The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates


Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold status not recognized at check-in & problems with room keys When I checked in I was not welcomed as a Gold SPG member and I did not get my check-in award. I got 2 combining rooms and one of the rooms had some hairs in the bed, which room service did fix immediately. The rooms are nice and I loved the bathroom shower, but they have balconies that are locked! You can't use the balcony, which is a huge disappointment. The next morning after I had breakfast I went back up to my room and the key did not work. It was a big inconvenience. I had to go all the way back to the check-in desk to be harassed about not having my id with me (it was in my room). They had to send security to meet me at the room with my new room keys. While I was waiting on security, the old key finally worked after trying 100 times. The security guard still came and made me show him my id, even though I was already in the room. The staff was disrespectful and I will not be returning to this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Loud Doors and Voices Very nice hotel, but I must say the hallway noise level from the heavy doors slamming shut kept me awake until the early morning hours when other guests decided to retire! Voices in the hallway also create high noise levels while in the room. Did not know there would be a charge to use the Fitness Center! Other than that, it's a really nice place. Westin-Please change your doors! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean! I recently stayed at the Westin in hopes of having a great weekend getaway. What I found when I entered the room was some rotton chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in water left over from the previous guests. I went to pull down the sheets on the bed and was disgusted by coffee stains and make up stains all over the bed sheets. Thanks for the memorable weekend getaway! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay My stay was good. I was participating in a function at another hotel, but I used the link to get back and forth. I didn't spend much time at the Westin, but I saw many nice amenities. I didn't eat at the restaurant either, but only because I had to spend so much time at the function. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Brasserie lunch buffet The hotel was great . The world war one museum was fantastic next to the hotel . The buffet brunch at the brasserie was awful. I am not sure if it is a Westin restaurant or not but it is in the lobby. The buffet was obviously cooked ahead of time and left out . The food was old and crusty and not up to the standard of the Westin Las Vegas or any of my other favorite Westins April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too warm! This is my first time staying, so will give the hotel another try, but my room was hot. Sitting downstairs in teh lobby with a glass of wine was too warm. I put my thermstat on 65 and there was no way it got near that temperature. By the time I showered, dried my hair and left, I was sweating!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds The are under construction, so check is was a bit slow. But the staff did a great job of moving guest through. W/ a Wrestling Tournament and a Dance/Cheer competition in town and nearly every kid at the Crown the Elevators although many on them, were packed.\ No need to worry, once in your room, the Beds would be the perfect place to spend the rest of your life.....COMFY-COMFY! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crusty and Overpriced This place is in major need of a renovation. I had originally booked a suite but changed my mind about a week before... Good thing as if I was as disappointed in a $300 a night suite as I was in my room on the "SPG" floor - I'd have been irate. The room I was assigned to first was just... Let's say "crusty." There was water damage on the ceiling in several places and some sort of substance stuck on the walls. I called down to request a room move and was transferred across the hall. The windows were FILTHY and obstructed what would have been a great view as I would have preferred to look anywhere except at the aged light blue walls of this overpriced room. Don't even get me started on the insane charges for EVERYTHING you do in this hotel, not to mention my "complimentary" internet that was tiered at 10/20 a DAY. The "free" $10 SPG internet is a total joke... Slow is an understatement. Last time at this hotel. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is a great hotel that is centrally located for both business travelers and tourists. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and very responsive to all needs. The heavenly bed is the most comfortable bed to sleep in and the hotel lobby is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations. The group I came with was very disappointed with our stay at your hotel. We had to wait for an exaggerated amount of time, 3 hours, even though we were checking in after 6:00 pm. One of the guests in our group didn't even get her room she registered for in March! Restaurant service was very slow all three meals we ate there, breakfast and dinner, because of understaffing. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel I stayed at this hotel for a 5 day conference along with several coworkers. The decor is very nice - modern and warm at the same time. Staff are the highlight of the hotel - everyone is extremely friendly and service-oriented. The rooms are comfortable, especially the beds. My one criticism is the inconsistency of the amenities/features. My room was fine; however, my coworkers had lights in their bathrooms that buzzed loudly and weren't cleaned regularly (upon investigation); some had a full compliment of coffee items, others did not; some bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned, others were not; there were interesting stains on the linens if you turned back the bedding in the light. There was this interesting flavored water option in the lobby - cucumbers one day, lemons another, for example - but it was often out of water; no one made sure it was always full. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would recommend it. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was OK Overall, we were a bit disappointed in hotel. Noticed dust along room air vents. Smelled a bit musty. Carpets needed to be stretched. Some latch covers missing on toilet stool. Beds were comfortable. Thought it was crazy to charge extra for workout room. Not sure if we were in an older part of the hotel. Unfortunately, would not recommend this hotel to friends or return. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pet Friendly Hotel The Westin is a perfect place to stay when traveling with your pets. Our room was on the 6th floor where we could walk our dog on the same level on grassy area which was great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always roomy and comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in KC and we are there every 4-6 weeks. Thanks for always making us feel at home! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Westin My best friend and I came to Kansas City to celebrate our July/August birthdays and to visit her cousin. We loved this hotel, and will definitely stay here our next trip! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Unhappy! I was extremely unhappy with my stay! The heat did not work properly, it was either extremely hot or cold. Our room was not cleaned, it took room service one hour and 45 mins, and then it was terrible. Cold and just awful! The valet tried extremely hard and for the most part was good. However, the service in a whole was very unsatisfactory! I will not stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty Not worth the price, old and dirty, low quality of the food in the room service. No laundry services during weekend. Nice and helpful stuff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I liked the way I was greeted by the staff. They made me feel welcome and they were very accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wedding Weekend We had an outstanding experience at The Westin Hotel - early April, 2013! We had a block of rooms for out of town wedding party, family and guests. The hotel staff was accommodating in all respects. The Garden Suite was a bonus, as it allowed us to have guests visit our room, without sitting in the bedroom! I highly recommend this for anyone, even as a family getaway. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, Staff needs improvement The hotel was extremely beautiful and inviting but my initial contacts with your staff were more than displeasing. Setting up a reservation took a little more work than I believe it should have. I was bounced around by a few different operators and the reservationist I spoke with was of no help and who's attitude was very off putting. When I was transfered to someone they did help me but seemed displeased to be doing so. When we checked in the front desk agent was not inviting at all. And when we asked for options on places to eat, drink, and find alcohol, he seemed bothered by our questions and gave us short answers. Our conference was great (Pike University) the banquet staff did a great job accomidating our needs and our room was AWESOME. Definitely love the atmosphere but the front office/reservation staff didn't live up to the rest of your hotels expectations. I would return if I were to come back to the area. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can Do Better Trying to check in and out was total chaos, too many people and only 1 person working the front desk. Took 20-30 minutes each. Room service, got 2 small tacos, a bowl of rice and a can of diet coke (with no ice) for $34... pretty awful and overpriced. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning I stayed at the Westin KC for 5 nights. I had to call in house-keeping to clean my room 3 nights of the 5. Coming back to an un-cleaned room after a long day is frustrating. Sherri Scott is fantastic and was ever so helpful. Thank you Sherri August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Work In Progress Unfortunately the hotel was under renovation during our visit. However, the staff -- especially the people on the front desk and at the Concierge station -- went the extra mile to provide services as needed. Everyone was friendly and obliging. It will be interesting to see if things are better when the lobby renovation and other construction projects are finished. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing start to finish room temp never got below 76(48 hours later) we were VERY uncomfortable better than 82... we left! phone didnt work, elevators were slow as slow could be... someone needs to enforce the pool rules i was smacked in the face by those ball you get drenched and throw? just missed my 2 yr old grandaughters face then i was threatened by kids father cos i took the ball August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room was perfect! My room couldn't have been better. The bed was so comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be that since the lobby area is underconstruction, more direction signs would have been helpful. I wandered around for quite a while with all my luggage, trying to find the temporary front desk. Otherwise, my experience was very enjoyable. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Meeting Facilities This hotel did a great job of making sure that our needs were met during this meeting. The meeting rooms were a good size the food served was of good quality and the staff were all very friendly. They have one server who has been there for decades and was as hard of a worker as the younger staff. Kudos to the Westin for their diversity. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was in town for a marathon. This was one of the host hotels. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. They made arrangements for the use of the health club facilities for those who finished the race and events after check-out time. Everyone I talked to was pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make sure things were convenient for me. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Kansas City I’ve stayed here several times over the years, and this is a decent Westin. The hotel is right across the street from the World War I Museum and Union Station. Am always upgraded to a SPG level room, but only once to a corner room facing the Museum, and never to a suite. There’s no dedicated Gold/Platinum check-in line, which would be really useful at a large property such as this. They do have a token Gold/Platinum placard though, but it’s a formality in this case. Rooms are spacious, and the desks have several power outlets for you to use. Water pressure is a bit low on the higher floors though. The hotel has a large gym, with a $5 fee that’s waived for Golds and Platinums. The hotel has a Lounge, but it’s closed on weekends. Upon checking in, the front desk apologized, but refused to offer anything in its stead. As a Platinum amenity, you can choose continental breakfast, or use it as a $12 credit towards something else. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to pay attention to details and focus on the customer. - several people in our party were locked out of their suite and rooms, an hour before the wedding. It took 3 visits to the front desk to resolve this. - had to call to have room made up, at 4:00 in the afternoon. Also, at least 3 others in our party had to do the same thing. - need more people to work at the front desk, slow check in process. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in coordination of my room Upon arrival, the front desk had me checking out on Tuesday vs. Wednesday. I explained I should be there til Wednesday and they told me that would not be a problem. Then on Tuesday evening around 6 PM someone came to my room saying they had me checking out on Tuesday and that I would have to come to the frontdesk and change rooms. This was quite inconvenient. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated The Lobby is beautiful, however, the rooms need some updating. the hotel is in a great location and this score reflect that. However, the manager at front desk had to credit back my prefered room charge, as they were out of those rooms. The only problem was I had to bring it to there attention and I could have easily missed that in the rush to get checked in. June 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>