The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Renovation Westin is always my hotel of choice, and this property is not up to the Westin standard. It is in need of a major renovation, and the staff in need of some refresher training. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was great, very friendly staff,checked us in quickly- I thought my reservation came with free parking but I booked the wrong package and they still gave me the parking half off. When I got to the room it was two double beds and my reservation was for a king bed, I called down to the desk and they immediately switched my room- with a free upgrade because the room I booked were all full. (We checked in very late-11pm) We ordered breakfast room service the next morning and though it is very pricey the food was phenomenal. I forgot my toothbrush and they sent one up in minutes. Quick drive from the hotel to Boston, was a great way to stay in a nice fairly inexpensive hotel near boston since the hotels in Boston can be expensive. The only slight negative I could say is that the bathroom needed to be upgrade-though everything was very clean so the date of the bathroom isn't really an issue. Great hotel, would definitely return! September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Very good location (once you figure out all the turns...that's about it! Every thing else is ordinary and staff is nice but MIA from time to time...don't go unless you're in a conv/meeting...can be noisy, crowded with day "trippers". September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best In a world where service, dependability and professionalism are increasingly harder to find, the crew at the Westin-Waltham are exceptional. What a pleasure it is to stay here... September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement When I checked in at the front desk I was told my internet and parking were free. When I checked out I was charged for parking. When I asked about the charge the desk told me that I should have never been told that parking was free. 2nd problem - needed a taxi to take to a restaurant. Only one door man, super busy but never bothered to notice me or my friend on 3 occasions while he kept walking by. Finally had to ask for a taxi at the front desk. No apology from the door man. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WestinWaltham Aug 2012 Excellent, as always! Please see ratings above and below. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around nice stay Great hotel. Nice amenities. Good food. Toilet was clogged when we arrived but it was fixed promptly. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green program - an excuse not to change sheets! Whether or not you elect to participate in the "Green" program (for a discount) - the housekeeping staff "assumes" you are participating in their "Green" program and doesn't change your sheets unless you find a specific post card located somewhere in your roomj to place on the bed "asking" them to change your sheets. What a pain! And, when they re-make your bed without changing the sheets -- they barely smooth them out. I hate this program- especially when paying a substantial price for a Jr. Suite! Housekeeping service is a real area that needs improvement for service to improve! I note this is an issue at many Starwood properties. After staying in Starwood properties for two weeks and found this a huge hassle...eventhough I'm a SPG guest, I'm going to be looking at other hotel options in the future. 2nd floor elevator lobby smelled like mildew/mold. During our entire 5 day stay - I saw no housekeeping effort to address this foul odor. Smell remained during entire stay. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I just wondering This time I check in at the Westin hotel as a group tour and I just wondering if a room is given to guests who book room directly through, with guest tour group will be given a different quality rooms? Westin is a good hotel with a good name, but this time I think the cleanliness and the quality is not satisfactory. The bed is very comfortable for sleeping, The room look old and this was the first I saw of SPG hotel room is not clean. Swimming pool and sport center very well. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwritten Policies and bad customer service I'm now staying here the second week of what I was thinking would be dozens of weeks, but now I am having second thoughts. I have yet to have a conversation with the front desk, other than checkin, that hasn't ended with I'm sorry, or we value your feedback. Tonight, I asked for a recommended pizza delievry place and was given a list of resteraunts in the area. When i called back down, they said that is all they provide. Why didn't they tell me this in the first place. I had to drag out my computer, log in to find somewhere. Then, when the pizza came, there is some policy that doesn't allow the delivery up to your room. Well, I read the policies on the hotel, and this isn't there. All I wanted was to get to the room, have an easy dinner and go to bed, but that didn't work out. This is one of several examples. It just seems as if the customer service stops at checkin. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Defintely Westin Waltham need some update.... The first time we were staying in this hotel was when we attended an event (06 years ago). Our stay was 03 days and everything was very good ... it was a good experience and then we feel comfortable to recommend this hotel to all our friends. On the last weekend, we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary (34 years) at the Westin Waltham and confess, we were disappointed ... despite the cleanliness of the apartment (#521) many details were not according to the standard of this hotel, for example: the bathroom sink had a huge crack; the painting of closet door had marks as if it had been broken, and finally, we had to kill a spider (good-sized) on the ceiling ... In the corridor leading to our room, there were many marks and stains on the carpet and during the night we were awakened by barking dog in some room next to ours. I also was surprised to find that the internet was not complimentary of the hotel and to have access, the minimum value would be $ 5 for only 30 minutes of use. What we found on this stay was that the hotel had no improvement in these last 06 years, becoming flagrantly outdated. If you expect an unforgettable stay, do not stay in this hotel, look for something modern. The Westin Waltham just happened to be a hotel to serve businessmen. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a beautiful location & friendly atmosphere! My family and I had an enjoyable weekend at this Westin. We have stayed at other Westins in the past but we find this one to be of excellent standards. The location is great, the hotel is quiet, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the food was well prepared and presented. I will surely recommend this hotel to others. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful from both the inside and outside. The room was a joy to behold with a lovely king size bed and comfort to match. Sitting on the terrace eating lunch was wonderful and the food and service was great. It is close to Boston (15 minutes by car), but far enough away to not see and hear the hustle and bustle of downtown Boston August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a couple of issues. The first day my window was leaking all over the window sill and floor. The second day there was a hole in the shower head and the water sprayed all over the ceiling and onto the floor and on my personal belongings on the sink. They did clean up both situations quickly. I would probably go back as it is very close to my office. Everyone was very friendly and the restaurant was pretty good. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good week The people themselves were pleasant and great when speaking to them! I stayed for 4 nights. Got to the room and it was 85 degrees, went to turn on the air a saw a pair of socks in the vent. Also had snacks from the mini bar because there was nowhere else to get any and called the next day to get replenished after they cleaned the room and it was not filled. It took them 4 hours to bring the snacks. Next day same thing. This time they never showed up with new snacks after I called twice. Third day I asked the cleaning woman as she was leaving and she told me "No, different people". Still no snacks so I gave up. Only one overpriced restaurant for a large hotel with that much meeting space. I travel over 100 nights a year. By far this was not pleasant. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We had our reception at this hotel and now visit every year for our anniversary. The Westin made us feel so special and remember why we chose this location for our reception. We will always make sure when we travel to make sure we check into other Westin locations. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by u will pay for all xtras We had a nice evening but were very turned off by having to pay for hotel parking AND wifi. Even the local coffee shop offers free wifi. This seemed entirely unnecessary. The pool and spa were nice enough to enjoy but the floor was flooded, which was a little gross. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at a nice place Friendly & courteous staff, pet friendly, would be more than happy to stay here again. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Director of Sales unable to find concierge to assist with bags, and traveling with infant child and was charged for concierge assistance breakfast buffet, including Sat limited crib sheet not provided for infant upon arrival no upgrade available for room August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I booked weeks in advance for an important business trip, have stayed there several times, but this time the system lost my reservation for a junior suite. While I was given a room, the furniture was in poor shape and the staff was completely unapologetic about not having my reservation. There were several of us, and we asked for a small meeting room since we were without the suite, staff was very unresponsive. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work I am a long standing SPG member and have stayed at many of the Starwood properties. I found the rooms rather worn during our visit. It was bad enough for me to request a new room. Rugs are worn, furniture has a lot of miles on them. The person who checked us in was less than polite. The lobby an lounge were fine. It might be time to have this hotel refurbished. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service and clean facility. Aging facility in need of improvements. The service and cleanliness of this Westin is what you'd expect, so no problems there and kudos to the staff for making up for what is an aging and failing facility in need of improvements and repair. Old carpets with a tear at the room entrance. Noisy HVAC that uses motion to save energy, which is great, until it's 3 AM in the middle of your sleep and you wake up and wonder if the AC is any good. Bathrooms in need of updates. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Very Average, Needs Updating This property is very average, especially considering the high rates in the Boston area. Wallpaper is peeling and showing gaps in the hallways (all over the place!). Lots of scuff marks on the walls and scratches in paneling and surfaces. Crack in the sink in my room. Two of the main elevators had a really bad smell. Nightly parking charge is unnecessarily high ($15 a night for Waltham? Really?) July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive to special needs I stay at spg hotels because they use green housekeeping products and assist me with my special needs. However some SPG hotels do it well and others not so much. I am happy to say that this one exceeded my expectations. They handled my last minute requests with professionalism and attended to every detail. The room, was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. They are a role model for service in the SPG chains. Would definitely recommend and stay again! July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar service improved but front desk staff need more training re SPG standards/benefits Over the past 3 years we have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The standing joke always was that the beverage/food service in the lounge was non-existent and if you wanted anything you had to go to the bar to get it. To our surprise, this time the beverage/food service was excellent - no complaints! On the downside, it would appear that some of the front desk staff have not been provided the proper training re platinum benefits or platinum check-in. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! A little far farther from Boston thn what we'd thought but with the traffic it turned out to be a blessing. Susan in the bar was wonderful!! She always took care of us! Great experience! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stay at your hotel very often on business and will continue to stay here based largely on your excellent staff. They are very friendly, professional and attentive. Thank you for consistently providing a wonderful experience. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small concerns I have stayed at this Westin several times and am usually delighted by all aspects: cleanliness, sound control and facilities. This trip was marred slightly by the fact the minibar snacks were almost empty at check-in. A call to Service Express prompted a sincere apology, but no restock as requested that day. Also noted a small (ahem) intimacy wrapper under the bedside table. Not really something I want to see left by a previous guest. Still, stay was enjoyable and air quality was exceptional; my hoarse voice from hay fever went away entirely in time for the wedding I was attending! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the westin Everytime i'm going to travel I use Westin hotels. The rooms are immaculate the staff went above and beyond. There was no question unanswered and they were very attentative to my needs. I just got home from the westin with my husband for our anniversary. When we got to the room there was a lovely note, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries from the staff. It really made our night much more special. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Room Overvies The king size bed was fine. The program selection on the TV was very poor and the remote control operation of the TV was very poor. No microwave or frig in the room. No complimentary breakfast for quests. Bathroom sink water pressure was very poor and the toilet barely flushed. All in all, not very comfortable for hotel quests. June 20, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:05.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>