The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break escape Me along with two teenagers on a spring break over night. Stayed at the beautiful Westin. It is convenient to so many Kansas City sites. The staff were all friendly, accommodating and made us feel special. The hotel is beautiful, love the indoor waterfall and cleanliness of the rooms. Will defiantly return for business and pleasure. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kansas City Westin First time I have stayed at the Crown Center Westin. This hotel is superb. Great staff, great facilities, comfy rooms and plenty of attractions within closs walking distance to the hotel, particularly Union Station. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lacking Internet and extended checkout This is a beautiful hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was well appointed. However, I am very much discouraged that high end hotels cannot offer free internet when such a service is available at hotels that charge half the price. I also wish that in the case of a huge event such as the marathon this weekend that consideration could be given for an extended checkout to allow time to refresh and clean up before heading home without feeling rushed. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didnt meet expectations We stayed here for a military conf. The room we were put in was nice however there was an awful lingering odor which i later found to be old food in the fridge. The water pressure in the restroom was not great. The room did not ever totally cool down enough to be comfortable. The beds were nice and did make for a comfortable sleep as long as we did not cover up. The staff at check in were less then friendly however it was convienent to food and sites. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel renovation made the experience! I stay at this hotel each year for a convention and this time we came early and WOW! The lobby looked great, hotel rooms seemed cleaner and I loved the new shower heads. Our group was 350 women and the staff did a great job. Only problem was when we came back from last night party we were all hungry and room service could only make salads (but they did a great job!) I didn't use the "rental exercise clothes" but if I had time I would have! Nice touch. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff! I was so pleased with this hotel. I was in Kansas City on buisness and I must say I was very impressed with this location. The staff were wonderful and friendly. Anytime I needed to go to the front desk for any reason the person behind the counter had a smile on their face. My room was much bigger than I expected! I travel a lot and speak at different events and the group that plans it always orders snacks to feed the attendees throughout the weekend. What the Westin provided as far as snacks and meals was far beyond anything I had ever had before. They took really good care of us and lunch was delicious and had lots of choices! I also liked that at the end of the day, I did not have to leave the hotel and maneuver around KC. Shopping, dining, and entertainment was all right there! I never once left the hotel! I hope to be back soon! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend! There was so much to do at the Crown Center and Union Station, wish we could have stayed longer! We had breakfast at the Brasserie Sunday morning. Kids were only $1! The restaurant was a little chaotic. I don't think they were prepared for the crowd, but our server was super pleasant nonetheless. Even though we used cash and points, we were still treated well and received a room with an excellent view. We've decided to make this an annual getaway! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms The room we stayed in was dirty and disgusting. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, on the sink, and in the shower. We complained and six hours later house keeping came and "cleaned" the bathroom. That was a joke considering it was still dirty, including my children's chocolate ice cream hand prints on the side of the sink, when they were finished. The room itself did not feel clean either. I have no plans to ever stay at that place again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Employees I had the opportunity to witness just how professional and understanding Westin's employees are. With the recent winter storm that swept through the Kansas City area, everyone from front desk clerks to housekeeping made everyone feel welcome. They were all inundated with last minute bookings due to the weather but everyone was patient, understanding and I noticed the stress level and panic disappear as they were all handed room keys. GREAT JOB!! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC I found hair and gunk (from shaving?) on the wall behind the sink in my restroom and the tub didn't drain (I forgot to report this earlier). Otherwise my room was pretty clean. The public spaces throughout the hotel need work though. Spiders and their webs in the plants next to Brasserie, loose carpet throughout, dirty glassware, etc. However, the bathrooms near the garden level and convention area were very well kept. For an older property, the hotel was in decent shape but needs work if you're going to compete. Several of my peers made the same comments. I did not feel I received a good value for the price I paid. I expected more. **I would like to note that the wait staff during our convention dinner were very helpful, especially a young man whose name I do not recall but his name tag stated that his passion was "Philosophy". So friendly! October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not great The hotel looked nice from the minute we walked in and our room seemed nice. Upon check-in we weren't advised about the cost of parking, breakfast hours, or other basic info about the amenities of the hotel. After we got to our room we realized that there were lots of things that weren't right. The bathroom door didn't shut or lock. The fan inside the bathroom didn't work, we only had one towel, one hand towel, and no washcloths. I had to call customer service to get the towels delivered (which they did in a timely manner). The best thing about this hotel was location. We were in KC for my birthday and wanted to visit Legoland and Sealife Aquarium. The staff inside the restaurants and shops inside Crowne Center were rude and very unfriendly. I guess it's true what they say, Location, location, location. Cause everything else was very mediocre. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dustin and Sena: 5 Stars Guest service representatives Dustin and Sena went above and beyond. They took great care to ensure that my stay at the Westin was the best possible. I look forward to staying at the Westin Crown Center during my upcoming trips over Memorial Day weekend and the 4th of July weekend. The lobby is almost done, and it looks great. The location is perfect for activities around the Crown Center as well as the night life at P&L and Westport/Midtown. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature control in room didn't work I asked them to fix it and set it to 68 degrees. I came back after work and it was set to 65 and the room was 71. That shouldn't happen April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, okay room Everyone was very friendly. New lobby was beautiful. We had a huge corner room. There were two issues with the room though- the air conditioning didn't work very well at all. The room was warm. And the channels on the TV kept disappearing. One minute we'd be watching a show, then it froze, and then it disappeared. Weird. We weren't there long so we didn't complain but if we'd been staying any length of time it would have been very annoying. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel was beautiful and very clean. We had such a good experience with your hotel and your staff. All were very polite and helpful. Especially one of your front door employees, Anthony. He was always smiling and very helpful with our questions for directions, suggestions, etc. I was also having trouble getting my room door open and one of your housekeeping staff came over to help. I didn't ask her, she just saw that I was having trouble. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not One of the Better Stays Although the issues I encountered on this stay were out of the norm, I would still recommend this hotel to the business traveler. Room temperature was too hot when I arrived in the 100+ degree heat, wi-fi did not work, some of the bathrrom amenities were missing, complimentary water in the room had mildew on the seal and was not replaced on a regular basis. Most issues were resolved quickly. The furnishings are starting to look dated now. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge The hotel was what you think of at a Westin large comfortable rooms and staff that was kind. I will stay here again when I come to town for work. But there were 2 things I found lacking on this stay 1) when I left the room the following day my room service tray was still outside my door from dinner at 10 am. At first I thought I forgot to call down for pick up but there were multiple other trays in the hallway as well. It's just not an appetizing start to the day to see people dinner and wine glasses from the night before. 2) I opted out of room cleaning for the 500 bonus points but was never given the option for the points. A card for 5 dollars for use at that location was shoved under my door which I was not able to use. I want to say aside from these two things my stay was lovely and if I have business again in KC that's where I'll be staying. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group event- KCI Stampede The hotel hosted the teams and spectators for this event. They knew there was a huge group arriving. They were poorly staffed to handled check-in, there wasn't enough parking in their underground facility and we drove around, along with others, for 45 min before we could locate a valet to give us directions to a different garage. The bar/grill closed at midnight even with the influx of hungry guests. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I visited with my two grand children for the Komen Race. This was our SPECIAL weekend together. We have traveled many places and living in KC the Westin at Crown Center we always thought was a jewel. How disappointing! Air Cond did not work, fingerprints on the glass door, sink stopped up, room was muggy and smelled. Unfortunately we can not recommend this Hotel to our family and friends. Maybe we was the room that fell thru the crack. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Could Be Better Your hotel is great but one area could use some attention. That area being "Reservations", We had a two night stay. One night under a group rate and the next night under the AARP rate. They had to create two completely separate reservations which complicated our checking in and checking out to no end. They actually had us checking out after the first night and having to check back in for the second night. Confusing and unnecessary. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is non existant Unbelievable! Worst guest service. From check-ins not being ready until after 8:30 PM to trying to verify charges on my folio. Have you listened to the outgoing message of the accounting dept? Its PAINFULL!! I called 3 times and never was given to someone that answered their phone. Transfered without even a "yes' Or "one moment" just a click and I was off to someone else. Very poor guest service. This was way below a Westin property. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations! Historically, I've been a big fan of Westin - their smokefree policy and heavenly beds are important to me! But this property is not up to standard. The elevators are slow and the room was not completely clean when I checked in, nor was it completely cleaned during my stay. The nickel-and-dime extra charges to use the gym and get internet are insulting. The breakfast at Brasserie is sparse and expensive - $20 for a bowl of oatmeal!! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!! Was dreading my trip to KC, MO but I wound up loving it! The hotel is beautiful. Room was exceptional. Only negative to me was the "green" program. I don't mind giving up room service (I don't make my bed at home every day), but having to go to the front desk to ask for creamers, coffee, water, etc. was annoying. Maybe guests can forgo fresh towels and new linens every day, but still get the room straightened up. Gym is AMAZING! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were at this hotel for 2 nights from 11/8/13-11/10/13 for a family member's wedding. This property was beautiful, recently renovated and excellent facilities. It was within walking distance of Union Square, Hallmark Visitor's Center, ice skating rink and other attractions for children. Room was big, bed very comfortable and bathrobes were a plus! Lovely view from room with a small terrace outside. Would definitely return!! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is not your typical Westin. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom had a broken sink and a dirty tub, room service overcharged and then said they would change it when brought to their attention and didn't (I had to call once I saw the total bill), they charged for using the workout room without letting you know they were doing so. I normally love staying at any Westin, but this hotel was not up to the "Westin" standard. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room; needs a fan With Westin, you always get a great bed. I had no problems with the comfort of the room in terms of furniture. The room stayed way too hot for my comfort level and it being winter, AC was off. Thank goodness for the sliding glass doors and the cold front that moved in. I don't think it ever dropped below 70. This isn't just a problem with Westin, but with hotels in general. A fan would have helped. Liked the multiplug-nice touch. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Top quality accommodations. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic for "hotel" food. Beautiful facility - front desk on top of any question and very accommodating. The only negative was a $5 per visit cost to the fitness room. For the price of the room - the fitness room should have been included - or at least only at a single $5 charge for the duration of the stay. Otherwise - wonderful way to be introduced to Kansas City! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service I normally don't write reviews although I stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for years and I have been a loyal SPG Platinum member for years and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is right at the top. The rooms are nice, facilities above average but what they may lack are made up by the kind, attentive staff. You will be happy at this hotel and I recommended it to everyone. A great SPG value. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay I truly enjoyed my stay this time. I love coming to this particular hotel. I've stayed here many years with my family and we always enjoy the quiet rooms, gorgeous view and host of amenities. The staff is very warm, experienced and professional. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My experience during this stay at the Westin was very diappointing. The bathroom tub was not clean, the tv remote control was broken, a blanket was ripped at the seam and stappled somewhat together, and we had to unplug the fridge because it was so loud. To top it off, when we picked up a cup for coffee, we found a half pack of cigarrettes in it. This is very upsetting as my 2 year old could have found them. Unacceptable!. September 16, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>