The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by For pleasure - not for business I'd highly recommend this hotel for pleasure - if you are going to spend your days exploring Kansas City. The high cost of wifi and continual disconnect make it quite difficult to stay here for business and/or conferences unless you plan to spend your days at one of the area locations that offer free internet or don't mind the antiquated extra fees for tiered internet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silpada National Conference Stay As a first-time attendee of the Silpada National Conference, one can only imagine the images of more than 3,000 Jewelry Crazed Women staying in just a handful of hotels over a five day period of time and the chaos that comes with their excitement and energy! With that can also come overwhelming difficulties for any hotel and its staff, yet I was completely and pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, staff, and warm welcome to all of the Silpada Sisterhood and the love of same that return each and every year by each and every member of the Staff that I came in touch with! I will be back next year without question! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall Excellent service and friendly staff. Dustin at the Front Desk provided the best service during our stay. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. Some improvement in the friendliness and helpfulness of the Club Lounge staff would make our stay even more enjoyable. Wonderful view of the Union Station at night from our Platinum-upgraded suite. The remodeling of the lobby area is almost done. Look forward to seeing it soon. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by MrsKH I was not satified. For this being the Westin I was expecting better quality. Rooms was not fully clean (hair in the tub), funny odors thoughout the hotel and/rooms, and have several stains in the carpet thoughout the hotel from floor levels to the rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Surely this is one of the older Westin hotels, but it has been maintained fairly well. The elevators are original, so they can have slower service at busy times (check in/morning), but it wasn't frustratingly long. Parking is a pretty good deal ($16/night) and the club lounge is comfortable and provides a nice spread in the evening and morning. The night I was there, four types of salads were served, as well as the typical cheese/fruit trays. In the AM they had real oatmeal and very good breakfast sandwiches (egg, cheese, bacon) as well as pastries and cereals. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the pleasant staff, and will surely stay here on my return to KC. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavy Boards! Booked this hotel with expectations of it being "The Westin" which I have always been amazed by. The Heavenly Beds we started calling Heavy Boards as I am pretty sure sleeping on a rock would have been more comfortable. Fighting the sheets all night since the flat sheet used instead of a fitted sheet wouldn't even cover the mattress. And then the 15thousand layers of extra stuff smothered you and wouldn't stay in place. The pillows were crispy and crackled in our ears all night and the cases didn't even cover the pillow completely. Now we move onto the bathroom where immediately could tell it was in need of an overhaul, but the mold under the edge of the tub in clear view as you sat on the toilet was inexcusable! After looking through every drawer to find a hotel brochure we were surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave! Too bad it was after we threw our leftovers away assuming we didn't have one. Something the greedy bell hop could have informed us about for the huge tip we felt compelled to donate to him. And then the food is last...good taste but seriously? $15 for a simple hamburger or quesadilla? And since it was Mother's Day the morning of our departure...a nice buffet was set up for the slight charge of $35 BUCKS A PERSON! Who does that? Needless to say we will never return to this place! May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware of random charges on your hotel bill The Westin Kansas City allows random people who eat/drink at the Brasserie restaurant to put their tab on your room bill. Don't ask the front desk for help as they are clueless. I recommend you go to the Brasserie yourself and hope a helpful manager can help you sort things out or else good luck with your dispute. It seems that at this Westin the front desk staff training leaves a lot to be desired. There is nothing more annoying than trying to settle a hotel bill during your vacation because of the mistakes of incompetent non resourceful staff. July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor pillows & questionable taxi refer Poor sleep due to poor pillows. Also, we had KC Royals game tickets for Wed PM. We were offered the hotel shuttle but since we needed to go very early that was not an option. The Concierge then suggested a taxi service he knew of for a flat-fee of $50. He called a number and we arranged to be picked up. I did confirm with the driver (Amir) before getting in the fee of $50. I noticed the driver did not run the meter and there was not metered fee, we just paid the $50 plus a tip (family of 4). When game over we just got into a taxi in the line outside the park. Same family of 4, driver ran the meter, and the cost was just under $25-which we paid plus tip. Can't help but wonder if we over-paid for the ride to the ballpark based on Westin Concierge recommendation? Has a side-agreement with Amir? August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken Promises We have stayed at this Westin hotel numerous times. The hotel is very nice and the rooms that we have stayed in have always been very comfortable. After our stay in October 2013 the manager of the hotel contacted me by e-mail requesting that I fill out the survey which I did and gave the hotel a very high rating. He then contacted me again thanking me for the high rating and good things I had to say about the hotel. At that time he told me to get in touch with him before our next visit so he could upgrade our room or have some "special GM touches" in our room.I notified him when we were planning a return visit in August 2014 and he told me once again that he would make our stay extra special. We stayed for four nights and I had to book a second room for my daughter who stayed two nights. Not once were there any "special GM touches" to our room and we were never offered any kind of upgrade. All and all I spent nearly $2000.00 for our stay and never received any perks. I am not the type of person to expect things like this but when you are told you will get these "touches" you expect to get something. We will not be staying at this Westin again because of this. Great hotel,poor manager. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected...... This is one of the nicest hotels in KC however, there are two items I think should be addressed. I did not mind paying the $209 for a room but I did not expect to pay extra for WiFi. The other issue is paying $16 for self parking. I chose to pay extra for valet for the convenience. One other piece of advice, do not stay on side side of hotel that the train runs. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined Valentines GetAway!! 1. They booked 600 kids with band instruments on Valentines weekend and did not put bellhops on elevators to control kids play. (took over 20 minutes to get off room floor. 2. No wash clothes provided 3. Called front desk for help. They would transfer call and noone would pick up for help with problems 4. Ordered wrong size coffee filters for coffee makers. When notified they did not correct the problem. 5. Towels had holes in them. Do I need to continue. You get the point. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better off at an economy hotel When I arrived in my room I was greated with items left behind from previous guest which I found at different times. Everytime I called the front desk about the issues it seemed like I was a burden to them. They finally offered a free breakfast, which I passed on. Go somewhere else for a fraction of the price and get a free breakfast, free interenet and free work out room privleges. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion This is a beautiful hotel - love the rooms and even the arrangement. The difficulty is getting checked in - and the one TINY elevator from the parking ramp to the registration - HORRIBLE - and this time the lack of bellmen was grueling. Apparently there is no way to get to the lobby without going up/down stairs after maneuvering the tiny elevator. That is tough on people with strollers, or old folks like me with luggage who tried to save a little by self parking. Once inside, the accommodations are great, staff is friendly and prompt to needs. Just tough getting in and out ... no signs and no one around to direct traffic or help. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location Room not ready at 3pm which is checkin time. When room finally ready there was toilet paper and hair in the toilet....Not what I would expect for a 4-5star hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, Noise, NOise I was looking forward to "unwinding", "relaxing" and "resting" with the Westin Heavenly Bed. Well, this hotel had the bed but the lack of soundproofing in the room was so bad, you simply couldn't enjoy the bed. Between the window noise and hall noise, there was never a possibility of the promised good night sleep. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Attitudes in the Hotel Restaurant Our stay would have been great had we not ate in the hotel restaurant. Pepe was our server and was very rude to us. We were in town for a convention. I refused to pay the 25% tip he added to our bill for a party of 3 after his rude service. The restaurant manager had a poor attitude when I brought this to her attention. Food was ok but his and her attitude was terrible. I will stay at the Westin next year, but I will not dine at the Hotel. There are plenty of great options in the Crown Center. I'm sure we will eat there instead. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we checked in just prior to 3pm we were told there wasn't a king bed available although I had reserved a king bed. She did find us a room with a king bed when I complained. When we got to the room we had time before our event to relax. The TV didn't work, wouldn't come one. When I tried to call the desk, the phone also did not work. I'm assuming they came sometime while we were at our reception and fixed the tv as it was on when we came in early Sunday morning. The pillows are horrible and the comforter is so heavy you can't move if it's over you. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay For a hotel as expensive as the Westin our stay was a huge disappointment. We had loud guests keep us from getting any sleep on BOTH of the nights we stayed there. We will never again stay at this hotel...my email complaint went unanswered by the hotel.... May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The greatest thing about my motel stay was the pleasant, considerate, and friendly individuals who checked me in and checked me out. All of the staff was very, very friendly and helpful. It made me like the motel from the first moment I was asked if I needed any help with my bags. Great staff!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Westin quaility their known for The lobby was nice and typical for a Westin property. We were given a corner room with a nice layout and a great view of the downtown area. The room it self was extremely unacceptable. The walls were 1980's paneling painted baby blue, major stains on the carpet, furniture was very old and very used, hair on the bathroom ceiling, black tape holding the glass on the exterior sliding glass door, rotted holes around the base boards, bathrobe was stained and everything had the look of a cheap motel. Not even close to the Westin standards, I love the Westin and am dissapointaed with their name on this property. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location You cannot find a much more perfect location for shopping, dining, and location for Kansas City Irish Fest. We were greeted, welcomed, and remembered from the moment we turned over our vehicle to the valet service. You are 15 minutes from Country Club Plaza, 30 minutes from Zona Roza, and just down the street from the Power and Light District. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Our stay was very good, but we didn't participate in the "green" program & still didn't receive housekeeping services. The hotel, however, was very good about replacing towels & soap when requested. We also found our room to be very noisy as we could easily hear the music from the festival. We took it well & enjoyed a free concert from the comfort of our room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great Employees Had a fabulous time. LOVED the waterfall! Loved the privacy feature in the lobby. The bar was Excellent! Great that there was a refrigerator in the room. Really enjoyed my stay! September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doable Improvements I first want to commend the staff at the "Brassiere" bar. They were first rate in customer service. If only all service industry personnel worked with their philosophy. Housekeeping was another issue. I attended the Heart of America event. My room had left over shampoo in the shower stall. My first day there, I had to call several times to get my room cleaned. They never took away dirty glasses or plates. The last day on Saturday, Aug. 9th, housekeeping just never showed up. I have been coming to this event the past 8 years and this is the first time I experienced this. Overall, the Hotel and facilities are lovely. I would recommend it only with a warning about housekeeping laxity. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin problems Unfortunately, this visit to your hotel was not up to WESTIN standards. I, along with my team of Silpada representatives have stayed at your hotel for the past 8 years. The last 2 years we have seen significant changes to your hotel rooms, service, and overall stay. This year we reported phones not working upon arrival on Thursday, they still weren't working on Saturday. After calling (from cell phones) because we had no towels and mentioned once again the phone issue, an "engineer" was sent up to fix phones. After moving bed away from wall, and fixing phones, he left and did not return bed the bed to its original location. The noise at the pool went on way past closing time. We did place a call to front desk. Also, seems that you know Silpada Conference brings in thousands of women and many are at your hotel, yet there is 1 person working downstaris at the cafe, causing a ridiculous line in the morning. Meanwhile, 2-4 other employees standing around the buffet watching. Although, we received a one night comp to our room, I would prefer to pay full price for every night and receive the service that I thought set The Westin apart from other hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Weekend We had a great time staying with you while attending my niece's wedding at Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church (within walking distance) and reception at your hotel. The food and the banquet was excellent! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Cleanliness I enjoyed my stay very much. I was impressed with the look and cleanliness of the Westin. I enjoyed the quality of the bedding and the comfort of the mattresses. This Westin Crown Center met all my expectations, and I hope to stay there again in my travels. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate experience although the hotel is beautiful and in a location close to some shopping and activities in KC, The service was left much to be desired. The person who waited on us at the front desk did not greet us, when there was an issue with the reservation (this was a trip thru my employer)there was no apology and no offer to fix it. It was embarrassing and frustrating. Parking also is limited if you do not valet, which the valet didn't explain or we would have done valet. when I spoke with a manager on the way out the next day, his solution was to offer to pay for our (not included)breakfast (honestly at $200+ a night shouldn't you at least get a danish?) I will not recommend them, it seems the Staff has Checked out! October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect true Westin brand service here. This Westin does not treat it's guests like you expect from the Westin brand. I pulled up to the front door and had to look for a valet. The was no bellman to help me with bags. I requested a certain floor because my family was staying on the same floor. I was told by front desk they would call me when my room was available. No problem. Went back to the front desk 4 hours later to find out they didn't know I was waiting for a room on the floor and it would be 20min and they would call me when it's ready. Ok starting to get upset. One hour later went back No call front desk gave me keys to my room. Awesome. Get to the room. Keys don't work. Just always a disappointment with the Westin crown center. They never have their stuff together. It's like they woke up and said hey let's go work at a hotel today. They just don't get customer service. If you stay here don't expect Westin service. Got the receipt and they charged my room and someone else's room on my bill. Just keep leaving lasting impressions. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Disappointment To whom it may concern: My girlfriend and I just returned from a weekend in Kansas City, MO where we along with over Fifty of my family members stayed at the Westin Hotel to celebrate my cousins wedding. The weekend was great other than the entire experience of booking and staying at the Westin. I was excited to hear that my cousin had decided that Westin would be the hotel of choice for herself, her wedding party and guests of wedding. My intentions were to make a Single phone call to reserve one room for two nights the 24th and 25th and then to have a room upon my arrival that was clean, peaceful and a place to relax after the 600 miles of travel to get there. Nothing could be further from the truth. My first phone call was made on May 29th to reserve the room. I asked a few questions that the person I spoke with was unable to answer such as... was a breakfast included, was parking included and was there a hot tub. The person assured me that someone from the Westin Kansas City Crown Center would call me with the answers to those questions. I never got that phone call. After a few weeks (July 16) while talking to my girlfriend she asked if there was a hot tub which is all she was adamant about making sure of. I then took the time to call a second time to ask my same few questions. During this phone call I learned that I did not have a room for two nights but instead I only had it for one night (July 26th). The person I spoke to assured me that the issue had been corrected. At that time I had one room for both the 25th and the 26th of July. I was again told I would get a phone call regarding breakfast, parking, and if there was a hot tub. I never received a call and again my reservations for incorrect. I in total called the number that was provided to me (816-474-440) a total of 7 times. Once on 5/29, twice on 6/16, twice on 6/17, twice on 7/23 and once on 7/24. I received 9 emails during that time that were ALL WRONG!! Some of the emails said I only had a room reserved for 7/25, some of the emails stated I only had a room for 7/26, One of the emails said I had a room both nights but they were at two different rates. The worst one was an email stating that I would check out at noon on 7/26 only to return at 3pm the same day to check into a second room. I was told on the phone that I had waited too long to get the same room both nights. Even though I had started this long process nearly 2 months prior to the dates I needed the room. I traveled over 600 miles not knowing if I would have a room when I got there or not. As it turned out my brother showed up to the hotel a day before I did to check in using the reservations that he too had made months earlier for 2 rooms for him, his wife and their small children. Upon his arrival he was rudely told that he only had one room for 3 nights not 2 rooms for 3 nights. He was also told I had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. That HE had not reserved the rooms properly. My brother was able to correct the issue in person for the both of us. Once I arrived on 7/25 I was able to get my room without a problem. However it was only finally then that I was able to get some of my most basic questions answered. No there was not a breakfast included. No parking was not included in the price of the room. I was happy to hear that Yes there was a hot tub. When we walked into room 635 we were instantly disappointed. There was a feminine hygiene product left in our trash can and there were a ton of grass clipping inside the room along the sliding glass door leading outside. After our long drive we did not feel like moving rooms nor did have we have time. We immediately left to visit with other out of town family. That night after a long day we were woken up every noise possible. The wind outside sounded like a tornado, every time the toilet above us flushed and sounded like it was going to land on us and each time a door opened on either side of our room it sounded like someone was walking into our room. The second day we finally had our chance to make it down to the hot tub to relax before my cousins wedding. We were both really looking forward to this. Once we got to the hot tub we learned it was big enough for maybe 6 people if you sat close. We could not help but wonder how could a hotel with several hundred rooms only have a small hot tub. We sat and waited for 30 minutes hoping for a chance to soak in the hot tub, but there was a family that never left. So we gave up and went back to our room. We tried 2 other times to use the hot tub and each time the small little hot tub was full mostly with children splashing around in it like you would expect in a pool. The one thing we both had looked forward to, we never got to do. I made a point to make a list of all the issues and talk to the lady at the front desk about my horrible experience during check out. She was pleasant to talk to and showed concern but she never offered anything more than an "I sorry". I saved all 9 emails confirmations showing that my simple reservation was never correct along with pictures of the grass clippings in the room as a reminder of the entire disappointing experience. I had very high hopes for this past weekend but after all of this I can confidently say I will not be recommending any Westin hotel to friends or family. Ryan M July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>