The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill Stay here each time to the detroit area but no more. No recognition of platinum at check in. Extremely hot room was the main concern. Cannot control room temp this weekend and had zero sleep due to that. Uncalled for an a spg property. Only stay if you like your room a stuffy 75-80 degrees. Told staff and they said "sorry" and we'll send up engineer, waiting an hour for a no show. Terrible staffing coordination. Room had tons of dust as well. Not a good Westin anymore! April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room A/C was not working. Hot water was not available the day of my departure. Paint peeling from ceilings, mold along ceiling in bathrooms. Panel protecting the Heat and A/C compressor was ripped from the wall and then simply propped over the large hole. For being a 4 start hotel, I have had much nicer and comfortable rooms at other hotel chains. Really disappointed in my stay. I will be seeking alternative hotels next time I'm traveling to Southfield. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and for leisure. There is free parking in an enclosed garage which is nice when the weather is inclement. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful and the hotel always smells clean and pleasant. I have never had an issue with the room being dirty or uncomfortable. This hotel is also close to many nice restaurants, so that is an added bonus. Overall, no complaints, just a nice place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating Rooms smelled musty and didn't appear to be cleaned well...I had to keep being reassigned to a different room by the hotel staff. The staff members were amazing but the facility is subpar! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed I expected a little more from The Westin. My wife and I where definetly excited for our stay. Once we got there they gave us the wrong room, & on top of that placed us next to a "staff only' room where I guess they collect dishes from room service.So most of the time we heard loud dishes banging most of the night/morning not relaxing at all like i thought it would be after a hard week of work. It was like staying the night by a noisy kitchen very sad & very Disapointed. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed........... Let me start by stating that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a very enjoyable stay until this last visit. For Thanksgiving I reserved what I thought was a nice suite but upon further inspection this room was everything but nice. The largest offender was the couch that was in the room. It seemed to be covered with some VERY nefarious looking spots (ie; bodily fluids). At that point all I could think about was what may have taken place on this couch and how much I didn't want to sit on it. Then there was the torn wallpaper, dusty lamps and office chair, and human hair on the bathroom counter. Being a repeat guest as well as SPG member, you would think that someone would do something like inspect the room prior to allowing a SPG member to accept it. This room was not worth $50+ dollars! December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several little things....add up! There were no bed linens for the pull out sofa. Why would these not be in the room already? I had a young child I was trying to put to sleep and it took 2 phone calls to the front desk and 20+ minutes to get sheets - and they didn't bring pillows! Front desk staff at check in wasn't very friendly and the pool was closed for renovation - one of the main reasons I chose this hotel! April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service We have stayed here before and loved it so we decided to come back to celebrate our anniversary.Unfortunately,we didnt have the same experience.My disappointment isnt the bad experience in our room but more the way the staff handled it. I told the front desk about the problems when I checked out and she didnt seem to care. I also sent an email to the hotel regarding my stay and never got a response back. Almost makes you feel like they dont apprecialte their guests. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms and amenities Very relaxing and comfortable rooms. The room was quite spacious and provided ample amenities. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a problem with the cleanness of our room. On checking in to our room I did find sticky spots that where on the bathroom floor and also one on the desk.They where a tan color and very obvious. I myself cleaned them up. Since the refrigerator in the bar area wasn't working my wife called for extra ice buckets and no one delivered or called. I have been at Westin's from Hawaii to Costa Rica and by far this has been my worst experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is sub par for a Westin This Westin is not up to par. Slow response time to requests - room service, calls to front desk regarding issues, etc. I've been staying here 3 nights a week for the past 12 weeks and inevitably ABC (the TV station) does not work in my hotel room - the front desk always seems surprised by this complaint. Internet is extremely slow depending on what room you are in. Typically, only 1 of the 4 elevators is in operation and wait time is excessive. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a recomendable Westin The Westin hotel brand is my favourite and I have stayed in many. This Hotel is not worthey to be called Westin. My first room carpets were dirty, the heating was stuck on 88F and couldn't be adjusted. The room phone didn't work so I couldn't reach the reception and worst of all my bedsheets were dirty. The second room was better but not up to Westin standards. The hotel is tired, poorly staffed and needs a major facelift. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 21-25 Issues: - Toilet flush mechanism broke to flood the bathroom...maintenance fixed (nice guy), but it broke again 3 days later and I fixed it - Signed up for green program on check in and didn't get my 500 point coupon...front desk (asian woman) couldn't comprehend how a 4 night stay should get 3 coupons (and I only received 2) - Gym was empty of towels and water glasses twice - Heater wasn't working properly January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stay at this hotel when traveling for work and it is pretty consistent. I have always had a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. It is about 23 minutes from downtown Detroit and Southfield has an nice variety of restaurants to choose from. This is my Go-To hotel for Detroit! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed at your hotel on a business trip and I must say as a repeat visitor I experienced the same satisfaction as I did the first time there in early February of this year. KUDOS to the hotel and staff for making it so pleasurable.... July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits falling compared to ... In the past I was offered a choice of amenities when checking in. At this hotel no such offer was made. For a large hotel there was no complimentary coffee service in lobby or quality coffee offered for a charge. There was a Starbucks style café in the lobby, but it was closed for the weekend.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience besides food This is my second time to stayed here. Last time I made is last thanksgiving. Valet parking is $20. I was upgraded to a Junior suite since I was platinum member. The only thing I don't like is the brakefast, the fruit was very bad, waiter is not friendly. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ROOMS WERE QUIET AND COMFORTABLE THE WESTIN OFFERED VERY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS. I KNOW THAT THEIR WERE GUEST ON BOTH SIDES OF ME, HOWEVER I HEARD NO NOISE OR OUTSIDE DISTUBANCES. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel had good amenities and very very nice, with great linens. Staff was very friendly. We had an issue with temperature in room, manager Julie went above and beyond to resolve issue and move our room. Her customer focus was very evident. I would come back because it is clear staff will make every effort to make stay comfortable. Food was very good and room was super quiet April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very friendly and accommodating My bellhop was excellent and helpful. The frontt desk was very accommodating July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Needs Improving I travel extensively and was excited about checking out the Westin Southfield. Unfortunately poor service diminshed the experience. The service at check-in was very weak, the restaurant was grossly understaffed, and the printer wasnt working in the Business Services room. Nice rooms but service was poor. Not what I'd expect from a Westin property. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard for Westin Regretably, my overall rating for Westin Southfield did not rate well by what I would hv expected of Westin Standard. Why, eg. Hotel lift cleanliness could have been better. The reception on the ground floor restaurant especially during b'fast is very lacking. A few staff were not attentive at all. Tea bag given and hot water in a mug rather then in a pot at times given the reason they run of teapot when the restaurant wasn't running full house?? Finished plates were left piling on our table - lack of attention. Omelette station was left unattended most of the time and we continuously had to seek for service every b'fast we were there. Concierge and reception we experienced was up to Westin standard thankfully otherwise we would hv checkout much earlier. We decided afterwards to shortened our stay from 7 to 3nights. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable! I spent a week on business at this hotel and everything was more than expected. I would like to give a big thanks to Carolyn in Tango's for her outstanding service and wonderful friendliness. Carolyn served my breakfast every morning and she was a bright start to my day. Thanks Carolyn for your smile and friendly conversation! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Southfield first stay, nothing overly good or bad. An average stay at an OK hotel. Hoping things get better as the hotel was recommended to me. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here this last weekend and I have to give credit to Jason Room Dept. manager he really went out of his way to be helpful before and after the stay. This hotel is VERY lucky to have someone like him!!!!! The front desk was also very nice and very helpful during the stay. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not good! The furniture was dated. We had to pay for a microwave($10). The phone lines didn't work. The microwave we did get was old and hardly worked. The WESTINS that I usually stay in are always up to standard but this WESTIN in Detroit was very disappointing! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical outlets shorted out Most of the room lamps were un plugged and found out that when you tried to plug them in the outlet shorted out...not very safe. It took my own time to get everything working. I didn't complain to the front desk as I was tired and didn't feel like switching rooms. This happened at this hotel the last 2 times. Need to address the electrical outlets and why nothing can be plugged in as people need all them working for their electronics. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Meeting room/conference facilities excellent and the staff was superb - from Fred in Sales to the Banquet Manager to the AV guy to the servers and food service people - all were extremely customer focused. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay I was very pleased with the Westin Hotel. I really enjoyed staying here. Very pleasant experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and room This hotel is great and the accommodations well met my expectations. The amenities were excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating. December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>