The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel at the heart of Kansas City. The rooms are very comfortable, and the services and staff are very friendly. Nice bar on the first floor and great food. Love the breakfast. And yes, Starbucks coffee at the bar. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not a 5 star hotel Stayed at the KC Westin for the Irish festival. Dried spaghetti in the desk chair, lipstick on a pillow. Westin is an older hotel so expect the "noises and smells" that go with it Will choose a different hotel next time September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. Lots to do at location. The check in staff was very helpful. He recommended a great restaurant and we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was comfortable and had a cozy corner by the openable window with two chairs and a table. We were delighted. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I want to thank and commend Sara at the front desk for her help in trying to locate a store in which to buy a gift for my son. She was a great representative for your Hotel, and I would recommend your facility to anyone. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! Great staff, great location. If you want to take the train to Kansas City than this is the hotel to stay in. Very close to Union Station and plenty of things to do close to the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel charges fior wifi except in the lobby. I stayed three days for a conference so not having wifi was very inconvenient. The hotel also charges for parking. Overall I didn't find it worth the money. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in KC Great property in a central location. Welcoming check in. Corner room was spacious with an awesome view. Glenn is always a fountain of info. Our 9th stay and our daughters first. She was wowed and will be back. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here over the past 1.5 years and absolutely loved my experience. The front desk staff has gone over and beyond to make my stay comfortable. They even got me a presidential suite on my last stay here! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay & SeaLife Aquarium visit This hotel has tons to offer-food, shopping, movies, etc. My only complaint is that I was not aware entry into Lego Land, and the Sea LIfe Aquarium required existing from the hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by have stayed here for 20 years.. was uncertain how the green program really benefited..did participate..ran out of bar soap and face/hand towels...needed more cream/coffee packets..called housekeeping each time...they responded appropriately.. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This is a very nice hotel! It is a great place for a meeting or conference. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Very comfortable too. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The food is also excellent. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My husband and I decided to stay at the Westin, because of its proximity to the Crown Center. Wow. It was a beautiful hotel, with such a nice, helpful staff. We're very glad we made the decision to stay there. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay I just completed my first stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. My expectations were met and exceeded. The staff was attentive from the start. I will return to this comfortable home away from home. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KU Fans stay here One day the room was not cleaned but the hotel explained the workers could not get to work because of the snow. Otherwise, an excellent stay, excellent staff support, great price, and I highly recommend it. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families The Kansas City Westin at Crown Center is great for families. It has lots of places to "explore" and is connected to a mall that has a Lego land and a Crayola Cafe. When my child is happy, we are all happy! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay; excellent service The hotel, its amenities, and its staff exceeded our expectations at every turn. Terrific downtown location and quite accessible, evens given Christmas season traffic. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Stay The hotel is tired and the staff is too. Room not made up until 5pm. Valet parking a nightmare (40 minutes to retrieve a car!). Indifferent food served in a restaurant without atmosphere November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra fees, in a 4 star????? The only thing that was disapointing was the extra charges for use of the fitness center and internet in your room. Far less expensive hotels offer both of these as part of your stay at no extra charge. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features First room 1347 had peanuts under the credenza, black mold in the toilet and was 65 degrees. They moved me to room 1349 which was clean and warmer. Thank you to the staff for being so accomodating. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very attentive Only concern was late night talking in hallway Was loud and woke up our 3 year old a few times Other than that we had a lovely time and we will be back - will bring a sound machine for sleeping Thanks December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get room paid for..... Paid for and was guaranteed a corner room - when checking in - at first told that "room was not ready" and then in a matter of minutes was told that "type of room we paid for was not available at all" April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate comfort This hotel is the ultimate in comfort and service. The beds are awesome, room views are great, and the staff is very attentive. Customer service overall is excellent. I will use this hotel every time. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staff interaction This is not the level of service I know from Starwood hotels. If you choose to stay, I suggest that all aspects of your stay is carved in stone before arrival so you will not be dissapointed by staff. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just don't leave anything I left my bracelet on tv table, yes my fault The bracelet was 68 years old and was my mothers. I called security and all they said they knew nothing about a braclet found. Somebody surely found it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Grand lobby and comfortable bed and linens. Need to pay attention to details, ex., fridge not working, dresser drawer handle came off in my hand, bedside phone not functional, HVAC filters dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help When we checked in, we opened the drapes over the window wall and discovered used panty-hose wrappers. There was a used Q-tip on the floor of the closet, moldy food in the refrig and crumbs along the floor. It took THREE attempts to finally get the housekeeping surpervisor (who was great) and the maid to the room. The entry key system failed completely, requiring the lock itself to be recoded by the head of security. The bed comforter had black heel marks. Food in The BRasserie was excellent and reasonably priced. Our last day we were placed at a table so unbalanced, that it wobbled and threw the coffee all over the table and guests. The Crown Center is a great convenience. I cannot say enough about the concierege and the professionalism of the front desk. I think it is ridiculous for the fitness center to charge $5 to use the machines daily.Room service breakfast was horrible, and the kitchen did not follow the written instructions. Eggs were cold, potatoes greasy and items such as butter were left off altogether. It was a sad stay at a Westin. Starwood usually does much netter than this. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Here for a conference I was at this hotel for a conference, so I didn't choose this hotel on my own. Once I remembered the Heavenly Beds, I was pleased. The food at all events was really good and the staff was great. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff The staff at this hotel was amazing. Lori at the front desk was one of the most accommodating hotel employees I have ever encountered. Would highly recommend this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views The hotel has great views of KC and there are many dining options within walking distance to the hotel. The front desk staff was a little rude but everything else about the hotel was great. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Features It would have been nice for the pool area to have been open later Saturday night. We wanted to enjoy after a wedding we attended but it was closed. Also, free parking would have been nice. October 3, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>