The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable Staff is highly responsive and courteous . July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The staff greeted me warmly and welcomed me to the hotel. It truly makes a good first impression. I have always enjoyed my stays at the Southfield Westin and will return when travels bring me this way. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location and friendly front desk agent however; there were lots of nats in the restaurant. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Release & Relaxation (R&R) Weekend! The heavenly beds are th best! I had the best quiet time to myself. Great movie selections! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Card Issues We had many difficulties with the key cards. We had to new cards made numerous times and it was very frustrating. They would work and then not work. Many people staying at the hotel were experiencing the same problem. Thus my concern for making sure everyone had a good stay. Also, I could not get a television station that was an ABC station. The TV showed that there was NO SIGNAL for ABC. Not a good way to offer the good experience that was expected. Most hotels offer FREE wifi yet we had to pay for the service at the hotel and it blocked all emails coming to my phone until I was outside the hotel. This is certainly not what is expected in this technology time today. When I can go to many restaurants and other hotels and receive FREE wifi this is nothing more than GREED. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mishap Unfortunately, on my last night the air conditioning broke. No other rooms were available. No fan was available. Luckily it was a fairly cool night so open window helped. However, noise from highway was extremely loud with window open. Was trying Westin, as I have been an exclusive Hilton Honors member. However, staff was very responsive to problem. The jury is still out. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel was very clean and the service was also outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Southfield Excellent experience, as usual. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was great. My overall feeling about this hotel is my stay was great. The staff's performance was outstanding. I will always return to this location. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service Latoya have checked me in a couple of times and her customer service skills was excellent each time. I had a problem with my room and she took care of it asap. She always have a pleasant smile on her face when greeting me. Thanks for a friendly staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has staff who has great customer service skills I stayed at this hotel for a Training and the staff was very accommodating; from the time I checked-in and frond desk informed me of location of the registration room I was to check-in; every staff member I came into contact with was very professional. And I especially appreciate Kathleen who was part of the Banquet staff that waited on us for 6-10days. Not only was I pleased with her but so were my associates. She attended to our every request. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Masters Basketball Tournament We traveled from NYC to participate in this year's tournament. The Westin was the host hotel. To a man our team all had a first class experience. The facilities, the food, the staff combined to make this a memorable trip for us. We will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience here. Spent 1 night here after returning to the Detroit airport from vacationing at Westin properties in Denver & Avon CO . Went from hotel to Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. All good! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! I highly recommend this hotel for those traveling on business or just looking for a comfortable and peaceful getaway. The bed is just wonderful. I am going to purchase one so that I can sleep that good everyday. The food is delicious. The best apple pie I ever had in my life! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jason Nelson was very helpful and demonstrated excellent customer service skills. I will definitely stay here again if business or personal travel bring me to the area. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by in need of renovation The experience in the conference centre was excellent. However, the room is in need of updating...the wall paper is pealing and the carpet is old and look like it is old ... the lighting for work in the room is not great ... the restaurant food is good and the veggie option is actually on the menu and is very good. Check out took so long I left without checking out. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin I booked this room late at night, from a plane because my connecting flight was canceled. The staff was friendly. The lobby was frigid, which is understandable due to the extreme weather. The room I stayed in was a bit worn around the edges, but clean. The faceplate attached to the door warning me to make sure my lock and deadbolt were latched was frightening for a woman traveling on business. I would not recommend this hotel to a woman traveling alone. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual Visit - Not Like Prior Visits Usually happy with my visits to the Detroit Westin. This time, some minor problems: 1. AC would not cool room enough (perhaps due to colder temps outside) 2. Was charged for Internet access when reservation included that service (first time I had ever been charged and had to dispute) Other that that, my previous experiences have been good with this hotel. While the staff isn't super friendly, they are nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Wi-Fi I've stayed in this hotel three times and each time I have enjoyed my stay. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, service is quick, and the rooms are clean. However, the internet connection is extremely spotty and is very frustrating to simple tasks such as send email. I have an ethernet cord handy so I plugged it into the router in the room, and there is no improvement whatsoever. Aside from the wireless it's a comfortable hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First & Last I'll give the short version: I stayed @ this hotel for business purposes. From the outer appearance & lobby I was sold. This quickly changed when I got to my room. The carpet needed replacing, there was an odor in the room, & the maid staff was actually walking in the hallway w/ a radio on which was audible inside & outside the rooms. Never in my life have I experienced this... Why not wear headphones?? I incurred issue after issue & even had to switch rooms due to poor maintenance of the A/C unit where it would blow only cold air(heat accord was bad). Off to the 2nd room & the heat wouldn't go off so I still had to sleep in a cold room. This Westin is not up to the same standards I've experienced in the past. There was nothing heavenly about the shower. It should be renovated & at least stay up to date w/ the maintenance of the appliances/remotes. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Room was dirty My wife and I stayed here July 13 after a day of shopping in the area. We've stayed at many Westin hotels in the past so we knew we would be comfortable and enjoy the stay. The only complaint we had was there were some loose hairs in the bed sheets, sink and around the toilet. We were to tired to have room service come to our room so we ended up sleeping on top of the bed sheet (which was hair free). Other than that great location. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rev. J. As a frequent guest of this hotel I can honestly say the service is outstanding. From the bell person, housekeeping, front desk, and staff they are warm and always helpful. A special thank you to Darius and Barbara for all their assistance. They went the extra step to make my stay pleasant. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Enjoyable Stay! The Westin Southfield is one of my favorite hotels so I decided to take my fiance' for an overnight getaway for his birthday. The staff here is awesome! I ordered champagne and strawberries to be delivered prior to arrival to celebrate and to my surprise we were upgraded to the Corner Suite! The Corner Suite is now my favorite room in the hotel. The pool and whirlpool area was very relaxing. See you soon Westin Southfield! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, except for Parking Garage Great Stay, except for the Parking Garage We visit Detroit about twice a year because my husband has family there, and we always stay at the Westin. The hotel is beautiful; the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and clean. I love this hotel because it is so centrally located. You are near the freeway with easy access to suburban and city shopping, nightlife, restaurants, sporting events, ect. It has a twenty four hour health club, indoor pool, restaurant and gift shop as well as Wireless Internet which is a must have for my teens. My only dislike on this trip was with with regard to the state of the Parking Garage. There was trash everywhere and standing water in some areas. I was very disappointed given that the rest of the Hotel is so beautiful. I hope this situation is corrected before our next visit. I would not want to change where we always stay but, I would if the parking situation is unacceptable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay yet again Loved the hotel, love the area, and the staff were great especially the cleaning ladies. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and negatives Positives: very polite staff, from front desk to restaurant staff. Food quality very good. Fast service, a big plus for business travelers. Negatives: Fitness center does not open until 6:30 AM - is not staffed so should be open 24 hrs like many hotels; no shampoo in room; TV was not working (found it unplugged); no coffee cups for in-room coffee maker. A bit expensive rate for metro Detroit. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis hotel staff was extra pleasant! Enjoyed the whole experience from the valet attendant to the rooms and breakfast the next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room temperature I tried to adjust the room temperature at the thermostat, turning the temp down to 65, then 60. No mater, it remained hot in the room. I even opened the window which created a very loud noise, but did not bring the temperature down. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Good if you are in the area May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a major refresh to the work out room I stay in this hotel many times. I would recommend you do a major refresh to the work out room. the equipment is old, the screens on the bike and treadmill have issues. Overall need more space also. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things could have been better Disappointed that at the room rate charged there was no microwave or refrigerator. Also, there was no listing for the TV channels in the room. May 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>