The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect true Westin brand service here. This Westin does not treat it's guests like you expect from the Westin brand. I pulled up to the front door and had to look for a valet. The was no bellman to help me with bags. I requested a certain floor because my family was staying on the same floor. I was told by front desk they would call me when my room was available. No problem. Went back to the front desk 4 hours later to find out they didn't know I was waiting for a room on the floor and it would be 20min and they would call me when it's ready. Ok starting to get upset. One hour later went back No call front desk gave me keys to my room. Awesome. Get to the room. Keys don't work. Just always a disappointment with the Westin crown center. They never have their stuff together. It's like they woke up and said hey let's go work at a hotel today. They just don't get customer service. If you stay here don't expect Westin service. Got the receipt and they charged my room and someone else's room on my bill. Just keep leaving lasting impressions. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we checked in just prior to 3pm we were told there wasn't a king bed available although I had reserved a king bed. She did find us a room with a king bed when I complained. When we got to the room we had time before our event to relax. The TV didn't work, wouldn't come one. When I tried to call the desk, the phone also did not work. I'm assuming they came sometime while we were at our reception and fixed the tv as it was on when we came in early Sunday morning. The pillows are horrible and the comforter is so heavy you can't move if it's over you. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken Promises We have stayed at this Westin hotel numerous times. The hotel is very nice and the rooms that we have stayed in have always been very comfortable. After our stay in October 2013 the manager of the hotel contacted me by e-mail requesting that I fill out the survey which I did and gave the hotel a very high rating. He then contacted me again thanking me for the high rating and good things I had to say about the hotel. At that time he told me to get in touch with him before our next visit so he could upgrade our room or have some "special GM touches" in our room.I notified him when we were planning a return visit in August 2014 and he told me once again that he would make our stay extra special. We stayed for four nights and I had to book a second room for my daughter who stayed two nights. Not once were there any "special GM touches" to our room and we were never offered any kind of upgrade. All and all I spent nearly $2000.00 for our stay and never received any perks. I am not the type of person to expect things like this but when you are told you will get these "touches" you expect to get something. We will not be staying at this Westin again because of this. Great hotel,poor manager. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit! I wish you had queen size beds, and there is plenty of room for them. I had a great visit and the staff was wonderful. Luke took care of all my questions. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk nightmare I was quoted one price over the phone and then when I checked out, my total was $40.00 higher and the front desk did not want to help me. Also, when I booked my hotel, I reserved 2 rooms so we could be next to each other and when we checked in, the other party was already there and on a different floor. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I liked the way I was greeted by the staff. They made me feel welcome and they were very accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor pillows & questionable taxi refer Poor sleep due to poor pillows. Also, we had KC Royals game tickets for Wed PM. We were offered the hotel shuttle but since we needed to go very early that was not an option. The Concierge then suggested a taxi service he knew of for a flat-fee of $50. He called a number and we arranged to be picked up. I did confirm with the driver (Amir) before getting in the fee of $50. I noticed the driver did not run the meter and there was not metered fee, we just paid the $50 plus a tip (family of 4). When game over we just got into a taxi in the line outside the park. Same family of 4, driver ran the meter, and the cost was just under $25-which we paid plus tip. Can't help but wonder if we over-paid for the ride to the ballpark based on Westin Concierge recommendation? Has a side-agreement with Amir? August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silpada National Conference Stay As a first-time attendee of the Silpada National Conference, one can only imagine the images of more than 3,000 Jewelry Crazed Women staying in just a handful of hotels over a five day period of time and the chaos that comes with their excitement and energy! With that can also come overwhelming difficulties for any hotel and its staff, yet I was completely and pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, staff, and warm welcome to all of the Silpada Sisterhood and the love of same that return each and every year by each and every member of the Staff that I came in touch with! I will be back next year without question! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion This is a beautiful hotel - love the rooms and even the arrangement. The difficulty is getting checked in - and the one TINY elevator from the parking ramp to the registration - HORRIBLE - and this time the lack of bellmen was grueling. Apparently there is no way to get to the lobby without going up/down stairs after maneuvering the tiny elevator. That is tough on people with strollers, or old folks like me with luggage who tried to save a little by self parking. Once inside, the accommodations are great, staff is friendly and prompt to needs. Just tough getting in and out ... no signs and no one around to direct traffic or help. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MrsKH I was not satified. For this being the Westin I was expecting better quality. Rooms was not fully clean (hair in the tub), funny odors thoughout the hotel and/rooms, and have several stains in the carpet thoughout the hotel from floor levels to the rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning improvement needed I and several others found our rooms very dusty upon our initial entry to our rooms. The rooms were dusty, and my bed blanket was worn , torn, and the stuffing inside was visible. When I had my room cleaned, they did a horrible job. They did not change my sheets because my hair was still on the sheets and they had not even swept the bathroom because, again, my hair was still all over the floor. All they did was put new towels and take the trash. It just made me question the cleanliness of the hotel if they did such a bad job in my room.I appreciate saving energy, but several of us were uncomfortable because the thermostat could not be decreased lower than the pre set temp by the hotel. For the summer, I would suggest that the customers be allowed to cool their room to their desired temperature. It was too hot in the afternoon. The positive was that the rooms were large and comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty Not worth the price, old and dirty, low quality of the food in the room service. No laundry services during weekend. Nice and helpful stuff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done The hint of White Tea followed me throughout the hotel and made for a relaxing weekend. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doable Improvements I first want to commend the staff at the "Brassiere" bar. They were first rate in customer service. If only all service industry personnel worked with their philosophy. Housekeeping was another issue. I attended the Heart of America event. My room had left over shampoo in the shower stall. My first day there, I had to call several times to get my room cleaned. They never took away dirty glasses or plates. The last day on Saturday, Aug. 9th, housekeeping just never showed up. I have been coming to this event the past 8 years and this is the first time I experienced this. Overall, the Hotel and facilities are lovely. I would recommend it only with a warning about housekeeping laxity. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy guest My room was not cleaned until 6:30pm. I was out of my room most of the day. I called the front desk at 2:30pm to request a room cleanup. At 5:30 I was back from my conference, but the room was still not cleaned. I visited the front desk @ 5:30. Room was finally done by 6:30!!! This is unacceptable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Westin My best friend and I came to Kansas City to celebrate our July/August birthdays and to visit her cousin. We loved this hotel, and will definitely stay here our next trip! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay. We were very pleased with our stay, and when we come back to Kansas, we would stay at the WESTIN Hotel again, Thank You from Wisconsin August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location but charges for exercise room walking distance to great BBQ and interesting sites. But loud ice machine and charges for exercise room! Very annoying!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is incredible The Hotel staff and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location for my purposes--could do better This hotel is in a great location, but is a little tired and could use some upgrade. It is a little dirty. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay during AAFP The Westin was a great hotel to stay at during the AAFP National Conference. Within easy walking distance of everything and very friendly staff, especially Tall Paul who helped me and greeted me each morning. The only issue we had was that our door to the hotel room was difficult to shut. More than once we realized that the door was not shut properly after being in the room for a couple of hours. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by roaches Room had roaches, contacted Eduardo on day 2, did his best to help but there was no follow up afterwards, stayed 5 nights August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things The attentiveness of the staff was excellent, but that means that there were issues that needed attention. For instance, my A/C wasn't working properly when I arrived, and when looking for the air vents, I noticed the filthy condition of the air duct. Also, the bathtub wasn't draining properly and would back up at random times of the day, leaving a black, dirty mess in the tub. Multiple people commented about the doors not latching properly. It is this kind of inattention to detail that irritates me. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall Excellent service and friendly staff. Dustin at the Front Desk provided the best service during our stay. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. Some improvement in the friendliness and helpfulness of the Club Lounge staff would make our stay even more enjoyable. Wonderful view of the Union Station at night from our Platinum-upgraded suite. The remodeling of the lobby area is almost done. Look forward to seeing it soon. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has great adjacent amenities too! The hotel is connected via bridges and overhead walkways to the Union Station, the Mall next door, and just across the street to so many activities. It is at a central location to everything anyone would need while on the road, on vacation, or just for relaxing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Surely this is one of the older Westin hotels, but it has been maintained fairly well. The elevators are original, so they can have slower service at busy times (check in/morning), but it wasn't frustratingly long. Parking is a pretty good deal ($16/night) and the club lounge is comfortable and provides a nice spread in the evening and morning. The night I was there, four types of salads were served, as well as the typical cheese/fruit trays. In the AM they had real oatmeal and very good breakfast sandwiches (egg, cheese, bacon) as well as pastries and cereals. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the pleasant staff, and will surely stay here on my return to KC. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality does not meet expectations or price Thin walls allowed the noise from guest next door, who played television loudly, to seep into our room all weekend. Stains on carpet. Piping showed in bathroom, peeling paint, and hug gap between sink and wall. Jacuzzi in pool area very dirty. Sheets dirty upon arrival. Torn curtains. Reservations stated 3 PM checkout, but staff said "hotel too booked to accommodate that feature." $5 coupon for declining housekeeping implied redemption at several locations, but only honored in non kid friendly bar/restaurant. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need Being in the Hallmark center makes for a convenient stay, and it is close to many attractions. The rooms were quite spacious and well equipped August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz Visit to KC Nice hotel! Convenient to downtown KC August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Cleanliness I enjoyed my stay very much. I was impressed with the look and cleanliness of the Westin. I enjoyed the quality of the bedding and the comfort of the mattresses. This Westin Crown Center met all my expectations, and I hope to stay there again in my travels. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>