The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Always love staying here, centrally located in KC, staff is amazing and the friendliest in town. Rooms are big clean and wonderful. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Convenient Everything was what I expected about the hotel. It was clean but I am a fanatic when it comes to dust on furniture & when I walked in, that was the first thing I noticed. I was easily distracted when I saw they had Starbucks coffee in the room. ** Only major complaint was the elevators. It was a very busy weekend April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get room paid for..... Paid for and was guaranteed a corner room - when checking in - at first told that "room was not ready" and then in a matter of minutes was told that "type of room we paid for was not available at all" April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin always pleases me I love this Westin. This is the only hotel I'll stay in attending conference in Kansas city April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Booked a room with a king bed, which was confirmed. When we arrived wecwerectold there were no king beds, only 2 bed rooms, great for our 25th wedding anniversary. Room was never cleaned during our stay, towels were left on counter but nothing restocked or towels removed, surprised at that. Beautiful place but slightly disorganized, don't try getting coffee only in the morning, coffee bar poorly stocked, customers that asked for coffee were told they were out, coffee was lukewarm, customers told it couldn't be reheated. Parking confusing, we self parked at $16 per day, the morning we were checking out, we had to pay $16 to get out of the garage, should have done this on our bill.very disappointed because it was our first stay here, have to come back in a month, now not sure where we will stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel was very attractive and turned out to be as advertised. We enjoyed our time very much. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise We were very pleased with the accommodations. However, throughout the entire evening we were awakened by a yelping dog, running young athletes in the hall, and a drunk wedding party pounding on our door, as well as others. The front desk replied that there was a wedding party on our floor and that just happens. They also could not help us regarding the yelping dog that barked and yelped all night. Never again will I pay the money you charge to stay and be disturbed all night. It was a weekend away for us and I am unhappy with the lack of sleep, and courtesy of your staff April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, FRIENDLY STAFF I stayed here in June of 2012 with a large group for over a week. When I advised the hotel management that I was a gold member and happy that my group had choosen this hotel ,the Westin staff were exceptional to me. They provided me with a room on the Club level floor where I had access to the delightful service of the club room staff and sampled daily breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel was spotless; my room was always exceptionally clean. All personnel did an exceptional job of being friendly and helpful, from the front desk to all workers. I had such a pleasent experience in this WESTIN. It was a wonderful experience for me. The only negative experience was at the pool. Many families were staying at the Westin in June, and did not supervise their children at the pool. The children were so wild and noisy that I wished the hotel had a security guard or life guard present to monitor their behavior. Since the pool and the fitness center were adjacent to one another, my quality time at the fitness center was not so good one late afternoon due to my view of these unruly children. Aside from that, I truly hope I have the opportunity to stay at this wonderful hotel again this June( 2013). The location at the mall made it so convenient also, for a variety of restaurants that you can charge on your room key and snack bars for breakfast or lunch April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Things started badly when the deadbolt was somehow engaged and I could not get into my room. After two attempts I phoned for assistance. Once settled into the room I discovered the sink in the bathroom drained incredibly slowly. That made shaving and brushing my teeth a start and stop process. Very annoying. I expect better from a Westin. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Director Nice Rooms at this location April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Experience We haven't been to this hotel in about 17 years and it was as good as we remembered it to be. My only comment would be, so much effort is put into the bedding/toiletries, and yet, the tissues provided were less than par...almost like sandpaper....upgrade the tissue please. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor housekeeping disappointed....quality of room clean up poor...recyc led journals not picked up a day later....and sink took FOREVER to drain....I would think housekeeping could see that and call plumber.....a notch down from last several stays there...won't choose to go there if not a meeting, unless quality picks up April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singing Praises for Weston We had a great stay at the Weston. It was nice to have everything connected and under the same roof. Shopping, eating and fun. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I have already recommended it to my coworkers for their family trip. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped for. My party and I arrived shortly after 4:30pm on Friday, April 29, 2013, As there was also a bus load checking in just ahead of us, one of the desk staff opened another register and pulled us to him to register. He found no trouble finding our reservations, however, one of the reservations had been changed by me, weeks ahead of this date from a king room to a double queen handicap room. His service was excellent. He did manage to put us on the 16th floor, in the Preferred Guest Rooms and had my son in the room (1602) next to us (1601) as requested. The room we got was a double handicap room, however, the double was not queen size beds. With out daughter sleeping in one bed, I tried to sleep with my wife. My wife is recovering from a severe stroke and her right side is not yet returned to normal and is for the most part very sensitive and unusable. With the two of us in a double bed, there was no way not to touch her just laying flat on my back. There simply was no room. So both nights, I ended up sleeping on the floor. Which was not as comfortable as the bed. However, in that the air conditioner was not properly working, and with the "balcony" door open the 1 1/2 inch it would open, it was much cooler. The thermostat read 76 degrees and I attempted to adjust it to a lower temperature even setting it as low as 60, 50, and 40 degrees, but it made no difference. Still it was too warm in our room. My son reported to me that it was the same in their room. My daughter went to take a shower on Friday night and afterward asked me if I had noticed the sand in the tub. I told her that maybe it was just grout from the walls. She said that it look like more than that. Then on Saturday night, I could hear the water running in our son's room 1602, and while I was in there, evidently his wife pulled the plug in their tub making gurgling noises in our tub, and their drain water started coming up the drain into our tub. There was enough water that came through to completely cover the bottom of our tub. As this did not happen until Saturday night late, and I had to be up and out early, I did not have a chance to report this to the front desk until I checked out Sunday morning. The checkout clerk, apologized and comped both our parking, and our Saturday morning breakfast for our group, which was considerable. While I think this was just a fluke, I would recommend the hotel to anyone without reservation. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel nightmare Our stay was a nightmare. We had driven all day from Albuquerque, NM. and were exhausted. We shut out air conditioning off because off the constant noise and all we hear all night was the air conditioning in other rooms run all night. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great The hotel and staff treated me excellent.. The woman who checked me in Lori was extremely nice and helped me wih all my request.. Being treated like that from the being of your stay makes a world of difference whe checking ino a hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff The Westin is my favorite hotel in KC. Our room was lovely and spacious, perfect for my teen boys! The only problem we experieced was someone whom security couldn't pin down was smoking in their room! Can you imagine! We kept smelling it. The staff offered kindly to move us, but as we were leaving the next morning I declined the polite offer. It was a weird situation, one I've not encountered before. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by KC Westin The hotel is undergoing some renovations to modernize the facilities. It is grossly out of date compared to its competitors in the same price range. It appears to be moving along very slowly. The outdoor music from Crown Plaza was clearly audible on the 11th floor and was very disruptive to quiet stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KU Fans stay here One day the room was not cleaned but the hotel explained the workers could not get to work because of the snow. Otherwise, an excellent stay, excellent staff support, great price, and I highly recommend it. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by T his hotel was in a great location Hotel was in a good location to the things that we were doing while in town. Clean, and with heated pool and work out room there was plenty to do. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such caring people! I was at the Westin for five days. Everyone went out of their way to help me in any way they could. They have gone "above and beyond" for me during my two recent visits, and it has meant a lot. I highly commend the management and their employees for their high standards and their great service! Thank you so much! March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience at the Westin The Good: Hotel staff was friendly. The Bad: Had to wait in line 20 to 30 minutes just to get checked in. The Ugly: When I finally made it to my room I realized that the room had not been cleaned. The bed wasn't made, dirty towels and washcloths were all over the bathroom, and the trash had not been emptied. My wife and I stayed in the room because it was nearly 1 a.m. and we were exhausted. I did request clean towels, washcloths, etc. which were brought to our room. However, when I went to take my shower the next morning I had to make another call to guest services because they hadn't brought up everything I had requested. This particular stay at the Westin resulted in two thumbs down--way down. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay in KC Whenever I visit KC I always stay at the Westin Crown Center. It's has so many conveniences; shopping, attractions, etc. Plus the rooms are always clean and very relaxing. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need larger beds Beautiful room. Would have like two queens. We were upgraded which was a nice surprise. The only problem was the phone did not work and this did end up being a problem. Our kids loved staying in such a nice hotel and excited to come back. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent it was awesome my wife and I celebrated her 30th birthday there. I thought it was very cool that we could go swimming indoors and outdoors while it was snowing..... the Westin rocks March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway with kids!! My husband and I are sort of hotel snobs...We are SPG gold members and have stayed at SPG hotels all over the world. My husband and I brought our 4 small kids (10, 5, 3, & 2) to Kansas City (from Tulsa) for a few days during Spring Break after coming for a few days, just him and I, for Valentine's weekend. I have to say if you are coming to KC with kids, you MUST stay at Westin Crown Center. It is connected to Union Station, which has Science City and a couple other cool attractions. And it is also connected to Crown Center. There are tons of things to do with the kids, including restaurants, treats, attractions, etc. When we came, the weather was cold so this was ideal as we didn't have to even walk outside to have fun (other than the short walk to Hallmark's Kaleidoscope, which is not to be missed!). There was a little mix-up on the phone when we had already packed our kids and luggage in the van and were on the 4-hour drive to KC. They promptly solved the problem and upgraded us to an AMAZING garden suite. We had so much room to spread out. It made our stay fabulous. The customer service is excellent!! The only negative thing I will say is that this hotel is definitely getting dated but it appears that they are working on some upgrades in the lobby. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel if you have kids and want something fun to do, especially when the weather isn't great. I will also say that my husband and I stayed at this hotel a month ago for a romantic weekend and it was also a great experience. Super close to all the restaurants and the gangster tour we went on met at Union Station, which again, was connected via Link Bridge to the hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great space. The tub does not drain. I hate standing in water. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extras are too expensive Hotel was good. Extras are WAY too expensive. I find it inexcusable that hotels are still charging for internet. I can MAYBE understand $5 a night. But this hotel charges $10 for "basic" internet and $20 for "web 2.0" (who calls it 2.0 anymore?). Those prices are RIDICULOUS. If I'm paying $200 a night to stay, the internet should be complimentary. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Doesn't Live Up to Westin Standards Heavenly Bed and Shower happily in place but rest of room and hallways not up to Westin standards; appreciated the multi-plug outlet on the desk. Elevators incredibly slow to come, filled when they got to different floors, slow to open and close. . a real problem March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge The hotel was what you think of at a Westin large comfortable rooms and staff that was kind. I will stay here again when I come to town for work. But there were 2 things I found lacking on this stay 1) when I left the room the following day my room service tray was still outside my door from dinner at 10 am. At first I thought I forgot to call down for pick up but there were multiple other trays in the hallway as well. It's just not an appetizing start to the day to see people dinner and wine glasses from the night before. 2) I opted out of room cleaning for the 500 bonus points but was never given the option for the points. A card for 5 dollars for use at that location was shoved under my door which I was not able to use. I want to say aside from these two things my stay was lovely and if I have business again in KC that's where I'll be staying. March 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:25:31.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>