The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My stay here was amazing. love the place and will for sure come back to it. Free parking is always a plus. Nice rooms and very clean. Great stay overall. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations for Westin I reserved this hotel because of Westin's reputation, and it had an indoor swimming pool. Big mistake. When we arrived we found the pool was only 3 feet deep! Not exactly a "swimming pool", but a kids wading pool. Also, the key cards for the elevators didn't work most of the time & required multiple replacements. It was a problem with many guests & hotel staff did not seem to care about the problem at all. Expensive mistake I won't make again. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than average Westin The check-in experience was fine. Staff was friendly. The Receptionist working on Sunday was not the friendliest in her service approach. Hallway seemed tired and dirty and I feel the same when I walked in to the room. Missing fridge in the room. Pool area was not clean either. Granted, possibly due to high usage... Entrance from the parking garage to the hotel also feel dirty and dingy. Dirty glass doors etc. Overall, the service/quality accommodation I received was more of a "Sheraton" standard instead of a "Westin" standard. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I normally have a great stay at this hotel. We use the hotel every year for Michigan Grand Council Conclave. Where we have out of town guest come and celebrate with us. This perticular weekend my toilet flooded my room at 4 in the morning. I called the front desk to let them know what has happen and they came and stopped it from flooding. They had to switch my room from a King Size heavenly bed. To a double bedroom. When I went downstairs to see if there was any other rooms available. The staff said that it was sold out. I asked if could be compensated for the inconvenience of having to move my room. The staff began to get rude with me telling me "my room was comp anyway and there's nothing we can do". Of course my room was, because for every so many rooms we sell for our event. We get a free room. The staff was terrible and nasty and treated me like a second class citizen for all the business that we bring to the hotel. We have use this hotel the last 4 years but may have to rethink using it again in the future. I have yet to receive an apology from the rude and inconsiderate staff from the hotel and havent been comp anything for my trouble. But if this is the kind of treatment that we are going to receive from your establishment. Then we will just take our business somewhere else. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catering Staff I attended the Popp-McNett Wedding on 2-22-14; the reception was held at this hotel. The catering staff was phenomenal. The waiter at our table, Adrian, was friendly and responded promptly to all our requests. The meal was delicious. I felt very cared for. Kathleen is another exceptional catering staff member. Later in the evening she noticed I was hungry and she brought me some snacks. I truly appreciated that act of service and kindness. Also, Bruce the bartender did a great job keeping up with a very demanding crowd. The catering staff was wonderful! February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is getting to relaxed, not good This was my fiancé and I favorite hotel to stay. We don't live far but quite often (a weekend a month) we would stay to getaway from the every day hustle and bustle. One thing I can always say is the bed is magnificent and front desk staff are very courteous, nice and helpful to the best of their abilities. One stay I cut my foot from left over glass in the room; they made this up to me by me paying half off another room another day, the next time +2, guests in the next room were extremely loud and smoking marijuana. Management got them to quiet down after another call, but the smoking continued, which reeked under the adjourning door to my room. After a hiatus from the Westin, I decided to give them another chance, the first day everything was great, decided to stay the exact next day and remembered the email I received from SPG about a complimentary 3rd night for staying two consecutive nights.. well with more money out my pocket I would've been able to stay, not to mention the toilet broke in the middle of the night. The engineer fixed it, supposedly, until the next time I used it, I noticed it didn't. By this time it was 4am and I didn't bother to call because I was tired of breaking my rest. This Southfield locations needs to get there act together...many people know I stay here often and always ask about my stay...don't want to bad mouth anybody, but I will be staying at the downtown location until this one gets back up to the standards I once knew and was a reason I stayed often! One more thing, I wasn't acknowledged for my spg register so I was suppose to be at the next spg level now, but that hasn't happened. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by in need of renovation The experience in the conference centre was excellent. However, the room is in need of updating...the wall paper is pealing and the carpet is old and look like it is old ... the lighting for work in the room is not great ... the restaurant food is good and the veggie option is actually on the menu and is very good. Check out took so long I left without checking out. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience besides food This is my second time to stayed here. Last time I made is last thanksgiving. Valet parking is $20. I was upgraded to a Junior suite since I was platinum member. The only thing I don't like is the brakefast, the fruit was very bad, waiter is not friendly. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVEABLY AWESOME!!!! We are from a very rural area of western Mi. We were in the Southfield area visiting a local medical establishment for my wife's health. We had made our reservation at the Westin online based on other reviews so we really weren't sure of what to expect. After a long and very dissapointing day of medical disappointments we were ready to relax and unwind. When we arrived at the Westin we couldn't believe our eyes! Everything about our stay was AWESOME!! THE ROOM, THE SERVICE, THE BED, THE FOOD, EVERYTHING!! It doesn't get any better than this! Highly recommended. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay yet again Loved the hotel, love the area, and the staff were great especially the cleaning ladies. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay The front desk staff was inadequate to completely absent(!) when I tried to check out. Room keys did not work properly (elevator, room). The bed-side telephone did not work when I received my wake-up call. In general, there was a lack of attention to detail. The physical room was nice but that attribute did not offset the rest of the issues. If this were a cheap bare-bones highway-side motel, the lack of service might have been permissible, but I definitely expected an upscale hotel to have better service than Motel 6 and it did not. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed I expected a little more from The Westin. My wife and I where definetly excited for our stay. Once we got there they gave us the wrong room, & on top of that placed us next to a "staff only' room where I guess they collect dishes from room service.So most of the time we heard loud dishes banging most of the night/morning not relaxing at all like i thought it would be after a hard week of work. It was like staying the night by a noisy kitchen very sad & very Disapointed. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best smelling hotel in America First impressions are everything, when you walk through the doors of this particular hotel you are instantly greeted by the most awesome fragrance. I've stayed in many hotels over the years for both business and leisure trips, but this one smelled the best. Research shows that humans perception of smell is connected to many different emotions and can even recall certain experiences. Every time I smell a fragrance similar to the one that the Westin Southfield uses, it recalls back the great times I had while visiting Detroit and staying at this hotel. The free parking and my spacious room always come to mind. I'm posting my comment 6 months after my visit because this hotel is still on the top of my mind. Not only did it smell good, but the room was nice and clean, very roomy, and I had a great view of the expressway and the surround area. They offer free parking, which is very rare these days. Even the gift shop staff was wonderful. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Detroit area. Southfield is only a short drive to downtown Detroit via M-10, only a few miles from the Detroit Zoo and the Somerset Mall and you don't have to worry about parking unless you want to valet, which is also reasonable. I definitely plan to visit Detroit again soon and look forward to staying at this hotel once again. If you are a consumer who read reviews like me in order to narrow down hotel choices, I hope that you find my review of this hotel helpful in your selection process. Thanks Westin Southfield for being Awesome! Keith September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service disappointed Comng to the North American International Auto Show for years we have sometimes stayed downtown and sometimes here. This hotel offers good value. Our long term experience with this hotel is probably one of the main influences in our family's preference for Starwood brand. The staff in the bar and in the restaurant (both) seemed indifferent this visit. I would really appreciate having the Wall Street Journal available on Saturdays even if I have to pay for it. I was surprised that staff did not try to locate where I could buy one. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis hotel staff was extra pleasant! Enjoyed the whole experience from the valet attendant to the rooms and breakfast the next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Good if you are in the area May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed........... Let me start by stating that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a very enjoyable stay until this last visit. For Thanksgiving I reserved what I thought was a nice suite but upon further inspection this room was everything but nice. The largest offender was the couch that was in the room. It seemed to be covered with some VERY nefarious looking spots (ie; bodily fluids). At that point all I could think about was what may have taken place on this couch and how much I didn't want to sit on it. Then there was the torn wallpaper, dusty lamps and office chair, and human hair on the bathroom counter. Being a repeat guest as well as SPG member, you would think that someone would do something like inspect the room prior to allowing a SPG member to accept it. This room was not worth $50+ dollars! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a recomendable Westin The Westin hotel brand is my favourite and I have stayed in many. This Hotel is not worthey to be called Westin. My first room carpets were dirty, the heating was stuck on 88F and couldn't be adjusted. The room phone didn't work so I couldn't reach the reception and worst of all my bedsheets were dirty. The second room was better but not up to Westin standards. The hotel is tired, poorly staffed and needs a major facelift. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Horrible Experience I stayed at the Westin Southfield with a friend of mine this past weekend for an event in Farmington Hills. We chose the Westin because I frequently stay there and standards are usually higher than most hotels in comparison. The issues began when we checked into our room. We walked in and the temperature was an uncomfortable, stuffy 76 degrees. We opened the window and tried to lower it but the room remained very warm despite our efforts. Then we tried the coffee maker and discovered it was broken. We notified staff and they promptly replaced it which was nice of them. The shower drain seemed to be clogged because a pool formed in the tub when we took showers. There were many flaws within the room itself and it obviously hadn't been updated in quite some time because the bathroom door was chipping and various other areas of the room just looked old and dirty. Definitely not what I'm accustomed to when I stay at a Westin hotel. I requested a quieter room at the time of booking since we had to be up early the next morning and needed our rest. We were given a room near the elevators, so of course we could hear the dinging. Plus, our neighboring rooms had some very noisy guests who were loud in the hallways from the hours of 2am-6am, yelling, pounding on doors, and laughing which woke us up several times. I should have requested a different room earlier but didn't have much time between check in and the time we had to arrive at our event. I informed the front desk of these issues and they did discount my stay, but that didn't seem to make up for the severe lack of sleep and overall very uncomfortable experience. This was below my expectations. I have stayed here several times before and never had these issues which is the only reason I still recommend this hotel., Maybe it was just a bad night or maybe things are going downhill. I don't know. I do know I probably won't stay here again if I am ever in the area, which makes me sad because it really is a beautiful hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 21-25 Issues: - Toilet flush mechanism broke to flood the bathroom...maintenance fixed (nice guy), but it broke again 3 days later and I fixed it - Signed up for green program on check in and didn't get my 500 point coupon...front desk (asian woman) couldn't comprehend how a 4 night stay should get 3 coupons (and I only received 2) - Gym was empty of towels and water glasses twice - Heater wasn't working properly January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service We have stayed here before and loved it so we decided to come back to celebrate our anniversary.Unfortunately,we didnt have the same experience.My disappointment isnt the bad experience in our room but more the way the staff handled it. I told the front desk about the problems when I checked out and she didnt seem to care. I also sent an email to the hotel regarding my stay and never got a response back. Almost makes you feel like they dont apprecialte their guests. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is sub par for a Westin This Westin is not up to par. Slow response time to requests - room service, calls to front desk regarding issues, etc. I've been staying here 3 nights a week for the past 12 weeks and inevitably ABC (the TV station) does not work in my hotel room - the front desk always seems surprised by this complaint. Internet is extremely slow depending on what room you are in. Typically, only 1 of the 4 elevators is in operation and wait time is excessive. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel had good amenities and very very nice, with great linens. Staff was very friendly. We had an issue with temperature in room, manager Julie went above and beyond to resolve issue and move our room. Her customer focus was very evident. I would come back because it is clear staff will make every effort to make stay comfortable. Food was very good and room was super quiet April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Needs Improving I travel extensively and was excited about checking out the Westin Southfield. Unfortunately poor service diminshed the experience. The service at check-in was very weak, the restaurant was grossly understaffed, and the printer wasnt working in the Business Services room. Nice rooms but service was poor. Not what I'd expect from a Westin property. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable! I spent a week on business at this hotel and everything was more than expected. I would like to give a big thanks to Carolyn in Tango's for her outstanding service and wonderful friendliness. Carolyn served my breakfast every morning and she was a bright start to my day. Thanks Carolyn for your smile and friendly conversation! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not good! The furniture was dated. We had to pay for a microwave($10). The phone lines didn't work. The microwave we did get was old and hardly worked. The WESTINS that I usually stay in are always up to standard but this WESTIN in Detroit was very disappointing! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here this last weekend and I have to give credit to Jason Room Dept. manager he really went out of his way to be helpful before and after the stay. This hotel is VERY lucky to have someone like him!!!!! The front desk was also very nice and very helpful during the stay. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why I Will Not Be Returning I called a few days before our stay and ordered a bottle of champagne to be placed in the room BEFORE we arrived. I wanted it to be a surprise for my girlfriend. The person at the check-in was trying to sell me a Valentine's Day special bottle of champagne and strawberries. I declined, she tried to do it again. I didn't want to say "I already ordered it before" because my girlfriend was standing right there and it was supposed to be a surprise. Really? Couldn't you have left a note on my account so the front-desk wouldn't try to sell me on something I already bought AND almost have me ruin the surprise for my girlfriend? And to top it all off, guess what.... that's right! The bottle of champagne WAS NOT already in the room for us when we got there. It didn't arrive until after I paged room service to inquire about it. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning.Room service forgot to bring silverware. I had to call down again for it so we had to wait about 5 minutes before we could eat. My girlfriend ordered the waffles with fruit and stuff on it, all we got was a blank waffle. I was already upset about calling and waiting for the silverware that I didn't even bother calling down again. I mean, come on, if you guys are going to charge such a high price for room service you should probably take care of these little things. Your hotel was nice, we liked the room, we liked the bed, we liked the view, it was very clean. These minor logistic problems killed my experience. I spent over $300 for the experience and did not get the service that I paid for. I will most likely not be returning and will take my future business to another establishment. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and room This hotel is great and the accommodations well met my expectations. The amenities were excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rev. J. As a frequent guest of this hotel I can honestly say the service is outstanding. From the bell person, housekeeping, front desk, and staff they are warm and always helpful. A special thank you to Darius and Barbara for all their assistance. They went the extra step to make my stay pleasant. May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>