The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and for leisure. There is free parking in an enclosed garage which is nice when the weather is inclement. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful and the hotel always smells clean and pleasant. I have never had an issue with the room being dirty or uncomfortable. This hotel is also close to many nice restaurants, so that is an added bonus. Overall, no complaints, just a nice place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the fine print! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times never had any issues until now. I originally booked a room for Christmas Eve, but I wasn't able to make it. A day after making the reservation I called the hotel to let them know that I would need to cancel. One of the ladies explained that because I booked online and I did a prepay, that I couldn't get my money back. So I called corporate to see if they override that policy in which they informed me that it was based on the hotels discretion but more than likely they could let me reschedule.. So after speaking with someone at the hotel they let me reschedule but did not mention that they would charge me again for it! Even though I have yet to stay there I have been charged twice and have yet to receive any of my money back! December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I really enjoyed my stay for the most part. The Gentleman that checked me did a superb job. One thing i hated was your elevators. Not sure what was wrong with them but next i come and they are as slow as they were this weekend i will check out early. It was very frustrating. Other than that the room was excellent and the room was very clean. When i went to leave your property i found out my lights were left on and needed jumper cables, so i asked the front desk and was told that you don’t have any and she would ask the other staff members. She literally walked in to your back office for 5-10 seconds and came back with I’m sorry I can’t help you. To me that’s not a big issue that you didn’t have any, my problem is that i can guarantee that your maintenance department would have some. If not go purchase some. So it is highly unlikely that the staff member asked anyone but the front desk employees for jumper cables. So I called triple A and $35 later my car started. I would have rather tipped your staff $20 than pay someone else. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The hotel staff were friendly upon my arrival, specifically the man at the door and the woman at the reception desk. Points for improvement: 1. lights in bathroom broken/burned out 2. too many patches and dingy areas on wallpaper in room and bathroom 3. restaurant food not great (had appetizers), though breakfast buffet (especially the fruit) was good (staff very good by the way) 4. gym equipment often broken or in need of repair, gym could use a good wipe down July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Card Issues We had many difficulties with the key cards. We had to new cards made numerous times and it was very frustrating. They would work and then not work. Many people staying at the hotel were experiencing the same problem. Thus my concern for making sure everyone had a good stay. Also, I could not get a television station that was an ABC station. The TV showed that there was NO SIGNAL for ABC. Not a good way to offer the good experience that was expected. Most hotels offer FREE wifi yet we had to pay for the service at the hotel and it blocked all emails coming to my phone until I was outside the hotel. This is certainly not what is expected in this technology time today. When I can go to many restaurants and other hotels and receive FREE wifi this is nothing more than GREED. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent personal service A few little snags in the room, fridge not the best. However we give the Westin a very high rating because we had such a great time. The service was top notch, and for me that is most important. Connie at the front desk carefully assisted us in what was a rather complicated bill. Room service was first rate, housekeeping paid attention to detail and our server at the restaurant made our evening delightful. And a special mention to Robert, the gentleman who keeps the lobby sparkling. We left early Sunday morning and went through the parking garage. When Robert saw us he insisted on carrying our bags. Not for a gratuity, just because it was the gentlemanly thing to do. The Westin-Southfield has provided excellent service at a time when some others are falling behind. Thank You Westin, see you soon! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful My Husband loved the matress and comforter he would like a matress like it and comforter can you help August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel I thought this was a decent hotel, beautiful features on the main floor. Carpeting throughout the hallway on floor 9 was pretty stained, desk in room was very sticky, shower did not drain properly - not used to standing in shin deep water when I take a shower. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical outlets shorted out Most of the room lamps were un plugged and found out that when you tried to plug them in the outlet shorted out...not very safe. It took my own time to get everything working. I didn't complain to the front desk as I was tired and didn't feel like switching rooms. This happened at this hotel the last 2 times. Need to address the electrical outlets and why nothing can be plugged in as people need all them working for their electronics. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a problem with the cleanness of our room. On checking in to our room I did find sticky spots that where on the bathroom floor and also one on the desk.They where a tan color and very obvious. I myself cleaned them up. Since the refrigerator in the bar area wasn't working my wife called for extra ice buckets and no one delivered or called. I have been at Westin's from Hawaii to Costa Rica and by far this has been my worst experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable beds and friendly staff Check in and out process is super fast and easy. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and they have the best beds around! lots of pillows and very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! I highly recommend this hotel for those traveling on business or just looking for a comfortable and peaceful getaway. The bed is just wonderful. I am going to purchase one so that I can sleep that good everyday. The food is delicious. The best apple pie I ever had in my life! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jason Nelson was very helpful and demonstrated excellent customer service skills. I will definitely stay here again if business or personal travel bring me to the area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has staff who has great customer service skills I stayed at this hotel for a Training and the staff was very accommodating; from the time I checked-in and frond desk informed me of location of the registration room I was to check-in; every staff member I came into contact with was very professional. And I especially appreciate Kathleen who was part of the Banquet staff that waited on us for 6-10days. Not only was I pleased with her but so were my associates. She attended to our every request. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Points Nice hotel but elevators are really really slow when waiting for one. Hard to get around due to construction in area but not hotel's fault. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel. This is one of the nicest I have been to in MI. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin I booked this room late at night, from a plane because my connecting flight was canceled. The staff was friendly. The lobby was frigid, which is understandable due to the extreme weather. The room I stayed in was a bit worn around the edges, but clean. The faceplate attached to the door warning me to make sure my lock and deadbolt were latched was frightening for a woman traveling on business. I would not recommend this hotel to a woman traveling alone. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits falling compared to ... In the past I was offered a choice of amenities when checking in. At this hotel no such offer was made. For a large hotel there was no complimentary coffee service in lobby or quality coffee offered for a charge. There was a Starbucks style café in the lobby, but it was closed for the weekend.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stay at this hotel when traveling for work and it is pretty consistent. I have always had a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. It is about 23 minutes from downtown Detroit and Southfield has an nice variety of restaurants to choose from. This is my Go-To hotel for Detroit! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Wi-Fi I've stayed in this hotel three times and each time I have enjoyed my stay. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, service is quick, and the rooms are clean. However, the internet connection is extremely spotty and is very frustrating to simple tasks such as send email. I have an ethernet cord handy so I plugged it into the router in the room, and there is no improvement whatsoever. Aside from the wireless it's a comfortable hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating Rooms smelled musty and didn't appear to be cleaned well...I had to keep being reassigned to a different room by the hotel staff. The staff members were amazing but the facility is subpar! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First & Last I'll give the short version: I stayed @ this hotel for business purposes. From the outer appearance & lobby I was sold. This quickly changed when I got to my room. The carpet needed replacing, there was an odor in the room, & the maid staff was actually walking in the hallway w/ a radio on which was audible inside & outside the rooms. Never in my life have I experienced this... Why not wear headphones?? I incurred issue after issue & even had to switch rooms due to poor maintenance of the A/C unit where it would blow only cold air(heat accord was bad). Off to the 2nd room & the heat wouldn't go off so I still had to sleep in a cold room. This Westin is not up to the same standards I've experienced in the past. There was nothing heavenly about the shower. It should be renovated & at least stay up to date w/ the maintenance of the appliances/remotes. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed at your hotel on a business trip and I must say as a repeat visitor I experienced the same satisfaction as I did the first time there in early February of this year. KUDOS to the hotel and staff for making it so pleasurable.... July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Room was dirty My wife and I stayed here July 13 after a day of shopping in the area. We've stayed at many Westin hotels in the past so we knew we would be comfortable and enjoy the stay. The only complaint we had was there were some loose hairs in the bed sheets, sink and around the toilet. We were to tired to have room service come to our room so we ended up sleeping on top of the bed sheet (which was hair free). Other than that great location. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff I spend at least 10 days per year at the Southfield, MI Westin and must comment on the excellent staff at the front desk. The team goes above and beyond expectations when accommodating me upon check-in by recognizing that I am a Gold SPG member, are very friendly and extremely professional. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Enjoyable Stay! The Westin Southfield is one of my favorite hotels so I decided to take my fiance' for an overnight getaway for his birthday. The staff here is awesome! I ordered champagne and strawberries to be delivered prior to arrival to celebrate and to my surprise we were upgraded to the Corner Suite! The Corner Suite is now my favorite room in the hotel. The pool and whirlpool area was very relaxing. See you soon Westin Southfield! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual Visit - Not Like Prior Visits Usually happy with my visits to the Detroit Westin. This time, some minor problems: 1. AC would not cool room enough (perhaps due to colder temps outside) 2. Was charged for Internet access when reservation included that service (first time I had ever been charged and had to dispute) Other that that, my previous experiences have been good with this hotel. While the staff isn't super friendly, they are nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mishap Unfortunately, on my last night the air conditioning broke. No other rooms were available. No fan was available. Luckily it was a fairly cool night so open window helped. However, noise from highway was extremely loud with window open. Was trying Westin, as I have been an exclusive Hilton Honors member. However, staff was very responsive to problem. The jury is still out. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Meeting room/conference facilities excellent and the staff was superb - from Fred in Sales to the Banquet Manager to the AV guy to the servers and food service people - all were extremely customer focused. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ROOMS WERE QUIET AND COMFORTABLE THE WESTIN OFFERED VERY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS. I KNOW THAT THEIR WERE GUEST ON BOTH SIDES OF ME, HOWEVER I HEARD NO NOISE OR OUTSIDE DISTUBANCES. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms and amenities Very relaxing and comfortable rooms. The room was quite spacious and provided ample amenities. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>