The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin problems Unfortunately, this visit to your hotel was not up to WESTIN standards. I, along with my team of Silpada representatives have stayed at your hotel for the past 8 years. The last 2 years we have seen significant changes to your hotel rooms, service, and overall stay. This year we reported phones not working upon arrival on Thursday, they still weren't working on Saturday. After calling (from cell phones) because we had no towels and mentioned once again the phone issue, an "engineer" was sent up to fix phones. After moving bed away from wall, and fixing phones, he left and did not return bed the bed to its original location. The noise at the pool went on way past closing time. We did place a call to front desk. Also, seems that you know Silpada Conference brings in thousands of women and many are at your hotel, yet there is 1 person working downstaris at the cafe, causing a ridiculous line in the morning. Meanwhile, 2-4 other employees standing around the buffet watching. Although, we received a one night comp to our room, I would prefer to pay full price for every night and receive the service that I thought set The Westin apart from other hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help. As an SPG Gold member I expect premium service. Boy was I disappointed. All previos stays at Sheraton have been above expectations. Westin is supposed to be the premium property but when we checked in 1. Lotion bottle laying on floor by window. 2. Beautifu view spoiled by filthy interior windows. 3. No exhausr fan in bathroom, mirror steams up quickly. 4. Did not remove empty pizza box when room cleaned second day. 5. TV had bad connection on upper channels, picture kept freezing. 6. Internet connection very hard to establish, weak signal per my laptop. 7. Alex the manager a bit of a smart aleck, said he would waive internet charge since it wasn't working. Real nice! never have paid for room access at any SPG property before. Very disappointed in what is supposed to be a Premium property. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Take a Youth Conference! We were a part of 1,000 students staying at the Westin for the National Free Church Student Ministry Conference. The Westin was a great place. Staff was always respectful, patient, helpful -- even when they knew none or few tips would come out of this group. Just wish our schedule allowed more time at the pool. I'd recommend keeping the pool open to 10:30 when you have groups with a tight schedule like ours. Thanks you! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to cold Due to an illness and several attempt to adjusts the thermostate. I just felt the rooms were too cold. Surprising during my visit the out door tempature was moderatley cool as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrSchaef We had another great stay at the Westin Crown Center! This is the most relaxing hotel and area we have ever found. Location is great, rooms superb, and the service outstanding. I was a little irritated when we checked in and found that instead of a park king corner that I had paid for we were in the standard King. I did talk to guest services and they gave us the cheaper rate for the standard and all was well. Thanks again Westin! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay My wife and I decided to plan a Fourth of July stay and it couldn't have turned out any better. The staff was very helpful in helping get us an early check-in and because the Westin is pet friendly, we able to bring our two dogs (special thanks to Kirby at check-in for making us all feeling welcome). The refurbished lobby area and room was very fresh and modern. We had a fantastic view of the fireworks all around the city from our 16th floor room! Looking forward to our next stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this hotel is first class, especially the bellmen and the concierge services. Inexplicably though, there is a fee for use of the fitnees facility. I have never encountered that anywhere. True, it is nominal, but by principal it represents a contrast to the otherwise over-the-top amenties. That said, an excellent hotel overall! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement! I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years and it is need of a face lift! Our room had dead bugs on the floor, the pull down bed had dust everywhere, we had to ask for clean bedding upon arrival. Growing up I used to think visiting the Westin was a treat. I planned a weekend getaway with my Daughter and her friend and I was sad our stay went the way it did. It ended with my car being hit while parked with the Valet. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the conference Great room that was close to the KC Fed for the conference I attended. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to Westin standards An extremely large group of rowdy teenagers without adequate supervision nor hotel security. It makes zero sense to locate business travelers on the same floor and in the middle of such a predictable situation. This is not acceptable service and I likely will changes hotels in my future and frequent trips to Kansas City. Also, for the second time in the last three visits, there has been a call for air conditioning repair. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Location Our room was comfortable, spacious with great views. Heavenly bed is always welcomed at the end of the day. Service was excellent and very welcoming from front desk to Valet's. Only negative comment was that we ordered late night room service (Dessert) and this was very average compared to similar dishes we have had at other Westin's. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is gorgeous, shopping is great, the Heavenly Bed was awesome, as was the shower....loved it. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the Power and Light District and our driver was so incredibly friendly, offering up information about places to eat and entertainment choices. The pool is very nice, and we were lucky enough to hit a day that the pool bar was open!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but .... I have knee problems and there are no grab bars for the stool. This was inconvenient, even painful, for me to use. The stool itself was placed low making it even harder to use without grab bars. The seat on the tool was thin and as a result, my (your "inappropriate language" filter doesn't allow me to indicate the part of my body that) occasionally touched the water. Not an ideal situation. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would prefer to have flavored coffee creamer It is a beautiful hotel with excellent views and proximity to fun things to do in KC. Perfect place to hold a conference and place for the rest of the family to get around and enjoy the sights and sounds! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay was disappointing I've been coming to this hotel for many years and in the past was pleased with the rooms I've stayed in. This year, the room seemed grungy - needed paint, bedding was warn and appeared dirty, bathroom needed an update and to be cleaned better. The condition of the room did not seem to be at the level of standards the Westin name is known for. Time for an update! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as past stays As always, Westin staff remains excellent and the cosmetic changes to the hotel (lobby, etc) were done tastefully. However, the coffeemaker in our room did not work & I still feel (and always have) that parking should be included in the price of such an expensive hotel.....since Crown Center shoppers are even allowed a break on parking when they buy something in the shops! All in all, however, it's always a good time at the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has fallen tremondously Terrible place to stay with a young family. With the overpriced rooms that haven't been updated since the early 1980s, the lack of housekeeping staff, the faulty bathroom facets, trains and toiletry, broken curtains/internet access points/TV/and Safe I would say outside of the location I would never recommend Westin to anyone with a younger family. Had a terrible experience and will never stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place in KC Hotel and staff were some of the best I have ever experienced. I will always stay at the westin when in KC . Thanks Westin your TOPS!!!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the most part...... The thing that irked me the most is having to pay $10/day extra if you want Wi-fi in your room. Otherwise, you have to hang out in the lobby. And you only get two packets of coffee free per your stay, you have to buy it after that. The facility is very nice and the rooms are very nice. Very busy hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel sucks! I will never stay here again. I was threatened to be kicked out 15 minutes after arriving . I asked if there was a noise complaint and they said no. I think I was kind of singled out because I was wearing a tie dye. I wonr be back. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is Horrible I stay at Westin's frequently (this is my third this week). This is my first negative review. The hotel is under construction so it is going through a lot. Having said that, we ordered room service (for pre-made items) in the late evening and it never showed up. I called and was told that it was on its way up after 45 minutes. After 1:15 minutes, I cancelled the order. In the morning, our breakfast was supposed to arrive at 9:00. I called at 9:30 and they said it was 'on its way up'. Given the experience of the night before, I called down a few minutes later and asked for them to radio the server. Apparently the server was NOT on the way. We found out it would be another 15 - 30 minutes. 15 minutes later it was brought up and it was cold. The 'free' internet (my check in amenity) would never let us connect. Even when I tried to pay for it, it kept reconnecting and never showed connected. I feel like the service level is materially different than what I have experienced at other Westins and this there is a lack of even professionalism. Very disappointing. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be much better if they provided service My review is not even close to satisfactory. No one answers the phones at the front desk. I am a gold member and have not been able to obtain free internet. This has not lived up to my expectations for a Westin Hotel. March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sewer gas smell in hallways We were staying on the 13th floor and every time 'we got to the hallway it smelt like sewer gas problems . Sewer ventilation problems .Also smelt the same on the 18th floor . August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. This hotel was not up to my expectations. Beds were not comfortable. Overpriced for the quality of the hotel. I wasn't recognized as a SPG member. Disappointed. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi I just think it's ridiculous to charge for wifi these days. I could have stayed at another hotel but CHOSE this one. Won't happen again only for this reason. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff From the moment they opened the cab door to let us out, the staff was wonderful. The front desk agent that checked us in was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fabulous. She helped us out on various ocasions to find different places to go and how to get there. The older gentleman that took our bags up to the room was so sweet and he gave us a mini-tutorial about the city as we looked out the window. Sweet as he could be! Restaurant staff, Front Desk, Bell, Concierge...all were fabulous. The location is also great as it close to so many things. Our room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I would totally recommend a stay at this property!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet coverage terrible - no shuttle service Overall this is a very nice hotel if you have no expectations for using wireless internet in your room. Rooms were clean and as an SPG preferred member on the 16th floor, I receiver two complimentary bottles of water each day..that was a nice surprise. However, this hotel has alot of nerve charging for the poor wireless coverage of its internet. Even though I received it as part of my hotel group package, I felt the internet coverage was abysmal. ALSO...The happy hour was nice but started and ended too early when it is from 4-6PM Tues-Fri. Why not have it from 5-7PM Mon - Thurs instead to better meet the needs of your usual business traveller? August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not understand its customers. Can't belive this hotel did not accomodate Big 12 fans by having furniture and televisions in the lobby for the tournament. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not live up to expectations Our room was not very clean when we checked in. The room was also slow to warm up due to the cold. I had to fix the make-up mirror in the bathroom because it was about to fall off the wall. The shower is big, but the water pressure and/or shower head don't provide enough water for an enjoyable shower. We ordered dinner from the The Brasserie restaurant. A simple salad and chicken fingers. Once I got up the room and looked at our food, we realized that our salad didn't have any avocado on it. According to the menu, it was supposed to. I go down to the restaurant to get some avocado and the staff brings me out a whole avocado. Like I have a way to peel and pit an Avocado in this hotel. So, I went back up to our room on the 18th floor just to find out that our salad didn't have the bacon that was supposed to go with it too. I wasn't about to make yet another trip down to the lobby, so we just ate the food as it was. When we went to check out our bill was wrong. We used a promotional rate when we checked in and it was supposedly updated by the front desk, but that didn't happen, so we had to go through it all again. The staff was polite, but this was the worst stay we'd ever had at this hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This has to be the friendliest hotel staff in the country. Thank you for your courtesy. May 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>