Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 854 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is always kind and welcoming It is the staff at this hotel that keeps me coming back. They are always kind, friendly and quick to recognize and take care of SPG members. Steve at the front desk on the day I arrived was extremely accommodating and kind. Though the rooms furniture is somewhat tired, the rooms themselves are always very clean. The new lobby looks great! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great rooms, amentities. Service in restaurant SLOW! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms The room we stayed in was dirty and disgusting. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, on the sink, and in the shower. We complained and six hours later house keeping came and "cleaned" the bathroom. That was a joke considering it was still dirty, including my children's chocolate ice cream hand prints on the side of the sink, when they were finished. The room itself did not feel clean either. I have no plans to ever stay at that place again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. Lots to do at location. The check in staff was very helpful. He recommended a great restaurant and we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was comfortable and had a cozy corner by the openable window with two chairs and a table. We were delighted. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful staff, great experience for family I was at the hotel with my wife and two children, and the staff did an amazing job of welcoming us into the area as well as recomending local attractions and dining options. This will be our new "go-to" hotel in Kansas City! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view & convenient My family (2 adults and 3 small children) stayed for one night. I requested a room with a view of the city. We were put in a room over looking the pool. I called downstairs and the staff quickly fixed our room and even gave us a free kid movie rental for our trouble. The Westin is inside the crown center so it's actually connected to the mall, legoland, and there is an in door link to union station. I didn't gather all of that when I read about the hotel online. This made our stay much more pleasant and saved a lot of time! The beds were amazing, the room was spacious, and our view was awesome. The view was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. My one year old really enjoyed looking over the busy city while she played! I only gave the hotels 4 Stars on cleanliness because the bottom of the window seal (on the floor) had a TON of Dust and dirt in it.. My daughter picked up a nice chunk and tried to eat it. Yuk! We loved the Starbucks coffee and the rain shower in our room. We didn't get a chance to try the fitness center, however it looked cool. it over looked the lobby about 5 floors up. Overall everything else exceeded my expectations! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by have stayed here for 20 years.. was uncertain how the green program really benefited..did participate..ran out of bar soap and face/hand towels...needed more cream/coffee packets..called housekeeping each time...they responded appropriately.. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff/Location The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center staff is extremely friendly and helpful...Robert from the bar, Jenny and Lori from the front desk, or Steve the GM, great staff at every level. The location is perfect. You're literally minutes from P&L, Westport/Midtown, The Plaza, Kauffman Stadium, Oklahoma Joes, African American (the real name gets flagged as "inappropriate language") League Baseball Museum...the list goes on. Also you're across the street from the National WWI Museum and Union Station. Very well centrally located. The lobby renovations seem to be complete as well. Very nice. I look forward to returning for the 4th of July weekend. The Westin brand is known for excellence...the Kansas City Westin at Crown Center upholds the brand's high standards. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Kansas City area. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty windows. Door to balcony was jammed & airy We had a corner room and looked forward to beautiful views. The windows, even those easily accessible were dirty. One balcony door was jammed and only the top portion would slide. Also, the union station was checking the sound for the next days event until 11:00 pm. It was like having a concert in our room. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by families only As an individual traveler, didn't enjoy having kids running and screaming down the hallways at all hours. Acknowledging that bad behavior is on parents and not the hotel., messy, loud children were everywhere. The restaurant options were average. Would've liked to see one other mid-to-upscale one besides the uber expensive one. The bartender at the Brasserie was nice enough. The sheets on one of the beds hadn't been changed. There was a hair hanging on the shower head. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by When housekeeping guidelines are misinterprated In general good service and polite emploies. However I had problems with the « saving water policy » (see below) May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a let down We have always stayed at the Westin when in K.C. Great location. The hotel is quiet and the size of the rooms are excellent. We are sad to report the windows were very dirty (on the INSIDE) and the floor was not clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty too! Hoping they will read this and we can stay in a cleaner Westin next time... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Link was a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Only 2 problems 1st the window did not seal well. sounded like traffic and people were in our room did not sleep well due to that fact. 2nd no free wifi which is standard in most hotels. Other than that very comfortable staff was excellent. Breath taking views from room was a good time. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Elegant hotel conveniently located near fine dining, with comfortable clean rooms, great views, and very friendly and helpful staff. Next stay I'll bring my swimsuit to use the pool. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by andrew Made my engagement night as special as it could get. Really worked to make my fiance and I feel like it was all about us! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accomodating Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we entered the hotel and always offered their assistance. The hotel was beautiful. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel renovation made the experience! I stay at this hotel each year for a convention and this time we came early and WOW! The lobby looked great, hotel rooms seemed cleaner and I loved the new shower heads. Our group was 350 women and the staff did a great job. Only problem was when we came back from last night party we were all hungry and room service could only make salads (but they did a great job!) I didn't use the "rental exercise clothes" but if I had time I would have! Nice touch. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location....could use improvement. Hotel could use improvement. Shower head in our room was not functioning properly. Light bulbs needed replaced. The biggest problem was outside noise. We were over a rooftop patio area that had music playing pretty much all day and night... or people testing sound systems. There was a live band and singing at 7am for an event....not overly impressed. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Excellent Staff Positives: Was upgraded to a larger room without being charged - thanks! Also - was allowed late check out without charge, again thanks!. Good workout facilities and pool you can actually do laps in - bravo! Connected to mall with plenty of nice shopping and kid options readily available. Cons: charge $10-20 for wi-fi/day (basic vs. "2.0" streaming video and such) when random people in the lobby could access it for free - no fair! Second con: room too hot - could never get room temp below about 75 (and I DO know how to program those devices). Hotel showing its age a bit. Room service pricey: arrived late and paid $80 for basically snacks on the late night menu :( 20 percent service charge IS included yet they leave a nice big space for you to add more (I HATE that). May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxuriuos Getaway The Westin Crown Center is a luxurious getaway. The bed and bedding is incredibly comfortable and the room is appealing and has everything you might need. We had a small issue with our bill, but the staff cleared it up quickly when I called about it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a little pampering. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is not your typical Westin. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom had a broken sink and a dirty tub, room service overcharged and then said they would change it when brought to their attention and didn't (I had to call once I saw the total bill), they charged for using the workout room without letting you know they were doing so. I normally love staying at any Westin, but this hotel was not up to the "Westin" standard. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dustin and Sena: 5 Stars Guest service representatives Dustin and Sena went above and beyond. They took great care to ensure that my stay at the Westin was the best possible. I look forward to staying at the Westin Crown Center during my upcoming trips over Memorial Day weekend and the 4th of July weekend. The lobby is almost done, and it looks great. The location is perfect for activities around the Crown Center as well as the night life at P&L and Westport/Midtown. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay I just completed my first stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. My expectations were met and exceeded. The staff was attentive from the start. I will return to this comfortable home away from home. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeepers Need Training When I checked in and arrived at my room, there were no towels, no soap, no shampoo. I informed the front desk and they called Housekeeping. When I returned to my room a hour later, the towels were just placed in a pile on the bathroom counter and the amenities in a plastic bag next to them. There's a place for all that stuff but instead they just haphazardly placed it wherever. In addition, the housekeepers should prop the door open when going in & out. The door slams shut over and over because they keep getting supplies and going back in the room. It's very annoying when you're next door or across the hall when they clean. Lastly, you should give your hotel guests free access to the Fitness Center. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was well suited for the event attended. Pillows were uncomfortable May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in Kansas City I just stayed at the newly remodeled Westin In KC. It is attached to the Crown Center Retail area. The new lobby and restaurant is fantastic. I have no status with SPG yet they treated me like a regular. Every aspect of my experience was top-shelf. Great staff, very good food, and a good price. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with diverse offerings Had a recent local one night staycation in this hotel for the old days' traditional sake of staying here like my family used to do in the past. I was beyond impressed with a number of different things. Seeing old negative reviews of the hotel on trip advisor about the self parking situation and the comparison of taking advantage of the parking myself, I did not see what the complaints were about. Maybe those people parked farther away than I did, but I thought that it was easy to get to the lobby level from the parking area myself. Not to knock a good fellow Starwood hotel, but I thought getting to the hotel from self parking was easier than that at the Sheraton KC. The new lobby renovation was fantastic. Much brighter, updated, and easier to walk across on one level. No awkward walking around the lobby lounge or down into it and back on the main floor to get to the check-out desk. Checking in was easy and Lori the attendant was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process. She also provided me with a great room arrangement that I was really happy with and really comfortable in. Even if it wasn't a high floor or a downtown view, I had a good view of the pool area and I was satisfied enough with it. The room was really clean, spacious, and comfortable. I felt really at ease in being in there. The only negatives I noticed weren't that big of a deal, but they consisted of a small black mark on the carpet, small piece of paint peeled from the ceiling, and the question why the bathroom vanity was suspended in the center by a continuing series of L brackets. The only perplexing problem I had was trying to get the door open to go out onto the julietted balcony. There was some kind of metal clip attached to the upper track that I couldn't get off so I just didn't mess with all of it. Aside from that, everything was great. Even the night's sleep in the Heavenly Bed. Most of all, I was surprised about the service and everyone among the staff who was very helpful, courteous, and accommodating. When I arrived on the 11th floor looking for my room, the housekeeping director helped point the way to where it was located down the hall. On the morning when I left, on the elevator, a bellman with a cart of luggage/ items let some other guests from my floor and I get on regardless, around that, and he let us exit the elevator before he did. He was very polite , friendly, and courteous. I also has personal fun and interest in exploring all of the surrounding facilities in the hotel again. The ballroom and fountain levels, the walkways above, the games deck, fitness center, pool area, and adjoining yard or garden, and the shopping mall. The only complaint I had with any of those facilities was that the fourth floor walkway didn't really go anywhere. It ended at a wall with a locked gate from allowing anyone to explore and go up and down the stairways (staff access only?). Aside from that, a lot to see and do, and a lot of places to go and wander around. Also link access to the Sheraton and Union Station. It couldn't get any better than that. Hope to stay again in the future and continue the tradition! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Dustin I made a last minute reservation and booked the wrong day. Dustin at the front desk took care of changing with no problem. Thank you!!! May 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-30 T12:20:05.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_854, tr_854
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>