time we headed back to the front desk with purpose and this time someone actually remembered. The rest of our time at the hotel was fine it just started a little rocky! September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced, tired and poor service The hotel is "tired" and in need of a face lift. wallpapaer peeling in the bathroom, the A/C is inadequate, furnishing scratched up and in need of updating. For the prices charged and for a Westin it is not up to the standard expected. The dining room staff at first ignores you, then only offers the buffet and never the meni for breakfast and is not attentive, friendly nor anxious to assist. It is as though you are an imposition. The food quality was also sub-par at the breakfast buffett. Overall disappointed stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Renovation Westin is always my hotel of choice, and this property is not up to the Westin standard. It is in need of a major renovation, and the staff in need of some refresher training. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was great, very friendly staff,checked us in quickly- I thought my reservation came with free parking but I booked the wrong package and they still gave me the parking half off. When I got to the room it was two double beds and my reservation was for a king bed, I called down to the desk and they immediately switched my room- with a free upgrade because the room I booked were all full. (We checked in very late-11pm) We ordered breakfast room service the next morning and though it is very pricey the food was phenomenal. I forgot my toothbrush and they sent one up in minutes. Quick drive from the hotel to Boston, was a great way to stay in a nice fairly inexpensive hotel near boston since the hotels in Boston can be expensive. The only slight negative I could say is that the bathroom needed to be upgrade-though everything was very clean so the date of the bathroom isn't really an issue. Great hotel, would definitely return! September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Very good location (once you figure out all the turns...that's about it! Every thing else is ordinary and staff is nice but MIA from time to time...don't go unless you're in a conv/meeting...can be noisy, crowded with day "trippers". September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best In a world where service, dependability and professionalism are increasingly harder to find, the crew at the Westin-Waltham are exceptional. What a pleasure it is to stay here... September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement When I checked in at the front desk I was told my internet and parking were free. When I checked out I was charged for parking. When I asked about the charge the desk told me that I should have never been told that parking was free. 2nd problem - needed a taxi to take to a restaurant. Only one door man, super busy but never bothered to notice me or my friend on 3 occasions while he kept walking by. Finally had to ask for a taxi at the front desk. No apology from the door man. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WestinWaltham Aug 2012 Excellent, as always! Please see ratings above and below. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around nice stay Great hotel. Nice amenities. Good food. Toilet was clogged when we arrived but it was fixed promptly. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green program - an excuse not to change sheets! Whether or not you elect to participate in the "Green" program (for a discount) - the housekeeping staff "assumes" you are participating in their "Green" program and doesn't change your sheets unless you find a specific post card located somewhere in your roomj to place on the bed "asking" them to change your sheets. What a pain! And, when they re-make your bed without changing the sheets -- they barely smooth them out. I hate this program- especially when paying a substantial price for a Jr. Suite! Housekeeping service is a real area that needs improvement for service to improve! I note this is an issue at many Starwood properties. After staying in Starwood properties for two weeks and found this a huge hassle...eventhough I'm a SPG guest, I'm going to be looking at other hotel options in the future. 2nd floor elevator lobby smelled like mildew/mold. During our entire 5 day stay - I saw no housekeeping effort to address this foul odor. Smell remained during entire stay. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I just wondering This time I check in at the Westin hotel as a group tour and I just wondering if a room is given to guests who book room directly through spg.com, with guest tour group will be given a different quality rooms? Westin is a good hotel with a good name, but this time I think the cleanliness and the quality is not satisfactory. The bed is very comfortable for sleeping, The room look old and this was the first I saw of SPG hotel room is not clean. Swimming pool and sport center very well. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwritten Policies and bad customer service I'm now staying here the second week of what I was thinking would be dozens of weeks, but now I am having second thoughts. I have yet to have a conversation with the front desk, other than checkin, that hasn't ended with I'm sorry, or we value your feedback. Tonight, I asked for a recommended pizza delievry place and was given a list of resteraunts in the area. When i called back down, they said that is all they provide. Why didn't they tell me this in the first place. I had to drag out my computer, log in to find somewhere. Then, when the pizza came, there is some policy that doesn't allow the delivery up to your room. Well, I read the policies on the hotel, and this isn't there. All I wanted was to get to the room, have an easy dinner and go to bed, but that didn't work out. This is one of several examples. It just seems as if the customer service stops at checkin. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Defintely Westin Waltham need some update.... The first time we were staying in this hotel was when we attended an event (06 years ago). Our stay was 03 days and everything was very good ... it was a good experience and then we feel comfortable to recommend this hotel to all our friends. On the last weekend, we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary (34 years) at the Westin Waltham and confess, we were disappointed ... despite the cleanliness of the apartment (#521) many details were not according to the standard of this hotel, for example: the bathroom sink had a huge crack; the painting of closet door had marks as if it had been broken, and finally, we had to kill a spider (good-sized) on the ceiling ... In the corridor leading to our room, there were many marks and stains on the carpet and during the night we were awakened by barking dog in some room next to ours. I also was surprised to find that the internet was not complimentary of the hotel and to have access, the minimum value would be $ 5 for only 30 minutes of use. What we found on this stay was that the hotel had no improvement in these last 06 years, becoming flagrantly outdated. If you expect an unforgettable stay, do not stay in this hotel, look for something modern. The Westin Waltham just happened to be a hotel to serve businessmen. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a beautiful location & friendly atmosphere! My family and I had an enjoyable weekend at this Westin. We have stayed at other Westins in the past but we find this one to be of excellent standards. The location is great, the hotel is quiet, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the food was well prepared and presented. I will surely recommend this hotel to others. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful from both the inside and outside. The room was a joy to behold with a lovely king size bed and comfort to match. Sitting on the terrace eating lunch was wonderful and the food and service was great. It is close to Boston (15 minutes by car), but far enough away to not see and hear the hustle and bustle of downtown Boston August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a couple of issues. The first day my window was leaking all over the window sill and floor. The second day there was a hole in the shower head and the water sprayed all over the ceiling and onto the floor and on my personal belongings on the sink. They did clean up both situations quickly. I would probably go back as it is very close to my office. Everyone was very friendly and the restaurant was pretty good. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good week The people themselves were pleasant and great when speaking to them! I stayed for 4 nights. Got to the room and it was 85 degrees, went to turn on the air a saw a pair of socks in the vent. Also had snacks from the mini bar because there was nowhere else to get any and called the next day to get replenished after they cleaned the room and it was not filled. It took them 4 hours to bring the snacks. Next day same thing. This time they never showed up with new snacks after I called twice. Third day I asked the cleaning woman as she was leaving and she told me "No, different people". Still no snacks so I gave up. Only one overpriced restaurant for a large hotel with that much meeting space. I travel over 100 nights a year. By far this was not pleasant. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We had our reception at this hotel and now visit every year for our anniversary. The Westin made us feel so special and remember why we chose this location for our reception. We will always make sure when we travel to make sure we check into other Westin locations. August 15, 2012
  • 2016-08-27 T11:57:55.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>