The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Everything about our stay here was perfect! When we walked in to the rooms we were met with a stunning sunset view of the city. The rooms were very comfortable for my family and the pool and fitness center went beyond all expectations. Every staff member was so helpful and friendly. We are aeger to spend some more time at this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Service Great Local attractions and the The service the hotel provides is second to none! I love this place! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions The room was spaceous, clean. Every staff member made it a personal objective to ensure that my and our group needs were addressed and handle in a perfessional way. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tad noisy I stayed in one of the city facing rooms and while I had an amazing view....the street traffic was a bit noisy. I also had an issue with paying an extra charge for the workout facilities, I have never paid at any other hotel I have stayed at. But the rooms were comfortable, the bedding amazing and the staff were extremely nice. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a let down We have always stayed at the Westin when in K.C. Great location. The hotel is quiet and the size of the rooms are excellent. We are sad to report the windows were very dirty (on the INSIDE) and the floor was not clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty too! Hoping they will read this and we can stay in a cleaner Westin next time... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxuriuos Getaway The Westin Crown Center is a luxurious getaway. The bed and bedding is incredibly comfortable and the room is appealing and has everything you might need. We had a small issue with our bill, but the staff cleared it up quickly when I called about it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a little pampering. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Review of our stay 10/25 - 28 I want to take this opportunity to inform you that my guests as well as myself had a wonderful time at the Westin Crown Center in KC. The entire staff from the reservation people that we dealt with to the valet team were superb. I cannot thank you enough for making this past weekend a wonderful experience and great memories. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going Green I like your allowing the room to go without cleaning to save money on laundry, etc. I was given two $5.00 cirtificates for spending on food in the hotel...which I did. However, I feel the $10.00 should go to the maids who do all the work, so I tipped my maid $10.00. Why not give the maids the money instead of the customer? November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations, great location. Hotel is in a great location for Crown Center events and attractions including shopping and the Sea Life/Lego land attraction for kids. Shopping was connected to hotel, Sea Life and Lego land are right across the street. Hotel pool was not ideal for kids but the special pricing and location was what we stayed there for. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love, love, love staying at the Westin Crown Center, Kansas City. I love the atmosphere, the peace and quiet, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was very comfortable Nice facilityin convenient location March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner King Incredible The title sums it up. The view with expansive windows must be one of the best in KC. The rooms show their age though. A lot of nicks, dings, and wear and tear. The shower started collecting water the second I had it on. I will come back for the view because it's that nice but it does not feel like the lap of luxury. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had to wait over 2 hours for our room Was told they were full the night before and house keeping was behind. Not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. They did buy our dinner for the wait. But after traveling for 4 hours and having a 800 evening play to see It would of been nice to get in our room at 300 as promised October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! The staff is always helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and had an excellent view of the WWI Memorial. I woke up every morning well rested in their very comfortable bed. There are many local attractions, and the concierge is extremely helpful in helping you find just the right places to go. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and services All of the staff did a great job greeting guests and handling check-in. Room was very clean and all of the staff I encountered throughout my stay was both friendly and professional. The location - DIRECTLY attached to Crown Center - is outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kansas City. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience The overall experience is one that I will remember. There were 2 difference conventions going on and the Hotel and Staff kept the place running smoothly. We were greeted and treated with respect and the Valet staff was phenomenal. I will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit to Kansas City. Thank you all! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health club fees I was very surprised that I was charged for running on the treadmill for 1 hr. It is not so much the fee that bothered me but the fact I was not forewarned. Why is that not posted somewhere? I was asked to sign in but was not told why. To me that appears deceitful. The hot tub was disgustingly dirty, full of foam. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Bad management The computer system had a 'glitch' and over charged my account 3 times more than the actual stay. The managers were unhelpful and unfriendly. They did not apologize for the inconvenience or correct the issue immediately. There was no communication between the management team. The issue was not resolved for 4 days. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Convenient Everything was what I expected about the hotel. It was clean but I am a fanatic when it comes to dust on furniture & when I walked in, that was the first thing I noticed. I was easily distracted when I saw they had Starbucks coffee in the room. ** Only major complaint was the elevators. It was a very busy weekend April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such caring people! I was at the Westin for five days. Everyone went out of their way to help me in any way they could. They have gone "above and beyond" for me during my two recent visits, and it has meant a lot. I highly commend the management and their employees for their high standards and their great service! Thank you so much! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over-the-top Customer Service The staff went above and beyond the call from a customer service standpoint. Everyone we interacted with was extremely helpful and we were really impressed with how they handled a few clothing articles we had accidentally left behind. The reason I gave the facilities a 4 star was that the wireless was very weak. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I stayed in a park corner king room and it was great, very roomy and quite. Not to mention the great views from the 2 huge windows. In room movies were nice not very costly either. The only gripe I had was I made a few phone calls and was charged for them, 2 of them were local, I should have used my cell phone. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience My room had a nice view, always replenished with coffee etc, staff at the hotel entrance welcoming and helpful, the desk helpful. The lobby beautiful, the elevators running. Location superb in walking distance to downtown and some sights. My one little complaint: Hard to get the TV on it tries to sell a movie... June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are beautiful Beautiful decorating done in blue and brown. cheerful bright rooms. Comfortable beds. Service was very good. Room was extremely clean. Great shopping without going outside. There for a work meeting. Accommodations in the meeting room and food were great. Felt safe there. Pleasant staff and very service oriented. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference place Nice conference facilities. Every last one of the staff persons were friendly and helpful - this is not New York!! Room smelled a bit musty despite my use of Febreeze on arrival - yes, I always carry it! Nice view and pretty waterfall inside, decent in-house food choices and proximity to great options. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and fantastic view Kansas City has a gem with this hotel. It is located within walking distance (and connected to many) of the fine attractions. WWI memorial is a must. Hotel staff and facility were great. Highly recommend this place, although free Wi-Fi in the rooms (only in the lobby) would have been very much appreciated. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! The staff at the Westin are just the best! Anytime we are there, they take fantastic care of us, and they make us feel like they love doing it. They are great partners, and we are fortunate to have them as such. Thanks again! February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bedding I liked the hotel, very clean and very nice staff. The beds were very comfortable, however, the flat sheet on the beds wasn't big enough for it to tuck under the mattress. Every time I moved, the bottom sheet would move leaving me touching a bare, exposed mattress and I thought it was gross so I couldn't sleep September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement front desk staff not very friendly,rooms are in great need of repair,cleaning and updating, we were not informed before our arrival that construction was taking place,service in the restaurant was slow and despite the cost (expensive) it appeared as if we were charged extra for every little thing that we did. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located This is a good hotel with a convenient location. The staff is top notch - going out of their way to be sure our stay was comfortable. The salads we ordered from room service late on Friday night were delicious and delivered promptly. The newly remodeled lobby is inviting and modern. We will be back soon! September 26, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>