The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank. You Staff The remote control was missing from the room Nate (maintenance) was fast, kind, and professional. Likewise, the restaurant staff was kind and professional even though it appeared that they were understaffed for Valentines Day. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a recomendable Westin The Westin hotel brand is my favourite and I have stayed in many. This Hotel is not worthey to be called Westin. My first room carpets were dirty, the heating was stuck on 88F and couldn't be adjusted. The room phone didn't work so I couldn't reach the reception and worst of all my bedsheets were dirty. The second room was better but not up to Westin standards. The hotel is tired, poorly staffed and needs a major facelift. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No. Booked here for business not knowing the was freezing the whole time despite being set at 71. Bed skirt was visibly stained. Rooms dated with a pass through to the neighbor - meaning more noise. Gym was very, very dated. Not up to par for a Westin. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Brought a hockey team in and the staff was exceptional. They set us up in a private room for breakfast and the kids used it during the day. Team had pizza at night. They also set up parents in a late-night room! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 21-25 Issues: - Toilet flush mechanism broke to flood the bathroom...maintenance fixed (nice guy), but it broke again 3 days later and I fixed it - Signed up for green program on check in and didn't get my 500 point coupon...front desk (asian woman) couldn't comprehend how a 4 night stay should get 3 coupons (and I only received 2) - Gym was empty of towels and water glasses twice - Heater wasn't working properly January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed A little off of a weekend beaten path but worth it. Everything about the hotel, other than the roads getting there, was above our expectations. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business/Seminar Attendee Excellent all around Conference Center Room and room accomodations. Staff was very professional and accomodating. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for conferences. The hotel is a great venue for conferences. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Weekend I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Southfield, MI. The Westin was in a good area close to the areas I wanted to visit for the weekend!! I recommend this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin I booked this room late at night, from a plane because my connecting flight was canceled. The staff was friendly. The lobby was frigid, which is understandable due to the extreme weather. The room I stayed in was a bit worn around the edges, but clean. The faceplate attached to the door warning me to make sure my lock and deadbolt were latched was frightening for a woman traveling on business. I would not recommend this hotel to a woman traveling alone. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Nice hotels this is nicer! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve experience & stay Hotel was excellent. Very luxurious & modern (up to date). Hotel had many features, restaurant and bar was great. Enjoyed New Year's Eve celebration and stay an additional day just to enjoy the pool and fitness center. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean rooms and the bed and bedding was outstanding. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the fine print! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times never had any issues until now. I originally booked a room for Christmas Eve, but I wasn't able to make it. A day after making the reservation I called the hotel to let them know that I would need to cancel. One of the ladies explained that because I booked online and I did a prepay, that I couldn't get my money back. So I called corporate to see if they override that policy in which they informed me that it was based on the hotels discretion but more than likely they could let me reschedule.. So after speaking with someone at the hotel they let me reschedule but did not mention that they would charge me again for it! Even though I have yet to stay there I have been charged twice and have yet to receive any of my money back! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. This is a hotel we often stay at when in the Detroit area. The location is convenient for where we want to be. The hotel staff are always friendly and courteous,; and we're always treated exceptionally well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and room This hotel is great and the accommodations well met my expectations. The amenities were excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First & Last I'll give the short version: I stayed @ this hotel for business purposes. From the outer appearance & lobby I was sold. This quickly changed when I got to my room. The carpet needed replacing, there was an odor in the room, & the maid staff was actually walking in the hallway w/ a radio on which was audible inside & outside the rooms. Never in my life have I experienced this... Why not wear headphones?? I incurred issue after issue & even had to switch rooms due to poor maintenance of the A/C unit where it would blow only cold air(heat accord was bad). Off to the 2nd room & the heat wouldn't go off so I still had to sleep in a cold room. This Westin is not up to the same standards I've experienced in the past. There was nothing heavenly about the shower. It should be renovated & at least stay up to date w/ the maintenance of the appliances/remotes. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel for business travelers The rooms are big and nice. During my last stay we weren't that satisfied with the cleaning of the rooms. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed........... Let me start by stating that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a very enjoyable stay until this last visit. For Thanksgiving I reserved what I thought was a nice suite but upon further inspection this room was everything but nice. The largest offender was the couch that was in the room. It seemed to be covered with some VERY nefarious looking spots (ie; bodily fluids). At that point all I could think about was what may have taken place on this couch and how much I didn't want to sit on it. Then there was the torn wallpaper, dusty lamps and office chair, and human hair on the bathroom counter. Being a repeat guest as well as SPG member, you would think that someone would do something like inspect the room prior to allowing a SPG member to accept it. This room was not worth $50+ dollars! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not good! The furniture was dated. We had to pay for a microwave($10). The phone lines didn't work. The microwave we did get was old and hardly worked. The WESTINS that I usually stay in are always up to standard but this WESTIN in Detroit was very disappointing! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Card Issues We had many difficulties with the key cards. We had to new cards made numerous times and it was very frustrating. They would work and then not work. Many people staying at the hotel were experiencing the same problem. Thus my concern for making sure everyone had a good stay. Also, I could not get a television station that was an ABC station. The TV showed that there was NO SIGNAL for ABC. Not a good way to offer the good experience that was expected. Most hotels offer FREE wifi yet we had to pay for the service at the hotel and it blocked all emails coming to my phone until I was outside the hotel. This is certainly not what is expected in this technology time today. When I can go to many restaurants and other hotels and receive FREE wifi this is nothing more than GREED. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and negatives Positives: very polite staff, from front desk to restaurant staff. Food quality very good. Fast service, a big plus for business travelers. Negatives: Fitness center does not open until 6:30 AM - is not staffed so should be open 24 hrs like many hotels; no shampoo in room; TV was not working (found it unplugged); no coffee cups for in-room coffee maker. A bit expensive rate for metro Detroit. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in When we called to make reservations we told the person on the phone that we didn't have a credit card to put the room on...that we would be paying in cash. We were told that would not be a problem. When we arived we were exhausted after a very long day and came to check in. The clerk at the desk would not take cash to check in. We were told we had to drive to Meijer and get one of those visa cards so that they could put the 20% on it before we could check in. We left...frustrated drove several miles to Meijer bought a $100. visa card that cost us another $5.95 so that we could check in. When we got back to the hotel there was a diffferent clerk at the desk and they said that we have to put all of the room and the extra 20% on the visa...we that didn't work because we were staying 2 nights and we only bought a $100. visa. She did finally except the cash...that we paid for both night in the 20% incidental charge that was put on this visa... sooo we were frustrated and exhausted.. Aside for all of this...our stay was very nice. I was very shocked that a visa was more excepted then cash. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Needs Improving I travel extensively and was excited about checking out the Westin Southfield. Unfortunately poor service diminshed the experience. The service at check-in was very weak, the restaurant was grossly understaffed, and the printer wasnt working in the Business Services room. Nice rooms but service was poor. Not what I'd expect from a Westin property. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green approach I am a proponent of the going Green approach but it might have gone too far during my recent stay. My understanding was that I could opt out of having the towels and sheets replaced on a daily basis, which is acceptable. However, I did not get any service at all - not making the bed, tidying the room or emptying the garbage can. In my opinion, this is not "going green", it's not having the basic hotel service. On the other hand, I like the new feature of having the option to "borrow" workout gear whenever I have forgotten mine. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay The front desk staff was inadequate to completely absent(!) when I tried to check out. Room keys did not work properly (elevator, room). The bed-side telephone did not work when I received my wake-up call. In general, there was a lack of attention to detail. The physical room was nice but that attribute did not offset the rest of the issues. If this were a cheap bare-bones highway-side motel, the lack of service might have been permissible, but I definitely expected an upscale hotel to have better service than Motel 6 and it did not. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uneven The first night we had a room that was not satisfactory, a kind of fold up Murphy bed. the main problem was that the room was not well insulated and we had loud noise from visitors in rooms on both sides of us. We switched rooms to a King on the 12th floor. It was excellent, quiet and a large and comfortable bed. So we really enjoyed that aspect of our stay. However, in both rooms the housekeeping was uneven, water not replaced,etc. Staff generally was uneven, some people very friendly and helpful; others quite clueless. Food was not very good. We had a really horrible continental breakfast brought by room service, some mushy donuts, etc. and wrong kind of coffee, which then was replaced, by decaf, but charged us a second time for the service. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good either. Dinner in the restaurant was average. Our waiter was actually charming, in a kind of gruff way. I enjoyed the lap pool. Good for one person. Water really too warm, but got better on the third day. Our room keys did not work half the time. We kept changing them for new ones. My husband thought on the weekend nights the hotel appeared to be turning into a bordello. Not that we cared, just the noise.. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is getting to relaxed, not good This was my fiancé and I favorite hotel to stay. We don't live far but quite often (a weekend a month) we would stay to getaway from the every day hustle and bustle. One thing I can always say is the bed is magnificent and front desk staff are very courteous, nice and helpful to the best of their abilities. One stay I cut my foot from left over glass in the room; they made this up to me by me paying half off another room another day, the next time +2, guests in the next room were extremely loud and smoking marijuana. Management got them to quiet down after another call, but the smoking continued, which reeked under the adjourning door to my room. After a hiatus from the Westin, I decided to give them another chance, the first day everything was great, decided to stay the exact next day and remembered the email I received from SPG about a complimentary 3rd night for staying two consecutive nights.. well with more money out my pocket I would've been able to stay, not to mention the toilet broke in the middle of the night. The engineer fixed it, supposedly, until the next time I used it, I noticed it didn't. By this time it was 4am and I didn't bother to call because I was tired of breaking my rest. This Southfield locations needs to get there act together...many people know I stay here often and always ask about my stay...don't want to bad mouth anybody, but I will be staying at the downtown location until this one gets back up to the standards I once knew and was a reason I stayed often! One more thing, I wasn't acknowledged for my spg register so I was suppose to be at the next spg level now, but that hasn't happened. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place We had to come to another funeral in Detroit. I have a lots of family here but I always chose to stay here. I love the environment and comfort of this place. Plus it was close to the funeral home. Its always very clean and I just love that. You won't go wrong with this place here. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable! I spent a week on business at this hotel and everything was more than expected. I would like to give a big thanks to Carolyn in Tango's for her outstanding service and wonderful friendliness. Carolyn served my breakfast every morning and she was a bright start to my day. Thanks Carolyn for your smile and friendly conversation! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The hotel itself needs to be updated but the friendly staff make it worth the stay. Specifically, the wait staff in Tangos for breakfast, Joy, Carolyn, Phil, and Andrea, are always helpful and pleasant. September 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:21:36.964-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_1038, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>