Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Liked how everything thought out . Quality of staff like they have traveled and understand some of the issues . Very friendly staff could tell they wanted to please. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to par, staff great First, the staff and management was great. property manager really tried to make things work. However, the first room we had was not up to par there was stains and marks on the walls and furniture was worn and frayed. Then the next day we came back to the room to find that room/maid service had left the room open/unlocked/propped open all day. Again managment went out of their way to make things right but was not completely happy with the stay all things considered. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful My Husband loved the matress and comforter he would like a matress like it and comforter can you help August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very economical Got an excellent rate. Location a bit out of the way so have to be on highway all the time. Breakfast buffet generous but cutlery, glasses not always clean - get a new dishwasher! Bar and bar food was better. People very pleasant. Needs an overhaul to restore it to its former glory, but the staff tries their best. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Business stay, needs some updates I travel regularly for work. Love the location and staff. This stay was up and down - Ups were the staff, the high floor, and ease of getting in and out. Downs were - room smelled like someone broke a bottle of cologne and spilled on the carpet, closet smelled musty so had to prop the door open to keep clothes from absorbing odor, and room was next to the Ice Machine. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I really enjoyed my stay for the most part. The Gentleman that checked me did a superb job. One thing i hated was your elevators. Not sure what was wrong with them but next i come and they are as slow as they were this weekend i will check out early. It was very frustrating. Other than that the room was excellent and the room was very clean. When i went to leave your property i found out my lights were left on and needed jumper cables, so i asked the front desk and was told that you don’t have any and she would ask the other staff members. She literally walked in to your back office for 5-10 seconds and came back with I’m sorry I can’t help you. To me that’s not a big issue that you didn’t have any, my problem is that i can guarantee that your maintenance department would have some. If not go purchase some. So it is highly unlikely that the staff member asked anyone but the front desk employees for jumper cables. So I called triple A and $35 later my car started. I would have rather tipped your staff $20 than pay someone else. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Southfield Thank you for another great stay! I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member who welcomed me as a preferred member and give me an awesome upgrade. I had breakfast the next morning. The buffet is fantastic and offers a wide variety of choices. My omelet was delicious and was made by a very nice chef. The staff is always customer oriented and I enjoy staying at the Westin Southfield very much. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecelleant staff The staff is wonderful and catered to all my needs August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just misses A property in need of some TLC as there are long waits for the elevator, some of the slowest internet speeds I have experienced in any hotel even outside the SPG family, and rooms that need some basic upgrades, particularly loose electrical outlets. The staff tries hard but seems overwhelmed in both the front desk and the restaurant which leaves the guest waiting a lot. Not the hotel for you if you want efficiency. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge disappointment I am an SPG owner, and stay in Starwood hotels often. This is the poorest run Westin I have ever stayed in. From the start to the finish it was disappointing. It began with my getting the wrong room and the keys not working. I was given another room (keys didn't work again) and people were still in the room! Another day I came back at night and the room had not been made up. When I asked for it to be cleaned i was told there was no one there. Finally someone came and changed the towels but didn't touch the bed or even take away trash. The elevators are very slow. While the staff were nice, the place clearly was badly run compared to any other Westin , or Sheraton I have stayed in. I would never stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable beds and friendly staff Check in and out process is super fast and easy. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and they have the best beds around! lots of pillows and very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin is always our preferred hotel... But this one fell short of the usual standards. We were at the Southfield Westin on a very busy weekend, we came early - because we needed to have adjoining rooms (we were traveling with children) I paid in excess of $700 for 1 night and two guests had to sleep on pull out couches. The indoor pool in very small. Really the hotel just felt dated, the carpets in the halls looked well worn . And for the guests that did have to sleep on the pull outs - the bedding was completely subpar. I will never be back. This is not a good option to not staying downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Points Nice hotel but elevators are really really slow when waiting for one. Hard to get around due to construction in area but not hotel's fault. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel. This is one of the nicest I have been to in MI. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel I thought this was a decent hotel, beautiful features on the main floor. Carpeting throughout the hallway on floor 9 was pretty stained, desk in room was very sticky, shower did not drain properly - not used to standing in shin deep water when I take a shower. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located I stayed here with my son while on vacation. It's probably best described as a business hotel but we enjoyed its location while seeing different things in the Detroit metro area. Nothing was more than a 20 minute drive away. Extremely well kept, courteous staff, and the typical comfortable Westin guest room. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating Rooms smelled musty and didn't appear to be cleaned well...I had to keep being reassigned to a different room by the hotel staff. The staff members were amazing but the facility is subpar! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return to the Heavenly Beds! We booked this room to get a little R&R and that is just what I recieved. Upon check-in the young man at the front desk asked if I was a Starwood Preferred Guest and immediately provided me an upgraded room and I was impressed. He was so attentive and professional and we appreciated his friendly personality. The room was a corner suite however some of the furniture was old and little bruised but did not take away from the overall experience. The star of the show was the Heavenly Bed system and it did not disappoint. We took several naps and enjoyed a peaceful slumber. I fell in love with the Heavenly Beds all over again and I would love to come back very soon. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms and amenities Very relaxing and comfortable rooms. The room was quite spacious and provided ample amenities. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid option in the Detroit suburbs The Westin Southfield is a somewhat homier version of a typical convention hotel. Staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful and the Southfield had some extras that we were not expecting, like reasonably priced in-house meal options and free garage parking, all refreshing alternatives to other properties that nickel and dime guests for all these additional amenities. Location is somewhat far away for visitors seeking to explore downtown Detroit (about 45 minutes drive time to Comerica Field for example) and the location of the conference facilities on the second floor, so that conventioneers spilled out into the lobby and elevator area was a little annoying, but all in all a good experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very friendly and accommodating My bellhop was excellent and helpful. The frontt desk was very accommodating July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ROOMS WERE QUIET AND COMFORTABLE THE WESTIN OFFERED VERY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS. I KNOW THAT THEIR WERE GUEST ON BOTH SIDES OF ME, HOWEVER I HEARD NO NOISE OR OUTSIDE DISTUBANCES. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed at your hotel on a business trip and I must say as a repeat visitor I experienced the same satisfaction as I did the first time there in early February of this year. KUDOS to the hotel and staff for making it so pleasurable.... July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and for leisure. There is free parking in an enclosed garage which is nice when the weather is inclement. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful and the hotel always smells clean and pleasant. I have never had an issue with the room being dirty or uncomfortable. This hotel is also close to many nice restaurants, so that is an added bonus. Overall, no complaints, just a nice place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stay at this hotel when traveling for work and it is pretty consistent. I have always had a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. It is about 23 minutes from downtown Detroit and Southfield has an nice variety of restaurants to choose from. This is my Go-To hotel for Detroit! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Southfield first stay, nothing overly good or bad. An average stay at an OK hotel. Hoping things get better as the hotel was recommended to me. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a problem with the cleanness of our room. On checking in to our room I did find sticky spots that where on the bathroom floor and also one on the desk.They where a tan color and very obvious. I myself cleaned them up. Since the refrigerator in the bar area wasn't working my wife called for extra ice buckets and no one delivered or called. I have been at Westin's from Hawaii to Costa Rica and by far this has been my worst experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits falling compared to ... In the past I was offered a choice of amenities when checking in. At this hotel no such offer was made. For a large hotel there was no complimentary coffee service in lobby or quality coffee offered for a charge. There was a Starbucks style café in the lobby, but it was closed for the weekend.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay I was very pleased with the Westin Hotel. I really enjoyed staying here. Very pleasant experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Meeting room/conference facilities excellent and the staff was superb - from Fred in Sales to the Banquet Manager to the AV guy to the servers and food service people - all were extremely customer focused. July 25, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T09:39:20.065-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_1038, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>