The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My bill was overcharged and I attempted to have it corrected several times with no success. Manager was always unavailable and employees did not have ability to reverse charges. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfinished Business to the brand I am staying in this property over a month and my observation is this property needs lots of update in terms of room services and readiness. Receptionist who checked in me few time, is a charmer and she was the reason for me to rebook for whole month. But since then I never find completeness or satisfactory stay any week. Every time I requested for room services, I had to call minimum 2-3 times and minimum wait time is 30-45 mins. yes 30-45 mins, especially when you want to go to bed early after tiring day. since my last 2 stays, assigned rooms were not in ready condition and something is always missing e.g. bathroom toiletries are or iron or water bottles. Hotel definitely looks short of room service staff. I also strongly feel that staff who is responding to the room service calls, are not doing job properly or sincerely. This time when I checked in, I found thermostat not working or 'was switched off purposely (I came to know later), I called immediately to room service and they had no clue and mention that service engineer is on the way to check. After waiting for 25-30 mins, I called again as a reminder and same response that engineer is on the way. Later on I got a call from service engineer that thermostat is switched off and I have to open windows for air circulation. Another negative is there is no facility to warm your food as there is no concierge lounge and standalone microwave facility until you pay $10 bucks per day. Really!!! Apart from this, GYM and restaurant facilities are good. Restaurant staff is very nice and I thoroughly enjoy my breakfast every day. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the overall atmosphere of the facility was very relaxing and safe. The hotel is very clean, accommodating, and has a friendly staff. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend hotel experience Stayed on a weekend in room 1202. Room was in fine condition and tastefully appointed. No problem with smells or cleanliness..! Bathroom was extremely clean & well maintained. Only problem was the heating fan was very loud and needs to be fixed. Kept waking us up throughout the night…! Front desk & auto valet were friendly and helpful. Shoeshine stand worker Jermaine was a big help to me ….! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hospitality We set out on an all girls trip, but what we got was a heck of a lot more. The sstaff was wonderful but the Bill Gavin was OUTSTANDING! He went over and beyond to make sure that we were happy and comfortable. Bill Gavin had a solution for everything, thatgirthatgi is a wonderful person. I would like to send our gratitude on behalf of the girls getaway and myself. Thanks for Wonderful girls getaway. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent First Class Experience This was my third stay at this hotel. You hear it all the time, but it really is the people that make all the difference in making you feel at home. Every person I encountered, from front desk agent to bellman, to restaurant server, room attendant smiled and greeted me in a genuinely warm manner. Even the public area maintenance guy was friendly and happy to talk about what a great place this hotel is. This is my favorite hotel in Detroit. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay As always my stay was wonderful. I absolutely Loved my room!!!!! There was only one flaw, but nothing major. The sink and tub did not drain as they should, they flooded as we used them. But the Pure room is the greatest room of my stay and I wish I could always get one of those rooms. I recommend this hotel to others for the staff!!!! December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel stay nice facility. not much emphasis on earning my loyalty as a SPG member versus the other hotel chains which i use December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. We found the staff to be friendly within each department. The lobby was nicely decorated with tasteful and comfortable furnishings. The room was comfortable but the bed and linen were Wonderful! The workout center was nice and stocked well with towels and a water station. Although I didn't swim, the pool area was nice. Recommendation: More self parking spaces for handicap parking. There were only 3 spaces available which was discouraging for a facility of this size. The other front lot parking was reserved for valet only. Overall, this hotel was an enjoyable experience. November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient we stay because it is convenient to where we are going in detroit November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by smoking with no compensation Very disappointing stay. There was someone smoking in the room next to me. i called the front desk and they came up and confronted the person and i was told ultimately fined the person. Good for the hotel. no one followed up with me, asked if i wanted to change rooms since the smoke had come under the door into my room which was the reason i called in the first place. there was no consideration for the inconvenience i had experienced. i spoke with the clerk on my exit and subsequently got a VM from the manager very proud about the fact that the room next to me was fined for smokeing but never inquiring about my experience or follow up. very very disappointing. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good corporate hotel - but needs upgrading I've stayed at this hotel before and it's always been nice. However, this time there were a number of issues that probably won't have me coming back. As a frequent traveler, having easy to access power sources is a must. The room had outlets in the lights on the desk and by the bed - but none of them worked. The rooms also had old food on the floor that I found under the desk while looking for an outlet to plug into on the wall behind the desk and dresser. The bathroom was definitely in need of updating with water stains all over the walls. The television was definitely dated and small in comparison to other Westin hotels - but that didn't matter as almost all of the major networks couldn't receive a signal. The wifi signal was decent though, so that is a plus. Finally, as a frequent traveler, I need a decent workout facility. All of the equipment was at least 10 or more years old. Overall, the hotel is a decent hotel - and I would stay again only because I'm an SPG member and seek out SPG hotels. However, if other options are available that are more recently upgraded, I might choose otherwise. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same comfort different personality What I love about the Westin hotels is the fact that they all provide the same good comfort but have very different and unique authentic personalities each and a warm and calming atmosphere. I think Westin Southfield is fiesty. I was also excited to find that they still had the double shower heads. Had a great time and the view from my window with the foliage was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent! Everyone had an excellent attitude and a smile. It was a pleasure from staying at the Westin Southfield during my entire stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Does Great Wonderful time, only minor issues was a request of delivery of items which was inaccurate and delivered early. Otherwise breakfast was wonderful! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Liked how everything thought out . Quality of staff like they have traveled and understand some of the issues . Very friendly staff could tell they wanted to please. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to par, staff great First, the staff and management was great. property manager really tried to make things work. However, the first room we had was not up to par there was stains and marks on the walls and furniture was worn and frayed. Then the next day we came back to the room to find that room/maid service had left the room open/unlocked/propped open all day. Again managment went out of their way to make things right but was not completely happy with the stay all things considered. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful My Husband loved the matress and comforter he would like a matress like it and comforter can you help August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very economical Got an excellent rate. Location a bit out of the way so have to be on highway all the time. Breakfast buffet generous but cutlery, glasses not always clean - get a new dishwasher! Bar and bar food was better. People very pleasant. Needs an overhaul to restore it to its former glory, but the staff tries their best. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Business stay, needs some updates I travel regularly for work. Love the location and staff. This stay was up and down - Ups were the staff, the high floor, and ease of getting in and out. Downs were - room smelled like someone broke a bottle of cologne and spilled on the carpet, closet smelled musty so had to prop the door open to keep clothes from absorbing odor, and room was next to the Ice Machine. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I really enjoyed my stay for the most part. The Gentleman that checked me did a superb job. One thing i hated was your elevators. Not sure what was wrong with them but next i come and they are as slow as they were this weekend i will check out early. It was very frustrating. Other than that the room was excellent and the room was very clean. When i went to leave your property i found out my lights were left on and needed jumper cables, so i asked the front desk and was told that you don’t have any and she would ask the other staff members. She literally walked in to your back office for 5-10 seconds and came back with I’m sorry I can’t help you. To me that’s not a big issue that you didn’t have any, my problem is that i can guarantee that your maintenance department would have some. If not go purchase some. So it is highly unlikely that the staff member asked anyone but the front desk employees for jumper cables. So I called triple A and $35 later my car started. I would have rather tipped your staff $20 than pay someone else. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Southfield Thank you for another great stay! I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member who welcomed me as a preferred member and give me an awesome upgrade. I had breakfast the next morning. The buffet is fantastic and offers a wide variety of choices. My omelet was delicious and was made by a very nice chef. The staff is always customer oriented and I enjoy staying at the Westin Southfield very much. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecelleant staff The staff is wonderful and catered to all my needs August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just misses A property in need of some TLC as there are long waits for the elevator, some of the slowest internet speeds I have experienced in any hotel even outside the SPG family, and rooms that need some basic upgrades, particularly loose electrical outlets. The staff tries hard but seems overwhelmed in both the front desk and the restaurant which leaves the guest waiting a lot. Not the hotel for you if you want efficiency. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge disappointment I am an SPG owner, and stay in Starwood hotels often. This is the poorest run Westin I have ever stayed in. From the start to the finish it was disappointing. It began with my getting the wrong room and the keys not working. I was given another room (keys didn't work again) and people were still in the room! Another day I came back at night and the room had not been made up. When I asked for it to be cleaned i was told there was no one there. Finally someone came and changed the towels but didn't touch the bed or even take away trash. The elevators are very slow. While the staff were nice, the place clearly was badly run compared to any other Westin , or Sheraton I have stayed in. I would never stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable beds and friendly staff Check in and out process is super fast and easy. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and they have the best beds around! lots of pillows and very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin is always our preferred hotel... But this one fell short of the usual standards. We were at the Southfield Westin on a very busy weekend, we came early - because we needed to have adjoining rooms (we were traveling with children) I paid in excess of $700 for 1 night and two guests had to sleep on pull out couches. The indoor pool in very small. Really the hotel just felt dated, the carpets in the halls looked well worn . And for the guests that did have to sleep on the pull outs - the bedding was completely subpar. I will never be back. This is not a good option to not staying downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Points Nice hotel but elevators are really really slow when waiting for one. Hard to get around due to construction in area but not hotel's fault. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel. This is one of the nicest I have been to in MI. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel I thought this was a decent hotel, beautiful features on the main floor. Carpeting throughout the hallway on floor 9 was pretty stained, desk in room was very sticky, shower did not drain properly - not used to standing in shin deep water when I take a shower. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:22:01.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_1038, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>