The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Southfield, Michigan We are not sure why the WiFi in the lobby never worked and the connectivity in the room is quite expensive and antiquated. More importantly, there seems to be no hotel security from the parking lot. We were able to go in and out to the parking lot without using our hotel key. The same is true going up to our room on the elevator, there was no requirement to use our hotel room key (even late at night). We did not see any hotel personnel stationed at the hotel entrance from the parking lot. For this reason alone, we cannot recommend this hotel. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! The hotel and the staff are exceptional and provided a great stay! June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premium Breakfast! Just enjoyed another custom omelette for breakfast on one of my stays at the Westin Southfield and had to write this review as the team at the restaurant makes my morning every time! Not only do they serve great & nice-to-look-at food, they also provide super quick and friendly service - 5 stars for this great crew! Thank you, Carolyn, have a great day! May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly Bad Service Upon check in I was asked to sign a waiver that detailed the hotels policy on smoking, noise, etc. and how I will abide by these rules. I've never had to sign anything like this at any SPG property or previous stays at this hotel. My first call to report loud music next door was at 12:15am. I was told they'd send someone up to warn my neighbors. That never happened and I know because obviously, I could hear them clearly through the wall. My second call and eventual ask to move rooms was at 12:45am because they would not endorse the noise policy. The employee who came to the room to deliver my new room key was acting as if I was a burden and quickly handed my new key and ran off. Neither he nor the front desk asked if there was anything else they could do or if my new room was ok. Better yet, NEVER an apology. The new room two floors below had an even bigger party happening across the hall. This hotel should in no way be a Westin. It's essentially become the equivalent to a roadside motel in a bad neighborhood. I was appalled at the lack of care taken and the absolute dismissal of my request to simply be in a quiet space. I'll not be recommending this hotel ever. Ever! May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two complaints First complaint is about the struggle I had to confirm the rooms I reserved in March. I reserved three rooms, but when I called to confirm two days before our arrival, hotel could only find one. I spent three hours over two days trying to resolve this issue. Very frustrating. I've specified my concerns in a letter to the corporate office in Connecticut, and to the general mgr. of the Westin Southfield Detroit. Second complaint was about the horrible service we had at breakfast on the morning of the 3rd. (I think it was at Tango's.) When we arrived, there were only about three other tables with customers, so it wasn't that crowded. But after we were seated, we had to chase down a waiter to give us menus. Because he never returned, we had to ask another waiter for coffee. We got our coffee, but had no silverware or napkins. So for a third time, we had to track down someone to help. The three of us chose the buffet. By the time we got to the buffet, it had run out of French toast, bacon, and eggs. They were refilledd eventually, but only after other customers said something to one of the wait staff. A very unpleasant experience. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel made my trip so much nicer The room was ready upon my arrival, checking in fast and easy! Housekeeping staff is very attentive and quick! Comfortable bed and coffee in the room are exactly what you need to give nice rest and prepare you for a day! Thank you Westin family, I enjoyed my trip and definitely will be back! April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My bill was overcharged and I attempted to have it corrected several times with no success. Manager was always unavailable and employees did not have ability to reverse charges. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfinished Business to the brand I am staying in this property over a month and my observation is this property needs lots of update in terms of room services and readiness. Receptionist who checked in me few time, is a charmer and she was the reason for me to rebook for whole month. But since then I never find completeness or satisfactory stay any week. Every time I requested for room services, I had to call minimum 2-3 times and minimum wait time is 30-45 mins. yes 30-45 mins, especially when you want to go to bed early after tiring day. since my last 2 stays, assigned rooms were not in ready condition and something is always missing e.g. bathroom toiletries are or iron or water bottles. Hotel definitely looks short of room service staff. I also strongly feel that staff who is responding to the room service calls, are not doing job properly or sincerely. This time when I checked in, I found thermostat not working or 'was switched off purposely (I came to know later), I called immediately to room service and they had no clue and mention that service engineer is on the way to check. After waiting for 25-30 mins, I called again as a reminder and same response that engineer is on the way. Later on I got a call from service engineer that thermostat is switched off and I have to open windows for air circulation. Another negative is there is no facility to warm your food as there is no concierge lounge and standalone microwave facility until you pay $10 bucks per day. Really!!! Apart from this, GYM and restaurant facilities are good. Restaurant staff is very nice and I thoroughly enjoy my breakfast every day. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T13:54:41.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_1038, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>