The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to cold Due to an illness and several attempt to adjusts the thermostate. I just felt the rooms were too cold. Surprising during my visit the out door tempature was moderatley cool as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the conference Great room that was close to the KC Fed for the conference I attended. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavy Boards! Booked this hotel with expectations of it being "The Westin" which I have always been amazed by. The Heavenly Beds we started calling Heavy Boards as I am pretty sure sleeping on a rock would have been more comfortable. Fighting the sheets all night since the flat sheet used instead of a fitted sheet wouldn't even cover the mattress. And then the 15thousand layers of extra stuff smothered you and wouldn't stay in place. The pillows were crispy and crackled in our ears all night and the cases didn't even cover the pillow completely. Now we move onto the bathroom where immediately could tell it was in need of an overhaul, but the mold under the edge of the tub in clear view as you sat on the toilet was inexcusable! After looking through every drawer to find a hotel brochure we were surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave! Too bad it was after we threw our leftovers away assuming we didn't have one. Something the greedy bell hop could have informed us about for the huge tip we felt compelled to donate to him. And then the food is last...good taste but seriously? $15 for a simple hamburger or quesadilla? And since it was Mother's Day the morning of our departure...a nice buffet was set up for the slight charge of $35 BUCKS A PERSON! Who does that? Needless to say we will never return to this place! May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware of random charges on your hotel bill The Westin Kansas City allows random people who eat/drink at the Brasserie restaurant to put their tab on your room bill. Don't ask the front desk for help as they are clueless. I recommend you go to the Brasserie yourself and hope a helpful manager can help you sort things out or else good luck with your dispute. It seems that at this Westin the front desk staff training leaves a lot to be desired. There is nothing more annoying than trying to settle a hotel bill during your vacation because of the mistakes of incompetent non resourceful staff. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this hotel is first class, especially the bellmen and the concierge services. Inexplicably though, there is a fee for use of the fitnees facility. I have never encountered that anywhere. True, it is nominal, but by principal it represents a contrast to the otherwise over-the-top amenties. That said, an excellent hotel overall! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Take a Youth Conference! We were a part of 1,000 students staying at the Westin for the National Free Church Student Ministry Conference. The Westin was a great place. Staff was always respectful, patient, helpful -- even when they knew none or few tips would come out of this group. Just wish our schedule allowed more time at the pool. I'd recommend keeping the pool open to 10:30 when you have groups with a tight schedule like ours. Thanks you! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would prefer to have flavored coffee creamer It is a beautiful hotel with excellent views and proximity to fun things to do in KC. Perfect place to hold a conference and place for the rest of the family to get around and enjoy the sights and sounds! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Location Our room was comfortable, spacious with great views. Heavenly bed is always welcomed at the end of the day. Service was excellent and very welcoming from front desk to Valet's. Only negative comment was that we ordered late night room service (Dessert) and this was very average compared to similar dishes we have had at other Westin's. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined Valentines GetAway!! 1. They booked 600 kids with band instruments on Valentines weekend and did not put bellhops on elevators to control kids play. (took over 20 minutes to get off room floor. 2. No wash clothes provided 3. Called front desk for help. They would transfer call and noone would pick up for help with problems 4. Ordered wrong size coffee filters for coffee makers. When notified they did not correct the problem. 5. Towels had holes in them. Do I need to continue. You get the point. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to Westin standards An extremely large group of rowdy teenagers without adequate supervision nor hotel security. It makes zero sense to locate business travelers on the same floor and in the middle of such a predictable situation. This is not acceptable service and I likely will changes hotels in my future and frequent trips to Kansas City. Also, for the second time in the last three visits, there has been a call for air conditioning repair. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay My wife and I decided to plan a Fourth of July stay and it couldn't have turned out any better. The staff was very helpful in helping get us an early check-in and because the Westin is pet friendly, we able to bring our two dogs (special thanks to Kirby at check-in for making us all feeling welcome). The refurbished lobby area and room was very fresh and modern. We had a fantastic view of the fireworks all around the city from our 16th floor room! Looking forward to our next stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but .... I have knee problems and there are no grab bars for the stool. This was inconvenient, even painful, for me to use. The stool itself was placed low making it even harder to use without grab bars. The seat on the tool was thin and as a result, my (your "inappropriate language" filter doesn't allow me to indicate the part of my body that) occasionally touched the water. Not an ideal situation. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has fallen tremondously Terrible place to stay with a young family. With the overpriced rooms that haven't been updated since the early 1980s, the lack of housekeeping staff, the faulty bathroom facets, trains and toiletry, broken curtains/internet access points/TV/and Safe I would say outside of the location I would never recommend Westin to anyone with a younger family. Had a terrible experience and will never stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as past stays As always, Westin staff remains excellent and the cosmetic changes to the hotel (lobby, etc) were done tastefully. However, the coffeemaker in our room did not work & I still feel (and always have) that parking should be included in the price of such an expensive hotel.....since Crown Center shoppers are even allowed a break on parking when they buy something in the shops! All in all, however, it's always a good time at the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better off at an economy hotel When I arrived in my room I was greated with items left behind from previous guest which I found at different times. Everytime I called the front desk about the issues it seemed like I was a burden to them. They finally offered a free breakfast, which I passed on. Go somewhere else for a fraction of the price and get a free breakfast, free interenet and free work out room privleges. April 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, Noise, NOise I was looking forward to "unwinding", "relaxing" and "resting" with the Westin Heavenly Bed. Well, this hotel had the bed but the lack of soundproofing in the room was so bad, you simply couldn't enjoy the bed. Between the window noise and hall noise, there was never a possibility of the promised good night sleep. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Name Recognition Based on experiences at other properties, when you think WESTIN you think upscale. First impressions are lasting, beginning with the less than pleasant parking attendants (I must say that the attendants must be subcontracted because I saw the same attendant at another hotel around the corner). Next would be the smudged glass front doors that throughout my five day stay were in dire need of attention. One of the guest computer portals had a tacky, hand written sign designating it as out of order. Room staff was pleasant while front desk staff gave inaccurate information regarding supposedly local venues which may be out of their purview. This was later explained away by the statement that the person was in training, hmm. Overall a disappointing environment that one would not expect from this property chain. The noise from the outside corner fountain was very annoying as well as the seemingly ongoing train movement at the train yard. No I am not from a competitor, I am just a frequent traveler that expects better than average when it comes to the Starwood group of properties. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay For a hotel as expensive as the Westin our stay was a huge disappointment. We had loud guests keep us from getting any sleep on BOTH of the nights we stayed there. We will never again stay at this hotel...my email complaint went unanswered by the hotel.... May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - Comfortable Stay Ayesha (sp.?) at the front desk is amazing. She is a true asset to the staff there. Very friendly, efficient and helpful! Rose in the Brasserie restaurant is the best! Loved our stay here and would highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Heavenly Beds, clean quiet and comfortable rooms, great sleeping environment, mini private balcony, fast elevators, friendly and polite staff, CrownCenter mall access from the hotel, luxurious decors (indoor waterfall), and waterfall shower heads in the bathrooms, nice towels, convenient full length mirrors in room, magnifier mirror in bathroom, celing to floor windows, quiet a/c -heaters, quiet rooms, great views, silent in room refrigerator, a complimentary bottled water and newspapers, onsite HERTZ car rental. Great central location, wi-fi access, great valet and bellhop service. All the amenities I desire for a top notch hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Westin quaility their known for The lobby was nice and typical for a Westin property. We were given a corner room with a nice layout and a great view of the downtown area. The room it self was extremely unacceptable. The walls were 1980's paneling painted baby blue, major stains on the carpet, furniture was very old and very used, hair on the bathroom ceiling, black tape holding the glass on the exterior sliding glass door, rotted holes around the base boards, bathrobe was stained and everything had the look of a cheap motel. Not even close to the Westin standards, I love the Westin and am dissapointaed with their name on this property. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Employees The employeess at the hotel were very friendly when we checked in and when we checked out. They were very helpful to answer questions and made us feel right at home. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel Hotel atmosphere was very nice, great location, and comfy beds. Front desk staff could have been more attentive and friendly, though. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features This hotel has beautiful lobby and great food. The guest room was very accommodating; and the overhead waterfall shower was exhilarating. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice remodel of lobby area Nice remodel of hotel lobby. Rooms nice also. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed in Kansas City for the SkillsUSA conference and even with the abundance of guests - the service was absolutely fantastic. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly. Even though it was a work-related visit, it felt like a vacation. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate experience although the hotel is beautiful and in a location close to some shopping and activities in KC, The service was left much to be desired. The person who waited on us at the front desk did not greet us, when there was an issue with the reservation (this was a trip thru my employer)there was no apology and no offer to fix it. It was embarrassing and frustrating. Parking also is limited if you do not valet, which the valet didn't explain or we would have done valet. when I spoke with a manager on the way out the next day, his solution was to offer to pay for our (not included)breakfast (honestly at $200+ a night shouldn't you at least get a danish?) I will not recommend them, it seems the Staff has Checked out! October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last stay aht the Westin Very disappointed in the Westin. Immediately, our luggage was misplaced from the lobby. I was checking in when I saw our luggage. Before we got our room, it was gone. The front desk tried to tell us it was on the way, but I had not fully checked in! We ordered room service, and the order was not right. The room had not been dusted - the phone and furniture had dust on them. This is a bit much for paying $200 a night. We will not be back soon. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel & location, but service has dropped. I have chaired the DeMolay Committee for 15 years, including 4 stays for our convention at this hotel. All was fairly good this year except the Grand Banquet. Not only was the food tasteless, the wait staff was too small as I had to asked to have out table serviced on 2 occasions. While standing thank goodness, my entrée was served with grease dripping off the plate onto the cushion of my chair. Waitress said plate must have grease on the bottom side; no effort to clean the cushion so I did it. One of our ladies had the grease from her entree plate spilled on her evening gown. Later, I discovered several streaks of coffee stains down the back of my white dinner jacket. In all our stays there, I have never seen such poor service and unsatisfactory food being served. Many of our attendees echoed my comments. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is ideally located for many tourists attractions Our stay at the Westin was incredible! Very comfortable room and beds. Our room had a view of downtown K.C. that at night was lit up and very enjoyable to view. The indoor waterfall and fauna made for an ideal picture for me and my companion. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>