The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel It is a very nice Hotel to stay at but the restaurant selection is limited, prices are high and the staff needs better people skills and organization February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities Very well laid out with space to meet and talk. Easy to move about and very relaxing. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont USE your CC nice hotel. carpet was very dirty. wore white socks and they were black afterwards. the restaurant prices were outrageous!!!! $32 buffet/Brunch ridiculous. they charged my CC 3 separate charges. Furious !!! pay for Internet? that's crazy and as for the King Bed wonderful night sleep so comfortable. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting. Was there for a meeting. Getting to the hotel was easy, the room was nice and met our needs. The meeting room and services were great. Food was perfect for a group and plenty to go around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wish I had more time to just enjoy the hotel and area as I know there are great things to do in the area. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most pleasant staff Walked into the hotel and was greeted with smiles and a genuine interest in how I was doing. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food in the restaurant and the attentiveness of the staff. Beds were very comfortable and no problem falling asleep. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star service The facility itself was lovely, but had some significant problems like a broken elevator and chilly atrium. The staff, was more at a level of a two star than a four star. I would recommend some advanced. Slow check-in, no concierge, tea served to me without napkins, spoon or a place to put the tea bags, awakened by security knocking at my door at midnight to see "if there was smoke in my room", slow barista at Starbucks, an extremely slow bartender who took forever to make a martini. Definite two star service. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast was great all week due to Ali! Special orders or requests didn't trip Ali up at all. He's a true gift to the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Visit I loved the hotel. The staff was very responsive. The facilities were great. It was close to Boston. The price was great and easy to Boston was great. I would definitely recommend a stay here. The rooms were clean and well appointed. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Still trying to get a copy of my portfolio emailed to me so I can submit my expense report. Team not helpful and keep getting transferred around. No recognition of my status at check-in and food in hotel is fast food level quality. The valet driver almost ran me over twice coming into the parking garage trying to quickly back-in to a spot without looking for oncoming cars. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features Very comfortable room except no working fan in the bathroom. Disappointed there was no free internet connection and that water was 5.00 dollars a bottle. Seems a little steep. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eguli Comfortable room with all ameities desired. However, why provide an iron and ironing board but no accessible A/C outlets in which to plug in the iron? More accesible outlets should be provided. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pool should be warmer Great place, discounted during Thanksgiving and Christmas. Valet parking. Right on the highway. Pool is too cold to get in. I swam on the North Shore of Boston's ocean which is about 60 degrees. I was told when I complained that it was a state law not to have it warmer. The Sheraton 20 miles west has a lovely, warm pool September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rate-Switch Mid-Stay and Staff Responsiveness I have been a loyal customer of this hotel and of SPG brands. Hotel Management switch rates mid-stay and do not honor rate confirmations made upon reservation. Staff quality has gone dramatically down-hill and customer service is second to staff drama and attrition. Management operation of this hotel has gone from average to awful. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in 2nd time this week I checked in here and both times waited for 5-10 minutes at the front desk. Surely there is more than one person available to man the front desk at 6:30P. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Visit to Boston This was a perfect hotel to stay at when visiting Boston. It's close but without all the noise and high prices. I stayed here years ago and was hoping that I would be as happy this time. The hotel and customer service was great! September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction This hotel's renovation was supposed to have been done before the end of August 2014...it wasn't. It was very inconvenient to get in and out of the hotel and get in to your car. the circle in front of the hotel was closed so people just didn't know where to go to meet people or drop someone off as the garage was quite a walk from the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston move in day In Boston on Labor Day weekend to help with daughter's apartment move out-move in, not related to college. Westin Waltham made a dreary chore pleasant with delightful hospitality from front associate and director of rooms. It was great to just relax. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall quality perfect place to stay if you have a child attending college in the area August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ira8yeli I stayed in the room for one night. When I was checking in I wasn't explained that all local phone calls from the room are not free. I made six phone calls to the local area code numbers and got a bill in the morning. An hour of conversation cost me $163. This is crazy!!!! The receptionist must advise guests how high is the rate and give a paper to sign. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still not any closer... I've written several reviews about the Waltham Westin and while it is undergoing a massive renovation of it's common areas and perhaps parking garage, the staff still seem disconnected and still not able to recognize frequent / platinum members. I unfortunately left a less than ideal review last week when I stayed here and was greeted by a meat plate upon my arrival this week - a very nice and appreciated gesture, but I had already eaten and this plate had been sitting out for several hours prior to my arrival. I was definitely not about to touch it. I promptly called service to thank them but send it back. Service apologized and graciously offered to send me a fruit plate - I initially hesitated, but eventually relented and accepted the offer. The fruit plate never came. I didn't need it, but I wish it wasn't offered only to never be delivered! Unfortunately, par for the course here... August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service with expensive extras The staff, from the front desk to the doormen offer superior service, especially during the present construction program. The breakfast is extremely expensive and the Dunkin' Donuts across the street is a good alternative at less than half the price. Amazingly this hotel still charges a premium amount for wifi in its rooms. It should be an included in the already premium charge for a premium room. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to say The hotel is under renovation and I was there for dinner and sleep and nothing more. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at Waltham Westin! I was in town for 4 days, 3 nights for business. It had been a while since I'd last been to the Waltham Westin. Upon my arrival, I was upgraded to a lovely, recently renovated 2-room suite (eg I'm Starwood Platinum). My room was fantastic! Many of the common areas are undergoing renovation right now, the entry and restaurant, for example. Construction was not a hassle at all. I had a great experience at the Waltham Westin! I have to be in Boston again in October, and this is where I'm booking! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel for location I chose this hotel because I was attending a large group event at the hotel. The location is more suitable to business travelers because it is not that close to Boston. However, the room was excellent--very comfortable beds, spacious, nice bathroom and bath products, hairdryer, etc. Since we were busy with the event, we did not get a chance to try out the pool. We had a room near the end of the corridor so it was quiet. The hotel was undergoing a renovation but it did not really interfere with our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Always a great night sleep when we stay at a Westin! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges for Everything We went to Waltham for a family Christening. I was the only one to stay at the Westin. They charged for parking. Only hotel in area not to have a breakfast buffet. Only has one restaurant that charges through the roof for very little food. Hotel is under construction when I walked into my room it smelt like a gas leak. They moved my room but sent no one up to check out the smell. Which alarmed me. We stayed at the Westin because the room price was better than the others but after all the additional charges they tacked on we ended up paying 50% more than if we went anywhere else. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive hotel Good rooms, pleasant staff August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Employees not friendly nor welcoming Bellman everywhere but none offered to assist until you have everything out of the car and have struggled. Breakfast service was very similar waiter was rude had to wait over 1/2 hr for our food then arrived cold. No manager present to assist associates. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so clean feeling during last stay I stay here 2-3 times a year. while the rooms look much better than they did in the past, they did not feel clean on my last visit. A- there was no bathrobe in the bathroom when I checked in, only an empty hanger with the "enjoy this bathrobe" sign. Bathrobe never provided during stay B- there was a wet towel hanging over the shower curtain when I checked in C-Bed sheets seemed moist/humid at check in August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Food Ham & Cheese sandwich came with absolutely NO condiments, even though it was advertised in menu. I was too hungry and tired to call front desk, so I ate my sandwich DRY......NOT enjoyable at all! August 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:52:54.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>