Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review The hotel was very nice. It was a long walk to the plaza and powerlight district, which I didn't mind. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Great Staff-Some issues I generally love Westins and this hotel had one of the highest ratings in Kansas City. I required very specific rooms due to family/health needs on the Concierge floor. I was looking for a real suite where my husband and I could have a separate living area to escape into when one of us wanted to go to bed and the other stay up watching TV. I then needed another room for my son whom we were registering at college that week. I was willing to pay luxury prices for the nicest rooms apart from the presidential type suites. Making the reservation before I found Anthony was not a good experience. I called hotel directly as I have found that best but it bounced me to 800 number where the agent was a wonderful lovely woman with whom I had a great chat but she was unable to help me as her screen did not even display the rooms that the Hotel internet website did.! She was honest and a pleasure to deal with but I had to call three times for a total of an hour to get a direct hotel person. When I did, I was lucky enough to get Anthony who was tremendous and to whom I want a specific shout out and recommendation. I have stayed in upscale luxury hotels for years and Anthony understood exactly what I needed and took all the time necessary to tell me specifics pros and cons of different room set ups. I was disappointed by the fact that the hotel does not have any real suites (other than those in the 2-3,000$ range). Rather, they set up suites by hooking up a garden room with another room. Unfortunately we could not hook up the garden room on the concierge level with the corner king that my husband and I wished which room looked to be the nicest available with best view. So to accomplish our goal, we had to book the corner king, then five doors down, the garden parlor which connected to my sons king room. Normally a hotel is able to hook up the three rooms together with doors closing off if needed. So it was not Anthony's fault, rather the strange layout of the floor. At night, my husband goes to bed early, and I had to take all my stuff and traipse down the hall (as I am a night owl) to relax and watch TV and get some work done. The garden parlor was at first glance spacious and seemingly nice but the "wet bar" had only a sink and an open pipe underneath. The couch from which to watch the TV was small and hard with a really tiny coffee table. In the main corner king, the beds are a huge plus but when pull back curtains, the bottom window bar was dirty and the latch broken on door. Bathrooms had only one bathrobe (robe was great).Unfortunately, some of the pluses are intertwined with the minuses. as I said, certain of the staff were exceptional-Anthony, and the Concierge person who I think was named Bryan but not sure as well as the doormen and valet people. I have various health needs (I need a bathtub and a refrigerator as I have bone issues and I require a medication that needs refrigeration.) While each room had a refrigerator, two out of three of ours were broken and no one came to fix them when either Concierge called or I called. Engineer did have to visit our room to fix the air conditioner which also was quite temperamental in all three rooms but he came quickly and did the job. Even Bryan was amazed no one ever came and he tried to fix and then offered to refrigerate in the concierge room. He was a doll. Unfortunately, each day I had to remember to get it out early because the concierge room only operated at certain times in am/pm but not in middle of day.He finally however got the fridge in my son's room working. Other staff who were great were the clerks in the stores/restaurant. However, the room service call in not so great-not very helpful but the delivery people were wonderful. Other pluses are of course the bed-as I had told Anthony, I am a long time Westin fan and love the bed so much have recently purchased one and plan to get another. So that part was excellent. I think some of the other features were not what one would expect of a top level luxury hotel. Rooms and bathrooms need a renovation.The bathrooms are small, as are the tubs, and the amenites tiny. The ice buckets are chintzy and there is no honor bar unless requested. There is nothing informing a guest as to where ice machine is nor any of the other offerings of which there seemed to be quite a few. There are no extra pillows or blankets in closet as with any nice hotel. We kept having to call someone or other. The other disconcerting thing was that no one replaced our towels on day 2 or 3. We had not requested any green service which unlike what Westin hotel book said, was the default option and for a top hotel, having two small glasses, thin towels, empty broken refrigerator is really odd. The bed and shower are obviously the star attractions and I will say that I slept great! Finally, I don't understand why the hotel stopped the balcony doors from opening further than two inches. That was just bizarre and wasted what could have been a very nice feature. (At least Anthony warned me ahead of time). Also I wish I had known that there was a HUGE convention of thousands of high schoolers and others from across the country who while generally polite and courteous tied up the elevators quite a bit. The other strange thing was that each time we asked for directions, we were very helpfully given a printed map, however twice they turned out to be completely wrong as there was a ton of construction going on right near the hotel, which apparently some of the staff did not know about. This resulted in our getting lost and quite frustrated twice. I can understand not knowing all the construction going on in someone's city but when the street Pershing is blocked off, I would expect the staff to know that as it is what leads to hotel. Starbucks in the brasserie is a plus but according to room service, not from them. Food in hotel is inconsistent. Parts of Brasserie meal were good, some not. Room service dessert was bad and morning cappuccino the one day I had to arise at 6am was awful. but their morning omelet the day before was great! Overall, I cannot figure out why there are not real suites on concierge floor that are not in the 2-3,000$ range as I would love to come back since we will be coming a lot to KC over the next four years. Also, the concierge was awesome but the setup is sort of strange-its as if its an afterthought and hotel carved a lounge out of a hotel room. Hours should be expanded as well. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Surely this is one of the older Westin hotels, but it has been maintained fairly well. The elevators are original, so they can have slower service at busy times (check in/morning), but it wasn't frustratingly long. Parking is a pretty good deal ($16/night) and the club lounge is comfortable and provides a nice spread in the evening and morning. The night I was there, four types of salads were served, as well as the typical cheese/fruit trays. In the AM they had real oatmeal and very good breakfast sandwiches (egg, cheese, bacon) as well as pastries and cereals. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the pleasant staff, and will surely stay here on my return to KC. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here over the past 1.5 years and absolutely loved my experience. The front desk staff has gone over and beyond to make my stay comfortable. They even got me a presidential suite on my last stay here! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people good location Shower head had leakage and facilities in the bathroom needs upgrade I think. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. We arrived Friday night, 6/21, for a 2 night stay. We departed our room early Saturday morning to attend an athletic tournament in Kansas City and returned after a long hot day outdoors at 5:30 pm. To my great disappointment, the room had not been made up, which meant i) no fresh water bottles; ii) no clean towels; iii) unmade beds. Part of what you pay for and expect when staying at a hotel is the housekeeping. If I had known that the room would not have been cleaned, I would have prepared for that, but of course my expectation was different. When I complained, I was given no explanation by a housekeeping manager. When I tried to speak with the Concierge on duty at approximately 6:00 pm Saturday night, he simply stared at me as he chatted on a personal call until I finally left. Very disappointing service. I will not stay at this hotel again even though we plan to return to KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were beautiful, clean and the shower was the best. I even took a picture of the fixtures to show my husband what we need at home! :) Thank you! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the typical Starwood service! The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is far from the excellent service you receive at Starwood hotels. The rooms are need of updating. We had to call housekeeping to come make up our rooms on day 2 on our way out to dinner, 7:00pm. We ordered room service on Friday night, which was missing items , and the tray was still outside our door when we left Sunday at 2:00pm. I will stay somewhere else next time in KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you and looks worn. This hotels charges you for everything even if you are a starwood preferred guest - no free wifi, for free internet in the room - in fact $9.95 per day. Health club / gym is $5 per day, etc. Charge me more on my room if you can't afford these things and do not nickle and dime me to death! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated The Lobby is beautiful, however, the rooms need some updating. the hotel is in a great location and this score reflect that. However, the manager at front desk had to credit back my prefered room charge, as they were out of those rooms. The only problem was I had to bring it to there attention and I could have easily missed that in the rush to get checked in. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, okay room Everyone was very friendly. New lobby was beautiful. We had a huge corner room. There were two issues with the room though- the air conditioning didn't work very well at all. The room was warm. And the channels on the TV kept disappearing. One minute we'd be watching a show, then it froze, and then it disappeared. Weird. We weren't there long so we didn't complain but if we'd been staying any length of time it would have been very annoying. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway We chose this hotel due to the location and were not disappointed. The shops at Crown Center are fabulous and we would not have had to leave the hotel grounds at all. However, it is also very close to the Country Club Plaza and the Power and Light district among other KC sites. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to Stay Wow! Gorgeous and in the heart of it all. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The "Green" program Upon arrival I was asked if i would take part in the "green" program of reduced services for my stay. I said it would be fine, but that eight days was too long to go without services. I was simply told, just let us know when you need anything. Well, on day 4 I stopped at the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned - no service; on day 5 I again requested my room be refreshed - no service. That afternoon I called the front desk and told them that my room had not been serviced, and asked for some fresh towels and a man brought me a pile of clean ones but did not offer to take the soiled ones away. My room was untouched for my entire stay of 8 nights. I would have better off using the door hanger. I did share my experience with the front desk at check out. I have been disappointed at the lack of any response. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service My green program was not logged in at first. My wireless connection did not work for quite awhile. When I checked out at 4AM, an audit was being run and they couldn't do it then. My credit card had to be charged and an e-mail sent with the bill. Glad I didn't want to pay cash! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience My room had a nice view, always replenished with coffee etc, staff at the hotel entrance welcoming and helpful, the desk helpful. The lobby beautiful, the elevators running. Location superb in walking distance to downtown and some sights. My one little complaint: Hard to get the TV on it tries to sell a movie... June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location downtown, close to Union Station and great food and close to the happening place around Sprint Center June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Good for Stroller This hotel is not accommodating to families with young children in strollers. I was traveling alone with my children ages 5, 3 and 20 months. Everywhere I went I had to ask people to help me carry the stroller and my child up and down stairs to get to the elevators or to the pool. It was a huge inconvenience. The majority of the staff seemed very "un-emotional" and empathetic, including restaurant staff. However, their were two hotel staff that went above and beyond and I plan on giving them a rave review to management. Overall, I would not stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff,rooms just okay There were dried drops of urine on toilet seat. I used one of my antiseptic wipes to clean. The headboard of the bed had an inch of dust on it. I also cleaned that off so I could breathe. The bed was not comfortable. I woke with a sore back both mornings. Dust bunnies hanging off ceiling. The worse part was the towels. Dingy and felt like sandpaper. They looked like towels I would use on the kitchen floor or car. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever This Westin was the best I have ever stayed in. I was there for The Antiochian Orthodox Parish Life Conference and attended three banquets. I am a vegetarian and also diabetic. The Westin went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my dietary needs and the food was excellent. All of our meeting rooms were perfectly set up. Our room was always clean and the bed was great. Thanks for all of your hard work. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didnt meet expectations We stayed here for a military conf. The room we were put in was nice however there was an awful lingering odor which i later found to be old food in the fridge. The water pressure in the restroom was not great. The room did not ever totally cool down enough to be comfortable. The beds were nice and did make for a comfortable sleep as long as we did not cover up. The staff at check in were less then friendly however it was convienent to food and sites. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and really nice hotel The Westin Crown Center Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. My room was really comfortable and clean. The renovation of the lobby was happening when I was last here 2-3 years ago and it's beautifully done - very modern, yet comfortable and easy to relax in. Great access to the Crown Center Mall - just a short walk across the lobby or around the corner from the elevators. My only surprise was with the cost of internet in the room. It didn't even occur to me that I might need to pay for internet access in such a lovely hotel. But the concierges were extremely knowledgeable, so I was able to ask and they gave me the driving directions that I was wanting to research. Thank you for the lovely stay! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tad noisy I stayed in one of the city facing rooms and while I had an amazing view....the street traffic was a bit noisy. I also had an issue with paying an extra charge for the workout facilities, I have never paid at any other hotel I have stayed at. But the rooms were comfortable, the bedding amazing and the staff were extremely nice. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is always kind and welcoming It is the staff at this hotel that keeps me coming back. They are always kind, friendly and quick to recognize and take care of SPG members. Steve at the front desk on the day I arrived was extremely accommodating and kind. Though the rooms furniture is somewhat tired, the rooms themselves are always very clean. The new lobby looks great! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great rooms, amentities. Service in restaurant SLOW! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms The room we stayed in was dirty and disgusting. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, on the sink, and in the shower. We complained and six hours later house keeping came and "cleaned" the bathroom. That was a joke considering it was still dirty, including my children's chocolate ice cream hand prints on the side of the sink, when they were finished. The room itself did not feel clean either. I have no plans to ever stay at that place again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. Lots to do at location. The check in staff was very helpful. He recommended a great restaurant and we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was comfortable and had a cozy corner by the openable window with two chairs and a table. We were delighted. May 30, 2013
  • 2016-06-23 T12:19:39.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_848, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>